paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB / Real Action Paintball T68 CQB

Real Action Paintball T68 CQB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 CQB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 CQB
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Presenting the T68 CQB (Close Quarter Battle) the highly celebrated T68 version of the T Series paintball gun to ever be released. The T68 CQB is designed for a high-speed game that calls for instant and precise execution. This unit is manufactured for full-blown combat such as the Atom Smasher Trigger System for fast and furious shooting. The T68 CQB is best for individuals who want to take part in tactical paintball where shots are made to hit the enemy and not just random shooting (spraying and praying). The T68 CQB has the advanced hammer and power spring that can receive a head shot at 150 feet, max range is 300feet. The T68 CQB uses standard .68 calibre paintball and can be used at any paintball fields. The T68 CQB is one of the most precise, dependable and powerful paintball guns for scenario paintball gun in the market today.
Military and law enforcement groups can also use The T68 CQB for tactical training. The T68 CQB is perfect for room clearing and building entry training. The T68 CQB is fabricated with weight, width and length that is comparable to authentic assault rifles. Furthermore the pistol grip of the T68 CQB is identical to a real rifle. This will give the officers a true to life feel as if they were holding their duty gear. The T68 CQB will change the face of paintball and give the Military and law enforcement agencies new training gear like never before.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 CQB is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
00Penguin Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with 16 inch CP barrel

Tippmann 98 with:
RT
Double trigger
CAR stock
BT16 Barrel
Remote air coil
BT fixed sight rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
Many upgrades are available for the t68 but I don't think any of them will make it work.
Strengths: Looks possibly, I used it briefly as a prop in a short movie.
Weaknesses: I could not get it to work. I shot it maybe 5 times successfully.
Review: I obtained this marker as a gift on my birthday. I was eager to try it out, so I tried testing it out in my backyard. It wasn't shooting, and quickly started leaking air out the barrel. I took the whole gun apart and quickly realized that my feed neck was warped in a way so that a paintball couldn't even feed into the chamber. Plus the marker was still leaking. I sent it back to RAP4 and they supposedly replaced the body of the marker, although it seemed to me they just put new internals in and fixed the feed neck. Unfortunately, the gun still leaked. At this point I had effectively given up. I could not get this gun to work, and at the price of constantly paying for shipping to try to get it repaired by the technicians at RAP4 I can just buy a new gun. Currently I am in the process of trying to return it, hopefully i will be successful. If by some act of God I get this marker to work I'll edit this review, but I really don't want to spend a ton of time just trying to get it to shoot. Also, it is very difficult to take apart, so trying to fix it is very time consuming. It's really just poorly designed.
Conclusion: Don't buy this marker. Sure it looks cool, but it doesn't work. My advice? Go for a tippmann, I have never had a problem with tippmann products. Alternatively you could buy an ariakon sim4 if you want a m4 look. A sim4 is a bit more expensive, but it shoots.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

roadkill78 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with remote line, Electric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Q loader system, Delrin bolt
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy
Weaknesses: Ball chops
Review: There seem to be a few conflicting reviews on this product and if I had read them before the purchase i probably wouldnt have made it. However I bought 2 CQB packages and a M16A2 package on the same order. Was impressed with the looks of the guns they look and feel incredibly realistic. All 3 guns worked out of the box after a little construction and on the first day of use in the field 2 of the guns worked fine. One of the CQB's had problems with the velocity, at maximum it was firing at over 370fps (which is illegal) and when it got turned down slightly it was firing at anything from 320 to 250. After a bit of fiddling managed to get it firing at around 280 consistently. As for accuracy i can only comment on my own gun but my 2 friends both said they were more than happy with theirs. I managed to hit a guy who stuck his head into a 5"x5" hole in the head 3 times before he ducked back down from about 75ft away so I would say thats pretty good. Had a few ball chops throughout the day probably 5 per 100 but the gun just kept on firing. The "atom smasher trigger system" works quite well enabling fairly rapid fire and its hard to not get carried away as your stalking members of the opposite team.
Got jealous looks and numerous request to try the gun from other players all were denied and have since had 2 other days out with all 3 guns also with no problems.
Have also found RAP to be helpful and expedient with requests made over the last couple of months.
The first time it needs taking apart to clean is a bit daunting as there are no real instructions that come with it to speak of but there is a diagram that shows all the bits on RAP website which makes things alot easier.
Conclusion: I would recommend the gun if your into looking like a SWAT team member on a paintball field, actually I'd recommend it even if you didn't. Its accurate and it looks good what more can you ask for. Wouldn't recommend bulk buying the guns, though the customs charge was crippling.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 at 10:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jovaec Friday, June 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c with flatline
Marker Setup: vertical foregrip, ACOG scope, Sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrel?, scope, gen 2 internals are a MUST
Strengths: Accurate, VERY INTIMIDATING, great customer service
Weaknesses: Somewhat of a gas hog, Crappy manual, Paint scratches easily
Review: When i first saw the T68 marker series i was a little bit hesitant, I saw the Milsim and Arikon guns and the price ($500) and then the T68 ($270) and I thought it was way too good to be true. I did a little bit of research on the T68 and discovered the internals had numerous problems, but there were also good things to say about them. I decided to wait a little bit and see if they improved upon the internals and then they released the Generation 2 internals. Once those came out I decided to go ahead and give it a try. The day I recieved my T68 I opened the box and was stunned that it had only cost me $270 this thing is BEAUTIFUL out of the box. Sadly I had no air and no paint to strike upon any helpless squirrels so I had to wait a week . I went out the coming weekend and fired it for the first time and i was shocked on how accurate this thing is i was making 3 to 4 inch groupings from about 50 yards away. My friends and I then decided to go ahead and give it a go in the field, and almost all of the hits on my opponents were either head-shots or neck-shots. This marker is reliable and pretty resilient towards taking a beating. The only problem I found is that it uses more gas than my other markers.
Conclusion: I would say get this marker if you are into milsim or scenario paintball i will scare the crap outta noobs and it is pretty accurate for a paintball marker. This marker cannot be matched in quality for the price that is sold for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hatch77 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-16
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: T68 M16A2 (same as the CQB except has a longer barrel)
-Scope mounting rail
-Samurai red-dot
-Solid stock
-Shogun remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
The LE package from RAP4
14" Rifled barrel
Strengths: Very accurate
Scares the poop out of the kiddos
Easily modded
Versatile
Weaknesses: Somewhat of a gas hog
Bolt charging pin comes loose (loctite that mofo)
Complex internals
Review: I recieved my T68 M16A2 in the mail and immediatly took it outside to blast a few unfortunate squirrels that happend to be around when the UPS man came. I noticed one that was trying to escape by climbing up to the top of a pine tree (about 75ft away) and decided to send a few his way. I managed to hit him on the third shot, it knocked him off the branch and into my neighbors yard. I have since had several kneecap and hand shots at games with distances of up to 175ft. (that's all that was showing from behind the tree)

Just about any military option that is out there for the real deal M16 will mount on this gun without any kind of modification whatsoever. The only downside to my gun is it is somewhat of a gas hog. I get about 1200 rounds per 20oz. of CO2. which is slightly sub-par when it comes to Spyders and whatnot. The smoothness of the Atom Smasher trigger frame is utterly amazing. There is no sticking point at all and one can pull the trigger in one smooth motion. The LE (law enforcement) upgrade gives the gun much needed gas efficiency and greatly assists in the accuracy dept. It replaces the barrel, adds an O-ring cushion, as well as replaces the contact pint with a much better one. The working internals in this gun are a lot more complex than your standard Spyder or Tippman, so be very careful to remember where every single piece goes when you break it down. It's very easy to lose parts.

This gun also holds up very well in a fast paced environment when I find myself having to lay down some heavy fire to get myself out of a sticky situation. The Anti-Ice system takes a couple of games to "break in" but after it's working well, you can fire to your hearts content without having to worry about putting freezing C02 down your barrel. I have put over 3 cases of PCS Combat 68 paintballs through this gun without a single bust.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with my purchase from RAP4. I would recommend this gun to juts about anyone with my highest regards. It is in the same price range as a BT-16, but with more realistic looks, and greater accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Taoye Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: T68 Gen3
Recommended
Upgrades:
- 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
- Lapco cup seal
- 32 degrees valve spring
Strengths: - Looks
- Accurate
- Easily customizable
- Reliable
- Price
Weaknesses: - Needs regular cleaning, maintanance and care
- plastic T-Handle is weak
Review: Before I purchased this marker (it is my first marker), I looked around at all the other available markers, and I looked around at all the various reviews of markers including this one. You'll see on here people who love it and people who hate it. Now, being the sort of person who loves to take things apart and figure out how they work, I decided to take a chance and buy this marker.

Out of the box it had a major leak coming out the barrel. The cup seal is bad, and this seems to be a very often problem with this marker. So I replaced it with the Lapco cup seal and the leak is gone for good. That was the only problem it has had. Occasionally I have a minor leak out the high pressure line, but in that case simply taking off the stock and dropping some oil on its o-rings clears it right up.

It's a good marker. I say it is reliable becayse it will go through hundreds of shots without breaking balls or jamming. With the right paint to barrel match it will be very accurate (as accurate as paintball markers get), and with the J&J barrel ball breaks don't matter anyways. The kids will flock around you when you bring it to the field.

However this marker is not an A-5! IT WILL WORK PERFECTLY ONLY IF YOU MAINTAIN IT PROPERLY. If you don't like to maintain your marker, this isn't for you. If you're the type who loves to tinker around with it, then step right up.

Personally, I love it.
Conclusion: IT WILL WORK PERFECTLY ONLY IF YOU MAINTAIN IT PROPERLY.

If you don't like to care for and maintain your marker, this isn't for you.

If you're the type who loves to tinker around with it, who loves milsim or scenerio paintball, and wants a marker that won't cost too much, then step right up.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jackal83 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5, tippmann 98c, Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: red dot 30x1, 50 hopper, remote line with 20oz CO2, and 55gram CO2 tank shoulder stock internally mounted, Generation 3 build
Recommended
Upgrades:
possible barrel upgrades
Strengths:
Very realistic feel and look-- it's like the real thing in weight and looks.



Weaknesses: Plastic charging handle, and the collapsible stock mount screw.
Review: I read a lot of reviews on this marker prior to buying it. I was looking for a reasonably priced marker that came with all the upgrades required to have a realistic and real feel milsim marker. I was hesitant to purchase the T-68 CQB because of all the mixed reviews I read. The trend I noticed with all the reviews was that many of the negative reviews where not on the more recent Gen 2 and Gen 3 models. Also, alot of the issues stemmed from factory defaults, of which RAP was willing to work with.
Many of the reviews come down to a comparison with an Tippmann A5 or a Tippmann 98c, both of which I've owned and used. T 68 CQB and the Tipmanns are two very different breeds. I don't recommend the T68 for a younger paintball player that's looking for a no love marker requiring little or no attention like the Tippmann's. The T68 is very durable and of sturdy construction (I think the plastic charging handle is the only part of weak design) but if you don't have a little knowledge of markers or of actual firearms the T68 can be a little intimidating to take apart. It's so much like the real thing, and that's why I love it. It fun to tinker with.
I am strictly a milsim scenario player and this marker is perfect for me because it's a realistic, sturdy, and accurate marker right out of the box. I didn't have to buy expensive upgrades to get it there. It shot at a consistent velocity out of the box -- 301 fps. I stripped it, cleaned it and greased it and it still shot at 301 fps. I adjusted it to 290 and I had 5 chopped balls out of 500. I reduced the velocity to 280 and have had not one chop since, as well as dead-on accuracy with over 1000 paintballs. I'd say I was getting head-shots at 100 to 120 feet, not the 150 that RAP claims. The barrel is big, you'll need large bore balls.
I've played it at the field once and it shot consistent with no problems. Everybody liked it and they were impressed with how straight and flat it shot. I have experienced not one of the issues mentioned in prior reviews. The GEN 3 must have worked out all the kinks. The stock mount screw is the only other weakness I can think of . It is such a short screw for such an essential component and I can see that it may have issues with the thread wearing with extended use.
I have a red dot scope on it and love using it. I have zeroed it with ease and it's far easier to use than the sights when wearing goggles. I got turned onto the T68 because my Army unit uses the RAP4 LE's .43 caliber markers for close quarters training. They are great for close quarters training and so near the real thing I forget that it's not my real rifle when training with it. I wanted a paintball marker nearest to the real thing that I could also afford and use on a standard paintball field. I found the Gen 3 T68 on EBay for $255 and was sold. Prior to purchasing the T68 I emailed RAP with all sorts of questions. I always got a quick and honest response. I was a little nervous because of some of the awful reviews I read but I'm glad I didn't listen to them.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a strictly milsim marker this is the one. It's inexpensive, realistic, and accurate. I can't give it a 10 because I think the the charging handle should be metal and the shoulder stock screw attachment should be more biff. Coming from a military man/ paintballer that uses the real thing, this marker surpasses other paintball markers in milsim looks and accuracy without having to spend lots of money on upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D34DC311 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AT Tach. 4
RAP4(.43 cal)
Pro-Carbine
Countless Spyders
Marker Setup: AT - 4 - Tach. 4 - Remote - 72ci/3000psi
Pro - Carbine - back up
Recommended
Upgrades:
I purchased the M16A2 and not the CBQ, but its just a CBQ with a 16" barrel, so basically get a 16" barrel.
Strengths: Price
Weight
Durability
Accuracy
Weaknesses: No Mag Upgrade!
Review: As stated above I purchased the M16A2 in Jan. 05. Been playing a lot since then. I used to use a Spyder compact, and really got into mili. sim. 4 months prior to buying this gun. I read a lot of bad reviews on this gun, but it was in my price range, and I like to find out for myself. Lots of the reviews are from the first batch I suppose. All or most guns always have a crap first batch, its like a beta phase. I guess thats why people had problems with it. So If your looking for an affordable holy crap look alike 1 to 1 AR-15 Mili. Sim. gun, this would be my choice. Before I played with a Spyder woods ball/mili. sim. after a 12+ hour game I would be pretty shot up, I play with tippman(mainly A-5s) and Cocker guys, I have become a better player since then, but I will say this gun has helped me tremendously. I manage head shots now a lot more than I used too. Any gun needs maintenance, So I'm not going to say its a Tippman, if you don't like to maintain your guns, DON'T BUY THIS GUN!
Price has been covered, So weight, again if your looking to go for the feel of a real gun the balance the weight and the looks, its got it. Yes this gun is not light, but don't whine when your arm hurts cause your to weak to carry it around, maybe thats a sign you need to exercise more.
Durability is topnotch, this thing works covered in sand, paint, mud, it works in the rain, and in the snow. I use this gun alot, and it shows. It has its wear and tear on it, but thats just a testament to its durability, its not a gun that looks all shiny and clean but sits in the closet broken covered in dust.
Accuracy! I'm not gonna go and say its a sniper rifle, cause its not, but I get 2-3" groupings at 50-60 feet, and thats pretty accurate. It may sound really close, but walk 50 feet from someone and you will see its not what it sounds like.
The bad! Only thing that really mad me hate this gun was RAP4 promising a clip upgrade in the future. Then requiring you to buy the gen5. Thats a false advertisement statement in my book. I don't like people to build my hopes up, just to tell me they were just pulling my leg.

Before you go and think I work for RAP4 or I'm getting paid to write this, Note that I purchased a RAP4 (.43) and it was the biggest pile of steaming crap I've ever paid money for. Sure it looks nice, but " Function over Form" ALWAYS!
Conclusion: If you play speed ball: No.
If you play woodsball/Mil.Sim: Best bang for your buck.
I would say get the Gen 3 now, if you don't wanna shell out the money for a gen 5.
Just remember! This gun needs the basic maintenance, its not going to clean itself, or fix small things. THATS UP TOO YOU!

I'm Going to give it a 9 out of 10, cause of the mag issue, that was sold to people from RAP4. They are a good company and all, but I don't like people telling me false info. just so I would buy their product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marsolais Monday, September 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: RAP4 T-68 Q-Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Chops balls. Double feeds.
Review: Ok this is the deal. I got my T-68 Q-Loader the other day. I took it out to the local field here in Germany. As soon as I pulled it out of the case People where coming up to me and asking to see it. I even had a couple guys ask if they could use it during a game. I told those guys "NO". So I get everything set up and take it over to see what the marker is shooting at. I ended cranking the thing all the way up and it was shooting a 320 fps. I turned it down to about 280 fps and went to the field. I got out on the field and the game started. I got off about ten balls before I started having problems. I chopped a couple balls and then started double and triple feeding. I had to take the marker apart and clean the entire thing. Cleaning took about 30 minutes because I was a little unfamiliar with it. One thing I noticed when I braking the weapon down was that all the screws where lose. So I figured that might have been the problem. So I put the marker back together and went out on the field. I got about three balls off before the marker chopped another ball and then would not fire at all. I had to go back out and clean the entire marker again. The good thing is it only took me 20 minutes to clean it this time. I got the marker back together and went back out. This time I had a good game. But that was because most of my kills where "SAFETY KILLS". I went back to a different field and tried to start another game but the marker broke another ball. This time I said screw it and tried to play threw it. The marker would double feed, brake balls, chop plays and finally it just stopped working. I had about 20 guys come up to me and ask what was wrong with the marker. All I could say was "IT'S A POS!"

So I got home and I took the marker apart and inspected everything that could have been causing the problems. A friend and I found a huge bur on the front of the bolt. It was big enough that if I pushed on the front of the bolt and turned it it would cut my thumb. So I emailed JIM from the company and this is what I was told.

"The blur is normal when the bolt strike on the ball detent

remove the bolt and hammer and lube it
you can also file the blur area and smooth it out"

So I emailed Jim back and said
"The bur is normal?? The bur was puncturing balls as the bolt slammed forward. I'd figure that if something like this is "NORMAL" then the company should fix "NORMAL" problem. I am very happy with the look of this product, but it is getting to be a pain in the @** to operate. After every game I have to tear this thing down and clean everything. Is there anything else that you guys know of that could be causing these ball chops and double/triple feeds."



Conclusion: So I have come to the conclusion that I will try and sell the marker on E-Bay if I can not get it working by the next paintball day. So in a round about sort of way this marker is great if you want to look cool and sit on the sidelines.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

kyle2011 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: i have a stock smart parts ion also with a evlution 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Great gun for tactical play and this gun really got pintball back to its roots.
Weaknesses: Too many too name. See the review.
Review: I think this gun is great for tactical play as I said before...good for play in the woods but not exactly the kind of marker you would want to buy if you are a beginner or pro. I think this gun is not high quality either. Hard to clean up and maintain. Get a Tippmann 98 c instead.
Conclusion: if i was in the SWAT team or in the Army i would but this gun and thats about it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media