paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Thrashers Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98/ Tippman pro-carbine
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium
32 Degrees drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
DROP FOWARD, Longer barrel maybe, Electro Hopper
Strengths: Durable, Accurrate, Already tricked out
Weaknesses: Chops a few balls once in awhile. Sear would malfunction once-in-awhile
Review: This is a Great Gun I would recommend to any one looking for a good gun. And It Comes with Everything you already need, Good barrle, Good expansion chamber its a great gu what more can i say .
And Just the fact that its made by Bob Long is a Big Plus+++++
Conclusion: Buy it, Its Great! You wont have too many problems at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carlson1206 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, 20 oz., Dye sticky grip, coiled remote, and a 14 in. smart parts barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, unless your going to play in tournements
Strengths: it shoots really straight
no broken balls
Weaknesses: kind of heavy
Review: Great gun but it is kind of expensive when it is practically a spyder, but it is worth it. its kind of heavy but all you need is a coiled remote and you'll be fine. i have used this gun about 5 times and i have had no broken balls and they all went where i wanted them.
Conclusion: it is over all a great gun and you dont need to upgrade if you just want to have fun with your friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man-horse Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: millenium blue splash, air america reg, booyaa elcd electronic grip, 15 degree asa adapter, rico 2k ,6-8 inch drop, java reg 2nd reg set way high, and everything inside is perfect as is comes from bob factory!!!! em1, nitro, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
millenium blue splash, air america reg, booyaa elcd electronic grip, 15 degree asa adapter, rico 2k ,6-8 inch drop, java reg 2nd reg set way high, JJ ceramic barrel and everything inside is perfect as is comes from bob factory!!!!
Strengths: put and electric trigger frame, and reg and you are rockin!
Weaknesses: none as i do not have a stock gun
Review: just change out what i allready said and you will have a dead on perfecty reliable, quite smokin fast gun!!!! this gun rocks!!!! do the upgrades i listed and you will not feel any other spyder clone like it this gun works and feels way better than any blowback spyder ever will. buy it trick it and smoke em
Conclusion: buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this gun was hooked up with perfect internals, this gun has no kick its just dead on
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

two72slacker Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, w/ flatline and quiet-riot barrel
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, Lapco Drop foward, E LCD double trigger,chrome Custom Products barrel, new vert feed (to match my chrome look), 47 cu crossfire HPA and 20oz CO2, shocktech twist bolt, chrome expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new off market barrel, HPA or N2 and if you can afford the paint an LCD trigger (but you'll need an electric hopper too)
Strengths: Shoots fast, it's unique noone has one, looks cool, is very reliable and upgradble
Weaknesses: Chops (like every other gun) with my LCD and no electric hopper, nothing else!!
Review: I bought this gun off a kid who was at college and couldn't play, he already had it tricked out i bought all that stuff listed above from him for $250. sweet deal. It's a huge upgrade from my tippman (even though the flatline was fun). Mine can shoot 15 bps but only 2 hoppers can match that speed, so i can't shoot it that fast. I use it for rec ball in the woods and speedball, great for both. Bob Long is the man.
Conclusion: You should get this gun, especially to upgrade from a spyder or tippman, mine can keep up with the auto cockers and impulses. It's also compatible with spyder parts. It's fun to tell people on the field what it is because they've never seen one before. Hope this helped someone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Bob long millennium, 12v revvy, Palmer Stabilizer, aka tornado valve, aka lightning bolt, madman springkits, 12 inch all american, psycho ballistics drop forward.20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is pretty good but you should get a new one. 12v revvy, drop forward for balance and stability. reg
Strengths: Great gun. Solidly built, no plastic parts all metal and has vertical feed. i think its better than any other spyder or spyder clone. comes with great stock barrel. Super dooper customer service. Takes spyder upgrades so there's a lot u can do with this gun.
Weaknesses: One of the only problems with the gun is the sear. You will probably have to replace it after awhile but u can just call delta(where they make them) and they will send you some no charge. Also maybe a little heavy but just lift some weights and your set
Conclusion: I definately recommend this awesome marker. I got mine off ebay because i couldnt find a splashed body so they might be hard to find. I tried to look for one briefly online but no luck so just look around or try ebay.

So in conclusion get this marker ASAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Compact Spyder (owned), and tried just about every blow back semi, and everything from an angel to a cocker.
Marker Setup: My Millenium (double trigger stock version), Smart Parts All American, and PMI perfect drop, 12v Rev., Smart Parts 20 oz. on/off tank

GZ Timmy - 68/45 dynaflow, 12v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some sort of drop foward (I would recommend a small wedge type one for CO2)

replace the short factory bottomline hose
Strengths: It looks very cool, vert. feed, decent rate of fire, easy to shoot w/ both hands

Delta (the makers) offer really great customer support, I mean they are truely great people.

99%% interchangalbe with spyders
Weaknesses: The marker is heavy as compared to other similar types (ie spyders, etc)

No owners' manual

Had problems pinching balls (in my personal expierence)

Problems with replacing parts

obscure (nobody knows what it is/has one)

Consistency (would periodicaly break down)
Conclusion: All in all, it is not that bad of a marker. Although I have had some small problems with replacing parts in the marker, Delta has been really great with service. The quality of Bob's goods has only gone way up, and will continue to do so. It is a ok marker if that's what you have your heart set on. I can tell you from expierence, I have missed alot of playing due to it breaking down (half half manufacturing, half my fault learning what was wrong). But in all honesties, I ended up playing with my spyder compact because my millenium would never work, and when it came time to buy my girlfriend her own marker, I bought her a model 98, because they are a better buy in my point of view, and has turned out to be true (from a realiabillity standpoint). SO think about it seriously, it may not be what you want. It is important to remember, a broken down millenium is a $200 paperwieght. I can not say you will definately be satisfied, wich is not acceptable (in my point of view) for anything.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

itzmelsd Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it ive used it
Marker Setup: bob long millennium, splash green, cyclone force 3 bolt, 8 inch dye boomy, dye double trigger frame, tko drop forward, palmer vert stabilizer, killer trigger job, mad man springs, aka internals.
Recommended
Upgrades:
what i said above
Strengths: this gun is great, i read the reviews. you guys are worthless, calling yourselves paintball players. like one said you have to upgrade, thats common sense. why would you give such a good marker a bad name. and what is this crap, it doesnt shoot straight; try getting paint that isnt from walmart smart guy. you have to be retarded to not see the near perfection of this marker. it shoots well, fast, accurate, and quiet. the gun is very reliable, dont have to worry about playing in sand with this. i have had just about every high end marker on the marker and i will say none of them are reliable enough to play every weekend, and tourny with out having a problem. i have a shocker and cocker right now and they both go down more the my millennium. but the thing is my milly doesnt go down. it is top of the line. you pay $235 and expect the best tourny gun right out of the box. get real, how many tourny players do you know that play with an all stock angel, or shocker, etc. not many if any. so all i have to say is get over it, you are being chilidish.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this marker is the name that these inconsiderate people give it. you have to give a gun a chance before you say its junk, ive had mine for two years and im not b*tching.
Conclusion: great product. you get what you pay for if you want to be a tight @$$ you probably wont get a good marker. give it a chance and a little of your bank roll and you will have a top of the line marked.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Shutter, Java 2 in 1, VTL, STS g3, ect.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium with custom made delrin bolt, Maddman spring kit, vigilante regulator with gage, customized Kapp drop forward, Boo Yaah ELCD grip, Smart parts Tear drop barrel, and a HALO Hopper. 15 balls per second, baby comin' atchya! & Spyder Compact 2000, with custom front block grip and custom drop forward, with custom kickin' trigger job. Can rip 12rps with my bare hands.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything list on my Milly above. I have the fastest gun on the field. Eats Angels for breakfast, and cockers are but snacks.
Strengths: The stock gun is just that........stock. Anyone who expects to be competition has to upgrade. I was browsing the reviews and was sickened by most of the bad reviews given to the Milly. LEAKS? Really? From players claiming to have played this sport for more than even one year. Anyone who plays enough to even own thier own gun knows nothing comes without problems. And if anyone wants to claim that they NEVER have a problem with a marker then they are lying out thier a$$. If you use it you have to replace parts. And if you are to braindead to fix air leaks of ANY amount you should stick with renting a gun. I have spoken with Bob Long and many of his crew and they are always happy to help out a fellow player. I have seen Bob sit out games to fix gun that weren't even his brand for people. Anything made by Bob Long is top quality and very seldom, it fails. If your are hardcore like me, any gun is good enough because it is just a base to build up to your own liking.
Weaknesses: The Milly is not for the BEGINER or buget concious. While the stock gun performs better then any other standard gun in its class, few players use stock guns anymore. You will want to upgrade and the Milly price is a high compared to what you can get in other standard design guns (Spyder Shutter, Pirahna STS, etc.) for the same price or lower. But if your all about look as well as performance, the Milly body and grip are some of the best.
Conclusion: I have gone through many guns. Tippmann Model 98s, Pirahnas, Spyders, an Automag, a Black Magic Cocker, and even tried an Angel. I wanted a gun I could used and abuse and not have to spend three hours working on and cleaning when I was done. That last three markers I mentioned required a lot of maintainence after each use and sometimes during games. The first three were good low priced but just not the one. The Tippmann, as everyone knows, is rugged and can take a lot of abuse, but the electro upgrade is sucky. Almost all Spyders and Pirahnas have the same body design and I didn't like that. So the Milly was the answer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker ( stock )
tippmann's
Marker Setup: aftermarket venturi bolt ( not sure what brand i think 32.
14. in cp barrel
bottomline kit
48c.i. 4500p.s.i cross fire nitro tank
12vt. revy with x-board
micro line kit
expantion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
nitro tank
revy
Strengths: this is a great gun and was my first it has always done me well. you really should put a nitro tank on it makes the gun function much better! i shot CO2 most of the time....i just got my nitro tank like a week ago and its shootin better then ever.. my friend begs me to use it! great gun! if you set it up right even better gun!
Weaknesses: nothin really but you should change the trigger on the gun because it gets old and doesnt fire right
Conclusion: verall this is a very great gun! i have invested alot of money into it and would like to see more people on the fields with it. even though im on a team and shootin an angel i still mess around witht his little power packer every now and then....great for the money go buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
comp 2000
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
Strengths: very light trigger pull compared to spyder
looks very cool
vertical feed
top cocking
great looking finish
Weaknesses: the hopper doesnt fit tight in the vert feed it is loose and will fall out easily
very heavy, about 7 pounds with 20oz
lose about 20 shots when you take the tank out and the o ring stretches out but if you leave it alone it goes back to normal
Conclusion: great gun just a bit heavy
get an onoff drop forward it should help a lot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media