paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Tippmann Custom Pro Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro Basic
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If it’s accuracy and deeper strikes you want, this beefed-up version of our 98 Custom™ will surely help you make your mark. The black Custom Pro™ comes standard with upgrades such as an 11-inch high-performance stone-honed barrel for better accuracy, a double-trigger for better control and faster firing and a drop forward. The Custom Pro also has the ability to accept the Flatline™ Barrel System, Sniper barrels, the Response™ Trigger System, E-Trigger, collapsible stock, rear-cocking system, vertical adapter kit, vertical and expansion chamber kit and the low pressure system.

With its all aluminum die cast receiver and new, extra-sturdy black finish, the semi-automatic Custom Pro™ also features a quick-release feeder elbow, removable front grip to accept expansion chamber and vertical kits, and a 200-round hopper. It’s fully-customizable to enhance performance and compatible for CO2, compressed air, or nitrogen.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
greyalien Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Double Trigger + Drop Forward
12" Dye Excel Barrel
Etrigger kit
20oz CO2 w/ redz cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, E trigger or response trigger
Strengths: - Newer, sexier 98 Custom
- More upgradable than 98c
- Better stock barrel, drop forward, double trigger
Weaknesses: -Double trigger isnt as responsive as it could be
-A Bit loud
Review: The Custom Pro is basically a newer 98 Custom. It can take more upgrades, and looks about 10 times hotter. It also has a new paint/finish job that wont scratch or flake off. The stock barrel is also about 100 times better than the old 8" 98c stock barrel. An upgrade is a good idea though, putting a few bucks into a decent barrel can help lots. The double trigger isnt as good as it could be, which is why its a good upgrade to get a response or etrigger.
Conclusion: If you were considering the 98c, get this instead!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 13th, 2005 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa908 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Tapco Stock
14" J&J barrel
98 flatline
Reddot Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINATLY NEW BARREL, but stock barrel is pretty good
Strengths: Acuratte, Good range, Looks cool, Not heavy, deadly, beastly,
Weaknesses: NONE, Gun is too good

Review: i have used hundred of guns including all tippmanns. this gun is just as good as the A5, if u are looking for a tippmann then get this gun, it is the best gun for woodsball, there are thousands of uprades available for it too
BEST WOODBALL GUN
BESTR WOODSBALL GUN
BEST WOODSBALL GUN
Conclusion: BEST TIPPMANN EVER
i have pics of it on my team site www.team-spetsnaz.tk , check it out, leave comment in guestbook if u can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daytripper Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 -- not as good as A-5 cause the a-5 has the cyclone feed system stock
98 custom- same thing but custom pro has more stock upgrades
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, 14 inch cmi tru flight Qb barrel, expansion chamber, cyclone feed system, 20 oz. c02, trigger spring mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is ok but an after market barrel is the way to go. Maybe a new hopper but you wont really need it with a stock gun.
Strengths: Very durable, Better stock then the 98 custom, very upgradable, cheap
Weaknesses: Its loud, its also pretty big, heavy
Review: So my parents picked this up for me in December for my birthday. I had asked for a 98 custom but they went ahead and got this. I love this gun. i play more of woods ball then speed ball so this was my kind of gun. I'm working on trying to get an e grip that will make my tippy shoot fast enough for speedball. So you can adjust how you play.
Conclusion: Get this gun. its one of the best there is. Put an e grip in it and get a new hopper and you'll be set. also the price tag for it isnt that bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

soldier warrior Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha sts g3 stock
worr trilogy autococker compeditor
brass eagle blade (lmao it sucks)
Marker Setup: WORR TRILOGY AUTOCOCKER COMPETITION (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger,
Strengths: Reliability
Weaknesses: Accuracy, looks, way way overpriced
Review: ok this gun is better than most, it is one of the most widly used guns out there, but to be honest I dont see whats the big deal about it. it is ok, its a beginer gun and i recomend it to beginers but there are better guns out there fir less, I am in a paintball team and the guy at our pro shop guy who gives us our stuff for free let me try one of thses babies out, they have a odd feeling at first but after 10 mins i was used to it. it fired ok in accuracy but was not very consistant and would not give me my prefered rate of fire but i could tell it was a beginer gun. it is ok
Conclusion: I recomend for beginers but i would personally choose a different gun.
way way ovrpriced and overated
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

no_pain_no fun Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of Spyders, Vexor Eye, Regular 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro, Ergo Reg, 14" J&J Ceramic S2, eggy,20oz anti-siphoned co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-stock is good but still need new
Expansion Chamber or Reg.
Cyclone feed
E-Trigger
and whatever ese you want after that
IN THIS ORDER^^^^^^^^
Strengths: DURABILITY!!!
PRICE!!!
Shorter than old 98c w/ drop
Double Trigger
ok stock barrel
Weaknesses: Loud but all tippy's are
Pricey upgrades
Review: I got this gun for Christmas and it was awesome I screwed in the tank and it shot awesome right out of th box. It's nice to have this gun and see everyone else with there electros having problems and then i have my reliable ol' tippmann. this gun also it an awesome buy because it's about the same price as the regular 98 custom but it has the new drop, double trigger, a lil' better barrel, and the trigger sear is a little different.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for anyone starting looking for a good reliable gun that can be majorly upgraded later. BUY IT!!! BUY IT!!! BUY IT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ArcSniper Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None Previously.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro:No additional upgrades,except for the ones already featured(Drop Forward,Nice 11" barrel,Double Trigger)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Increase the rate of fire,get an E-Grip that features 5 different firing modes,and then work on Bps,with perhaps an electric hopper.This Marker has great sniper potential,getting a flatline barrel and adjusatble stock will have your Custom Pro serve as a great woodsball marker.
Strengths: *Nice barrel
*Great Durability
*Great look
*EXCELLENT Customization
*Good for woodsball
Weaknesses: *May be a little too big and bulky for some people.
Review: The Tippmann Custom Pro is a great marker in my oppinion.With so many customization options you cant go wrong,make it a sniper rifle,or speedball beast.This marker is very sturdy and can withstand dropping it for example.You can literally convert it into a Tippmann A-5 for the most part since its compatible with the Cyclone Feed System.The barrel it comes with is great for starting off,it may not even be neccacery to replace for some people.The first thing you may want to improve about this marker is the rate of fire,get some upgrades like a response trigger.If you want a better barrel i'd recommend a flatline since it greatly increases the range and gives the marker a better look,sorta like an M-16.
Conclusion: Conclusively this marker is good for begginners,or even pros,despite not being the greatest without any upgrades,the Tippmann Custom Pro has great potential.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Dye Matrix '03
Angel Speed '04
Tippmann 68
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion modified to feed from bottom of the gun. (-:
Qloader
CP Reg
Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart Parts ION
Strengths: You can run over it with your truck and it will not perform any worse....
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, Loud, Heavy, Long, Expensive, Chops, hard to modify, hard to clean.
Review: This is the most over rated gun ever! It can't hold its own against a spyder compact with a 16 inch barrel (witch you could get that setup used for $60 max). It cost almost as much as the Ion and has nothing that it performs better than the ion. The tippmann 68 on the other hand is twice as good as the 98 although still much worse than an Ion.
Conclusion: For $160 it's a rip off. Buy an Ion if you can't afford $250 for the gun and air tank then buy a Spyder Rodeo and a Co2 tank for $125
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

golden sniper Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
syder victor
VL
Marker Setup: stock but with a barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, drop forward, and faster trigger.
Strengths: Can be customized
Weaknesses: Not accurate... To much $
Review: This gun is ok but it can be better.... This gun is around $200--with that money u can but a sypder imagine, but if u want a tippmann only this is the gun. when i played with this gun i thought i feel in love but when i started shoting it i was pissed.....1st off this gun has really good looks.....2nd u can good alot of parts for tippmann's but the same with victor's..... those are the good things that i can think about this gun.....now i well talk about the weakness's.....1st the gun is not accurate....2nd little heavy when u put a big tank on it... 3rd not really good lookin when stock.....4th u can't hit more than 5 balls per second with stock trigger----becuase the spring is too hard and u cant really get ur fingers workin.....Soo i dont really reccomend this gun for performce but i recomed it for the looks---after some parts added....But if ur gonna buy it too make it look good then whyy not just a spyder--they can also be fully customized and then also look nice stock and have really HIGH PERFORMENCE and they just around $200
Conclusion: If u want a tippmann too customize then whyy not just a sypder.... -- so u can get good looks and really good performence
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mundini14 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all low end mechanical spyders and the pilot,
Marker Setup: 2005 blue wgp autococker prostock
black magic regulator
dye boomstick barrel
evo 2 hopper (eggy)
68/4500 nitro fiber wrapped
32 degrees flame drop
Coming: new bolt, and eclipse trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel-32 degrees ice
new hopper-low end electro-quantam
new tank-not Co2-compressed air
new bolt anything is better
new gun
Strengths: Im thinking..but there really are none that come to mind
Weaknesses: Price
Accuracy
Distance
Incredibly loud
Needs to be timed 2ce a month
Etc
Review: I know wat all you beginners are doin, looking at this gun and ur about 95% sure that you want it and then u read this review and your not too sure. Well heres the truth, unless you are willing to invest 500+$ on this gun do not get it. Also if you plan on playing speed ball this is not the gun for u. But 4 scenerio thats a different story. Everyone says this gun has so many upgrades and infact it does but not if ur going to do speed ball. For woods ball it ok because all the upgrades are things that would be good to use in the woods, but take my word for it, if you plan on getting a tippmann make it the A-5. Also I got a package for a about 200 from doropaintball.com and I GOT RIPPED OFF Go to ebay and find one half the price or just get a different gun,(recomend the autococker trilogy series) As a matter of fact I just sold mine yesterday for 135 and after only 5 uses. I got a smart parts teardrop barrel for this because the stock one was shooting everywhere except for the target and I thought that the teardrop was the greatest thing ever...for my first shot and then i realized that it was no better than the stock. This gun itself is about 160 and you get the autocoker trilgy competion for the same price.
Conclusion: not a good product dont listen to everyone else that says these things are great because they really arent. Get an autococker for the same price and you wont regret it.
"autococker is known for their accuracy even the stock is the best in the biz"
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media