paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: Much better manufacturing process than several guns. Anything that is CNC machined is better than cast or stamped. This gun is a steal for the price. You get all the benefits of a Spyder without having to deal with the metric system. I've got a 16" All American barrel and it's only marginally more accurate than the stock 12" Longshot . Easily modified and an all around good deal. Put almost two cases of paint through mine and only chopped six balls ( three on field, three off ). All while trying to fire faster than needed. Popping off three to five shot bursts is not a problem, but if you try to shoot fifteen or so balls per second don't be surprised to have to find a good hiding spot while you run your squeegee through.
Weaknesses: Action of bolt, sear, and striker is louder than barrel (stock or otherwise). Some people say it's a little heavy, but they just need to carry one through a 24 hour scenario game to work their upper body a little. Just kidding. It's weight really depends on how much stuff you add to it . Keep your o-rings well lubed. Once they get a little dry, you'll leak air like it's going out of style.
Conclusion: If your looking to buy a Spyder, get one of these instead. They cost about the same anyway. Do yourself a favor and get an FG ( no expansion chamber / i.e. Plain Jane). It's cheaper to "upgrade" it yourself than to get the other model. Besides, I've heard of people having problems with the more expensive one. One of the guys at that scenario game didn't use his and played with a rental instead because he couldn't get it to work right. I had no major problems with my customized FG ( three chops and accidentally spearing myself in the nuts with the barrel - not the gun's fault on either case) and had a blast ( except for the nut-spearing incident). I would definitely recommend this gun to others and quite often do. You have to remember that everyone who buys a paintball gun has to do something to make it better. When you have a great base to work from, you'd be surprised what you can get for the money. A great starter gun that can quickly become much more than that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: The millenium is a awesome gun. I have a double trigger (which is nice...the pull is not to bad could be a tiny bit shorter though). I have shot about 3000 rounds of paint through my gun and I have not had a break yet. And no I do not have a 12v or 9v, i have a regular vl200(but i am thinking of getting a motorized hopper because occasionally i have to shake the hopper to get some balls down). I dont even bring a squeegee on the field. I ordered a drop forward with on/off and it came today. Let me tell you with the 5" dropforward on it, it feels so nice. Easy to field strip. An overall great gun. Go out and buy it NOW! you wont be dissapointed!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all. A beautifully crafted gun...works as well as it looks. although it needs new o-rings a little more often than other guns.
Conclusion: Overall the millenium is well worth the cost. I have shot a spyder tl plus and the millenium is much better. I would recommened a drop forward (preferably one with an on/off, because without the on/off when you unscrew your tank you tend to lose a lot of C02.) The stock barrel is awesome! i dont care what anyone says it is a good barrel dont waste your money getting a new one unless its like a 100 dollar barrel. I highly recommend this gun for anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: -Nice Range
-VERY easy to strip on the field. There is not a gun out there that is easier.
-Great gun right out of the box. The stock barrel is pretty good compared to ones on other stock guns.
-I bought mine used. The previous owned never broke a ball, and I have yet to break one. Ive already shot about 2,500.
-Reliable and consistant.
Weaknesses: -Gun is just a little bit big. Very minor problem though. I dont even think about it when im playing.
-Its heavier then other guns of the same size, but its still not that heavy, and still, its a very minor problem. I dont think about it at ALL when im playing.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone. It is well worth the price. I have played with an autococker, angel, and shocker and for some reson I liked my Bob Long gun the best. Maybe I got shot in the head one too many times, but I think this preforms just as good as any gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 13th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is very nice. has a very light and quick trigger..has a very fast fire rate.
i would suggest putting a 9 or 12 volt on or else it will break balls.
very easy to clean...can clean it in less than a minute
Weaknesses: the only thing i have seen so far that is bad is that it eats o rings like a b*tch
every time i take one of my tanks off that doesnt have the on/off valve the o ring either breaks or comes out of place and makes a loud pop noise
also the barrel but all stock barrels s*ck
Conclusion: i would say this is a very good gun .
the price is only 200 bucks
and thats a great price for this gun
i would recommend it to any new players or any player that is looking for a better second gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh Friday, July 13th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is great! It perfurms well right out of the box. Stock barrel is awsome i dont care what anyone says. The double trigger pull is light. Built solid to last. MAde of the real stuff not little pansy plastic or something like that. I think it is the best semi in this price range.
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is a little to long but that is easy to fix. Um.......cant think of anything else.
Conclusion: It is a great gun you can keep up w/ the big boys.........and w/ a few upgrades it is the best semi there is in my eyes. Heres what is goin on mine. Drop foward, dye stickies. 12 vt revy, boomstick and excel (Stock is awsome but its no dye barrel), and maybe another thing or 2. Dont get me wrong this gun is very good no need for upgrades but no matter what gun you have.........with upgrades it will be better. I would give this an 11 if i could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: 1) This gun will outshoot markers in the same price range and up
2) The customer service is outstanding!!!!
3) After the factory trigger job, no (zero, none, zip) ball breaks due to rapid fire
(old paint being the exception, well - ok cheap paint too.)
Weaknesses: 1) At the picture at the top notice that pin... easy removal of the bolt and a snap to clean, however the pin WILL fail, and more then likely take the bolt and lower moving parts with it. ( well, mine did)

2) After sending it to the factory (customer service is outstanding, no joke) and getting the pin replaced (and getting factory trigger job 'cause it was breaking balls - free of charge) the pin broke again. This time leaving the gun intact, I was able to remove the pin with no damage to the gun itself ( Customer service rep's blamed a bad batch of pins from supplier and sent me two. - again this is all free)

3) Um... the vertical feed just came loose. Yes the actual vertical metal drop that your hopper attaches to. I was told by a person who has the same gun his got shot off during a game. He also sent his in for the "pin" job. I will be sending it in next week to "fix" this
Conclusion: This gun is used by my 15 yr old son, and with all the problems, still out shoots my pirahana. I offered to buy him a new gun and he did'nt want one. He just wants his fixed. If you're going to upgrade the barrel, spend some money cause the stock is as good as a low end aftermarket barrel. ( went to a stone cold2 barrel and have no complaints)

If I had it to do over again I would still buy this gun. Expect problems, but don't be afraid to call customer service. If it acts up out of the box, call 'em and send it in, you will not regret it. I just wish it was this way out of the box.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: Holy Crap! What a marker this baby is. I tried one rental out at a field- they don't have the XP chamber. It kicked ass. Another guy there had the regular edition pictured above. I tried it out and loved it just as much (maybe a little more consistant with the XP chamber, but that is all!!!). I went out and bought a Field edition- just because I didn't have a huge amount of money (got one for under $150 online). I tell you it kicks ass

* Great use of air- velocity screw makes it easy to get the right flow.
* Solid construction- I have been playing in the woods alot w/ it
* Stock barrel is accurate- more accurate than a midline barrel I had for my spyder
* Vertical feed gives better ball rate, and IMO is less awkward than side-elbow feeds (better weight dist.)
* Easy trigger action (maybe just a little long)
* Smooth action- Without a doubt, this sucker cycles better than any marker I've used
Weaknesses: Remember: Most of my experience is with the Field edition without the XP chamber. In my opinion, this only barely affects things...

* Vibration can cause the safety to engage every now and then...You have to just give a little pull on the bolt and it will keep firing, no prob.

* Deffinately needs a powerloader. Anything less will cause problems.
Conclusion: Honestly, this guy will do you right directly out of the box. A lot of people say that you need to get a new barrel. Tell them to shove it. The Bob Longshot barrel does fine- performing as well as any mid-level barrel out there. The only thing that would improve it is a top of the line barrel. I would recomend two items to turn this guy into a world class competitor:

* Regulator: Get one of these with anti syphon included, and you don't even have to worry about the expansion chamber

* Power Hopper (12v): They really really help.

Another note- anyone who has seen this thing next to a spyder knows that they are nothing alike. They can use the same parts because their dimensions are the same, but the BLM is ten times the gun of a Spyder. It is *Custom Milled* not mass produced like a spyder is. Not to knock spyders- I own a TL- but you just can't compare a hand milled piece of art to a mass produced gun. This gun is WELL worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

super_stud2001 Sunday, July 1st, 2001
Strengths: The day my millenium came i ran onto the field and played with it, and wow was i amazed!! I ordered it after killing my spyder TL and was blown away by it's performance and price, it is super accurate and fairly quiet(not a biggy) sweet trigger pull! nice looks and solid feel, pull the cocking pin to clean the bolt and away you go! great for the money
Weaknesses: Nothing at all though i think Bob Long could have showed his name off a little more and made it a little more flashy but it is awsome.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome, my freinds were scared of it and my happy finger, plus the light trigger pull made it easy to light em up, the accuracy is great and this gun is loaded even stock, the only thing would be a barrel and i aint even goin to change that cuase it is nice! this gun is worth it's weight in gold, customer service is good too i got the three year warrenty with the gun so i don't have to baby it like i didn't my spyder, if your freinds all have spyders or 98's get this gun you will make their legs shake, defaniately get an agitated hopper though, i suggest the 12 volt rev. i can outshoot my 9 volt when rapid firing but not in actaull play and one more thing all paintball players need is good paint. DON'T SHOOT CRAPPY PAINT! RPS MAKES GOOD PAINT AT GOOD PRICES AND EXPECT WHAT YOU PAY FOR, if you want to play paintball don't cheaps on the paintballs themselves.
if you have any questions or would like to give me a piece of your mind email me at super_stud2001@hotmail.com and i will respond
oh yeah one more thing : if you wanna hump cover your stump

;) supa stud
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: The most noticeable thing about this gun is the stock barrel. It doesn't look real fancy but it's incredibly accurate. Using RPS Big Ball Ive shot about 300 rounds through this gun on different occasions and under different conditions; I haven't broke a ball yet. The nicest thing about the gun is the field stripable bolt, very easy and fast!
Weaknesses: The only thing I could find was that on three occasions I was holding the gun in an odd angle and it would fire two paintballs. This comes with a metal ball detent stock.....?
Conclusion: One thing to keep in mind is that i have been using compressed air and this somewhat affects the accuracy and consistency. This is a gun that could easily go up against an tourny level gun! Well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmi_38 Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: Ive used this gun about 5 times, and it ROCKS!!!!! It uses very little CO2 i find. The stock barrel is good so there is no rush to go out and by an aftermarket barrel.ive broken a few balls, but i dont care about that much (its called a barrel squeegee). Easy to clean, accurate, easy to adjust velosity, Bob Long designed it, works awsome with a drop forward, and Well-balanced.
Weaknesses: not much at all, as i said brakes a few balls.
Conclusion: this gun is a great first players gun, and i reccomend it to new players. it can upgrade easily, but u dont need to upgrade works perfect totally stock. People say it's like a spyder, but personally i think its much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media