paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs / Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs

Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Karnage Paintballs

Buy Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Karnage Bite has a good marking fill. High quality paint,not a second run.
Product Availability 
The Karnage Paintballs Bite Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
act_appalled Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sterling Game, Draxxus Dusk, Brass Eagle Wild Streak, better that all of them
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
Tippmann Werks 14in Barrel
Lapco Machine Gun Shroud
Tippmann Double Trigger
BSA Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Werks
Strengths: High visibility fill
Break on contact and not in the barrel
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some great paintballs, Some if not the best paint ive bought before, work great in my Tippmann Werks barrel and none have broke in the barrel out of 2000. I made some awesome shots with them got some fools guarding the flag at about 55 yards. I put that red dot sight right on my friends mask amazingly shot him first shot shot to more and led my team to victory by taking the flag.
Conclusion: Will buy these any time but i want to buy the Karnage Tear which are supposed to be even better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Monday, April 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers, Empire Ramp, Diablo Heat, Monsterballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my evil pipe with my .683 insert and it seemed fine. definately a small barrel.
Strengths: Uh, they look nice?
Fill
Weaknesses: Piss-poor accuracy
chop easily
horrible seams
overpriced
Review: i used there at a scenario event. Considering i paid 65 dollars a case for this stuff i thought it would be at least decent. Not so. This stuff had seams like swirl art and they continually broke in my barrel. It was difficult to get a straight shot with them period, and everyone at the event complained about them, so i know it's not just me. I wouldn't recommend them at all. Perhaps i got 2 bad cases, but since everyone had the same issues, i'm guessing this stuff just sucks.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend these, unless you are just testing your equipment or doing target practice.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

A-5 crazy guy Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Practice Paint (Brown Box)
Marker Setup: The marker that I use is a Tippmann A-5. The accessories that I have for it is a Flatline Barrel system, a JCS aluminum powertube and front bolt, an E-Grip, and a 48cu/3000psi air tank with remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel would do
Strengths: - Price
- Durable
- Reliable
- Consistency
- Fills
Weaknesses: - Not that many stores carry them
Review: I've been using Karnage Bite paintballs for a year now. I think these paintballs are good for any marker you have and at least an o.k. barrel. The price of Karnage paintballs is a good price for really good paintballs. These paintballs are really really durable!!! No joke!!! I think there reliable because of the price and construction. These paintballs only break on contact unless your shooting "hot"!!! The fills are good colors so you and the opposing person knows they're out. The only weakness is that many stores don't carry Karnage.
Conclusion: Overall Karnage Bite paintballs are highly recommended by me and the seller I buy it from. I give it a 10 out of 10 because the price, durability , reliablility, consistency, and fills it has is GREAT!!! (*Note: Prices may vary on where you live!!!) If you have spare money or if you are looking for good paintballs, Karnage Bite should be your choice!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psycho_fade Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
waly-world paint.
Marker Setup: 05' spyder pilot
Evil pipe kit
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil pipe Kit
Strengths: Very consistent and round.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked these up at a local field. They were $40 for a case, so it wasn' t too bad. With my evil pipe kit, they take the .689 barrel back. These balls work PERFECTLY. They had small seams and were very round. They have a variety of color fills and the filling is a little runny, but it's a bright fill and I don't really care as long as it marks somebody.
Conclusion: Excelent quality. Great product, worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Tear
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Blue Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything really.
Strengths: Dosen't chop
Cheap for what you get
Weaknesses: The color is kinda questionable
Review: This is really good paint but I am going to say the same thing i always do just dont put it in a gun or any barrel that just plain sucks. Just dont then you wont really get the feel of how it can be pretty good paint. If you do put it in a gun or barrel that chops tell you a little secret get a new gun or barrel.
Conclusion: Just try about one pod and you will probally want to get it again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadeye50 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage tear
RPS premium
Marker Setup: A5 13in. armson stealth 68/4500 Pure Energy tank remote E-grip
Strengths: Cost
Fill
Cosistancy
Weaknesses: Dont break

Review: My local field used this paint until about a month ago.{they switched to Karnage tear}
I liked this paint it was pretty good for field paint. The problem I had with it though was that it would have a really hard time breaking. I saw a friend of mine get hit about 3 times from maybe 70ft. and none of them broke.
Conclusion: I liked it but I like Karnage Tear better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other Karnage products, just about every other big name brands, and tons of cheap paint.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Richochet hopper, fixed stock, JJ ceramics barrel, WAS board egrip for rec and scenario play. Also have an Ion with hairpin trigger, feedneck, QEV, CP reg, and custom drop forward with VLocity loader, JJ ceramics and CP barrel for the Ion, use it for speedball. Also a black magic autococker with eggy and eblade, my newer toy.
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will do, obviously a bore kit always helps.
Strengths: Doesn't break.
Weaknesses: Dimpels, doesn't break, clumps together.
Review: Well, as I stated in another review, I work at a field paint only field, and Karnage is the only kind of paint we sell. My personal preference is the Tear, but if you can't afford that, this is level below from Karnage. This paint isn't too bad, it's relatively cheap, goes for 30 bucks at our store, and it doesn't break in the gun too much. On the other hand, I've seen this paint do things I've never seen any other paint do. I think they made certain shells and fills of this paint too good. I've seen on numerous occasions, players shooting from a normal distance, and these balls bouncing. Not off the players, but off of the hardwood bunkers, and even on more than a couple occasions, off masks and hoppers. I was dumbfounded at first, but no joke, it bounces of equipment (sometimes). I guess some people will like that though, since it doesn't break in the barrel. It doesn't always bounce though, it's still decent paint. Another problem with this paint though is that it sticks together in the bag after a while. If you don't use it for a weekend or two, sometimes when you go to pour it out, it clumps up in groups of 5 for more balls, and you can't take them apart without breaking them.
Conclusion: All in all, for the price, it's not bad paint. As you can see it's clearly not tournament grade paint, but for everyday practice paint or rec paint, coupled with the price, it's not a bad deal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockee712 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls(Crappiest Paint I have ever used)
Evil
Zaps
Diablo
Draxxus (high end stuff is good)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Flame Drop
SP Progressive 14" Barrel
WAS 2.7
CP Clamping Feedneck
Egg II
HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used my stock 2k2 timmy barrel.
Strengths: Consistent and effective.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I used this paint at a local field and was very impressed. I thought it would be total crap, but it turned out to be very, very consistent. I had one ball break in the barrel out of the case i bought. The fill seems to be nice and thick, way better then monster ball fill. Some of the draxxus paint in the same price range is comparable.
Conclusion: Locally a case is $40 and the paint performs very well. I plan on sticking with this paint until I find something better in the 40-45 range. 8 because the case of evil paint I tried out was, to me, more accurate and broke easier.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
So, so many.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that fit the paint bore size. Works well in my CP 2-piece w/ .689 back.
Strengths: Consistent shells
Good fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hmm, dunno.
Review: I get these free for reffing sometimes (either this or Worr Practice paint). If i need more paint, i can buy them for about $35 a case at a local shop. Decent price for decent paint.

Shells are consistent, although the seams could be more, uh, seamless. Doesn't affect performance or not that i can notice, anyway. Fill is pretty good for how cheap it is - this is basically Karnage's white box paint (literally comes in an all white box). It's bright & thick and breaks where you want it to - on the opponent, not in your gun.
Conclusion: I play mostly recball so i don't need tourney level paint. So Karnage Bite gets the job done very well and fits perfectly in my budget, for the rare occasions i have to buy paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A2L Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart's Scorch (forget the company that makes them) - sux0rs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, J&J Ceramic, Lapco Bigshot, Pen Spring mod, ACI Sub Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, PMI Perfect Drop Forward, Macro Line, Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Strengths: Small Seam
Breaks on Contact
Consistant Size
No dimples
Not oblong
Weaknesses: Runny fill
Review: Well, me and friends started off shooting walmart's scorches since they were kinda cheap and we didn't trust ordering paintballs online. Scorches... well they work. We were sort of content with these but a friend told me that actionvillage had them cheap for a case so we ordered a couple to try them out.

Now, we're only recballers with low end electronic and mechanical markers but these balls are alot better than the scorches. The seam is very small, they were all round and not dimpled, and they broke on contact.

Where we play (private field) there are a lot of spiders that weave their nests around. They're about half an inch big... so before we start we go around and shoot them all. The scorches would rip right through and keep going. These balls would actually BREAK on the spiders and result with a wonderful explosion of spider goo and a fine paint mist in the air. We didn't worry about having problems having the balls not break on each other after that.

I can't speak of balls breaking shooting at 19bps or anything... but my friend shoots around 10bps and my tippy shoots a sad 5-8 but there was little or no ball breaking that occured. I don't think I broke any or chopped any... and my friend I think only broke one in his barrel, I can't remember that was a while ago.

The only complaint I have of these things is that fill is kind of runny. Also, some of the colors we ordered weren't too vibrant so on dark clothes or markers it's hard to tell if it was splatter or a hit. I don't think we had any rounds where the other players were like, "dude you got me like 3 times but none of them broke"... except off the breaks but we were easily well over 120 feet from each other, so we had to lob quite a bit to reach the other side... so I don't think that really counts.
Conclusion: Nice consistent balls, breaks on contact very easily, but runny non-vibrant fill. All in all a pretty damn good paintball in my opinion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media