paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
markade Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none as close, maybe zap.
Marker Setup: T.E.S. Sniper, All stock, no upgrades. 20oz co. (i live in Hawaii, expensive here.)
Recommended
Barrels:
large.
Strengths: Cheap. easy to load?
Weaknesses: Ummm,,, none that i have found.
Review: Ok, first off i havent used these for about 3 years. cause no one could get them in hawaii. could be shipping?? it is very good paint for the time i was useing them and was very cheap, about $40.00 a case of 2000. thick fill and very streight. good seems and stuff. found out they havent been made for about 1 year
Conclusion: Very good!!! try nd find the new ones and post a review.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 12:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edogt98 Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-not the greatest for sure, Super Swirl-good, Dusk-pretty good
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 with 14 inch Dye Excel barrel and 12 oz. tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Excel is the only barrel I have used on my Tippmann and these balls work the best with this barrel.
Strengths: Good shell-not to hard or soft and shows up nicely on opponents.
Weaknesses: The one thing that all balls do - BREAK.
Review: Everything about Powerballs make them some of the best in the world. Almost none of these paintballs will bust in your barrel, gun, or hopper without your help. For as good as these balls are, they are not as well known or popular as others are, but if Paintball Inc. keeps making good balls like these, they will be on top of everyone else.
Conclusion: If you want good quality in a ball - these are for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pak40 Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Severe Paintballs
Diablo Dusk
PMI Premium
Many others
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/14" CP Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer & 12 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore
Strengths: It comes in a cammo box.
Weaknesses: They busted very easily in my barrel, hopper, and even in my POD!!! They curve.
Review: This review is for Powerball Classic, the one that comes in a cammo box.

This paint was used for a 24 scenario that my team played last May. It was $10 more than the other alternative ProBall, so I figured it should be better paint. It wasn't, it was horrible. I've never seen paint curve like this before. I'd check my barrel and my speed to make sure that wasn't the problem but most balls still curved. This is also the only paint I've ever had break in my barrel. Just the other day I had some actually break in my pod!!! How the heck does that happen??

It should be noted that I was playing with this in a very warm & humid environment. But this is the only paintball that I've had problems like this in heat & humidity.
Conclusion: It curves, it breaks in your barrel & hopper & pods. There are much better paints out there than this one for the same price or cheaper. Don't buy this especially if you're in hot or humid environments.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syrpalmer@yahoo Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Battle Ball econo balls have tougher shell, larger bore size, and smaller seams. Diablo Dusk are about the same except they have just a little more brittle shell. BE are not even half this good.
Marker Setup: Blue spyder E-99, 20 oz co2, No electric hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
I recomend medium to large bore barrels, around .687 or so. Not too small or you will get a whole lot of breaks and chops. Not too large or you will have bad accuracy with them.
Strengths: These are quality made paintballs. They have a very round, fairly brittle shell, with good small seams. they shoot strait and accurately out of the right size barrel. if your barrel is too big your accuracy will suffer noticeably. They break on target every time. leave nice bright paint marks. you can get them fairly cheap if you look around. I got my case of 2000 for $45.
Weaknesses: I like my shells a little tougher than these have. I would gladly trade having to shoot someone a couple time to make sure they are hit and not having to stop and clean out my gun rather than having to only hit some one once to mark them and possibly having to stop in the middle of a game and clean my gun and barrel because of a ball break or chop. Thats just me.
Conclusion: These are high quality paintballs. they shoot strait in the right barrel, break every time on target, and have nice thick bright fill. If your gun is easy to middle of the road on paint then these should work for you great with the right bore size barrel also. if your gun is hard on paint and/or has a small bore it will break and chop this paint like chef hong kong phooey at the local sushi bar. If your barrel bore is too large you will have terrible accuracy with these also. I recommend these if your gun is set up to use them, if not find something it likes better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson
marbs
all zaps
pro ball
Marker Setup: Impy w/ freak
polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: this paint is probably my favorite paint. it breaks on target nice brittle shell great quality fill. excellent choice for my impy with low op. really consistent from shot to shot. i would say that 2 of 3 shots hit approximately the same spot that the one before it did at about 25 yards. you could easily hit a hopper from that distance and be sure of a break.
Weaknesses: well i noticed that on average one out of 400 seamed to curve. possibly a bit too brittle. you cant shoot through any kind of leaves or such.
Conclusion: i would recommend this paint to anyone who wants a quality ball for an economy price. i will be using this paint for many games to come.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, JT Maxim, Viewloader
Marker Setup: Kingman EM1 - Vapor Valve, Sonic Ball Detent, Sonic ASA adapter, Mac Dev Gladiator, TKO Drop, PE 68/3000, All American Teardrop 12", CP 14" .685, Swancreek N-bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to large bore barrels. My All American is .700 and it fits flawlessly. My .685 CP will not work at all. They also work very well in J&J Ceramic 14".
Strengths: They're inexpensive - less than $50. They are a good quality paintball, too.
Good fills and are visible. Kewl colors, too. I have some black ones and some that are dual tone. I use the dual colored ones as tracers. ha ha ha
Weaknesses: May not always break at long distances, but I've never had a problem at 80 feet or less. The black ones are hard to see. Not always available in local stores.
Conclusion: This is a quality ball for those who don't have the $$ to spend on Marbz. Save your money - these are more than worth it.... The guys from my local shop will use these almost exclusively. JT Maxims are nice, too and if you can find them on sale I say consider them, too. Marbz are good also, but the powerball never lets me down.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: TIppman 98 custom, flatine
Also A pro g3 ext with a titanum boom stick
Strengths: I thought the paint worked really well. It has a pretty thick fill so it ddint wipe off easy. Stayed on my friends when I shot them but u can still probably wipe it off it u do it fast. I really like this paint and I would recommend it to anyone.
Weaknesses: Nothin so far broke like 2 balls out of 2000 pretty good. Nothin I can really find.
Conclusion: I would buy these paintballs again. I need a place where I can get these for a resible price. I bought it for 49 plz let me know where I can find these paintball other places.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball
Marker Setup: tippy 98 custom, 14" pmi razzor barrel,remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything medium to small bore (i use a pmi razzor barrel and they work great with it.)
Strengths: 1.NO BALLS BREAKING IN YOUR BARREL!
2.Busts on impact.
3.awsome colors.
4.thick fill.
5. great price.
Weaknesses: nothing really. exept the red color stains your lens sometimes.
Conclusion: great all around ball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PartsMart Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Marbelizzer, El Tigre, Proball, JT Maxim, pretty much everything
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2 Aluminium Blue Double Trigger, 16 in All American, Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Well I've been having trouble finding a paintball tht fits my barrel well, well these did. I shot 5 shots and every single paintball hit the exact same place from about 80 ft.
Weaknesses: If you hit a fat kid they might not bust
Conclusion: Buy these if u need a cheap medium bore ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pro Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any paintball you can name yea even brass eagle but I don't shoot it just other friends use it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a 20 ounce co2, Scott Hotshot mask and Smart parts all american.
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel but I had it matched perfectly and my 98 never screws up so this paint isn't that great.
Strengths: Well it has a awesome fill in it and looks pretty cool on the shell.
Weaknesses: Curve up and down and my barrel to paint match was perfect and they never break. These are made by the same company as proball and this stuff has the same recipe except proball taste worse. I shot at my friend from about 10 feet and one broke and I shot him about 15 times.
Conclusion: Get if you want to but diablo and team colors is better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media