paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
SpeedBallAttick Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: All stock with a evolution II loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
I need a faster hopper, I bought the evolution with the ION which was fine but I need a Halo B for this gun
Strengths: Fast
Light(er then other spyders)
Looks really good
Stock barrel is okay
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: Pros:
Fast
Strong
Durable
Won't chop

Cons:
A little loud
You need a FAST hopper

I bought this gun last week after being told by a friend I would get a kick out of it, and he was sure as hell right! This is the best low end marker I've ever played with. I had recently purchased a Smart Parts ION, which I had high hopes for, but the gun went slow and it just felt like I was playing with a toy. I took it back after one use, disappointed that it didn't live up to the hype. I than bought the Electra which blew me out of the water. Its fast, strong, durable, hasn't chopped a single ball yet (shot 5,000) over the weekend), and it makes your presence felt on the field. My only problem was how loud it was. It gave my position away every time I fired the thing, but it scared the shoot out of some of the other team so it wasn't too bad. It also took me a while to get used to rocking trigger which I have fallen in love with at this point. Just sit with it rocking it on the car ride to the field. The only other dilemma I came across was my hopper being to slow, I need to get a Halo B. The gun was out running the hopper all the time which kind of blew.
Conclusion: So yeah I would suggest it over the ION any day, and it was keeping up with my friends angle so I give it a Ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannspyder Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tippmann:slower but more accurate with a 14"
-ego(not a fair comparison)
Marker Setup: stock w/ halo b rip

also i own a tippman c98 with a 14" smartparts barrel, 4 stage expansion chamber, tapco folding stock, remote feed and, rocket cock II(yes ha ha rocket cock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A FAST HOPPER!!
-new grips(im getting the dye sticky),
-maybe a new barrel depending on your style,
-compressed air(or not)
Strengths: -SPEED
-accuracy
-anti-chop
-LED features
-trigger
-sensitivity of the trigger
- works great on co2
Weaknesses: (only minor annoyances)
-The edges may be sharp
-Uncocking
-Gets cold when using co2
Review: -Speed
This gun is very fast and the 30 bps advertised is very possible. i myself hit at least 25 because i out shot my halo w/ rip drive. others may say its not possible but you are being flat out lied to!

-Modes
This marker has four modes including,semi-auto , full auto, 3 shot, and 6 shot burst.
The semi-auto is what you will constantly using and believe me, if u have have this gun you know why....IT RIPS. But full-auto is also neat. while not allowed to use in real matches it is still very much fun to just sit back as the gun spits out a constant flawless full-auto at which you can easily adjust the speed at the touch of a button from 6-13 bps. However the 3 and 6 shot burst mode you really wont use they're really just two extra button pushes to get to full auto.

-Accuracy
The day i got this marker i took in into the woods for test firing/target practice. I was surprised and impressed with its accuracy. now you are not going going to be shooting a straight line of paint like my friends ego but you get damn near close i was shooting about a 10" spread from 100ft from a hopper full shooting ata pretty fast speed around 20 bps give or take with only a couple stray balls but who cares about them.

-Trigger
This trigger is a lot different from standard double triggers because unlike others where the pivot point is at the top of the trigger it is located in the middle utilizing two contact points. Some people may hate it but for me it was my first double trigger and i loved it. on my friends ego i really could only max at about 17 bps but as said earlier i can now out shoot my halo b w/ rip with relative ease.

-On/off switch
Explaining what i brought up earlier when i first got it, the night after getting it and firing it i pulled it back out just make it click just for fun but after i was done i turned it off i noticed the on/off switch felt loose. so i opened it up to have a look-see and OH NO! it had snapped from the contact point.i contacted spyder and they said send it in and zephyr paintball from which i ordered it was nice enough to cover shipping. All the folks at spyder were very helpful and i got it back in just one week from Maryland to California and back! now that's service! the new switch is a dream and is perfect and i must of just gotten a lemon switch but it was nothing.

-Body
The body is not light compared to an ego but it is not heavy, its just a paintball marker. with a 20 oz.co2 tank and a full halo b it is still only about 5 or 6 lbs and that's nothing. About the sharp edges. the silver designs may have sharp edges but im just trying to find something wrong with the gun.And the gun does get very cold on co2 as i suspect any gun would. but these are no problem considering how sexy it is with its sleek curves and crisp milling.

-Performance
impressive. this paintball gun should be under high-end electronic because it can hang with the big boys.People complain about how wen the gun misfires it uncocks but i love that. id rather have it uncock and just re-cock it once than to chop and either spit paint and lose all accuracy or stop and bust out the squeegee. also the acs bolt is self lubricating.screw oil!

-Efficiency
I got around 1100 shots from one 20 oz which is very good.

-Noise
Some say it is loud but i really didn't notice/care at all. if ur in a fire fight even with the quietest gun out there, they are going to know you are there when paintball are smacking around them and are whizzing past their head.
Conclusion: speed 10/10
accuracy 9/10
features 10/10
performance 10/10
efficiency 10/10
noise 9/10

Overall for the price (which i got mine for 200$ new which is great) this marker cannot be beat. While others talk up the ion, this is is where its at. the price is perfect for beginners the performance is suitable for the pros.(and i know that's is a big statement but i mean it). it runs on co2 and well as on air unlike the ion and that alone can save you like 150$.

So overall this is the gun to get and if you need to decide between the ion and electra just got for the electra you will be very pleased with your decision.

So over all i give it a 10 it is the best marker for the range in price and really the best thing you could do with 200$(seriously this outweighs food)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

PBHeader Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra ACS with 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, HALO B Hopper, Pure Energy 72ci 3000psi HPA Tank, and Dead On Paintball Drop Forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO B Hopper
Strengths: 30bps!
Aero Twist 2 piece rifled Barrel!
Delrin Bolt!
Rocking Trigger!
PRETTY!
Weaknesses: Wobbly feed neck.
Review: I decided to buy this gun over a WGP Trilogy Pro Autococker and a Smart Parts ION. The first reason was because of the AWESOME Rocking trigger. This trigger can be walked like a dog on a leash, I don't know if I can actually get 30bps but it is DARN fast. The Delrin bolt was also a big selling point. It stops most chops. Keep in mind no bolt stops ALL chops. The 2 piece Aero Twist rifled barrel is quiet but not as accurate as I was hoping. The silver milling on my marker is already schratched up after only a few days of use. It still looks fine. This gun is great, if you're interested GET IT!

Update: The feed neck on this gun is very wobbly with my Halo B on it. I had to wrap the bottom of it with some tape to keep it still. Now it is wobble free. Other than that it is 99.9% perfect. Well that's not perfect but it is great. Thank you.
Conclusion: This gun is great, if you're interested GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 12th, 2005 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeordie Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Wrath
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 2k5
Tippmann Custom pro with a 14 inch progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Acs
Weaknesses: Doesnt have eyes still chops
Review: This gun is awesome it is fast the only problem is it doesnt have eyes which kind of sucks but the acs is better than nothing.It is a really good speedball gun because it is fast for a gun that costs not too much it is really nicely milled and looks awesome another problem is that its is hard to read the settings of the electronic grip in daylight but not too bad in indoor its a great gun so consider it the ion the wrath and the electra are all really well done.
Conclusion: I would reccomend to look into this gun before buying an ion or a wrath just to see what you like the best.Great marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

caffeinecrazyki Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom,
Marker Setup: Stock everything
Recommended
Upgrades:
A realy fast hopper (like an egg, halo b, or empire)
Strengths: This gun is REALY fast
Weaknesses: Its a spyder
Review: Ok i just got this gun so i charged the battery and went into my backyard to try it out. The first thing i noticed is that this gun's trigger is extreemly fast. Im normally a slow shooter but i had no problem picking it up and shooting somewhere around 20 bps. The only real problem i had was that i used some bad paint i got from one of my friends and it broke in my hopper. When you first use it this gun is a real gas hog but it gets better after a while. The collor desplay is only hard to see the yellow settings but for all the others its not that bad. The stock barell seemes to be fairly accurate and the one thing i realy have against this gun is its a spyder... most of spyders guns are cheap noob guns but this one isnt too bad as long as you have the money to buy paint for it. This gun probably is not as good as the ion though the its more the player than the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is great but it still WILL chop balls even with the anti chop bolt. I never realy found it to be a problem but if your shooting 20 balls per second in a game... you probably should get a bit of a better gun. Im assuming the trigger is tournament legal considering it has a tournament lock mode so this gun is good for anyone whos new to the sport or just not that rich.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders.... work the same.
Angel, Timmies, Shocker, DMs, Ions.... way better
Cockers.... way better
Marker Setup: '05 Empire, gloss Black
Redz Kit
Black Reloader B
70/45 Dye Throttle
Black Hyrbid Rail, 1/4 turn On/Off/Bleed
Hyper flow kit, Shocktech piston
Virtue Board!
Recommended
Upgrades:
A whole new marker.... this thing sucks.
Strengths: Price is OK, can shoot fast
Weaknesses: Inconsistent, Freezes quick with CO2, Falls APART!!!
Review: Got this gun last year after some research, mainly influenced by lack of cash. Thought , "sweet, rocking trigger, 30 bps". My brother got it as well, same day. The guns worked good at first, the rocking trigger could deliver some heavy fire, albeit inaccurately because of the way you have to rip it to get that high rate of fire. Once you have practise with a normal electronic trigger, the rocking trigger seems like a pointless invention... and the rocking trigger isn't allowed in many tourneys.

The board worked fine, it was easy to program, easy enough to use in bright sunlight, although both my brother's and my board have stopped working in the span of 1 year. They've each had about 25000 shots put through them. My brother's safety won't turn off, although the gun will cycle modes and rate of fire. My safety comes off, but the gun won't shoot. Before my board went, my cocking knob broke off inside the slot, under the bearing that holds it in place. Try getting that out... I had to resort to prying it back with an allen key. Then, my feedneck broke off. I was running with it, and the tab just failed. The gun hasn't been abused very much, but the aluminum keeps snapping.

On my Brother's spyder, the aluminum rod that seals the acs mechanism off from the bolt snapped. The spyder could work, but had horrible consistency and co2 blew out of the back of the gun.

They seemed to wear down fast too. Those high rates of fire really take their toll on the spyder.

The detents work ok, but are hard to completely clean, being ball bearings. The bolts on my brother's and my spyder were farther back than the feedneck, causing double feeding with a reloader B. It was a shame to be stuck with the eggy, which resulted in chop when you rip on the spyder...

The ACS bolt works on soft paint.... ie during a warm day, after an hour in your hopper. Otherwise, the paint will just pop inside of your gun/feedneck.

Plus, the gun jams sometimes when it does stop a ball from breaking, or fails to recock, which i guess is better than chop, but you stil gotta pull the bolt back... now if your pin broke off...

Also, the frame is cheap and uncomfortable.... not very ergonomic. The drop forward is, in my and my bro's opinion, too far forward and angled down to get a good shoulder, but too far back for that huge drop feeling, if you know what I mean.

Oh yeah, the stock barrel. The grooves do NOT increase accuracy. An aftermarket barrel and paint to bore match does. What the grooves do is collect paint from a chop, so you gotta sit there and swab that sucker a few times to collect it all. A squeegee is powerless to help, as the grooves act as giant paint wells.
Conclusion: For 720 dollars, our spyders lasted 11 months before being rendered unusable, by no fault of our own, we stored them well, cleaned them regularly, and they just fell apart.

The boards quit working, and aluminum pieces started breaking... This gun got both of us about 25000 shots before breaking. 36 000/25 000 = $.0144 a shot to use this gun before it breaks on you.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lucasweston Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, my friend has a vs3
Marker Setup: I use the spyder electra and have a Kingman Fasta Loader, runs on Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader, this gun shoots way too fast for just gravity fed or cheap loaders, I reccommend the fasta or empire diamond.
Strengths: Runs on Co2, very accurate with high grade paint.
Weaknesses: Keep clean or it doesnt perform as well, this gun wont shoot cheap paint accurately.
Review: The Spyder Electra 05' ACS is a very sleek and reliable gun. It can perform with the best. This gun is great for amateur players, and is a great speedball gun.(check local rules on the rocking trigger). With a 30 ball per second capability, this gun will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. Any repair questions and i would be happy to help.
Conclusion: Buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2008 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

robbypaintbal12 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: rocker trigger and a halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b or a different hopper if u dont like halo for some reason
Strengths: Great rocker trigger
Dont need air
ACS
Durable







Weaknesses: Can,t really find any
Review: I just got the electra today and i love it it is the best gun i have ever shot. My hopper isnt really fast enough for the rocker trigger (as i said earlyer it is fast as hell) i would go ahead and spend the money for a halo b hopper if u r overshooting the hopper you have now. another thing i love about it is that it has acs whuch does well what it says (dosent chop paint). The barrel is suprisingly accurate for a spyder stock barrel i have had a couple spyders before and the barrels were well... terrable. A great feature is the adjustable trigger whuch makes it verry easy for u to get your trigger the way you want it.
this gun is defadently good enough for tourniment play.
Conclusion: All i have to say is buy this gun (o and i heard that the ion sucks!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro804 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuttin like this elce like this gun exsept maby the ion
Marker Setup: piranha e-force 2k4 eXt with razor barrel,halo b hopper,kingmen rocking trigger,20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
very fast hopper
nitro tank
Strengths: fast
light
durable
every thing about this gun ROCKS!
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I just sold my ext for 270 and saw this gun and freggin loved it i knew i hav to have it. By far this is the best low-end electronic marker out there and i would reccomend this gun to everybody. I also got it 4 the same price i sold my ext 270!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is the best low-end marker ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedimpygod05 Monday, December 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, impulses :), shockers, timmys, cockers, mags, dye matrixes a.k.a dm4, dm5, dmc, angle speeds and so on
Marker Setup: '05 black impulse, w.a.s board, Halo B w/ victory board, aci 70ci 4500 adjustable, empire barrel kit, new desingz internals and lpr kit, contract killa' shizzle grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electronic hopper, macroline kit(optional)
Strengths: Cheap

Easily mantained
Weaknesses: Trigger

Acs bolt

See review
Review: alright so heres the deal with this gun, kingman came out with it to make a "tourney level" gun that was fast enough to keep up with tourney level guns. Unfortunatly the gun does not shoot its claimed 30bps. The electronics are probably capable but the mechanics of the gun will never keep up.

The biggest deal about this gun is the rocking trigger, I personaly dislike this frame because it is not allowed in most tournament play. AS for the stock barrel, its a kingman one...what more can i say.

The acs system does not work half as well as eyes, it chops a little less than a non-acs bolt but no much. AS for it being delrin, delrin bolts are not that expensive, so its not a big deal.
Conclusion: I belive that if it were me and i wanted a nice gun, i would keep the gun i have now and save up to buy a cocker, ion, impulse, or something of the sort. I would not pay for this gun, i would take it if someone gave it to me. If your hearts absolutly set on it the at least buy a t-board with eyes.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 9:41 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media