paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features a two tone shell and a brilliant thick fill.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Powerball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, August 4th, 2001
Strengths: Shoots super straight
Fill is relatively thick and its hard on the wipers
Decent price ($50-60) at most places and its highly available
Weaknesses: The stain wont come out of my driveway. Other than that, i have no problems with this ball.
Conclusion: I guess some people have problems with staining their clothes, but not me. It comes off all my clothing and the only one i have used is the neon green fill.

These are the only paintballs i shoot for tournaments and are my first pick over every other paintball ive tried including Diablo brands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: Break on target
some have a large seam but they all shoot very accuratly
thick fill
bright fill
medium bore
Weaknesses: medium bore
the neon yellow fill stains
Conclusion: These are great paintballs. My personal favorite in medium bore barrels. I usually get the voodoo yellow ones (these don't stain) or the green and white with thick fill (these are the ones which stain) if voodoo is not available. These are great for playing back in speed ball cause they are highly visable i was able to shoot with huge arc and watch them drop over bunkers and get ppl out again and again. It was the first time i enjoyed playing back man.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: this is my favorite paint its cheap but good quality meny fill colors washes out and breaks on target wonderfull i love em
Weaknesses: i'm at a loss on this one
Conclusion: good medium bore paint works extremely well in my carbon fiber. really good consistency in the round department. the price is really worth it you can go one a week on this price. i think that it ranks up there with the tourniment paints and its alot cheaper. i would recomend this to anyone that wants a great paint at an afordable price i think pump players would love this paint every shot that hits somthing breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 19th, 2001
Strengths: The paintballs are very consistant i have yet to find a egg shaped one or one with flat spots on it. i had the truquise and pearl with extra thick fill and it was AMAZING they break when they should (one the target) and not when they shouldn't (in your barrel) i hit this guy from about 120ft +-1 or 15 feet and it left a huge white mark were it hit. they aslo fly straight except a few every once in a while. AWSOME
Weaknesses: a LITTLE bit expensive
Conclusion: i have used this paint in my stock piranha g2 vtl barrel and put a few shots through my brand new 32 degrees terminator (AWSOME barrel) and it shot great and none broke. i think that the closest performing balls i've used were RP preimium gold but those bounce more and broke in the barrel more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 17th, 2001
Strengths: Very nice balls! Only one break out of 1750 ( I have 250 left). They have really nice colors and a wide variety, but it seems that blue is the kind usually in stock. I shoot this through my stock tippmann 98 barrel. These are great medium bore paintballs!
Weaknesses: Nothing. I'm not sure how hard these balls are. Mine have broken every time, but maybe because my velocity was high. I play that non-breaks count as well as breaks, so it doesn't matter to me.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: This is great paint, especially for the price. I feel that it matches up to Team Colors, Marbelizers, and other high-end, tournement paint. Very good quality shell, and a bright, thick fill, although the fill could be brighter.

I shot about 500 rounds through a Rebel LE with a PMI Razzor barrel, and not one broke.

Weaknesses: THe fill could be a little brighter, like marbs, but then again, they are a lot cheaper then marbs.

Also, most websites list Powerball as a medium-bore paint, but to me, it seems like a very small bore paint, smaller than marbalizer and proball.
Conclusion: Great paint for a great price. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: Great paint, this is the reason why
I used to use Marbs all the time. i own a tribal twister 2.2 with a cp barrel
i have a 68 ci 300 dual reg tank using marbs took a lot of air.
when i ran outa paint one time i bought another 1000 rds for the day so i bought powerball. when i chronoed with Powerball i was shootin about 310 fps when before with marbs it was at 280
anyways this paint is a keeper its not expensive and is a all around good ball.
they shoot great!
Weaknesses: nothing bad about this paint
Conclusion: buy this paint shoot them im sure most of you will like it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: like this paint a lot
good colors
breaks on contact
ok price
Weaknesses: extremely hard shell
Conclusion: overall this is really good paint, I used it with my Dye alumminum barrel and it worked pretty well. I really like the colors. Doesnt always break on people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: What can i say, these are the paintballs of gods
1. went through 1000 and only broke 1
2. when i broke it, it cleaned itself out
3. cool colors
4. cheap for the quality of paint it is
Weaknesses: the only thing is that these have a harder shell then most so they might bounce a little. but on the plus side, they hurt more, so if you catch someone wiping just keep peltin em' and im sure they'll be hurtin'.
Conclusion: very goo overall paint. im sure there is better stuff out there, but i haven't found it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 6th, 2001
Strengths: 1.Inexpensive and always on hand in Dallas where I buy them.

2.MANY color combinations to chose from.

3.Excellent packaging, never seen a case with broken balls in it.

4.Sturdy shell for rec play, but on private land we turn up the velocity to the maximum b4 the accuracy suffers, so they always break.

5.Easy to spot fill that also comes in many colors.

6.Excellent ball shape, no dents, no splits, no pears.

7.No feeding problems paint related.
Weaknesses: Nothing comes to mind, except I wish the ball size was on the box.
Conclusion: This paint is the only paint I use. Most of the players that I shoot with use this paint, and with great effectiveness. I use it in all of the following guns and have no trouble: 68 Automag (14" Core Rhino barrel), Tippmann Mini-lite(stock barrel), Scorpion(14" NyteStik), Stingray2, Tippmann 68 Special(18" stock barrel), Modified Tigershark rifle with 24" barrel, Rapide, Splatmaster, Spyder Shutter(stock barrel). I have seen my buddies use it in EvoCocker, Scorpions, SpyderTL, Pro Carbines, T98's, and T98 with Flatline. This paint satisfies all of them, leaves welps (even breaking on impact) on me just fine. I have no reason to change paint, and for 55 bucks locally, I am going to reccomend this to anyone for any gun that is not specifically designed for different sized paint. Just wish they made 62 cal for the SMG60!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media