paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
u name it i have used it
Marker Setup: 00 cocker, nightstick barrel, with the works
Recommended
Barrels:
any med bore will do
Strengths: really bright fill
good and round
shoots straight
thick fill
Weaknesses: nothing,
Conclusion: buy it really nice paint for around 50 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro G3, JT 2-piece barrel
Strengths: Great Accuracy. Balls broke on target, not in the barrel unlike other products used. Had a case of 2000, less than 5 broke.
Weaknesses: Lack of color choices. Great product otherwise. Their Green breaks exactly the same color as Marballizer.
Conclusion: Great overall product that is not real popular. Was actually sent this case on accident when a company was supposed to ship me Anarchy instead. Best mistake they ever made ... this paint works great. Not the best, though ... still think Marballizers are the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about all the paint there is out there
Marker Setup: RT pro
Tuff Skin 68/4500 with mega regulator
Revolution 12V
14" all american
Recommended
Barrels:
All american, teardrop or of course the Freak! which is good with any paint
Strengths: Not many breaks, I broke a total of 2 last time out from case of 2000. One I think was my fault by short stroking my mag. Fairly priced, I get mine for $49 a case at the local shop. Shoots well with medium bore barrels such as the All American or teardrop.
Weaknesses: If you use a Dye Boom, pick a smaller bore paint such as marbs or proball. Powerballs are a bit too large for the boomies
Conclusion: good overall paint, does not carry the price tag of the top paints, but does carry the quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C. "Pureluck" Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Not any others, some Sheridan's and B.E.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, J&J 14", Venturi Bolt, Dbl. Trig
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J, no other exp.
Strengths: Excellent fill, thick, not easy to quickly wipe off.
Good shell, can take a small beating (e.g. twigs, grass)
Keep well, even after leaving them for 2 months the quality has dwindled very little (store properly)
Weaknesses: The shell can sometimes be a little too durable, thus not breaking on your opponent.
Some of the balls have dimples, very very few tho.
Conclusion: An excellent paintball for the price. I was lucky enough to be sent two cases instead of just the one that I ordered. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, Pro Ball, Direct Hit, 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Custom 99 Sto/Sandridge F5, Bob Long Intimidator with warp feed, AKA L/P Minicocker, Sniper 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Medium Bore, I use it in a Freak, Titanium Boomsticks, Cp .689, All my friends use their stock barrels.
Strengths: Price is Good, Very Consistant, Every Color you would ever need is available, Shots more consitantly than Marbilizers for me.
Weaknesses: Not Much. Occasional dimpled balls, prob from shipping/sitting waiting to be shot. When the bag is removed from the box and the balls stired up alittle, this problem goes away.
Conclusion: Awsome Paint. My team and I where looking for something relatively cheap we can shoot a lot of. We got more than our moneys worth when we switched to Proball. We all love It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 J+J ceramic barrel
Strengths: These balls do not break in the barrel. Over the past few months, my friends and I have gone through about 6 cases of the stuff WITHOUT A SINGLE BREAK. This even included a whole case used in a steady rain at 50 degrees. They are pretty tough, somewhat elastic shells that will take a lot of abuse, but they seem to always break on your intended target. These balls are fairly inexpensive at about $65 a case.
Weaknesses: They tend to dimple after they have been around for a few weeks so it's real important to rotate them. I think it's because of their rubbery sheel.
Conclusion: A very good paint for the money and what I will continue playing with unless I find something better. I would give it a ten except it tends to dimple more than other paintballs which does affect accuracy. So I'm giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, Anarchy, RPS marballizers
Marker Setup: Gen3 Bushmaster 2000- vigilante reg, wetworx bolt, hi-rise, Chaos chip 12" J&J ceramic
'97 Autococker-Palmer Reg, Venturi bolt, 12" Taso barrel, polisher trigger and sear
'94 Vector- stock
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J, Taso, AA
Strengths: WOW!! I picked up a case of these expecting a mediocre paintball for the price I paid ($55) and man am I impressed! this was very consistent, good shooting paint, with a dark shell and an amazingly thick bright white fill! Very easy to tell when you hit someone!
Weaknesses: I never thought I would say this in a review here.... nothing. The paint was amazingly consistent. I liked it much better than some paints I have used that cost 10-20 dollars more. hecy, even my bad section is good!!
Conclusion: try it out! This is a great paintball that is well worth the upper end pricetag it carries. You can get paint cheaper, but there is no doubt in my mind that the few dollars extra you spend on a case of this paint will be money well spent! Way to go Taso on a great product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: =Great colors.
=Thick, bright fill.
=Don't break in my 14" Smart Parts All American Stainless, or my 10" CP. =Smooth and steady sailing.
=Dont break too easy (in your barrel) but not too hard (they dont bounce!!!)
=Pretty damn cheap
=Simply put- these are awesome!!!
Weaknesses: ummm... it's bad that I'm not sent a lifetime supply of Powerballs.


Oh, and they're kinda hard to find.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs. Better than 32 Degrees and all that other crap.
Get them if you have a medium bore barrel.

Peace.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick pballer Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: alright, just bought a batch and have played extensevily since. i have pink/pearl with pink fill. these paintballs shoot like beauties in my best friends carbine with expansion chamber (borrowing it) they shoot strait...break on target...and they leave great marks. Havent had one bouncer.
Weaknesses: they shoot like utter crap in my nova 700...but don't fret you most likely don't have a nova. also i wish they came in bags of 500 like diablos.
Conclusion: alright to sum it, great shooting paintballs. and i wish they came in 500 rd baggies but its not a biggie at all just put the twistie it comes with on and your set.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
Strengths: this is great paint...i breaks on people and not in the barrel and thats what counts...it has good fill and bright collors so it shows up when a player is marked...get what you pay for
Weaknesses: nothin yet
Conclusion: get this paint now it is well worth it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media