paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 / Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
[ View Photos (64) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 284
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* CAMD 3.0 (Color Access Mode Display)
* Firing modes includes Semi-Auto (30 bps), 3-Shot Burst, 6-Shot Burst, and Full Auto
* Rocking Trigger Frame V. 2.0 with Regulation Trigger Guard
* Sleek, Custom Milled Receiver
* Matte Fade Anodizing
* Delrin ACS (Anti-Chop System)
* Venturi Bolt
* Dual CO2 C/A Adapters (Angle C/A Adapter and Vertical Adapter)
* 12" Aero Twist Accuracy Barrel
* Double Ball Detent
* Reactive Response Trigger, Up to 30 Shots per/sec (Semi Mode)
* Tournament Lock Switch
* Tournament Velocity Adjuster
* Anti-Double Feed
* Gas Thru Chamber with Fore Grip
* Adjustable Clamp Feed
* Drop Forward
* Low Pressure Chamber
* Bottom-Line Set-Up with Stainless Steel Hose
* Top Cocking Bolt
* Deluxe Quick Disconnect Pins
* Electronic Safety Mode
* Battery Indicator
* Operates on co2 or compressed air
* Includes Battery and charger
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pmievowielder Thursday, October 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32-degrees rebel-crap
Spyder imagine-alright
Pmi Pirahana EVO-primary GREAT GUN
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder Electra ACS
20oz. Co2 pure energy
9 volt viewloader revoloution tripod
Recommended
Upgrades:
-An Evil pipe kit or driver barrel
Strengths: -The rockin trigger
Weaknesses: -The barrel
Review: My friend just bought one of these guns and he was really excited by the rockin trigger frame. he thought the barrel would be crazy accurate. But when i tested it the gun the barrel and frame began to freeze up and after awhile of fast shooting liquid Co2 began dripping out of the porting on the barrel. All so the barrel is not accurate i was shooting from the fifty at a guy in the back and the evil midevil paint i was using hit the bunker in about a 7 foot spread. The bolt after fast firing would sometimes uncock and i would have to re-cock the bolt i checked the Co2 and he had just filled it. I have to say though the rockin trigger is pretty cool but, some thing that fast really needs eyes, not just a little ACS bolt that does reduce some chopping but not all together. On the positive side the gun is nice and light and some what compact. The millings was a little scratched out of the box. Scratches easily.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this gun too anyone. Instead i would suggest the PMI Pirahana EVO. It is only a little more and sometimes you can find it for less.It has eyes and is very fast. But it is your choice. For the price I would want better performance especiallly from kingman.does shoot fast though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 4:23 am PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

PlayedSun Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Tipman model 98
Ion
Marker Setup: Evolution II hopper with z board
20 ounce c02 tank
stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really other than an electric hopper
Strengths: Very fast
Durable
Doesn't require too much maintenence
Weaknesses: Rocking trigger takes some getting used to
Review: This gun is probably one of the best guns out there that is under $300 and one that doesn't run off of nitrogen. I have had this gun for two years now and the only problem that I have had with it is that my hoppers sometimes couldn't keep up with it. But overrall this gun has been very good and the ACS bolt works like a charm. Also many people (at least the ones I know) think that spyders break like crazy and they require tons of cleaning and repairs. That is definitely not true with this gun. I was playing just recently and I was sliding into cover and my gun smashed into a rock really hard. I checked it out and there was no damage at all. Also I have never broken a ball yet and you can fire as fast as you can and it still will shoot straight and true.
Conclusion: I am very happy with this gun, and I have had it the entire time I've played paintball. It still is running like I just bought it yesterday.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 17th, 2007 at 5:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerAZ92 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Spyder TL-X
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
16inch Smart Parts FREAK Barrel system complete with inserts
PMI 88ci 4500psi nitrogen tank
DYE 3 Sticky Grips Blue
Viewloader Egg with Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a Barrel
Definetly a hopper
Strengths: FAST
ACS
Stock Barrel
Rocking Trigger
Weaknesses: ACS doesnt stop ALL chops
Review: Recently I received this gun for Christmas and right out of the box I could tell this gun was awesome. The awesome black to dark blue fade, the rocking trigger, the ACS bolt, all very exciting. I wanted to see how it shot with none of my upgrades on the gun to see how it was stock so i put on my nitrogen tank and my hopper and started firing outside. At first i was just toying with it, one shot after another, and then i started unloading with the rocking trigger. I was shooting at a wall that was probably at least 60 Feet away, and I made a almost perfect circle. I was very impressed that the stock trigger was THAT accurate since u hardly ever get a gun with a accurate stock barrel.

Then came the real test. I decided to put on my Upgraded Freak Barrel Kit System with 16 inch front and back (complete with the inserts) and see how much more accurate that would be on this gun. I started firing at the wall and made a better more rounded circle then before, but i knew it was just because of the barrel since its made by Smart Parts and is one of the best barrels out there.But the point is, is that even with a 150$ barrel kit it was probably just 15% more accurate then the stock barrel that you get with the gun for free.

Now with the rocking trigger. It does take some getting used to but once u start feelin it, u wont wanna stop. I dont know if its true that u can get up to 30 bps because the most i got was 20, but that still is awesome. It is a great upgrade for Kingman because if this gun didnt have the rocking trigger, it probably wouldnt catch to many peoples eyes. I do recommend to just sit down in front of the tv and just fire the trigger when its on safe mode. Also, if 30 bps isnt fast enough for u, then u can buy a XSF E-Spyder Advantage Board for about $125 (www.xsfadvantage.com), this will give u a Unlimited Rate of Fire and will give u eyes u can disable on the fly which is totally awesome, but i dont know if anyone can REALLY fire THAT fast.

The ACS bolt is great! But like i said, it doesnt stop ALL chops like eyes would. I think ive only broken 2 balls out of like 4000 rounds, so that right there proves that the ACS bolt does work very consistantly.

Last, the one thing i like about this gun is that it will work with Co2 and Nitrogen very well. I have a nitrogen tank and a Co2 tank and i didnt see that much of a difference. It still shot very effectively.
Conclusion: This gun is underrated because it can definetely play with the high end guns. The only thing i recommend is a hopper, and if u want to then u can get a new barrel and a nitrogen tank. But most definetly buy this gun, it wont let u down when u will need it most.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pb4life21 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine and Pilot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Odyssey Halo Hopper w/ Rip Drive and Warrior Shell
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Shocker/Nerve Roller Trigger

07 WGP Outkast Sniper 2
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
Pure Energy 68 4500 Carbon Fiber Tank

Spyder Compact 2000
ViewLoader 200 Hopper
20 oz. Co2 Tank
16 inch Barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Better grips
An extra battery (9.6)
Better barrel
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This is a great electric spyder marker. I like to play air ball and it served me well when I played with the Electra. (I sold it.) I recommend a fast hopper to keep up with the rocking trigger and a compressed air tank for consistency in shots. The marker shoots very fast and it has great milling. The stock barrel makes the marker accurate and it is double pieced for easy cleaning. The anti-chop bolt works good if your shooting under 13 bps. Over that, it chops and does Ok. The stock spyder grips do not cover all of the internals so I would definitely recommend to get the Dye Sticky 3 Grips so that it covers everything and adds great comfort. The price was high for a spyder when I bought it ($250). It has gone down a lot since then though. This is a great spyder electric marker and would be good for a newer player trying to get into airball. This is one of the best spyders so far.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to a beginner or intermediate player who is getting into airball. Mine served me well and helped me get into airball.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pu|s3 Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Many other Spyder that dont really compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 with halo b and All american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, barrel but the stock is really good for stock
Strengths: C02 compatable. Accurate + air efficent light. ACS Looks
Weaknesses: Trigger feels a tiny bit flimsy, and so do the grips. Bit loud.
Review: I thought about which gun to get for a very long time and spent hours reasearcing. It came down to either the ion or the electra and i really couldnt decide. My freind already had an ion and i thought it was tight with the ramping and stuff. It kinda looked like a toy though. THe electra looked better and now that i own it its more accurate. It out shoots the ion and is the best gun in its class. No chops, Fast, c02 efficient, doesnt need nitrogen and no freezes looks cool and feels good. Accurate shoots where you aim it. Eaisly upgradable. Do i need say more?
Conclusion: Great product if you have the money buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

woodyboy84 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Eggy II
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A eggy II or Halo B
New barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Rocking Trigger
Tight looking

Weaknesses: Light Modes are hard to see in daylight
Loud when fired
Review: The Spyder Electra is a awesome gun if you want something affordable. So far I havent chopped a single ball but have woken up my neighbors in the morning when practicing. The rocking trigger frame is great as long as you toggle with the sensitivity a bit. Reaching 30 balls per second is hard to do but getting between 17-25 is no problem at all( with an electric hopper). Like I said above thier aren't to many things wrong with this marker other than the loudness and the Light Modes being a little hard to see in daylight. Otherwise this is a great marker and will make your friends with tippmanns jealous ;p
Conclusion: This gun is great and will not dissapoint ;p
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

gage713 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Stock Electra ACS 05' w/ Richochet Apache LCD
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Smokestack
Barrel
Grips
Strengths: FAST! NO BALL CHOPS!
Accurate
Rocking Trigger
Doesnt use much Co2 Looks great
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is the best thing ever.The rocking trigger is freakin awsome.It does 30 bps ,but you can only shoot 13 bps on full auto.The 2 piece stock barrel is pretty accurate. The ACS on this gun works great it doesnt chop at all.It also uses little Co2. I shot 200 pb with my R6 then shot 400 more with the Electra on full auto and my 9oz Co2 still has some left.ALso this gum looks great I love the blue to black fade.
Conclusion: I say buy this gun.It is worth every penny.If you get it you will not regret buying it.I give this gun 100 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hoosier_daddy Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and ALL Spyders
Bushmaster BKO, B2K
Tippmann 98 and A-5
Mongoose LCD II
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra (mine's name is Carmen)
2KX Ricochet loader
14" Smart Parts AA Barrel
ACS Bolt (Standard with gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Main thing: LOADER... this thing rips, anything less than a Halo or Q-Loader won't keep up (don't have one yet, working on it, though, it's too fast for my Ricochet)
Bolt if you don't like the ACS
Strengths: FAST (30 bps)
Light Trigger
Accurate
no elbow required (thank god)
did I mention FAST?
Weaknesses: None listed
Review: When I first saw the marker online, I was impressed with the firing rate from the rocking trigger frame. When I got the marker, I became even more impressed by the marker.

Let me just start by saying that the trigger is the determining factor on this gun. 30bps on semi mode, 3 round, 6 round, and full auto (13bps adjustable down to 6bps). Instead of the trigger coming down from the top of the frame and hitting the microswitch near the top of the frame, it has a pivot point in the middle and two microswitches; one on the top side, one on the bottom, for twice the firing rate when walking the trigger on semi mode. The trigger pull is lighter out of the box than my bushy was after a trigger job.

It's a little loud compared to an electro, but it's no louder than any other Spyder.

I would recommend a new loader, nothing less than a Halo, because if not, it won't be able to keep up with the speed of the marker, and you'll have to spend precious time recocking the marker.

I haven't broke a paintball yet, though, even when the hopper can't keep up with the marker.
Conclusion: This marker is awesome. It's the fastest mechanical marker on the market, with the reliability of Spyder-make, but the speed of an electro. Great for intermediate to advanced players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ApeLSiN Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Probably ION
Marker Setup: 3000psi 50cl air system, Halo B drive and a standart barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a really fast hopper (like HALO B or EGG), it also works a lot better on air than on co2
Strengths: SO FAAAAAST
Doesnt chop (atleast yet:)
Good Adjustable Fire modes
shooting distance
Weaknesses: very, very LOUD:(
I starts to get heavy with a hopper and an air system
Review: This is my first Electronic gun ever and I am very happy with it. The standart barrel wasnt very good on long distances but it's OK in close combat. And it rips SO fast! Even if you dont have good skills in fast trigger pulling you WILL shoot fast on this awesome rocking trigger! It is very loud though, you might vanna get a new barrel to supress the noise but i suspect it will still be loud. Its not that much of a disadvantage really if you play in a 2 or 3 man team in the woods, but still.
The main (and only) thing i dont like about my electra is when you insert a battery in, the grips cover doesnt fully adjoin itself to the grip and creates enough space for water to get onto your electronics. Which kinda sux taking in mind the climate from where i live in. But some tape might fix the problem.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone!! It not that expencive, and for people who are short on cash (like me:) this is a really good investment. But beware, you will go broke on buying paintballs pretty soon:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElectramaN Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, victor 2, tl x, ion, xtra, a-5, 98c, pirhana ext, srt, evo, fenix acs (just about every low-end marker out there)
Marker Setup: electra acs 05
egg2
dye boomstick
t-board and eyes
dye stickies
new feedneck
new flame drop foward
crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
t-board and eyes, new barrel, fast hopper, dye stickies new feedneck, and nitro
Strengths: Speed
Durability
Looks
Weaknesses: Wheight a lil heavy
Also a lil loud
Review: This overall i think is an awesome gun. If u get the upgrades that i got it shuld really be classified as a high end gun. Does outshoot many high end markers and looks sweet. This is a great gun buy and dont take anybodys crap tellin u its bad because its a spyder just destroy em wen ur out there on the field.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 10 because it really is a great gun buy it and dont let anybody tell u otherwise
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 29th, 2005 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (29):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media