paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
el chango negro Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire
dusk
midnight
worr paint
Marker Setup: e-99 with a 12v revvy, 14" boomstick, and lots of skills...
Recommended
Barrels:
-my stock barrel worked really well, im sure yours will too...
-MY BOOMSTICK ROCKS!!!
-Tear Drop by smartparts is the best barrel ever made, i think it gives the freak a run for its money.
Strengths: -very cheap(25 for 1000)if you get it wholesale from someone
-pretty consistant(for how cheap it is).
-very creamy, almost impossible to wipe
-ive only had like 3 ball breaks ever, and thats cause i recycled the paint from of the ground, hehe...
-the shell is brittle enough
Weaknesses: -somtimes i get warped balls or dents in the paint, it mught be my supplier though.
-if you play in humid climates, paint will spoil very fast( as will all paint, duh)
-nothing significant enough for me to use anything else...
Conclusion: -the best cheap paint out there.
-dont waste your money on anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Listed from best to worst-
*JT Maxims- Good but a lot harder.
*RPS Big Ball- About the same maybe a bit worse.
*Great America- I liked them and they are cheap but not as accurate or round as Powerball.
*PMI Premium- Don't ask me why but I hate 'em.
*Brass Eagle- AHHHHHH!! No not that name!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Phsyco Ballistics Drop Forward and 14" CP.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel. I use the Custom Products 1 piece and it works fine. A Freak would do the job with great wonders.
Strengths: -A lot-
*They are quite accurate and they fly strate without curving.
*They have good shape and are pretty much round.
*They have good paint in them so it stays on the guy you mark.
*You can get them in a bunch of different colors to fit the user.
*They are a good price for their quality.
*They dont smell like poop or fish like as some other paint may BE. hint hint
*Brittle shell that breaks on target and not in barrel. I shot around half a case and had no breaks.
* ect. ect. ect.
Weaknesses: -Hmmm...-
*Not much that I can think of the only time they broke in my barrel was when a friend of mine with the initials of A.R....... shot one with my barrel plug still in. lol lol lol.
Conclusion: They are a good paintball and they got a good price. they have the preformance of paint that is much more expensive so if your lookin for a medium priced paint with good quality get Powerball.

I give it a 9 because I've yet to see a perfect paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codename067 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Engage
Bullets
Marker Setup: Promaster
Egg2
PMI 45/45
NDZ ASA
Rest Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
As long at bore matches.
Strengths: Accurate
NO BREAKS
Good Fill
Break on Contact
Weaknesses: None [read review, helpful tip]
Review: Well, before I get into this, let me start of by saying:

These Painballs will work BEST with LowPressure operating markers.

I shoot an ICD Promaster, and man, thing thing was shooting through the one and only break i had! I was using the stock barrel, so I expected at least one break. I had forgotten that I had a break and that i needed to clean my barrel, why? because this paint was shooting SO NICE even with the paint alll over the barrel inside. I was abseloutly shocked! I was very amazed by how these paintballs worked.

Its just so accurate, so extremly accurate, that i dont think that i will ever shoot any other paint, ever! better than Engage, Bullets, and all theis expensive paint.
Conclusion: Moral of the Review: If you got a Low Pressure Marker, this is the paint for you. I promis you will NOT be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Bigball, All-Star....many others
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium to large bore barrel
Strengths: Quality, hard to wipe, breaks on target, not in marker large bags it comes in
Weaknesses: some tend to bounce....thats about it
Review: When I was using this paint I had a Tippmann 98 and a Bushmaster B2K. The last time I shot this paint was in 2002. I must say this paint worked great in both markers. At the time I swore by this paint and still do for the cheap price you can get it at. I never had any quality problems. The paint was always nice and round...very few had dimples in them. And they broke on target about 95% of the time.
At times they did tend to bounce....but what paint doesn't? I think this paint is really a step above PMI premiums and other paints in the middle/ rec-ball category. It is an excellent value for the price.
I think I'm gonna get another case of these and shoot them through my xmag to see how they hold up....hopefully the quality is still the same.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good quality recball paint at an awesome price this is the paint for you. But I would not recommend it for tournament use....the shells are a bit too thick. But for just rec ball or practice paint it works quite well. I give this paint a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any paintball that is halfway decent and reasonably priced
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker, WGP hinge, Freak System, SupaFly Bolt, Mac Dev LPR, STO ram, Custom Ported STO 3-way (made it myself from an sto 3-way), kapp internals, 12v revvy w/ x-board, 68ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
pretty much any barrel will work since this is a medium bore size. i would reccomend something with various bore sizes because the closer the paint to barrel match the better
Strengths: 1)Break consistantly
2) Relatively cheap (compared to hellfire)
3) Pretty Accurate
4) Has a "pasty" fill that is pretty hard to wipe.
5) Shell is more brittle that most paint that costs the same amount of $$$ (which can be bad if you have a spyder or something)
Weaknesses: 1) They swell very easily. I left mine outside in the shade on a 75* day and they were swelling after about an hour.
2) Dont use these in the rain at all. They swell up like balloons if they get the slightest bit wet. Also, they will break if they hit a raindrop or a bug or something in midair.
Conclusion: This is an average paintball in both performance and price. I would tend to go with something else, like diablow midnight or nightmare, since they are comparable in price, and better in performance. I give it a 7 because for the price there are much better paintballs out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tried just about every paint on the market over the years.I havent had the horror stories that some people tend to have.
Marker Setup: Micromag Lvl 10 ( power feed left), 9 V revy( I dont shoot as fast as some), 68 3000. 18 inch AA, 8 inch taso pro SS, armson.& truflight ( yea a thunderpig got a problem with that? HEE HEE HEE!!! ) Never seen a bad one yet

.
Recommended
Barrels:
AA ,armson ( really good)& truflight. Most guys around here that run armson barrels use this paint excusivly.
Strengths: good all around paint consistant on quality. Not a bad bouncer never had any issues with breaking in the gun
Weaknesses: cant really say anything bad. price isnt bad usually in the middle.
Conclusion: decent ball not my most favorite but is in the top 5 . used it off & on for years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badjojo Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, 32 degrees, recsport(sucks)
Marker Setup: 02 VF cocker
68/3000 crossfire tank
gladiator reg
shockteck drop forward
12v xboard revy
Recommended
Barrels:
a good one but this paint rocks alot so if u want to spit the paintball out of yer mouth it prolly tag someone
Strengths: It rocks period. For how cheap u can buy it for it rocks. Id shoot this in my sleep. Its a dream and doesnt hurt the wallet at all.
Weaknesses: nothing. Maybe seeing the bottom of the box. But then you can go buy some more cause its cheap!
Conclusion: Buy it. If you need a cheap paint that works on dye barrels and is consistent go for this. Im not kidding. It will amaze the dog do do (thx PC sons of illicit marriages) out of you. You will go home crying with laughter because of how many people you tagged with this. Then you will look at yer wallet and start crying again because you can buy some new sh*t because of the leftover money.
So stop staring at this and go buy a case ASAP!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconasa Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, RPS Super Swirl, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
14" ACI Zero Gravity
NW Paintball Drop Forward w/ On/Off
and
02' Black Dragun-Stock
Both with REloader Hoppers from Empire
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT ACI Zero Gravity
Strengths: Nothing, and I mean nothing.
Weaknesses: Every other shot busted in the barrel, that is what little fill there was within that iron-clad shell. That they are even produced and sold at fields, as well as the price; they should give them away. The balls curved severly, even with the porting that my barrels have and did not maintain busts at 50 feet +. The only other alternative at the field was PMI Premium (yuck)
Conclusion: If you are at a field that sells these balls and only these, you should go see your nearest REAL paintball store and pickup some Inferno or Blaze.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

partofme1337 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other paint
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: I can get it cheap
Thin shells
Accurate
Weaknesses: breaks With the slightest drop
Review: This paint has been great so far breaking on targets. When I played last weekend it rained and everyone I played with who had this had no problems with swelling, and believe me it was humid. I didn;t get to try it in the damp weather cause I was using scorch though. Also The fill is like marbs or evil fill. The shells are extremely brittle as in I broke one by droping a pod 3 feet and 1 other buy having the bag slip. I bought it at the feild though for ten bucks cause It was in the brown box (extras) The lady was kind enough to tell me that so I would spend 4 bucks more and just get rec grade paint. So for the price this stuff rocks.
Conclusion: If you can find it for 15 a bag or less buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BPaintballB Sunday, November 21st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt comp balls
Jt team balls
Draxxus dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo

20OZ CO2

Halo Tsa Backman led
Strengths: They are cheap
Weaknesses: They hurt like hell
Review: These paintballs are cheap but the shells are very very hard and realy hurt when you get hit. The paint is also very easy to wipe and just dissapearswhen it is spread across your suit. I use this paint for target but nothing else. The paint chops more than other paint in my spyder.
Conclusion: They are ok for target practice
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 21st, 2004 at 4:19 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media