paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro Response / Tippmann Custom Pro Response / Tippmann Custom Pro Response / Tippmann Custom Pro Response

Tippmann Custom Pro Response Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro Response

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro Response
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Want to take your game to the next level? Nothing gets you there faster than the new Custom Pro from Tippmann. The Custom Pro features a longer anodized barrel for deeper strikes.

You want comfort? Each Custom Pro model now features a drop forward. Its all there. And best of all, its a Tippmann.

Features:
- 11" Anodized Barrel
- Double Trigger
- Drop Forward
- Response Trigger that gives you rapid 15 rounds/sec firing without the electronics.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro Response is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
tippmann 1234 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom pro e
98 custom0
a-5
brass eagle ( sucks)
spyder extra
pro carbine
and other guns
Marker Setup: custom pro with rt
16" sp freak jr.
20 once co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
stock barrel is good but u can get a barrel u want to spend the money
Strengths: Strong
accurate
easly to take a part
fast
Weaknesses: Chops with out new hopper
None other wise
Review: i got this in OCT. and i havent had any probles with it. all my friends like it and it is super fast. but is will chop if u dont a new hopper.

Edit:
I am haveing problems with the rt now. it will go full auto and wen i take my fingure off the trigger it will keep on going intel i grap in the hammer. can only one help me on that.
Conclusion: This gun is great if you want to get in to paintball or want to upgrade to a better gun this is the gun. If you want to get in to tournaments you can upgrade this for tounrnaments
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this is my first time shooting a full auto
Marker Setup: stock
20. oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper FOR SURE!!!....barrel shoots great
Strengths: Rather cheap... Looks awsome...Shoots great....
Weaknesses: When the velocity is turned down it freezes up sometimes and stops shooting.
Review: i shot the gun for the first time with one of my freinds today and it was our first time shootin a full auto and it was crazy...the r/t is way much better then e-grip, it's cheaper and capable of everything that is...and it is super easy to find the sweet spot, all u have to do is hold the trigger back and it shoots like crazy...hwen we shot it the velocity was way downso it sahot like crap...but when it's turned up it's AWSOME...everyshot is pefectly straight and when the gun hops around form the recoil it gives it a nice pattern...this is a great gun for n e body..and i don't think i'm ever gonna have to buy a new gun.
Conclusion: This gun is everything u need to dominate the field...It's the ultimate woodsball gun!...10-10 for sure man!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacraig88 Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
To many markers to count
Most spyders(not favorite)
Autocockers
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro response
Smart parts 16 inch progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New hopper
Strengths: Power full, very accurate
Fast rate of fire
Good on co2(consistent)
Weaknesses: None except the stock barrel
Review: I have used many markers Many. This is by far one of my favorites, it shoots very fast and unlike many markers that are inconsistent and loose accuracy when shooting fast this marker puts tight groups where you want them. When i first used my new tippmann i was amazed by its speed and accuracy, me and my friends went to fun Gun's paintball field last week and there was no competition i blazed past everyone well except for this guy with a full auto piranha but we both put up a heck of a fight.
Conclusion: Over all a great gun for newbies and more advanced players.
If you want an intimidating marker that will outperform many other markers of the same or even higher prices this one is for you save a few extra bucks and get the custom pro r/t
you will be glad you did i have used many high end markers and have been playing for three years and this is by far one of my finer choices please don't buy a regular custom you will spend much more money for upgrades the pro already has its wonder full.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laplant08 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Pro carbine
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ RT
Ricochet 2Kx LCD Hopper
Tippmann Werks Barrel 16"
Flatline (don't use)
32 Degrees Remote Coil
32 Degrees 6+1 Harness
Pro Team Hyperstar Bolt
32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward
32 Degrees Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cock
2 - 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, expansion chamber, electronical hopper
Strengths: -Fast
-Not very expensive ($209)
-A Tippmann
-Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: -One Small thing, Read Below
Review: I bought the 98 Custom Pro w/ RT about 6 months ago. I have only used it in one battle with my friend. He had a 98 custom with the flatline and a stock. mine was completely stock but i also had the flatline. The flatlines really sucked. I know that they are supposed to be used with good quality paint. We were using Wal-Mart brands. (Scorch and Wild Streak) But, in the end I was the winner. Even though both our barrels were covered in paint. This gun performed great when i was using it. I only had one problem with it. Sometimes when i shoot it fast for a while, i would have to pull the trigger thing again to begin shooting, but this rarely happens. Also the response trigger is so FAST.
The stock 11" barrel is also very accurate.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend this gun to anyone. This is good for all types of players, can be upgraded to fit your needs. It also beats installing the RT on your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 11:05 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

TwitDawg Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98, a-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro response, 14" Smart Parts Proggesive. 3000 psi compressed air, 32 degrees remote coil, and 4 100 pods and a harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, probably compressed air, and definetely a new hopper
Strengths: -Shoots fast
-stock with 11" barrel, custom drop and double trigger
-lighter pull
-looks great
Weaknesses: -still has tippmann pull
-barrel isnt great
-RT wastes air
Review: I just got this gun a couple of months ago and i love. The RT increases the speed greatly, and many places will let you play with it as long as it doesnt bounce. But when you play in your neighborhood or woodsball you can let this baby rip. The only thing is, you will need to get a new hopper to go with it. The regular hopper it comes with isnt good. Ive only broken one ball , but ive never actualy used this guns full potential.
Conclusion: I would not get this gun if you are a tourney player. I would get this gun if you are a kid who likes to play speedball and woodsball who doesnt want to spend a gigantic amount of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyeplaya123 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive shot or tested alot of mech low end guns
Marker Setup: Ion wit cp trigger, clamp neck,cp reg, evolution II, 68/45 PMI HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new drop this ones plastic,some stickies, a 12v revi
Strengths: Not too expensive at 209$, noob friendly, will take a beating, not much matenince
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes, heavy, loud, stock barrel sucks, stock grips suck, not tournament legal
Review: My friend just recently puchased this gun and i knew it was a Tippmann (noob friendly and will never break) but i saw it and my first impression was wow the drop is plastic but thts not too bad we aired it up, co2 (my frend isnt rich thts y he got the Tippmann)
we put some paint in his revi and proceded to shoot a big tree in my yard i held the pulled the trigger a couple of times and i was like wow pretty accurate i held the trigger down to use the response and i was like not too slow i dont know exactly how fast but the box said 15 im guessing 13-14 then we took the stock barrel off and replaced it with some kind of empire barrel with 2 backs ( he got it for like 50$ and it was like a 90$ barrel cuz sum1 stole one of the backs) and i shot a few more and it was very accurate.
another major strength is it is fairly low matenince( i know i spelled it wrong its summer bite me).
Conclusion: My conclusion of this gun is its not a bad gun, very good for a woodsball player that wants some extra performance or someone who is just getting into paintball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenix117 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom.
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with A.C.S, 16 progresser barrel and halo Tsa Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrel.
Strengths: The responce trigger really inproves it's speed
Weaknesses: The targeting of the marker is "OK" about a 6 out of 10.
Review: Ok this gun works nice but also the targeting stinks and i hate the tippman triggers there not that easy to shoot fast with not like a spyder or a ion, this gun is't so bad it shoot fast and would be great if you like to play indoor but horrible outdoor because of the accuracy but like i said up there this gun is not all that bad i liked it when i used it but now i like spyder's or faster shooting guns not like tippmans but the tippman A5 works great that is the only tippman i work use.
Conclusion: Over all this gun is ok for begginers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media