paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Bite has a good marking fill. High quality paint,not a second run.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Grover Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot all the pmi, kickin, and worr paintballs, some proball and nelson and a bit of diablo, I try to stay away from BE.
Marker Setup: AKA Minicocker, WGP chrome hinge/3-way/STO ram/inline reg, Madman valve/springs, Shocktech bolt/beavertail, KAPP drop/LPR, AA raptor tank, Macro line, Micro gauge(input psi)
Recommended
Barrels:
shot good in my .688, a .687 would have been better
Strengths: Nice consistancy in roundness, seem was pretty good, shot consistantly
Weaknesses: I thought the fill was a bit runny
Review: I lot of my local fields went to this brand because of a local vendor in springfield, mo. I was skeptical at first, cause I had never heard of it and thought the box looked cheap. After shooting a case in practice, it wasn't bad. It sells for about $45 a case around SEK, so that is kind of nice. Thin shell breaks fairly easy, but dimples quick too.
Conclusion: I think this might be some of the most affordable rec-paint I have shot, especially for the consistancy. I would definately buy it again in a heart-beat!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcsoad93 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, marbs, all star, karnage rip, karnage tear, Midnight, Wild streak(worst crap i have ever used), PMI white box,
Marker Setup: 05 Blackheart'd Imp
Hybrid Hedlok
NDZ Promag Blade Trigger
Strange Delrin Bolt
Tapeworm
Worr Gas 50/3000
Egg 3
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock progressive shot them pretty well, so something around .687-9 (medium bore)
Strengths: Breaks on target,
Works with most barrels
Weaknesses: Considered "white box"
Broke at least 1 ball out of every pod
kinda expensive
Review: Ok, so i walk into my local proshop, and im looking for some paint. The cheapest thing they had was karnage bite. so i bought it, and i was expecting something pretty good. Well then I air up my impulse, then start shooting, the first thing I noticed was the accuracy. These are accurate paintballs. But then after about 1 1/2 pods, I start breaking paint. Im sure it wasnt the bore size, but some are VERY brittle sometimes, and get chopped. The fill wasnt great either, but it was visible . After shooting a total of 3 pods, i had chopped 4 balls. The ball brittleness was fairly inconsistent.
Conclusion: This isnt the best paint, but if you can get it cheap, get it. Since nothings perfect it gets an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOON*> Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
worr paint was okay, I bought it because it was all they had at my local field, though I much rather prefer karnage paint.
Marker Setup: it dosent matter.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that is the same bore size as the paint and is accurate, because then you won't really get the best performance.
Strengths: the paintballs are durable, but WILL break when shot.
Weaknesses: Will get oily if stored in a bit(9 degrees)above room temerature.
Review: iv'e started shooting karnage about 3 months ago and iv'e had not that many problems with them. It will break every time you fire, the balls are a a perfect size, not too big, not too small, the balls are always perfectly round, and they are nice and accurate when fired out of a .689 size barrel.

The only problem i can think of is that if they are stored in a room, that is just a little over room temperature, they will become oily which you do not want because it will screw up your barrel and not perform as good(being less accurate and gunking up your barrel).

Conclusion: Over all Karnage is an excellent paint, it is reliable and shoot with great performance, i would recommend it to any player because of the above and it is not too pricey either(around $27.00 for 1000 rounds)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of other paint
Marker Setup: nerve
imp 68/45 freak halob evil lpr and valve custom parts
custom made spyder freak egg2 e-trigger palmer stab
spyder extra e- trigger jj edege palmer stab cutom internals
a5 response
Recommended
Barrels:
worked well with blue freak and a .688 jj edege barrel
Strengths: Consistent size
a smaller than avg seam
Weaknesses: Some dimpled
Review: For the most part these things shot really well. i was pretty consistently hitting people
40-50 yds away. ya it sounds like a long way but we were playing on a very large open field approximately 45 acres. any how on the bad side i hit people but they bounced a lot. you kinda had to hit something hard and even then sometimes it did not break. some of the balls were kinda dimpled but very few me and my friend shot a case each and probably between us probably about 50 80 were dimpled. pretty good if you ask me.
Conclusion: I recommend this product because it shot sooo good and its relatively cheap price great for anyone doing anything the reason that i do not give it a 10 is because i also shot tear paint from the same company and its better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alienshinubie Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball silver.
Marker Setup: 04 prostock autococker with a 68/3000 fiber tank & an empire sound activated hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure. Seemed to work fine with a .688 autococker barrel.
Strengths: Very thin shell meaning breaks on contact. Never broke in barrel out of about 3000.
Weaknesses: A tiny bit pricey.
Review: This paint is great. Me and my friend shot about 3000 paintballs together. The paint was extremely accurate and was very thin shelled. No breaks in the gun. I recommend that you buy this paint. The paint wasn't too expensive, but i could have gotten other paint for cheaper. It was about 50 a case. Then again Field prices usually are pretty high.
Conclusion: Great paint all around. Nice thin shell. Very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fsshooter Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, diablo..about everything
Marker Setup: fs 04
lucky 15 kit
and more....
Recommended
Barrels:
Ant type you want cause this paint tis awsome.
Strengths: The shell is nice. The paint is thick so cheaters cant cheat.
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: This paint is really good I went through the whole day with out a chop. And that was 3 cases. The kids next to me wanted to no where i had gotten the paint. They were useing diablo blaze and they were chopping and i had not one chop. All of them broke on its target.
Conclusion: This paint is so good it makes all the other paints look like Goooooo!! lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ForsakenTheDay Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Richochet Hopper
20oz CO2
(All else is stock)

Spyder E-99
Basic Gravity Feed
20oz CO2
(all else stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
The E-99 stock barrel works well with these in hot weather
Strengths: Rarely breaks in barrel with decent fit
Price
No dimples
No football shaped balls
Weaknesses: Bounces sometimes
Swells some (in my experince it was a good thing)
Review: Me and my friend split a case of this for a weekend game. Right out they didnt work too well the fit was a little small and neither of us have any spare barrels yet. they would curve off to the side or drop off early. About the third game in i had had one break in my barrel and my friend broke paint that same game, but as the paint was out in the heat (it was about 95 degrees F) it swelled a bit and started too shoot alot better and i had no breaks and my freind chopped one. After they swelled they shot pretty accurate and shot a good 80-90ft with fair to great accuracy. Now back to the bad after they swelled they seemed to bounce a bit more and when shooting at the far end i noticed hitting them 2-4 times before i got them out.
Conclusion: Id recommend this if u have mid to small barrel if its cooler (60-75degrees) or a large if ur playing in the heat (80+)

As long as the barrel fits it waorks good i'd give it an 8.5 but since thats not an option i'll give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lethalpanther Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
flatline
stock(cheap $40 adjustable i bought)
crossfire air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
anything bigger than .688
Strengths: Decent fill
price
strong shell
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i found this stuff to be great. I bought it at my local store for $30 a case(its known as crappy brown box)
im just going to say this right now, the shell is strong and holds up in my flatline(everybody knows they are VERY picky on paint)
It has a nice bright fill, and I have had no problems with cheaters trying to wipe it off so i dunno how well that stuff stays on. sum people say it has a runny fill, but what do you expect for $30?
Conclusion: Good buy. Mainly for recballers(like me!)
If you're going to a tournament invest in higher quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Tear, Diablo Heat, some of the cheap stuff at Walmart, Etc.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
72/4500 Pure Energy Peanut tank
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
well, been a while since i've used them, just probably a .68 bore or around there
Strengths: Very inexpensive
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Not the highest quality
chop every once in a while
Review: i used these paintball about a year or so ago and have just now gotten around to writing the review. When I used them they started off fairly well but about half way though the day one chopped and after your barrel gets even slighty dirty these paintballs start to become fairly inaccurate. The fill was pretty good, could be thicker though. Overall i think they are good for thier price and are great for anyone that isnt that serious about paintball or is just out to have a good time.
Conclusion: Great for thier price but I wouldn't recomend to someone who is very serios about paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
karnage tear, pmi,gameface,zap,rp.....ect.....
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- evoII with Z-board
- Blackheart board

Proto Matrix 6
- vlocity
- ul barrel
- 68 3000 air america

Tippman c-3
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever barrle matches the paint. This is a stupid category
Strengths: inexpensive, consistent roudness, I havent chopped a ball yet
Weaknesses: Fill could be better,but it is rec paint
Review: I have been using this paint ever since I hooked up with blackat paintball. For rec paint I am impressed. I have never chopped a ball in my pm6 or my ion, even on ramping modes. The ball are very consistent on roudness, hard to believe being just rec paint. The price is super cheap 45.00 a case. The only problems with the paint is alot of bounces. It might just be a somewhat bad bach because the last shipment wasnt like that.And the fill is just a bit watery. But this is just nick picking for the sake of a review. Overall I really like the paint and use it every week.
Conclusion: Good paint to shoot out of any marker, I have no problems with it other than a few bounces. Great rec paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media