paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro Response / Tippmann Custom Pro Response / Tippmann Custom Pro Response / Tippmann Custom Pro Response

Tippmann Custom Pro Response Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro Response

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro Response
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Want to take your game to the next level? Nothing gets you there faster than the new Custom Pro from Tippmann. The Custom Pro features a longer anodized barrel for deeper strikes.

You want comfort? Each Custom Pro model now features a drop forward. Its all there. And best of all, its a Tippmann.

Features:
- 11" Anodized Barrel
- Double Trigger
- Drop Forward
- Response Trigger that gives you rapid 15 rounds/sec firing without the electronics.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro Response is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rafzakael Friday, December 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
slower, allot less accurate
Marker Setup: Custom response
16'' sniper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrel or a red dot scope
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Durability
Weaknesses: Having to get a scope adapter because of the way the hopper is.
Review: Well, for my birthday I was gonna get a 98 custom. But when I saw the response and asked about this, then I realized that I needed a longer barrel and double trigger anyways, and this way was cheaper. So i got it.

Barrel: amazing! accurate and consistent, and with little sound.

Trigger: very nice, fast when you want it to be, and extremely effective in bursts.

Assemble and Disassembling: Was very difficult the first time, but when you figure out how all the parts fit together and READ THE MANUEL its as easy as pie.

Co2 attachment: quite useful it saves allot of irritation now that the co2 is under your shoulder, which I found increased my accuracy.
Conclusion: Its perfect if your a noob like me. It saves money, and with the faster trigger and longer barrel you can dominate your friends, I did;)
So I give this a 10, for an effective and affordable paintball gun
(please rate and/or comment on my article so I know what you think)

/:here is an update after almost a year of using this gun: unfortunetly I have experience alot of problems with chopping paintballs, and now I just turn the trigger off while using it. I would not recommend this gun but recommend just a 98 if this wil be your first gun and your not that into speed ball.
and due to problems with ch oping I'm changing it to a 6, but if you are willing to buy a electronic hopper you would probally never have this problem
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 2:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gray element Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a classic stock mag with sp progressive, run on nitro, I've also used and a-5, spyder classic, spyder xtra, spyder tl, brass eagle stingray, tippy 98c and prolite, and a bushmaster bko. NOTHING REALLY IS SIMILIAR TO THE TIPPY CP WITH RESPONSE TRIGGER.
Marker Setup: Tippy cp with R/T trigger, 68/3000 psi pure energy nitro tank, 12volt revy. 12in J&J ceramic barrel. extreme rage rubber grips(clear). some aftermarket foregrip( i think by lapco). some diy mods that keep gun, in conjunction with the r/t, going full auto basically!! And also the rubberband mod to keep your feed neck from wobbling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get some new grips (dont get extreme rage rubber grips , then dont stretch enough to fit even after soaking them in hot water), a new barrel, definately use nitro or get a palmers stabalizer if u must use co2. Maybe a new foward grip,(mine broke into 2 pieces very easily)
Strengths: Fast for mech 15bps, Easy to maintain, great looks, great price,r/t =speed
Weaknesses: Slow hopper=chops-orama, pain to take apart and assemble the 1st time.
Review: This gun is sweeetttt. I can easily outshoot my classic mag. The r/ t trigger takes a little time to learn to sweetspot it but once u figure it out it its unbelievable. I was test shooting it the 1st day i got it and with no adjustments at all, the paint was hitting one on top the other from 50-60 ft away in like 6 round bursts. BTW i was using junky paint (afterburner). This gun is a pain to take apart and assemble the 1st time unless u have had previous experience with tippys. After 3-4 tries u should have mastered taking apart and assembling your gun so no big deal after that. The hardest part i found to get to stay in was the little metal peice on the site on the front of the gun. I kept thinking to put in in position before i closed up the gun, (which wont work, it will pop out.) . The trick is to not set the metal thing into positon till u have most of your gun back together and leave a little crack in the front to slip in the site, then close up your gun. Also, the feed neck sometimes wobbles but u can fix that by putting some pieces of rubberband between the feed neck and the gun. This gun loves oil so be sure to oil it religiously for best performance. Other than that this gun is great!
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the money. If u want to get a 98c, save up a bit more money and get the tippy cp with r/t trigger installed instead. Trust me you'll like it a lot more, and you're getting a lot more for your money. 9 out of ten because the dis and reassembly is hard the 1st two times or so.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

radiationchild Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom response
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
with response
tippmann sniper barrel
cylone feed system
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
madman upgrade spring kit
cyclone feed system
Strengths: Very accurate
looks
its a sniper!
great for woodsball.
Weaknesses: Slow
not good for speedball
hell to take apart the first time.
Review: this marker is probably the best begginer marker and a really good woodsball gun too
this is durable and can be in camo for those who are scenario players and is VERY upgradeable, if you are on a budget this is the marker for you, easy to maintain and durable
Conclusion: If your a begginer or a woodsball player because its easy to maintain and it is durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Wilson1 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
J&J Full Tilt 2-Piece Ceramic barrel
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is not bad at all but a better barrel is worth the money. An electronic hopper would be a nice addition as well.
Strengths: High ROF for a mechanical
Good Feel
A Tippmann
Weaknesses: Like any other mech marker, sometimes inconsistent.
Review: This gun is great. High ROF's can be achieved with the RT and it is adjustable and can be turned off by replacing the screw which is good when certain fields will not allow it. When using it in the woods with friends though, you can rip with this. With an upgraded barrel (A JJ ceramic for me) this gun can shoot through the occasional ball breaks that will occur. This is a very reliable gun so far, and it is a Tippmann so it can stand up to everything that you will put it through. Overall a great gun, especially for the price.
Conclusion: It is a great gun overall with the reliability and ROF's it can achieve w/ a good hopper, with a few upgrades can be a very reliable and good marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr Dooom Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom R/T
Marker Setup: Custom pro, crappy c02 tank, r/t, cyclone feed, proto 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetley a cyclone feed. more chops than a butcher if you dont. new barrel. stock sux.
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Sweet lookin
Weaknesses: A little big
Kinda heavy
Life is over if you loose parts while re-assembling
Review: very good gun. a good one at a fair price. i would recommend it, but a recinsideration maybe for speed=ball. but if your a back, its all good. I love the way it works and everything about it and its also easy to maintain. lots of customizable features. I have to type to many words and i've said so much about this great machine.
Conclusion: Ownage
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ramtd84 Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
a-5: better (only because of cyclone feeder)
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro (response trigger, drop forward)
ricochet rhino hopper
dye ultralite barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
cyclone feeder or electronic hopper
high-end barrel
Strengths: Very Durable
Sexy
Response=full auto
Fairly easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Hopper stinks/cheap
Like all tippmanns, you need to adjust velocity w/ an allen wrench
Review: The tippmann custom pro w/ response is an excellent expense for only $210. It looks great, lasts long, and is highly customizable. The response trigger is full auto, perfect for those tight siutations. There are 100's of upgrades for this gun, which just make it better and more powerful. You can drop this off a building and it'll leave a scratch!
Conclusion: If you are a woodsball play, I 100% reccomend the custom pro w/ repsonse. Once you make some upgrades (see above), this gun will dominate everyone in the woods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanlad07 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 c spyders silver bullet a5
Marker Setup: tippman pro response 16" nite stick extreme rage electronic hopper and nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and hopper to keep it feeding nice
Strengths: Fast Lite Doesntchop
Weaknesses: Long
Review: Ok this gun roxx to start off it has a pretty nice stock barrel and it can shoot fast it can beat most guns out in the woods that me and my fiends play in screw bunkers all natural good for woods ball i dont kno about speedball thats wat my ions for so yea its durable and will not break if u cough drop it cough accidently cough cough so yea! And its nice for the price!
Conclusion: buy it now itll last u 4EVER NO KIDDING!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beavers6 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo/Imagine
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
RT
J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really
a barrel and hopper but are not needed at all
Strengths: Fast ROF
Accurate stock
Doesn't need a e hopper
its a Tippmann rugged, reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before my Tippmann i had a couple of Spyder and they couldn't really do what i need them to do. So i sold them and got a Tippmann Pro. This gun is awsome. It fires fast is accurate and shoots any type of paint. I could easily bunker my dad just fireing CO2 by the fastness of the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome. I would give it a 15 but since i can only go 10 that'll work. BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imbadatpaintbal Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Tippmans
Marker Setup: Dye dm4 (blue). Musashi m3 board, ultralite barrel, halo B with rip drive. Smart Parts micro-max flow 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, maybe a low pressure system and a compressed tank.
Strengths: Accuracy and speed(kinda slow but its a tippman).
Weaknesses: Not that great of stock parts.
Review: Alright so, i play speedball and my friend plays woodsball. He uses his tippman and when i dont fell like wasting paint during woodsball with my dm4, he lets me use his. I have played about 30 games with it. It is a very solid gun and for 210$ how can u go better? Good all around gun for woodsball. Play speedball with this thing and you will get demolished. The response trigger is weird but its kinda like automatic and sticks alot.
Conclusion: Good all around gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stereotype Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pirahhna
wgp autocooker
98 custom
spyder i
Marker Setup: a new hooper
with what ever came in the box
Strengths: The r/t makes it really fast
Weaknesses: Takes a little bit to get the r/t to ful auto
Review: Great gun for a beginner one of the best guns i have seen for woodsball and its good for very low end speedball in my opinon. If u get this gun u need a new hooper it is a must or it will chop every ball u got. wow that came out wrong
Conclusion: All around great gun but personally i would if i had the money would go out and buy a custom pro E
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media