paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Roxy Pennec Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom/model 98 with and without flatline systems
Angels
Autocockers
Ariakon Overlord Pistols (Dual Wield)
Piranhas
Black Maxx
Brass Eagle pump action(yeah, I know, but for scaring birds off the house, it works)
numerous others I can't even remember!
Marker Setup: Bob Long's Signature Series 'Millenium'
Basic DropForward for nice Position & Balance!
Bob Long Style Expansion Chamber 32 Degrees *Silver*
Len Engen Custom Valve
Les Engen Custom Ball Detent
Spyder APP Hittmann Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward & better Barrel!! (fits pretty much all Spyder upgrades)
Strengths: Easily Modifiable
Powerful
Reliable
Consistant
Co2 OR Nitro with no mods
Weaknesses: Heavy
siezes if not used for extended periods
Heavy
Review: This marker kicks some serious butt! I have yet to chop a single ball with it! Even after a year of sitting in bad conditons; the ball detend siezed and the valve was screwing up, and still not a chop! vertical feed makes for a quick but simple rate of fire! comparing to what all I've used, next to the Tippmanns, this is my favorite! The action is solid, the report is confident (and scary if you're out of rounds)

Angels and autocockers may have the speed, but unless you're doing suppressive fire, you really don't need anything more than this! It is, in my oppinion, the best marker (next to the *A-5* that I've seen for Commander and Sabre positions!

VERY consistant velocity and accuracy with compressed air and my barrell! at the chrono, i had them all within 10fps of eachother for shooting about 25 rounds! I could also hit the EXACT same spot on a 2" board from 45yards 8/10 times with one of the other two 1/2"up and the other 1" left all from an unbraced standing position in a crosswind!!

The only downside I found was that after a year of sitting, the ball detend jammed and the valve was starting to go. Those were a fairly quick fix for Les though!!
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone who wants a killer marker, isn't afraid of carrying a little extra weight, and is okay with a high-gloss black finish on the marker with no sights or rails!
I am deffinetly keeping this marker as my main until i get myself a Tippmann *A-5*
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DUCKMONK Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, most spyder clones. (high end guns also, but they arent really very similar are they?)
Marker Setup: Bob Long millenium spyder body. AKA turbovalve, AA messiah reg w/ dye gauge, drilled vert adapter, MAKO electro frame. macroline. Xgen A.S.A. w/ custom 4 inch drop forward. 68/4500 Warped Sportz HPA tank, Eggo2 clear hopper, And 16" nickel CP barrel (and no, a longer barrel doesnt make it a better barrel, i bought it long cuz it looks better).
Recommended
Upgrades:
TO ALL THE NEWBIES: Venturi doesnt do diddly! in fact... if u want to make ur gun low pressure, u need to take out the venturi in ur bolt. so to get ur gun shootin tourney style like mine: buy a new trigger frame, a reg, a valve and C.P./Lapco Bigshot barrel (there u go newbs, those are the best 2 barrels if u wanna go low pressure dont listen to anybody else, i promise, actually freaks are just as accurate, but they are too ported an cost $$$). theres more junk, but thats the key stuff u'll need to cough up the dough for.
Strengths: vert feed. very durable/millable body. fat bottom for low pressure. cocker ball detent.
Weaknesses: decent beginner marker, but nuthin special if u dont upgrade it. pain to clean
Review: This is just like any other blowback spyder clone. Except where it counts, the body. This is THE BEST SPYDER BODY YOU CAN BUY. And if you want to upgrade, you'll need it to get the lowest pressure and the fastest ball feedage. The thing is, the body is thicker (You can make more pronounced milling designes) the ball detent is better (any little thing helps, ur spyder clone IS going to chop when ur shooting 15bps with ur mako frame. because it doesnt have a vision eye and it will begin its life with high pressure, and it is a blowback openbolt, so, any little thing helps). lucky for you, as soon as you get it low enough pressure (mine is in the high 200's while a stock one would be about 850) it will usually pinch the ball instead of chop it, then you can just pull back the bolt drop the ball back in the chamber mess-free. The biggest bonus of the Bob Long Millenium, is that the bottom tube of the gun is fatter, which means, more airflow and consequently lower pressure (better efficiency, more quiet, fewer chops, slightly more accurate...). Of course, there is also the bonus of it being verticle feed, and no, powerfeed is not the fastest (even if it does have the word power in it lol). Also, this site has turned into newb central, a lot of stupid comments. oh yeah, this is why its a pain to clean: you have-to remove the gripframe and the screws (most guns have the pin, which really is easyer) just to oil it up. On your newer spyder for instance, you just take out the pin.
Conclusion: if u want a spyder type gun to upgrade, this is the one. IF YOU THINK THERE ARE SUCH THINGS AS SNIPERS IN SPEEDBALL, THAT LONGER BARRELS SHOOT FARTHER AND WITH BETER ACCURACY, THAT BOLTS HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH ACCURACY, OR THAT HPA MAKES UR GUN A TRILLION TIMES BETTER then read everything i have written above so u dont go around soundin like a newb anymore. I give it a 9 because its a major pain to clean/polish/oil, and its not that great stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s00ner0rlater Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, timmy's cockers egos and tons of other open boly guns.
Marker Setup: 1999 Bob long Millenium splash. Cp reg, ESP frame, Shocktech LPC, Critical paintball machine gun trigger, Scenario dreams 50g switch, New designs Angel threaded feedneck, old school dye boomstick, Tornado valve, Halo v35 with speed feed, Vlocity JR
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW REG!! this gun is nothing without a new reg. They are among the easiest upgrades and you will notice it off the bat. Don't ever run your gun off co2 please.
Strengths: Accurate, easy to maintain, reliable, and fun to upgrade and work on.
Weaknesses: Near impossible to find good parts for, needs expensive parts to start out with.
Review: I bought my milly last year for 100 bucks. I spent the last year modding, milling, cutting, and loving this gun to make it what it is now. I started off with an ion and decided i was sick of having a gun everyone else had, so I started this project. Some people on this site look at a milly like a warmed up spyder. The fact is yeah it will accept some spyder parts and it has the same basic design, but it comes stock with a few key things that make it what it is.
1. The LPC and the front block are phenomenal stock. The front block has holes that are three times larger than any other aftermarket or stock spyder part. More airflow = Lower pressure. 2. The bolt is a perfect watch for the gun, I cut the back of it down about two inches and now it fies!! 3. The spyder ESP trigger frame bolts right on and all you have to do is put something inbeetween the sear so it reaches out a bit farther. I have ordered a virtue board with eyes and have already milled the side of the body out in preperation. 4. Its the slimest body of any paintball gun ive seen. The body never gets wider than the actual barrel sot it;s perfect for airball. 5. weight this gun aint no DM7 but hey for a old school gun it's not bad, my 03 angel weighs about the same.
I have a reactive triggger setting and have officially had it up to 20 bps with a stock spyder board. To me thats amazing, I don't thing bob intended for his gun to shoot quite that fast (stock it shoots 5-7 max). This gun is stone cold reliable and it has never failed me. The bolt will seize if used with c02 though :( not a good idea.
Conclusion: Overall this gun has been good to me on the field and in aintball shops throughout cali. It turns heads when pros recognize a gun they used in the day. Shop owners are always suprised that tiw orks as good as it does. The bottom line is don't overlook this gun because it's old or uses the syder design it can run with the best of them. Overall i spent about three hundred on the gun after I bough it. You can easily half that if you buy used or lower quality parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder bottom line, Spyder TL Plus, Generation-X Autococker, Automag RT Pro, Bob Long Intimidator.
Marker Setup: Upgrades include: Palmer's Pursuit male stabilizer nickle plated with gauge, 20 oz. CO2 bottle with CMI CO-2000 on bottle CO2 regulator with anti-siphon tube and gauge, drop forward cradle with on\off, Taso turbo valve, custom made aluminum striker bolt, Cyclone bolt with center removed, spring kit with valve and main springs, Smart Parts Freak barrel system with stainless steel back and All American black front, Ricochet 2K loader, and Center Flag Hyper Frame.
Cosmetics include: black body, chrome lpc, chrome trigger shoes, nickel plated reg, and chrome drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you want and can afford!!!
Strengths: Vertical feed, stylish body, ball stop, factory upgrades are high quality like the grip, expansion chamber, and barrel.
Weaknesses: Factory trigger pull is too long and stiff, but can be fixed with trigger job.
Conclusion: First off, Kingman is hard to upgrade. They don't use standard parts and they work better without. After spending about $400 on upgrades and parts needed to do the upgrades on my TL Plus, I found it shot worse. That is when I bought a Bob Long Millenium. All the upgrades went right on no problem. Second, it shots very well right out of the box. I wanted a low pressure Spyder and this takes the cake. It runs between 280-320 PSI and velocity never drops off. I highly recommend this marker to any one. Whether a rookie or a Pro this marker is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutters Are a much better choice but if going to spend that much save up and buy an Impulse for 400 at paintball-discounters
Marker Setup: now i own a smart parts shocker 4x4 with 12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
it needs a new: barrel, new bolt, new grips, new expansion chamber
Strengths: this gun is very reliable and very accurate w/ dye boomstick
i liked the fact that all the parts are spyder so they are cheap
i also liked the size of the marker perfect
Weaknesses: mine was in a shop more than it was on the field
stock barrel sucks
Conclusion: ok for the player who enjoys fixing a gun everytime you play
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It comes with everything already on it.. expansion chamber, dble trigger, etc. looks cool, shoots very smooth.
Weaknesses: I have had MANY problems with this gun, most of wich is think are in the trigger. there are quite a few, so i will list them

- long trigger pull
- breaks balls very easily (at times it seems more like a paintball-disposal
- very heavy (gets tireing after rec games,difficult to change what i am aiming at rapidly in tournys)
- something wrong w/ trigger sear, so that it doesnt cock itslf all the way, and i have to maunally finish the cock after every shot... this is very bad, especially when you are shooting at someone (wich is 100%% of the time i am)
- you NEED a revvy, either that or you will find yourself shaking it allot.
- accuracy is mediocre
Conclusion: The only thing you could really upgrade, is by getting a regulater, ( i have heard horror stories about regs on milleniums) and the barrel. it takes spyder threads, so barrels are easy to find.

It is NOT worth what it cost.. 200 bucks for mine, and half the time it doesnt work. the sypder shutter is currently the same price, and in my opinion is much better. the shutter is very accurate, very light, has all the qualitis + more, without the bad parts of the millenium. I wouldnt reccomend this to anyone, on second thought, maybe my oponants.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BL Mill, 10" 2 piece all american, 12v revolution, Psycho Ballistics Drop running on co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
revolution
barrel
Strengths: -Shoots good
-Very nice customer service and they will replace any parts that are bad if you send it in to them with no charge.
-Vertical Feed
-stock barrel is better than most blowback stock barrels
-top cocking
Weaknesses: not to much just a little heavier than other spyders and pirahna's i have held but no big deal. Also it doesnt come with an instruction manual but its not that hard to maintain. And its not easy to find on the net
Conclusion: I would recommend this item over any other blowback gun. Just get a barrel, revvy, drop forward and you have a great marker. So get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sephiroth2666 Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a broken spyder or a halfway decent stingray
Marker Setup: M98 Flatline Spansion Chamber Rocket Cocker 9v Revvy Hopper Starr Fire Bolt Low Presure Gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
honestly a new gun
Strengths: Soemone took of my old review evn though it was accurate and not braking any rules so im writing a new one. I have this gun and it has lots of upgrades and is very pretty looks nice thats it for good
Weaknesses: When it is working It has no range and similar accuarcy. It uncocks all the time and has very inconsistent shots. Getting to the next part it falls apart all the time, for mine i bought a cyclone bolt hoping it would improve accuracy it didnt all it did was chop paintballs because it was too big I filed it down and started shooting it after about 20 shots it just made a very loud stuttering sound and stopped shooting this was on middle velocity mind you. I took it apart again and the whole insides of the trigger wree destroyed so I said screw broke it up into pieces and sold it for parts the smartest thing I had ever done with it.
Conclusion: Don't get this gun seriously worst buy ever I like my stingray more it shoots the same but the stingray lasts longer. If you have to get a spyder gun just get an actaul spyder but if you want a good gun get a M98 Ive been through many guns from talon to autococker and I have found this to be the most reliable and best gun out there. I give this gun a 3 because it is shiny and prettyful.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HellDog911 Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, system x vengance pro
Marker Setup: Millenium, sub zero reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast, accurate, powerfull, easy trigger pull
Weaknesses: Alitle to heavy
Review: This is a very nice gun probably best for beginners to intermediate. Good for sniping. If anything i would just get this gun a stand and a snipers barrel and let er rip. Suprisingly there is no blow back to this gun wich really hwlps on the feild. This may be an older gun but for its age it rips like no other
Conclusion: See review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WILDCHILDC1 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna, spyder, Automag Classic 68
Marker Setup: Stock with grips and all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very dependable and easy to work on
Weaknesses: Hard to get aftermarket bolts for, likes to eat seals
Review: I purchased this marker a year ago for a primary woodsball marker and it served me well for this first month or so... I soon upgraded to a Level 10 X-Mag and a Impulse, so this became my backup gun. The gun sits 90 percent of the time in its case, I pretty much have to figure if Im going to use it Ill need to replace the valve and bolt seals. But it hasnt failed me once Ive got it back working. The gun is pretty heavy, I offered it to my son a ways back and he didnt even want it over his Piranha G3. You must think of this as a Spyder, not a Bob Long!! These were the cheapest markers ever with his name on them!! If you keep in mind that this is a cheap, but well built marker that shoots very descently for the cost then youll be happy with it... But if you think your getting something of Bob Long quality... Then I think youll be dissapointed.
Conclusion: I think that if you keep in mind that this a heavy spyder knock off and not some high dollar BobLong at a discounted price.... then you will enjoy it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media