paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs / XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs

XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Gold Series - It's pure "XBall", formulated for the very fastest R.O.F.* guns on the market (*rate of fire). XBall Gold reliably breaks on impact and marks with pure intensity.

FILLS: NEW XBall Gold's carries a payload of heavy orange fill, delivering a dramatic visual report on arrival. (XBALL, PSP & NPPL APPROVED)

SHELLS: XBall Gold is brittle enough to get ultra-reliable breaks on Players, yet endures screaming-fast volleys of fire encountered by today's top shooters.

BOX: Procaps' classic "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. Stand on it!
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
oldskool Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Engage; Ultra Evil; Marbelizer; Voodoo; Premium Gold; Proball Platinum; WGP Domination
Marker Setup: Sonic Cyborg
Angel G7
Recommended
Barrels:
any kit and works great with Dye Boomstick also
Strengths: Extremely brittle; great marking characteristics; breaks on everything; accurate/
Weaknesses: Can't feel recoil when hit with it.
Review: I was able to pick up a special on these and got it for a steal of a price. Excellent marking characteristics and it broke on everything. Refs were even impressed on how it broke on every bunker in sup air ball. Very accurate and excellent thick and bright colored fill. Very hard to whipe off when hit with it.

The only bad thing I found is that it is so brittle that when you get shot in the hopper with it, the player my not notice they got hit because there's no recoil when you get hit. You pretty much have to shoot someone in the goggles before they believe you that they got hit.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint. It's right up there with Ultra Evil if not a little better. It's pricey but well worth it if you're playing in a BYOP tournament. You can't cheat with this paint, no whiping ability. It has a very bright thick fill and you can see a break on a player at the farthest distances. Very sturdy ball in the hopper and the gun, never broke anything out of 12 cases I shot of it. Can also handle the ultra fast shooting capabilities of any high end gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vodispo Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Draxxus products.
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus 2K3, 14" J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel, CP Flame Drop forward, 20 oz Co2, 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic works nicely, any barrel would probably do.
Strengths: Good Price for the quality.
Great fill.
No bounces. (yet)
No chops. (yet)
Accurate.

Weaknesses: None so far. Might not be the best to shoot through brush.
Review: I purchased 2000 for $44. And they have been really reliable. I have never broke once on them. The best thing ths has to be the fill, stands out alot so paint checks arn't really as much of a hassle and prevents people from wiping. The paint is very accurate and I've had no bounces off of people, even at 75 feet way on a cold day. I didn't notice any small dimples like other reviews have said but then again, those dimples are probably from the shipping. But the small dimples shouldn't cause any problems
Conclusion: Buy it, best paint I've seen for under $50
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Deseption Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball (silver and bronze)
evil
karnage
Marker Setup: 03 Dark E-Cocker
Freak Barrel
Check it Drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
anything thats has a tube shape to it and the right bore size

but i like my freak
redz pepper sticks are also really good
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Pros:
Great price
nice fill
accurate
tournament Quality
very low barrel breaks (2 ever in mabey 20 cases but hey thats just simple probability)


Cons
none to speak of these are great they are some of the most accurate paints i've ever used in 10 years of playing. plus for $60.00 dollars what are u going to get that's better than these ill tell you right now its nothing.
Conclusion: BUY THESE PAINTS!!!!!! these things are great me and the restof team deception stand by them firmly
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 8:45 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

LaSTLeVeL Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dxs hellfire
diablo formula 13
empire inertia
evil
karnage rip
anarchy
chronic
wgp perfection
marballizer
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse
Bushwackers
SL66 EGO

sly barrel
cure bolt
hybrid grips
scythe trigger

halo w/ rip drive & cheetah board

new dxs 48/45 hp tank
Strengths: Thick fill
bold bright color
breaks on contact
round
no bounces
accurate
Weaknesses: Price, use in low pressure gun
Review: I am a speedball player

i have a $2000.00 gun.
bushwackers sl66 ego

i absolutely love this paint. this is one of the top rated paint out there, and it is cheaper then the other stuff.
i saved about $10.00 or more a case on this stuff versus buying hellfire for $60 or more.

not one break when i play in tournaments and practice.
i ramp at 14.7bps.

i even screw around at crank it up to 25bps and no chops or breaks.

i would have to say this is on of the best top paints out there, and you don't have to pay top price for it either.
it is cheaper then the other stuff, but doesn't lack the performance expected from top rated paintballs.
Conclusion: I can either buy 2 boxes of this stuff,
or buy 3 boxes of cheaper stuff.

i use these balls when im in tournaments, i wouldn't buy these to practice.
expensive paint.
i give it a 10 because its awesome.
if you have extra cash and want to treat yourself to good paintballs, buy this stuff.
if playing in tournaments i would buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblock76 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
White box - not even comparable
RPS Super Swirls - Extremely terrible
Diablo Heat - decent, but way worse
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix Rail (stock)
Black Odyssey Halo B w/Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Xball Gold has a bore size of .687, so a kit is desirable. So...
Scepter
Freak
Redz Pepperstick
Strengths: Break great on target
Bright
Thick Fill
Consistently round
Easily affordable
Bore size is consistent
Weaknesses: May chop in high pressure guns, like Tippmanns.
Review: I have had extremely bad experiences with bad paintballs. After shooting crap like Super Swirls, I vowed to never again buy low quality paintballs. However, I really did not want to spend too much money. So I did my research, saw the ratings on this website, and asked around on PB Nation, getting positive responses in all instances. So I decided to buy a couple cases.

I bought two cases from action village for $49.99 each. While they can be found for as low as $42.77 a case from anythingxtreme, I have had a positive shopping experience with action village and decided to buy from them in order to feel secure.
Much to my delight, the paintballs arrived unbroken in shipping.

I finally got the chance to play with Xball Gold this last weekend, and it was an amazing experience. It was my first time at that particular field, and so I played with the recballers because everyone else was playing with their teams.

First game was a 5v5 air ball. Within 30 seconds off the break, the entire opposing team of noobs was walking off of the field covered in pink paint with stunned expressions on their faces (I'm not trying to say I'm all that great, just that they were terrible, and I clearly outgunned them). The paint flew great and broke even better.

Later in the day, I got to play with more experienced players, and while I didn't do quite as well as I did on the first game, I still was very successful in one-balling people from decent distances, even without a bore to paint match (I was using the stock Proto barrel which has a bore of .690).

I played from 9:30 am to 5pm, and not one ball bounced off of someone I hit, even off of places that are prone to bounces.

These are the best paintballs I have ever used. They are perfectly round, have a consistent bore size, and break on target EVERY time.
Conclusion: With unbelievable consistency, bright colored and thick fill, and an amazingly low price, Xball Gold just can't be beat. These are cheap enough to be used for practice and perfect enough to be used for a tourney. These are the best paintballs currently on the market in my opinion, if you buy them you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scherping19 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Tork
DraXXus Dusk & Midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Polished Internals
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
.688
Strengths: FILL!
SHELL
Price
Accurate
Round
1/1000 Chops
Breaks on Target!
Weaknesses: Very Small Dimples
Review: I got these balls for $44.00. They are really good for the price. When I first played, I had a break. I think it was because my hopper wasn't on. You must clean out your barrel, no shoot throughs. For one game I was shooting all over the place with a clean barrel, and I was like, "wow these suck". Then I noticed that I had paint broken in the feedneck because of the chopped ball in the beggining. I cleaned it out and wow! These balls ripped! The were accurate. They also flew very very far. The shell is very cool looking. You only get 2 choices of colors though, but thats ok. The fill is amazing! It is so bright and think, espicially the pink. Absoluley NO wipers. The balls also break on target every time. The balls are also very round, except for the small dimples. They don't really effect anything.
Conclusion: Overall, I say get this product. Xball is very very good. I think DraXXus makes them. It was on there site. But, get these balls. You won't be depressed. They are a good price also! I give it a 9 because of that one chop, just because my hopper was off doesn't mean it should chop. Also for the small dimples.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 9:55 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

~SWAT~Bojangles Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs that are round.
PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 2005 nickle dusted
Camo Graphics Kit
Shocktech Drop forward
R-5 Hopper
Foldable stock JCS
Rufus Dog double trigger
E-Grip with A.P.E. Rampage Board
BT APEX barrel
FLATLINE
TECH T Ratchet Mod
Backup.-.-.-.
S.P. ION (black)
FireBolt
32 Shocktech Drop
Full tilt J7J 2 piece
NEW Q.E.V.
New Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
APEX
REDZ barrels kit
J&J Full tilt
Strengths: Nery chopped For Me
Breaks on target
Extremely hard to wipe off
Pretty
Weaknesses: Paint is in general expensive?
Review: I wanted to get some nice paint for the ion and think paint for the flatline from the APEX and FLATLINE so i picked up some of this a bit pricey but paintballs always are , but average price compared to preium. good stuff its a very pretty color to see on the other team you deffinately can pick out the guys you shot

No one can clean this off there goggles with a simple wipe of the hand. Shoots straight and nice never shopped for me.
Conclusion: I loved it but i wish paint wasnt so expensive but ill get over it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejones Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver/bronze
Draxxus inferno/hellfire
Zap Chronic
Marbilizer/PMI Premium
Marker Setup: AGD E-mag
3.2 software
Tunablade
kaner kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .684-.687 bore will fit the bill. I use my .684 back from my kaner kit and it drives nails.
Strengths: Accurate
Thick Fill
Bright colors
Consistent(accurate)
Affordable
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: This is by far some of the nicest paint I have shot. I have used about 20 cases of the stuff over the course of the year I have been using it, and every case is perfect. You wont find a better paintball for the money. You can grab this stuff online for around $45 a case and it's worth every penny. It shoots every bit as good as Hellfire (I would even go as far to say better) and it costs less per case. The fill is almost as thick as hellfire and just as bright. With a nice barrel kit and a consistent marker, you can easily stack ball on top of ball.
Conclusion: I have shot a lot of different types of paint ranging from Diablo Midnight to Hellfire, and I will choose the xball product line every time. Gold is my 1st choice of course, but silver and bronze shoot very well also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthPark Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap paint, chronic, and rps
Marker Setup: 2004 karnivor, egg 2 w/y board, crossfire 68 3000 fiber
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil driver
Strengths: Nice shell.
Weaknesses: NONE, cept it isnt free
Review: This is some of the best paint i have used. I like zap spank a lot but this is better. Xball gold goes farther and straighter. The bright pink fill is great. So wipers beware. I recommend buying this for under 50 bucks. MSRP 40-45. Im sure there is better paint than this, chronic may be slightly better. The only difference is chronic is brittle, where xball has more of a strong jello like shell.
Conclusion: Perfect. Only 40 bucks for great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n3twrkm4n Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Marbalizers, Evil, PMI Premium, Zap
Marker Setup: Standard Smart Parts ION, Smart Parts 360 QEV, New Designz clamping feedneck, Smart Parts Progressive 06 rifled barrel, New Designz ASA and dovetail rail, 91ci Dye Throttle Air System, Eggy Y-Board.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive 06' Rifled, J&J Ceramic one piece
Strengths: Bright fill, breaks on contact, shoots straight
Weaknesses: Quite a few small dimples in my package
Review: After hearing good things from friends about these paintballs I decided to try them out. I used them in a Tippmann A-5 with a W.A.S. E-Grip and my ION. Both guns functioned flawlessly with them.

The only break I had was one in my ION. I can't really say it was a horrible break because the paintball only left one little drop of paint in my barrel. The paint could have been damaged by the loader or already damaged out of the bag.

I did not have one broken ball in the two boxes I purchased which were shipped VIA UPS. My previous experience is that I usually get at least one or two broken balls, but not this time.

The paint flew straight, and was pretty bright in the noon daylight. I did notice however as the afternoon went on it was easier to see the PINK fill of these paintballs in lower light conditions. Perhaps a good thing for indoor players.

[EDIT as of 5/14/2006]

The first box which I ordered was good, but the second batch (a new box) I received is laced with dimples and tends to fly all over the place. In all honesty I bought a box of 500 count CORE paintballs at Wal*Mart and they were better off than my second box. Just an FYI.

[/EDIT]
Conclusion: Great paint at a great price, I would definately purchase them again for use at my outlaw ball games.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media