paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Tippmann Custom Pro Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro Basic
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If it’s accuracy and deeper strikes you want, this beefed-up version of our 98 Custom™ will surely help you make your mark. The black Custom Pro™ comes standard with upgrades such as an 11-inch high-performance stone-honed barrel for better accuracy, a double-trigger for better control and faster firing and a drop forward. The Custom Pro also has the ability to accept the Flatline™ Barrel System, Sniper barrels, the Response™ Trigger System, E-Trigger, collapsible stock, rear-cocking system, vertical adapter kit, vertical and expansion chamber kit and the low pressure system.

With its all aluminum die cast receiver and new, extra-sturdy black finish, the semi-automatic Custom Pro™ also features a quick-release feeder elbow, removable front grip to accept expansion chamber and vertical kits, and a 200-round hopper. It’s fully-customizable to enhance performance and compatible for CO2, compressed air, or nitrogen.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
paintmaster6 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders tippmanns and other markers
Marker Setup: 14'' proressive barrel, spyder victor, 20 ounce catalina tank
tippmann custom pro stock
remote
4+1harrness
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Affordable
Tippmann
Barrel
Dropforward
Dble trigger
Acurate
Weaknesses: Barrel chips
Review: This marker is awsome great write out of the box. Dont need to upgrade it unlike the 98 custom. I love this marker it fires great it does chop some times but thats the worst thing about this marker. The barrel does chip so i reccomend upgrading it. I say if ur new to paintball or looking at a 98 custom go with this instead.
Conclusion: This guns great i love it and i say buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 15th, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beme Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro e
egg
hpa tank
14' all american
Recommended
Upgrades:
I bought a e-trigger, and even though it has a different barrel I bought an all american.
Strengths: Accuracy
fully upgradeable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the ideal gun for woodsball. I have bought a stock, all american barrel, hpa tank, and an e-trigger for it. This is the best gun for customizing. I would buy 100 of these before a spyder which is what most of my friends have. I also plan on buying an expansion chamber once my hpa tank doesn't hold air anymore.
Conclusion: This is the best gun. Tippmann really outdid themselves. This is a must for woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdev_cyborg Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Macdev Cyborg
Trilogy Comp
Spyder's
Custom 98
Marker Setup: Macdev Cyborg
VL Evlution 2
JJ 10"
Pure Energy 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
The uppgrades you get/want depends on what style of paintball you play.
Strengths: Reliable
Strong
Easily Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Not accurate with stock barrel
The double finger trigger on it sucks.
Review: I have this gun, I bought it from Canadian Tire for 250 (I know it got ripped off).
I used it for one summer without any upgrades.
It didn't perform the best but it was definately reliable.
It chops a bit if you shoot at about 3-5 balls per second.
The stock barrel is the worst I have ever used.
The trigger is plastic.
It is not the best gun I have ever used but it is pretty much the most reliable. It is good for beginners with no experience.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 out of 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana SRT (stock)
Tippmann A-5 (stock)
Trilogy Competition Autococker (stock)
Tippmann Pro Carbine (stock)
Spyder Xtra (stock)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker (stock)
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off without an anti-siphon (works fine)
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell (amazingly quiet and accurate)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - 18'' All American (www.badlandspaintball.com)
Ricochet Non-agitating loader (www.badlandspaintball.com)
Pure Energy Remote (www.badlandspaintball.com)
PCS Tactical Carstock (www.badlandspaintball.com
Just get a shorter All American barrel if you are more of a close-quarters type of guy. I couldn't recommend a better barrel.
Strengths: The best woodsball gun out there. It is fast.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is horribly inaccurate
It is kind of a heavy gun.
Review: It is an excellent gun for begnners. I sold it to one my friends because it wanted a Trilogy Competiton Autococker but I still liked that gun very much. One downside is that you should never fully dissasemble it or you will be sorry, believe me. And the barrel threads were awesome because no matter how many times you unscrew it the threads will never get worn out. They aren't like little tiny-ass spyder threads.
My favorite part about it was that it was so easy to clean when it chopped (it almost never did) and you can actually aim with it, unlike tournament guns. And in my oppinion it is the most reliable gun you can get. It is alot like a real gun and it feels like you're on a swat team or something with the co2. You dont really need to fork out 80 bucks to get a stock because the co2 acts like one.
If you get this gun you will undoubtadly be on top.
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8 out of 10 because I don't like double finger triggers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woppy Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro basic, Lapco AutoSpirit barrel, View Loader Revolution 12v loader
vl, orion stock, 11" barrel. stock loader
sypder victor 2, Lapco AutoSpirit barrel,View Loader Revolution 12v loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,barrel,barrel
Strengths: Soild gun
Weaknesses: Barrel and open heart surgery to clean this thing
Review: here is how it goes im a woods ball player who plays maybe 2 times a week if my girl lets me. I used crappy guns for 2 years straight. I told myself if i ever had extra cash i would get a tippman custom pro and it was the best thing that i could have done. Upgraded the barrel for 50 bucks canadian, with a lapco what a difference it made, best cheap barrel, anyways tippmann custom pro is awesome if your a woods ball player like me you don't need anything more cause your wasting your money.
Conclusion: if your a noob like me get this gun if you buy cheap guns they will break.... I know
get this custom pro
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

REtArdSOn dAbUS Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c - good
spyder victor- worse
diablo sabotage - worst
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro w/camo finish
flatline barrel
blackpoint folding stock
akairon remote line
20 oz co2
empire reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electric hopper(cuz of double trigger)
Strengths: Shoots fast.
Durable
very upgradeable
good price
comes w/2trigger barrel drop>

Weaknesses: Loud (moreso w/flatty)
kind of big
Review: When i first got it i took it into my backyard to test it, and it worked fine. then on my frist game, it didnt work, i took it apart, re-assembled and it worked fine. (something prolly came loose when installing the stock) it is a good upgrade to the 98c, and only 20$ mo but beware, you can shoot it alot faster, and it will probably require either an agitated or electronic hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone wanting a new gun, i got mine offa ebay for $130 w/ a free 12oz co2... good buy, jus needs a hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emusylate Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, not as good.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper
Strengths: Fast
sturdy
good stock barrel
accurate
dual triggers
stock drop forward
cost
looks
gas efficient
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This gun is great. It's a Tippmann so it's sturdy as hell and easy to maintain. But what I was most impressed with was the accuracy of the stock barrel. The stock barrel is eleven inches as opposed to the 98 custom's 8.5 inche barrel. The hopper fed well but once I filled it too much and it need to be shaken to let the balls feed. It also comes with a stock drop forward which makes the gun shorter and you can tuck in easier.

Out of box ball speed is around 325 feet per second.
Conclusion: This is a great all around gun, especially for woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy_Chris Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha,Spyder (walmart)
Marker Setup: STOCK
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (Im getting the flatline soon)
Strengths: -Price
-Reliability
-Accuracy with Stock barrel
-Easy to Maintane
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well ive heard so much about this gun so i decided to go out and buy one.Very impressed.Ive tried 3 diffrent kinds of paint so far,(Zap Vapour,Draxxus Dusk,and some PMI),the funny thing is that the draxxus didnt perform as well as i thought,they dont seem to fly as straight as the PMI or even the zap.Yet the Draxxus did not break in the field when i was playing with a bunch of friends,they were all using the PMI and they each had a break.Now i wasnt shooting as straight as them but i did not break a ball.And havent yet with any paint ive used.Playing in the field is very comfortable with the gun because of the drop foward.Plus the double trigger helps out your fingers.But the best part of all is the customization you can do to these guns,its simply amazing.I cant wait to start upgrading this puppy into a full fledged killing machine.
Conclusion: I would deffinatly suggest this gun if your just starting out.So that if you do decide to get sirious you can just upgrade the gun.Very good Bang for Buck.Go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noname00 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ariakon guns
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro,vl quantum,20 oz tank,a stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummmmm maybe a stock? electric hopper,longer barrel
Strengths: Good accuracy,Fast,Light
Weaknesses: Chops alot,very heavy with everything filled up.
Review: This gun is a good marker, i would suggest it. I got mine for only $160. its a great woodsball gun and it is accurate. ############################################################
############################################################
#################################3 3 g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g ttTT t t t t t t t t t gh hgh h h h h h h h h h h h h h h 3 3n 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3m4 4 4 4 4 4 4
Conclusion: This is a good gun for a cheap price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

twlids Monday, April 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 pro
flatline barrel
collapsable stock
tacamo double feed hopper
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
flatline barrel for sure! even if you are rec like me, it is worth every penny. it is dead accurate and it just sails. no need to aim up or anything.. just point and shoot. no need to aim up. and a stock is a lot more comfortable and increases accuracy.
Strengths: hasnt chopped a ball
accurate
good stock parts. drop forward.
VERY upgradeable
Weaknesses: Cost a bit more but is worth it
Review: a very upgradeable gun and is worth the upgrades. this gun never choppes balls. if you get the dirt cheap balls that are softer than silk, the flatline MIGHT chopp the odd one. but i hightly recommend this gun. if you play rec ball like me, it is definatly worth it. you will own your enemies
Conclusion: best gun ive ever tested and ive tried all my friends guns and mine is definately the best. i like it better than my friends A5. a must buy..

hope this helped
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media