paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck / Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck

Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tired of your loader falling off at the most inopportune time?....Shocktech Clamping Feed Necks are aluminum and virtually indestructible. A simple twist with an allen key or your fingers and you're literally chocking the life out of your loader! Don't worry about gracefully sliding behind a bunker, just attack, .....it's ok.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Ion Clamping Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
hellomynameis Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
q-lock
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
SP 360 QEV
Crossfire 45/4500 w/ rhino cover
VForce Profiler
Strengths: Cheaper than qlock
Weaknesses: Needs tools
Too big for my eggy
More
Review: I got this feedneck right when I got my Ion because I had some money left over. I was going to get a q-lock but they didn't have a blue one in stock so I decided to try this. When I tried to put my eggy 3 in it, I tightened it with my fingers and it would still spin around and not fit well. I then tightened it with a hex key, but it still didn't fit all the way. The screw part started unscrewing from the thumb part and then it broke off. I returned this and I got a q-lock instead when they got blue- much better.
Conclusion: Don't get this feedneck.. get a q-lock. It might work well with hoppers with think feednecks like halo bs... but using a hex key every time is annoying. Save up the extra ten bucks and get a q-lock.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcm250f Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ndz feedneck and stock
Marker Setup: ion
dye ultralite 16 and 12
custom made cp trigger
shocktech low rise feedneck
3a drop forward
shockteck bolt
t board with membrane
powerlyte 6 body (best out there)
68-3000 crossfire carbon tank
Strengths: Super low.
Can tighten with fingers.
Looks.
Weaknesses: So low had to shave some rubber of stock body. (not a weakness)
Review: Really good feedneck. doesn't need locktight atleast i didn't put it on and it stays on good. does hold the hopper really good. the only thing that was hard about this feedneck is that i had to buy it at regular price and to adjust it you kind of need the hopper off so you can get a really good tight fit witch is better i think.

But i'am just going to throw it out there THIS IS THE BEST FEEDNECK OUT THERE.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 cause looks are amazing and it just is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CCCAAAMMM Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Lucky Stage 5, Element V2 Frame, Lucky Stage 4 w/ Mac Noid, Lucky Stage 1 V3, Kila Reaction Detents, Hybrid Push-Button On/Off, Smartparts Q-Lock, Dye Hyper 2, 14 inch Dye Ultralight, Clippard QEV, VP Scythe Trigger, Hybrid Grips, DM Membrane Pad, Lucky Colored Eyes and Custom anno done by Gruntbull Anodizing.
Strengths: Looks good.
Weaknesses: It is very hard to turn by hard.
Review: I had a chance to shoot my buddys Ion and it has the Shocktech feedneck on it, I had to but my B2 on it because his Halo had a broken drice cone. When I first say it I thought hey this thing looks nice and easy to use. But I thought wrong, I had a very hard time trying to tighten the knob and then I found the hole for the allen key. After I got it on I thought, wow this is the stupidest thing ever, it screws up the hole idea of the feedneck.
Conclusion: I did not like this feedneck at all. I will give it a 4/10, the only reason I gave it a 4/10 was because it looks cool, if it did not look good it would get a 1/10/
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xoopiter-Jeff Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
New designz Feedneck
Marker Setup: - S/P Black Ion
- Dye Hyper2
- Deadlywind Wisper Barrel
- Kila detents
- Trinity Clamping Feedneck
- NDZ Trigger
- NDZ Drop
- CP on/off asa
- Dye stickies
- Shocktech Supafly bolt
- QEV
- Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby.
Strengths: - Very low rise
- Shocktech Logo (looks)
Weaknesses: - Weak grip
- Allen key needed to tighten fully
- Allen key can strip over time
- Price
Review: The shocktech feedneck is definitely one of the shortest feednecks. Unfortunately its also far from the best. I used this feedneck for almost a year and Ive finally replaced it out of frustration. Ive always needed to use an Allen key to get it tight enough and finally the Allen key slot has stripped. Although it has great looks and is low rise it fails in comparison to a clamping feedneck.

Conclusion: Great low rise if that is extremely important but I would recommend a clamping feedneck over this one any day.

Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowbass75 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Marker Setup: ion with shocktech clamping feedneck, cp rake trigger, virtue board, and dye virtue membrane
Halo B
Air America 45/45, Crossfire regulator
Strengths: Widely adjustable
Holds your hopper with a death grip
Inexpensive
Extra low-rise
Weaknesses: None so far that I can see
Review: You have to get this feedneck for your Ion, especially if you like to keep your hopper low to your gun. The knob allows for a huge range of adjustments for all kinds of hoppers. This feedneck is especially good if you like low-rise feednecks. I've been using a halo B, and even when it's full, the thing holds as tight as you want it to. Great product.
Conclusion: Definitely get this feedneck for your ion especially if u like low rises and/or just want to save a few bucks - you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JGuitar033 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: ION (left it black so far)
White Body kit
Shocktech clamping feed neck
Egg w/ y board
68/4500 Crossfire tank w/ empire cover

More to come

98 Custom
Empire twister barrel
Stock
co2 tanks (12's)
Strengths: Good looking
Good quailty
Weaknesses: Hard to tighten with your fingers
Price
Review: I got this feedneck because actionvillage was out of the q lock ok so i get it in the mail and i put on my ion and it does look pretty good. then i put my egg on and i tightened it until i couldnt and it still was pretty loose. i take off my egg and i tighten it little by little until the egg doesnt spin anymore

Not a bad feedneck
Conclusion: Overall good feedneck
Get this or the q lock
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelby2388 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion feedneck
BT-4 feedneck
Tippmann 98 Custom Feedneck
Marker Setup: Stock Ion w/ Halo hopper
Stock 98 Custom
Strengths: Good looks
Strong
Durable
Low to body
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I bought the Shocktech feedneck and immediately went home to install it. I tried as hard as I could, but could not remove the stock Ion feedneck, so I brought it to my local pro shop. They struggled with the stock feedneck, but eventually removed it and installed the Shocktech feedneck. As soon as I put my Halo hopper into it, it stayed put and kept the hopper low (something I needed since I get hit in the hopper a lot). I played that day and the hopper did not fall once.
Conclusion: Overall, the Shocktech feedneck is everything you could want in a feedneck: It keeps your hopper on and looks good doing it. I give it a 9 since it was decently expensive ($35).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other various clamping feednecks
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
Emag
LCD Matrix
Ion
too many to list....
Strengths: No allen keys required (yay)
Weaknesses: Cannot fit smaller feednecks such as the eggy
Review: A nice low rise feedneck. Was a bit pricey but w/e. The feedneck is great for quickly taking your hopper off or tightening it on. I loved that part of it. Plus it keeps my halo locked on very snug. The one thing i did not like....the fact that it wouldnt tighten far enough to snugly fit my eggy. I tightened it all the way and the eggy still slid around. Great for halos/reloader bs but not for small feedneck hoppers.
Conclusion: Get it if you are using a halo/reloader b. It requires only your fingers to tighten which is great. But, if you have an eggy or small feedneck hopper it will not snugly fit it. And for that im disappointed in it. I mean how can you market a clamping feedneck that doesnt clamp all hoppers. Especially one as popular as the eggy. I also know that im not the only one out there that has encountered this.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

copyright Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Yellow Ion w/ ups:
Empire 2pc barrel
Empire hopper
Shoctech claming feed neck
pysballicts z drop
Strengths: Looks
Fits almost all hoppers
No Sanding hoppers
Weaknesses: Didn't fit my gun.. read review
Review: I recently just got this yes it a never good need neck if your looking to add the extra punch to your game, it feed wounders and works great,durable,

there was only a few minor things that i had to do to make this feedneck work. I had to shave my stock ion body cuz the internal parts did go up far enough cause srews where not line up right, i probly had to shave off a 1cm. give or take a few mm. Also it was very wobbly with my empire hopper(revy look alike) and had to tape the lower part of the feedneck, besides that this is a goodneck and a upgrade worth getting
Conclusion: Does wut it suppose to do, looks great,worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme_baller21 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock feedneck it cant be compared to shocktech's
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
cp flame drop
Shocktech clamping feedneck

Strengths: Looks awsome
Very low on the gun
Easy to tighten/untighten
holds securly.
Weaknesses: Um Um Um still thinking um um none
Review: This is an awsome feedneck, it looks good, (especialy if you like shiny things). Easy to tighten or untighten with your fingers, it wont let go when your on the field even if yer runnin and slidin and divin and all that good stuff, it just wont let go, and yet when you get off the field and are putting your gear away (a very sad moment that we all wish would never come) all it takes is a couple of twists with your fingers and the hopper just comes out nice and easy and unlike with the stock feedneck you dont have to sand down your halo b loaders.
Conclusion: This is a must have for any one with an ion like I said before it looks good holds good and it wont let go unless you want it to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media