paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium / Bob Long Millenium

Bob Long Millenium Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Millenium

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Millenium
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This gun features a vertical feed body, top cocking knob, thumb velocity adjuster, low pressure chamber, expansion chamber and bottomline setup, 45 style grip frame with rubber grips and super-light trigger pull. With this gun, every upgrade has already been done for you! Accepts Spyder barrels and accessories.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Millenium is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
dajemma Friday, January 19th, 2001
Strengths: This is me again with the three-page report on the milly. I couldn't sell it no matter how hard I tried so decided I might as well trick it out. Made a trigger stop on it that cuts my pull down about 20%%, got a palmer reg w/ a drop forward, angled bottomline, macroline, and an antisyphon tank. Gun now gets very good consistency. last time I played I broke no balls. If i did, I didn't notice, as the All american barrel will shoot out any paint in about four shots. I think i'll stick with it for at least a while. If I make a jump at all it'll be to a pimped shocker. I'm giving it a ten to even out the other four i gave it, but still i wouldn't recommend this gun to anyone looking for a lot of performance without that much money. If you want to get all you can out of this gun, you need to spend a little cash. Don't get me wrong, however; this is the best spyder for the money. If you're going to go spyder, get the millennium.
Weaknesses: Not much anymore. Nice colors, fast fire rate, low ball breakage, great consistency, pretty good accuracy. Gun has a nice feel w/ drop forward and angled bottomline. makes it more compact.
Conclusion: see "good" for more on upgrades, but i'd say it kills my friends' piranhas and tippmans (even with damn good barrels) but falls short of my friend's cocker. about recommending, as I said, I'd recommend it to someone who's a rec player and likes the feel of spyders. I do, but I also like electros. You can find these guns now for 170 without expansion chamber, 195 with. Get the one with the x chamber as you can essentially go vertical if you wish or throw a reg or whatever on. no adapter needed. I'd say let this gun be your last. If you're thinking of moving on from this gun don't buy it; save the money and just get your dream gun. Since I really want a shocker sf, i almost wish i'd bought a tipman instead . . . it'd be easier to explain that to your parents (tippman-shocker jump) than already having spend $200 to trick this gun out and then getting a shocker.That's me anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clupbert Saturday, December 2nd, 2000
Strengths: The gun shoots accurately and doesn't work bad in cold weather like everyone says it does. It feels good and everything on it is already upgraded, it has a venturi bolt, a ported barrel, a Low Pressure chamber and an expansin chamber. It has a stock barrel shoots nice. I have not broke a ball with it yet either.
Weaknesses: There is nothing I don't like about it.
Conclusion: There are no upgrades necessary and it is definitely worth the cost. It can outshoot the guys with shutters or any other spyder. I would definitely recommend this gun to a beginner/intermediate player. If you're looking to spend around $200 get a Millenium, no gun around $200 will outperform it. The Ryan Leppert guy is an idiot also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 27th, 2000
Strengths: The Millennium has a vertical feed(some people like it, some don't), a better bolt, a real low pressure chamber (not like the fake one on the TL)a pretty good stock barrel, a better valve, splashed anodized, and it looks cooler (my opinion).
Weaknesses: it needs a electronic loader. Rubber Spacer too tight
Ummmm... it's not a Bob Long Defiant.
Conclusion: itīs a good gun for beginners and ready for the action. Itīs very fast to fire. Great looks and design, Easy to Strip and Clean and accurate and Reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grr_link Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Defiant, Impulse, BKO, Spyder AMG, Other high end blow back guns
Marker Setup: M3 Dragunfly LCD Grey
Dragunfly Regulator
16" Armson SSR Barrel
Psyco Balistics Dropforward
Palmer Stabilizer- Female bottomline CO2 Reg.
Custom 26 oz. Antisiphon Tank with Smartparts On/Off and Pressure Gauge
Custom M3 Dragunfly Beaver Tail
Custom Palmer Rock-the-boat Cocker front reg
Empire Reloader sound activated Hopper

and...

Bob Long Shocktech Intimidator
66.6 BPS select fire board
Custom 80 bps Pneumatic Charge Hopper
Custom Test Flight 17" barrel with Test Flight Rifling and Shifted Porting
Dual Gas feed with WDP Angle Air and Same CO2 System as above
All Bob Long Milenium Intimidator Upgrades
AGD Graviton Feed Neck (No longer in production)
Test Flight 42" Coiled Remote
Palmer Stabilizer- Male Fore Grip Reg.
Palmer Stabilizer- Femail Botomline Reg.
Palmer Stabilizer- Inline for Remote Reg.
Test Flight Spin Shot Bolt
Test Flight External Agustable RT Box (Response Reactive trigger when turned on)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (Armson SSR, as good as boom stick for about half the price)
Torpedo or other Bob Long reg. (makes it look like a real Defiant)
E-Frame with Anti chop if you can find. (EM1 or Defiant frames are the best)
Hyper Valve
Strengths: Cheap price
Looks like a BL Defiant
Accepts EM1 and Defiant frames
Weaknesses: Requires hard to find parts (REQUIRES a 3/4 inch striker)
Heavy for a Spyder
Review: I still have one of these babies. Very good marker. Super fast with the right upgrades. Looks like a real defiant from the outside if you have the right stuff on it. (Correct frame, correct barrel, corrrect bolt, etc...) Scare people off and brag to your friends about how you got a Defiant for under $600.
Conclusion: if you have a spyder... GET IT! No more screwing around with brittle plastic feed necks. Looks intimidating, sorry, defiant.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TXStyleInMN Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bought it to replace my Shutter body.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millennium w/ Splash Green anno job.
Sprint Electronic Trigger Frame w/ C.I.P. Stick Trigger
114/3000 HPA N2 tank
32 Degrees: Whisper Barrel
Flame Drop forward
On/Off Air Adapter
PMI Multi-metal Expansion Chamber
Worr Game Products Orracle Regulator
DYE Padded Gas-Through Grip
C.I.P. Ice Pick Delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Uh, duh! If you are just buying the body, all the internals/externals.
Definatley buy a new feed adapter, any threaded one will do.
If you go the money to plunk down for one, get a WGP Orracle Regulator
Strengths: Nice body.

Accepts Low-pressure chambers that don't have much slop on the sides, perfect if you have a Twisted Volumizer.

Rather nice milling on the main body; you can fit a laser pointer in the grooves! Not only that, but it helps cut down on some of the weight.

Alluminum Ball Detent, better something than nothing. Rather flimsy, go with a KAPP rebuildable detent, alot nicer on the black anno than this silver stock one.

Matching Anno on the Low Rise.
Weaknesses: If the low pressure chamber has large sides, don't expect to get it in some of the bodys. Bad if you have a C.I.P. 15* ASA and want to use that volumizer, it wont work; I've tried.

Some bodys do not have the option of adding an ASA, so find out before you buy or you will be stuck with a vertical adapter that looks ugly as sin.

The body isn't designed to use an electronic grip, but if you can get it on, it works just fine... Still, its extra work you don't need!

The stock low rise is secured with 241 removable strength loc-tite, not even. It comes off with the hopper if you twist the hopper the first time. Get an upgraded on, because once it comes off, it will never look the same again. It also strips rather easy, which is very bad; I had to upgrade to a new feed tube due to the stock one stripping its threads. Bad!

Body had scratches on it, most likely from the dealers warehouse don't reccomend them at all!
Conclusion: If you are puting it together from scratch, don't. Buy one pre-assembled, it will save you alot of time. But, if you want to put all custom parts on it, just buy the body for 60.00 and add all the upgrades you want. Never had a problem chopping with my Delrin bolt, would highly suggest that as well. It's a very sturdy gun, never broke down on me once! It's beautiful for a backplayer like me, but I plan on selling it for something a little more wicked looking. Would highly reccomend this though, I've shot Angels, Cockers, Impys, Typhoons, even if this one is a little heavy, it has never gotten sick or broken paint once out of the 15 cases I have put through it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Targa
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, on/off valve on tank, hopper elbow
Strengths: Dependable, all problems easily fixed by replacing o-rings etc. General maintenance is required. Good velocity and easily adjustable.
Weaknesses: Used to break balls, then I stopped using brass eagle paint. Had leak problem, just needed valve o-ring replacement. On-off valve recommended so you don't unneccessarily fill the expansion chamber. Hopper fits loosely, balls curve after certain distance.
Conclusion: Get a new barrel, on off valve, and it can be one of the best guns on the field. It's not showy like the Spyder AMG or anything, it's a dependable team weapon. Not overloaded with burst mode and electronics or any other nonsense that you don't need on the field since you aren't allowed to use it anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used some Spyder products
Marker Setup: 16" Dye Ultralite Barrel and balistics drop forward, Richoche 2k hopper, Macro line and runs on C02. (Havent got enough money for nitro or a reg. yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel an agitated hopper a drop forward
Strengths: Well the first gun that I got was an early rebel with out a bottom line.(I had no idea of what gun i should get and I was told rebels were good for newbs., but I know what I'm doing now). This is a much better gun then Spyders, Piranha's, ect. because it is almost upgraded for you. Its got an expansion chamber and a bottomline, and I had virtually no problems with the gun.
Weaknesses: The only problem that I had was when i was screwing off my Co2 and pressure build up and it blew out and my o-ring blew off, but I fixed it by getting a smart parts Co2 bottle with on/off switch.
Conclusion: The Mill is a great blow back semi-auto gun that I've seen ever, so if your in the market for a good blow back semi-auto marker I'd recommend the Millennium!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe_pbman Sunday, September 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Shweetest gun i've ever seen never breaks a ball
Weaknesses: nothing really, could have better trigger pull
Conclusion: Get this Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media