paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
pmi_38 Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: Ive used this gun about 5 times, and it ROCKS!!!!! It uses very little CO2 i find. The stock barrel is good so there is no rush to go out and by an aftermarket barrel.ive broken a few balls, but i dont care about that much (its called a barrel squeegee). Easy to clean, accurate, easy to adjust velosity, Bob Long designed it, works awsome with a drop forward, and Well-balanced.
Weaknesses: not much at all, as i said brakes a few balls.
Conclusion: this gun is a great first players gun, and i reccomend it to new players. it can upgrade easily, but u dont need to upgrade works perfect totally stock. People say it's like a spyder, but personally i think its much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: really light trigger pull that is easily made half as long. stock barrel is staying on my marker--perfect legth end very accuarate. dope all black, none of that ugly flashy anodize crap. vertical feed. .45 grip is where its at.
Weaknesses: my marker chopped every other ball and made a huge mess. i got an agitated hopper and havent broken another ball yet. i hear the vert. feed is pretty flimsy, i had mine welded on and now it'll never break off. long trigger pull but easily shortened.
Conclusion: i'd recomend this gun to anyone who wants to keep it real with a blowback on co2. if you want a cocker get one, but if you want just about the best blowback there is, get this gun. once i get a reg for mine, it'll be real consistant and shoot as fast as im ever goin to need to. i may have a chance at eleminating an electro. hehehe. i do recomend putting a reg on it , and a power hopper if you dont have one, and with that your shooting a real sick marker for what you payed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: I just got this gun today. It is awesome!! I have been out with it target shooting, it is extremely accurate and the vertical feed is not that hard to aim around. I especially like that I can put the Smart Parts All American barrel for my Spyder on it. It's 14", so I just used that to aim because if you angle your head right, you can use the end length of the barrel to aim. It shoots VERY fast and VERY straight. The grip is the best I have EVER seen (felt). The finger grooves keep your hands in the perfect spot combined with the finger-grooved expansion chamber make the BEST POSSIBLE grip. I tried it with the stock barrel and it wasn't that bad at all!! In fact, it was great. The only reason I got the SP barrel on it is that I have it available, so why not use it? Oh and don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with the Spyder, I just had the money and felt like buying it. I haven't tried the Shutter yet, so I cannot compare it to it. The weight is nothing that is going to keep you from playing a perfectly great game!! The weight it fine. The rear velocity adjuster is also a great addition. Everything on this gun is awesome!!! GET IT IF YOU CAN!!
Weaknesses: I have not had a problem at all (yes, not much can happen in a day, but I will write another review if something does happen. THE GUN IS AWESOME!!! THERE IS NOT A THING WRONG WITH IT!! Oh, the bolt feels fine, too, so don't get the wrong idea.
Conclusion: BEST GUN I HAVE HAD YET. EVERYTHING ON IT IS PERFECT. THE BOB LONG NAME, UPGRADABLE WITH SPYDER PARTS, LOOKS....WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR???

BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: The Mill is a VERY nice marker. It shoots very accurately (stock) when it has the right balls. The velocity (in normal weather) is quite consistent and is easily adjustable. Field stripping it is quick and easy and there are minimal parts to lose. The cocking pin on top is nice b/c it doesn't hit you the way side or rear cocking pins do (plus it doubles as the field strip pin). You can get a high rate of fire w/ the Mill if you have a Rev for a hopper and a quick finger mainly b/c of the vertical feed. And the vert feed does NOT make it difficult to aim plus when changing shooting hands, you aren't thrown off by the sudden change of balance in the gun b/c the hopper is always centered directly above the marker. The body is very nicely made (compared to other lower end blow-backs like spyders and piranas) and you can get the version with colored splash adonizing and the exp. ch. for 200$!
Weaknesses: You have probably read that it is heavy but (while this is true) IMO it is not drastically heavy. It is only a little heavier than an average marker and that is due to the SOLID construction.
A few reviews earlier someone mentioned that you can't unscrew the tank when it is full and i just want to comment that I have never had a problem with this. You just need to learn how to properly unscrew the CO2 like w/ any gun.
Conclusion: I am extremelly pleased w/ my Mill and I highly recomend them to people who can't spend more than 220$ on a gun or just want one as a backup blow-back. It comes with excellent stock parts like the topcocking B.Long cyclone bolt (a nice bolt easily used to acheive LP too by removing the insert), an excellent grip, solid construction, etc...
This gun only needs a few extras (palmers stabilizer & dropforward) to become an absolute top of the line blow-back gun.
I hope this helped :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sephiroth2666 Tuesday, June 5th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this gun used for 100 bucks which was a pretty good deal. It had some things broken but it wasnt anything major and i fixed it up for no cost. it now works pretty well. Its just about the same thing as a spyder except it has a nice vertical feed. It has ok range with the stock barrel and works well for this type of gun. it also has lots of upgrades since it can take anything a spyder can cause it really is th same thing.
Weaknesses: well its pretty much like a spyder so it has a lot of the same problems. it isnt built extremely well. My freinds had to replace half the parts on the inside with new ones which makes it better for me cause some of its aftermarket stuff which is cool but sucks for him.
Conclusion: This is an ok gun I myself still like my M98 a lot more but this gun is ok if i play against someone who doesnt have as good a gun as i do. I myself wouldnt suggest buying this gun or any gun like a spyder, but if you want a quiet gun that looks cool then a spyder type gun is for you. I myself prefer better quality and better distance and accuracy but thats just me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is sweet. Yes I do own it. The vertical feed is sweet, the body style is great looking, the trigger is really smooth(kinda long), the Bob Long barrel that comes with it is extremely accurate at pretty much all ranges, and the gun balances great with a 12oz tank, VL 12 volt, and a 14 in. Smart Parts All American Barrel. I run my millennium with AKALMP low pressure internals, Palmer's Satbilizer withDYE micro gauge, and 14 in. All American Barrel. Like I said above it balnces great like this.
Weaknesses: Yes at first it did come with a leak, the x-chamber really bites in cold weather play, and the trigger pull is way too long but you must understand that no paintball gun is absolutely perfect out of the box. After I customized it how I liked it I wouldn't trade it for any other gun out there.
Conclusion: In my opinion it needs just a little bit of work out of the box but DO NOT give up on the gun just because its not perfect out of the box. I think the best but most expensive way to shorten the trigger pull is to buy one of the two electronic grip frames that are out now in the paintball world. Give it some time, TLC, money, and effort and you can have one of the best open-bolt semi-automatic paintball markers out there. Also I must add that you should invest in a agitated loaded because the gun doesn't enough "kick" by it self to keep the paintballs coming with a normal loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 11th, 2001
Strengths: If you were to summerize this gun in one word it would prob. be... OUTSTANDING! I got a bargin on mine, but if you guy it from an online paintball store, they are well worth the price. It is very durable, comfortable, and compact along with good accuracy and CO≤ efficiency. Alos, very intimidating. Very nice, sleek design.
Weaknesses: Theirs a few features i don't particularly like about this gun. It lofts and breaks cheap paint. (Brass Eagle/View Loader) It's like a nice car, you dont put cheap gas in it, so dont put cheap paint in the milennium. I also dont like the verticle feed option. I'd prefer the feeder to be on the side to have a scope on top...but what ya gona do?

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING I MUST TELL YOU!!!!!

Ok, this gun is obviously better than brass eagle. I learned from error. DO NOT TAKE THE CO≤ TANK OUT WHILE FULL!!!!!. With a brass eagle, you may loose a half an ounce of CO≤ and thats it, this gun since it's threated so tightly, is very hard to take the CO≤ out while full. Wait till it's completely empty!!! I tried to take it out while it's full and since it has so much pressure, it blew the nozzle off my tank, and I nearly lost my hand. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE!!!
Conclusion: The gun is amazing. It's ready to go out of the box, no modifications. The stock barrel is very good aswell. The price is unbelievable. You would be an idiot to not buy it. It is definately superior to every other semi auto gun in it's price range. This is my fav. gun, and I would urge anyone considering to buy this gun to do so! You will not be disappointed!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent gun, I have had no problems with this gun
Weaknesses: Only thing that might be a little bad about this gun is the fact that it breaks cheap paint, but only the cheapest paint like vew loader, big ball, or brass eagle. If you use good paint like diablo blazer, proball platinum, or 32 degress team colors paint, then you will have no problems, you could aslo just get a revy if you don't already have one
Conclusion: good gun, go buy it right now! i got mine off a store so i don't know any websites, sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: My first gun but all together i like it alot I replaced the barrel with a Dye Boomstick also a lapco drop foward and this did alot for me along with matching up the correct paint for my gun, the first few times out i was cleaning the barrel after every game & the last time out with the new barrel, & correct paint size I played for five hours & did not break paint at all.
Weaknesses: the main problem I have had was cold weather play 32 outside & the paint poured out the gun & my 20oz tank froze up in about 30min. that did suck but I guess with co2 that will happen. The gun also will not re-cock itself at times which is not a huge problem yet unless it gets worse.
Conclusion: This is all around a very good gun for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Saturday, May 5th, 2001
Strengths: I got this gun because it was so cheap. Actually, the gun I got was a Millennium FG Splash It is the bottomline version of the one pictured here. What a great gun. It's accurate, the vertical feed is efficient, and it takes Spyder upgrades. Also, I just ordered an expansion chamber for it. When I get it, I'll have a Millennium Splash for about $150!
Weaknesses: Without an expansion chamber, it's a little plain looking to me. It just doesn't draw a lot of attention. At least it shoots good, and that's really all that matters. The splash anodizing looks good though, and I can't wait to get the x-chamber.
Conclusion: I put a Terminator barrel on it and after the x-chamber, I'm leaving it alone. I already spend too much on paintball. But I love the gun for the price. I prefer it to the Spyders I've owned, even if it is just a customized Spyder. I like the uniqueness of it I guess. I think that the Millinnium FG is one of the best bargains in paintball, if not THE best. Good for beginners because of the price, and good enough in performance for advanced players. Basically, if you buy it for price, you can keep upgrading it to your heart's content as your skill grows.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media