paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
comp 2000
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
Strengths: very light trigger pull compared to spyder
looks very cool
vertical feed
top cocking
great looking finish
Weaknesses: the hopper doesnt fit tight in the vert feed it is loose and will fall out easily
very heavy, about 7 pounds with 20oz
lose about 20 shots when you take the tank out and the o ring stretches out but if you leave it alone it goes back to normal
Conclusion: great gun just a bit heavy
get an onoff drop forward it should help a lot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, defiant (yet another sick bob long gun), intimidator (THE bob long gun)
Marker Setup: millenium splash, cp lightening drop foreward, cp on/off adapter, crossfire 68 ci nitro tank, dye ultralight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel is a must, and it gets a little long (hah! long get it?) without a drop foreward. nitro helps performance lots
Strengths: I got it at Delta paintball, a truly awsome store, and since Zach Long is the main tech there it comes with LIFETIME waranty. there were no problems with it stock except for accracy, it never chopped my paint (i always use Team Colors). with the nitro and drop foreward it is compact and fast enough to play front and with a new barrel, accurate enough to play back (i have played both in tournament play). I haven't had ANY type of problem for 6 months, and any serious player knows that that is a long (hah! long!) time to go problem free. Oh yeah, the splash looks cool, i have green, but blues looks sick too.
Weaknesses: the one anyoing problem i had was that the top cocking bolt snapped once while still using CO2. i could still play, but couldn't get the bolt out. Switching to nitro apparently solved this problem.
The only other thing that pissed me off was that i bought it with a single trigger and a few months later it came stock with a double trigger.
Conclusion: AWSOME GUN for any serious player who thinks 500 dollars is a lot of money. More reliable than spyders, good for any position, won't waste your paint and the guys at Delta can do anything to it you want! Go Zack!
go Ironmen! don't let anyone tell you that its the gun that makes the difference, i can beat out 2 of my teammates who use a timmy and a cocker 2 on 1 when using this gun! hah!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98. Comparable performance.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium
12v Revolution
Just added J&J 14" Barrel but haven't used in the field yet
20 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v Rev is a must
Must use quality balls - We finally got some Diablo Midnights and liked them a lot. Didn't break one out of about 1500 through our three Milleniums. Used some "on sale" Proballs and broke prolly 5 to 10%% of them. Used other cheap balls and broke every third one.
Strengths: Not a very good initial experience with our three stock Mills. One leaked, and the other two seemed to break lots of balls. Sent them back to Delta for overhaul. They informed me that I'd been using the wrong O-rings that were sent to me by the shop where I bought the guns. Got three 12v Revs and had lots less breakage. Bought Diablo Midnights and had a terrific day in the field. Good rate of fire, good accuracy. Good trigger. Easy to field strip and clean. Low pressure. Really looking forward to the new barrels. We tried them in the back yard and shot 200 year old balls flawlessly and accurately.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy. Lots of early problems but now we're very happy with them.
Definitely need a 12v Rev and quality paint.
Conclusion: Good marker but not right out of the box. Need work but when done it's a terrific marker..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 1st gun: J&J Ceramic 14" barrel w/ Palmer Stabilizer regulator on CO2
2nd gun: PMI Razor 14" also w/palmer regon CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Both barrels shot better than stock. The PMI needed to be filed down to fit rifght but shoots great
Strengths: Having done product design for over 14 years, after taking it apart, I found it well engineered. I don't know if they just knocked off the Spyder design so I don't know who should get credit but its a great design. Technically its a gas piston operated bolt, not a "blow back" like everyone says. A 45 pistol is a blow back, this is more like an M14 gas piston. Reliable, shoots well. The field strippable bolt is the best design I have ever seen. The "cyclone" bolt insert is cool but I am not certain it contributes to the accuracy other than a better barrel.
Weaknesses: Expensive is you buy through Delta Splat but the product support is great and they are fair.
Conclusion: I think those who say they have problems don't take the time to learn thier "gun". You would never go into real combat not knowing the mechanisim, how to clean it...etc. I love the design, shoots great, rarley chops a ball that wasn't your fault because you used cheap stuff. Marbs, Team colors 32, works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun at the time.
Marker Setup: Revolution viewloader, remote line, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better product support that just became avalible 2 yrs late
Strengths: It comes already hooked up with mods and looks nice. I have a purple splash.
Weaknesses: This is my second millenium. I must have got two defects in a row. A number of diffrent problems. That's why it's on consignment at my local paint shop. First day it would work fine, then chop balls the second. Run out of pressure out of nowhere, let it sit for 5 min, get 2 shots off an then kaput. Ruins my games every time I try to use it. Even Hector's couldn't help me. Field strip bolt is a horrible design and dangerous for the gun.
Conclusion: Tell that pro Bob that he can take his gun back and I'll bill him for my lost valuble time,effort, frustration, bad first gun experence, extra mods, lost hoppers full of paint, and bent pins in his cyclone bolt.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Telefragged Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My current M98C setup, to which a stock Millenium hardly compares, and I've shot a few Spyders, including Shutters and TLs, ugh...
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C (silver), Tippmann RT trigger, Tippmann vertical adapter, Lapco Bigshot aluminum, Lapco dovetail sight rail, Lapco double trigger guard (nickel), Psycho Ballistics Pro-Style drop forward, Psycho Ballistics double trigger, Palmer's vertical Stabilizer regulator, AirTipps RVA, Ballistic Sports Spee-T-Cocker, 12v Revolution with X-Board and Centerflag 420 Series 68/4500 N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really, you might want to look at a drop forward/ cradle to shorten the overall length, but everything else is fine. The stock barrel performs good for all intensive purposes, but a Lapco or CP barrel would be nice as well. I recommend you polish the bolt and get rid of the venturi head, I did and it works much better.

You might want to look at a new trigger frame, I hate it, see below

A Revolution is highly recommended, as the marker may chop badly without one
Strengths: -Compact
-Relatively light compared to my M98
-Quick release bolt, very esy to clean incase of a break
-Great expansion chamber, 6 stages I think
-LP chamber
-Looks rather decent
-Easy to handle
-Very light, quick trigger even if it is a bit long
-Pretty gas efficient with that expansion chamber
Weaknesses: -The bodies obviosly were not polished before being anodized, I can see the machining marks on the aluminum. It does however have a nice deep black gloss finish.
-The stock trigger frame is pretty uncomfortable, and the grips on it are terrible. It has a much lower quality finish than the body, a dull black ano that is rather ugly and doesn't match the rest of the gun.
-Has some substantial kick to it when fired
-Chops balls rather easily without a Revolution
-Comes with those crappy rubber o-rings, why couldn't they include urethane ones? whatever, I'm replacing them.
-Looks a bit odd, the grip frame looks small in proportion to the rest of the gun, I just can't get over that grip frame can I?
-Trigger is a bit long, but nice and soft
Conclusion: I think that Bob Long tried to make a higher quality stacked tube blowback semi, and at that he succeeded. The gun is a compact, quick, alright looking piece out of the box. It is pretty efficient and comes with some great add-ons out of the box. The body is all machined of billet aluminum and has a very solid, durable, feel in the hands of just about any user. the trigger, although a bit long is pretty easy to learn and can attain decent rates of fire.

The gun is not without it flaws however. As I have stressed, the grip frame, at least in my opinion, is terrible, and should be scrapped for a Dye or Benchmark frame. Machining marks are indeed visible, showing that no time was made to polish the bodies before being annoed, a lack of quality on Bob Long's and Delta Paintball's part. It does chop without an agitated loader and has some kick to it, but nothing to serious.

Overall, I'm going to give this an 8 because of its obvios pro's, the marker is not without its cons. I think that anyone looking for a stacked tube blowback, that does not want to be botherd with Kingman's less than average quality control, and is not a fan of Pihrana's will love this gun. Out of the box it shoots great, but some time must be taken to "learn" the gun and the trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Millennium, double trigger, black
Smart Parts On/Off Tank
Smart Parts 10" Tear Drop Barrel
Custom Products 16" Barrel
Also-I machined a side mount for a scope-you can look through that vertical feed-feel free to contact me if you're interested-happytrails65@juno.com
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting an On/Off tank, a new barrel, and a motorized hopper very soon after getting this gun. The stock barrel is good, but you'd be more accurate with a different one. I suggest an On/Off tank because you might go broke replacing tank o-rings otherwise. I would also recommend getting a side mount for a scope if you like to use scopes. I custome machined my own-feel free to contact me if you're interested in one-happytrails65@juno.com
Strengths: This is one of the most durable markers I've ever used. It has a great feel. The double trigger is soooo smooth. The grip seems to fit my hand very well. Great expansion chamber is factory. I love the factory barrel that comes with the gun, although I see many others don't care for it. There are pretty much unlimited upgrades for this gun, so it is a good investment if you are looking to eventually create a tournament level marker. ANY spyder upgrade fits this marker. Great factory bolt also. If you use good paint, it will never chop balls or double feed.
Weaknesses: The marker is a bit bulkier and heavier than some, especially if you are used to a light weight spyder marker-but it gives a good solid feel so you know it's not cheap. The bottom line tank adapter will eat ALL of your o-rings for breakfast-so get an On/Off tank.
Just recently I was also made aware that the ball detent has a tendency to unscrew itself. An easy fix for this is some lock tight-or just put a piece of tape over it.
Keep in mind, these are minor, nitpicky items. Overall this gun is an excellent investment!
Conclusion: This is the gun to buy if you are looking at any of the following markers: F4 Illustrator, ANY Spyder Semi-Auto, Tippman 98, Pirahna, Bruizer, B.E. Avenger, Viewloader Genesis series, or JT.
With unlimited upgrades for this marker, you can easily build this marker to a total tournament ready machine. I would recommend this marker to beginners and veterans alike. YOU WILL NOT BE UNSATISFIED WITH THIS GUN!!!
Check them out at Ebay. I rate this gun a 10 because, in it's class, it is a great value with great performance!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hot shot Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Excellorater, and spyder compact 2000. it beats the jt by a long shot but even a talon wouls, and its just as good as the spyder.
Marker Setup: this gun a 32 expansion chamber and a dye xcel barrell 14in.
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator, barrel , elcd frame, 9/12v hopper.
Strengths: It's made by bob long so it has to be good. it's already got a pretty nice frame but im probly gonna get a elcd frame. I really like the design of the whole gun, and the stock trigger is really light. it's virtical feed so thats good, and even though it dosent make a difference its rear cocking. and mine came with cyclone bolt(i dunno if the others do)
Weaknesses: its stock barrel is really bad but all stocks r. and the only other is its a singel trigger but its really light.
Conclusion: i like it, its a good gun for a good price, id recomend it to a newbie, ill give it a nine cuz i dont like 2 give 10s cuz nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, soon to have Cutom Parts drop Forward, Big Daddy Barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, new grips
Strengths: *light triigger pull
*stock barrell is very accurate
*Looks really nice (I have black with green marbized anodized coloring)
*.45 grip is very nice feeling
Weaknesses: The pin occasionaly gets loose in the bolt, but all you have to do is push on it and it's back in, it's kinda' heavy, but I like it better than being really light. (I do use a 20 oz. tank)
Conclusion: This gun is awesomr over all, it is my first gun and I love it. I would defenitely recomend this gun to anybody!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranha pro ts g3
Marker Setup: basic stock gun, no regulator, simple hopper, 14oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
drill 2 small holes in the vertical ball feed tube for extra co2 gas port, I dont know about other guns but mine didnt have these
Strengths: I like this gun, it was my first paintball gun, I can hit targets at a range of 70ft very easy with this guns stock barrel, at about 70ft it had a spread of 5" by 6"
Weaknesses: I dont like how the co2 tank screws in and out I brake tank O-rings all the time with this gun, one suggestion would be to drill a small gas port where the tank screws in, similar to that of the piranha bottom line adapter or just buy the custom piranha drop forward bottom line adapter, this hole will let excess co2 gas out and sovle the O-ring problem and replace the loud with the swoosh noise of co2 escaping
Conclusion: I like this gun, makes a good backup gun or one to let a friend borrow, I let my buddy use mine (he cant afford a gun yet) this gun is good for laying down cover fire and i plan on getting a cheap 14" barrel to improve the distance the gun can accurately fire at
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media