paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic / Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Tippmann Custom Pro Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro Basic

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro Basic
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 109
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If it’s accuracy and deeper strikes you want, this beefed-up version of our 98 Custom™ will surely help you make your mark. The black Custom Pro™ comes standard with upgrades such as an 11-inch high-performance stone-honed barrel for better accuracy, a double-trigger for better control and faster firing and a drop forward. The Custom Pro also has the ability to accept the Flatline™ Barrel System, Sniper barrels, the Response™ Trigger System, E-Trigger, collapsible stock, rear-cocking system, vertical adapter kit, vertical and expansion chamber kit and the low pressure system.

With its all aluminum die cast receiver and new, extra-sturdy black finish, the semi-automatic Custom Pro™ also features a quick-release feeder elbow, removable front grip to accept expansion chamber and vertical kits, and a 200-round hopper. It’s fully-customizable to enhance performance and compatible for CO2, compressed air, or nitrogen.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro Basic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
defense Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Triumph, jt tac 5 tippman 98
Marker Setup: Tippman custom pro
stock 11" barrel
Crosman Red dot sight
collapsable stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a collapsable stock, a sight, a longer barrel like the flatline.
Strengths: Druable, strong, accurate, dependable, good gun
Weaknesses: Pain to field strip, the double trigger is hard fire real fast
Review: I haver had this gun for only a week and i love it. Its very accurate and has bailed me out of some sticky situations. when you first get it i would reccomend getting a stock and a longer barrel. I have tried the e trigger for it and dont recomend it dont buy it. This gun is very dependable although the brear sight needs to be able to adjust left and right not just up and down. It is a good gun for the money and is good for both beginers and experinced player alike.
Conclusion: Buy it its very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockerninja329 Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiberius pistol; good accuracy but limited ammo (>:()
Marker Setup: '98 custom pro with RT, double trigger, flatline barrel kit,long bow stock dropforward, remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Must haves include, but not limited to; response trigger, double trigger, a better hopper. A cyclone feed is good if you don't want the hassles of batteries. The accuracy on it is already decent, but a better barrel as well, such as a jj ceramic, sniper barrel, or flatline, ect. depending on your style of play.
Strengths: Very durable, reliable,accurate, and simple: no batteries, all CO2, excellent for starting out
Weaknesses: Recoil, loud, low rate of fire without upgrades.
Review: The tippmann '98 lives up to its expectations in terms of reliability, accuracy, price and sheer durability. It is an excellent gun for starting out as well as seasoned players as the gun can be easily customized and upgraded with various upgrades and modifications. It is basically the jack of all trades type of gun, as you can customize it for any role such as sniping, front man, ect. Though it has a low rate of fire, an investment in a response trigger upgrade easily remedies the weakness to a certain degree.
Conclusion: It is excellent for its price and quality, an excellent gun for starting out, plus various upgrades you can get for it. The best mech-gun in its class; if durability, reliability,quality,simplicity, as well as a wide range of customization choices are what you look for in a paintball gun, then this is the gun for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staskyboy Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, 98 pro shoots harder
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom pro flatline, viewloader revalution 17bps
Recommended
Upgrades:
flatline, a-5 cyclone, coiled remote belt
Strengths: Shoots very very hard
Weaknesses: Non-electric
Review: My flatlined custom pro is the best gun 4 woodsball. its so accurate and light weight its awsome. Its not the best 4 speedball but if u like woods than u will love this gun. I love my gun so much i wouldnt give it up 4 anything. I love this gun so much.
Conclusion: Buy it if u like woods if u buy this gun get the upgrades i said aboved
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballer992 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
Smart Parts Ion
A5
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35 w/ rip drive
14" Dye Ultralite w/ gold tip
Steel 47/3000psi tank
XSV clamping feed neck
New Designz Pro Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger spring (so it's easier to fingerwalk)
New barrel although the stock one is OK. . .
For hardcore scenario ballers a stock and remote coil.
Strengths: Nice stock drop and barrel
Nice finish and feel
Weaknesses: The body is a little long
Stock grips I think really suck
Review: My first gun was a Custom Pro, and trust me it's a good first gun. It is pretty dang good for the $200 I paid. But there are always downsides to guns. I had a real problem with chopping paint after the first few games. I had a revy on it and was only shooting with one finger (not very fast at all) and the stock barrel really doesn't do well with chopped paint. So I couldn't really fix the problem, there were no anti chop bolts or anything for the Costom Pro. But now there is the ACS! Problem solved! So I would really recommend the ACS over the basic.
Conclusion: I would say go with an ACS, A5, or put a cyclone on your Custom Pro. But still a pretty good gun, with some good features and up-grades.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xDyexHardx Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
~Tippmann A-5
~Tippmann Model 98
Marker Setup: ~Tippmann Custom Pro
~Cylcone Feed System
~16'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
~Camo Sticker Set
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a better barrel than the stock. If your a fast shooter get a better hopper or a Cylcone Feed for $65 (U.S. Dollars).
Strengths: ~Durable
~Pretty light
~Price isn't high.
~Wont break alot of balls(A.C.T.)
Weaknesses: ~Not that accurate
~Kind of bulky
Review: This is a great gun for beginners.

If your looking for a good gun that's doesn't burn a hole in your wallet this is the best one I could find, besides just a basic Custom 98.
Like I said isn't the greatest gun in the world but good for beginners, but you still might want to buy a better barrel or hopper.
Conclusion: Over all I think this gun is really good i'll give it a 9 because it still isn't accurate like i expected.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ebay69 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann: 98 custom
Model 98
A-5 (This is faster)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Halo B w/ rip drive
47/3000 crossfire hpa
Tapco Folding Stock
Jcs 5.5 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A folding stock
Strengths: Accurate
Customizable
dependable
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: Let me just start out, I have won many games using this bad boy. I love the stock barrel, but I am the pointman on my scenario team so i had to shorten my barrel. The stock barrel is very accurate. With a halo b and double finger trigger i can get it to about 10 bps, which for a tippmann isn't too shabby. I suggest getting a stock if you play any scenario games because they give you a stable shooting platform.
Conclusion: I give this a ten because it is very dependable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJmercsPS Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom...Tippman A5 etc...
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro Cyclone feeder, Response trigger, and 16 inch nyte stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You NEED a good long barrel because this is obvioulsy not a speed ball gun so make yourself more accurate. And if you wnat to get used to the speed of speedball, Get the response trigger. And if you get the cyclone feeder (Feeder on the A5) ****MAKE SURE YOU BUY THE A5 KIT for 20 dollars
Strengths: Some what light..
Very Accuarate with good barrell
Does not chop that much
Weaknesses: Buy A5 kit if you want cyclone feeder
Review: I bought this gun a long time ago... Loved it off the bat. I was a young paintballer and very eager to play. I have only played once or twice before that. But once ip lyed iwth this baby. I actually impressed my friends. Very accuarte with stock barrell suprisngly.
So if your looking for a good starter woodsball gun i highly suggest this one
Conclusion: This is a great gun to start out with.. If oyur new to paintball and you want to make a bang. Buy this gun you wont be dissapointed!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jowo Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any other mechanical tippmann
Marker Setup: 14'' teardrop
rocket cock
Recommended
Upgrades:
14'' barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Accurate
Looks good
Nice feel
Weaknesses: Semi auto
Review: This is a great gun if your just starting to play paintball, or your low on cash, or you just dont play often. I like it much better than the 98 custom because of the drop forward, its very nice. Also if your not planning on getting a new barrel the 11inch stock is much better than the 8.5 on the reg 98. And if you prefer a double trigger thats pretty nice too. The thing that i liked most about this gun was the reliability. I never had any problems with this gun at all. It was always there and i knew i could always depend on it working. Its a good feeling especially when your friends guns are always breaking. The only problem with tippmanns are if you get really serious about paintball they will not even compare to a higher end marker. I know they can be upgraded to be electronic but its just not the same. You would be better off just getting an a5 for full auto.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap reliable gun, then get this. But if you know your going to be playing speedball or just want full auto then dont get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pork wiz Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro, Stock hopper, Flatline Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote, NcStar 6x32scope, and a Pure Energy 20 oz. Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rocket Cock 2, maybe a longer barrel for better accuracy (14 inch), and a better hopper. If you really want to trick it out (and have lots of spare $ on hand) get a HPA tank ($80- $$150), A Cyclone Feed ($55-$60) and a rt trigger ($70- $90) or an e-grip (+$100).
Strengths: Its in the review
Weaknesses: Its in the review
Review: Strength:

Very good gun for its price.
Very reliable.
Takes a beating without breaking.
Easy to maintain.
Takes any type of paintballs.
Has SO many upgrades: Stock, Flatline Barrel, Remote, LP kit, RT Trig, E-Grip, Rear Cocking system, Etc.

Weakness:

BPS is like 8 or something (I might be wrong).
Gets heavy after 20 minutes of playing (especially with a 20 oz. Co2 Tank)
Double Trigger isn't that effective due to a huge trigger pull.
Maybe a chop (not a problem if your gun has A.C.T.)
Conclusion: This is a good gun for begginers and for most types of game. I'll give it a 9 because it isn't perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 2nd, 2006 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Purple Monkey 0 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R, A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R W/16in. Barrel (a stock gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-trigger,ResponseTrigger,Reg
Strengths: Light,Looks,No chops,Accurate
Weaknesses: Shoots snow, Polymer trigger (kinda)
Review: This gun is a very impressive piece of equipment it exceeded my expectationions greatly.The only real weakness is that it has a lot of excess gas and it comes out from the barrel and bolt at the openind in the side as snow and good easily give away your position. The best things about this gun is the trigger pull is very light and it lets you shoot faster, the offset hopper is also very convenient and let you look down the barrel easily and it is extemely accurate at about 100 feet at 287-294 it shot groups of about 2-3.5 inches in a gun fight.

Update:

A few days ago I was shooting some Draxxus/Game Face dusk in my backyard and it chopped a ball and got pretty messy but since the the bot is in the forward of the gun it didn't needed to be stripped.
Conclusion: Great beginner gun that is reliable and can be modified to a intermeadiate gun with the E-grip or responce upgrades.8.5 because it could have a stock reg and I kinda wish they had a metal trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media