paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger / New Designz S-treme Trigger

New Designz S-treme Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz S-treme Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz S-treme Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $36

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Designz new S-treme trigger.

Features include:

* Pre and post travel
* Trigger switch activation adjuster
* Dual roller bearings
* Includes precision ground pin and allen key
* Adjustable magnetic force - remove one or both magnets for little or no magnetic force
Product Availability 
The New Designz S-treme Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Pablo99 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: ion
68/4500 tank
empire kit
ndz on/off with rail
lapco clamping feedneck
ndz s treme trigger
Strengths: Wow, so perfect.
-no side to side play
-light
-bearing
-easy install
Weaknesses: -Hard to adjust with the little allen keys
Review: I picked this trigger up from my pro shop and wow is my only response to it. I removed my stock trigger with much difficulty and scratching some of my body *smacks head* but i got it out. It was simple install. All you need it a hammer! It took me about 25 minutes to ajust it to the point were it was comfortable to alk the trigger. There is about 3 point to adjust on the trigger and 1 on the gun, so 4 points to adjust. You adjust 1, you have to re-adjust them all, but it is really worth it. I played with it last sunday at practice and went to the big red. I managed to cap the freakin board people! like holy hell. The design is perfect for me too, simply because my middle finger seems to go faster than my index, so the timing between the wo fingers hitting the response point is near perfect. GO OUT AND BUY IT NOW!
Conclusion: Why are you still here? go and bu it you clowns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa28 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
14" Evil Driver
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Black Q-Lock lowrise
N/D QEV
N/D S-Treme Trigger
Evo 2 with Z board
Pure Energy 68/4500
Red Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: -Aluminum (Very Light)
-Easy to walk
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought this trigger and i love it... Its so easy to walk once you get used to the shape... Its a little akward at first but if you use it long enough you can hit 17 bps easily... Its easy to install ( Except i had a little problem with getting my stock pin out) Its very adujustable and a great must need upgrade for the ion...
Conclusion: Buy it... Worth every penny and is unbelievably better than the stock trigg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bowie77 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP trigger
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion, SmartParts Q-lock, SmartParts Freak Barrel,Hybrid Grip,ND S-treme trigger, Evil micro drop w/ on-off, eVLution II w/ z-board.
Strengths: Very light pull
Very smooth pull
Shape
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: When I got this trigger and Installed it It was very nice. I t fit my needs perfectly and I was ripping the full 17 bps in no time. S if anyone wants to step up there game with speed get this trigger. I am telling you it is alot better than the CP trigger.
Conclusion: Its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trin00gt Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, New Designz S-treme Trigger, Custom Products Rake
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION 2006, Smart Parts 360 QEV, Virtue Ion EZOn Switch, Bloodline On/Off New Designz angle drop, Custom Products Rake trigger, Trinity Ion T-Lock Feed Neck, Custom Products .693 single piece barrel, Ninja .68 4500 PSI tank, DYE 09 Rhino cover, Dye Sticky Grips, Virture OLED board, Tech T L7 bolt, Kila Products magnetic detents, New Designz firing can, New Designz donut, Ninja straight macro and 90 macro fittings, Custom products short reg with gauge, New Designz snatch grip,
Strengths: Adjustable
Weaknesses: Hinge Rod

TO ALL Smart Parts QEV owners read below
Review: Very pleased with this trigger a lot better then the stock trigger. S-treme trigger no has very minimal side to side movement. Stock trigger had only two points to tweak. S-treme has four points to tweak!

I am not using the hinge pin that it came with. I installed the new pin and the trigger would get stuck in the pulled position. I went back to the stock pin and I have no problems. I have my trigger set extremely close and tight. I can literally feel and hear the difference!

When you install this on your marker the hinge pin flared tip is on the onoff side of the gun. So turn the gun onoff button face down and use a brass punch and hammer to knock the pin out. Do not strike the hinge pin with onoff button facing you, it will strip the flared tip on the pin causing a looser reassembly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~UPDATE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To everyone that has a Smart Parts QEV do not get this trigger. I will explain, I have proof, I have pictures and video as to why you should not get this trigger.

I bought this trigger and loved it right away, that love has gone from frustration to hate. During months of playing I notice my trigger would get stuck for no reason but it would free itself after a jar to the frame. It finally got worse over time and I took my gat a part and was shocked to what I was looking at. The set screw located at the top of the trigger had rubbed thread marks in to my Smart Parts QEV! I buffed out the groves and continued to play the following weekends. It started to do it again, all right that's it. I took a video of the trigger locking up and took pictures of my Smart Parts QEV that has taken a beating from the set screw that adjust the total pull from resting postion to firing. I bought a trigger that does not have this set screw at the top, I bought a Custom Products Rake and the side to side movement is even lesser than the New Designz. If you would like proof just send me an email requesting it.
Conclusion: It takes some getting used to and I do like it except for when it gets stuck on my Smart Parts QEV. I no longer use this trigger in my ION.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Blue Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing not even the price
Review: This is the only upgraded trigger i have ever had so i really cant compare ti to anything else but i have used a couple of my friends triggers and just from one game i cold easily tell that my trigger was way better than theirs. If you are going to get a new trigger I only have one suggestion if you dont want to get this on. Get a trigger made by NDZ.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bossiegk Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: MARKERS
-Diablo Sabotage [vertical feed] [Black] RETIRED
-2006 Smart parts Ion [Black]
UPGRADES
-Smart Parts (SP) 360 QEV
-SP Firebolt
-SP Q-Lock Lo-Rise feedneck [Black]
-New Designz S-Treme Trigger [Black Composite]


BARRELS
-All American Front 18" [Black]
-All American Back [Spyder Thread] [Black]
-All American Back [Impulse Thread] [Dust Black]

HOPPERS
-Ricochet 2K AK [Black]
-Viewloader Quantum [Clear]
-Stock Gravity Hopper [Black]

AIR
-48 ci 3000 psi Aluminum Pure Energy Tank
-16oz. and 12 oz. CO2 tanks
-Pure Energy High Pressure Remote Line

MASK
-V-Force Armor [Black]
-V-Force Profiler [Green/Black]

OTHER
-Gen-X Global 4+1 Harness [Black]
-Empire bottle cover [Black]
Strengths: -See Review-
Weaknesses: -See Review-
Review: STRENGTHS
-Highly adjustable so you can get the position that is just right for you
-The coating on the post-travel screw helps stop wear on the frame of your marker
-The bearing makes the pull very smooth and easy. I noticed that most of all when compared to the stock trigger.
-The shape allows your index finger to push the trigger much easier
-The shape was also very comfy to use in a woodsball game where I shoot with two fingers together instead of walking
-I found it easy, when needed to just start ripping, instead of having to get a rhythm like on the stock trigger
-All allen keys for adjustments are included along with a ND sticker

WEAKNESSES
-I could only get the 'composite' (plastic) trigger and it is scratched a bit already. Nothing big at all, but if held in the right light you can see little marks
-The installation was a little tricky. The pin would not go in all the way, and it was hard to push it through the bearing in the trigger.

I could not be more happy with this trigger. Once I got it installed and adjusted I fell in love with it. I used ot have a hard time activating the switch with my index finger, but now I have no problems at all. Just be careful when installing it that you move the post travel screw on the Ion all the way out to ease your installation and so you don't break anything.
Conclusion: I truly only suggest this trigger if you have to same problem with your index finger as I do. I can see how it would be a weird shape to get used to for most people, but if you have the same problem as I this trigger is perfect. Trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionripper31 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ndz blade and cp roller
Marker Setup: all black ion, AA 14in, Dye UL 14in, hybrid halo b w/v-board,guerrilla air 68/45 dye throttle peanut, shocktech reg., shocktech feedneck,360 QEV, and NDZ S-trigger
Strengths: Very easy to walk and it's very sensitive.
Weaknesses: It wobbles a bit but not much to complain.
Review: When i first got i was excited to install it. It took me like ten minutes to install. Once i tweaked the trigger to my likings I was ripping that sucker. Very sensitive once u tweak it a little . I was shootin people out like nothing. I really recomend this upgrade to anyone who has a ion.
Conclusion: I would give this a 9.5 out of 10 just b/c it took to long to get to me. this is a must have upgrade go get from a pro shop or order one pronto.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelspeed06 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade, stock triggers
Marker Setup: sp ion with virtue board, freak green body, virtue eyes,halo b with v35, ndz qev, redz clamp feed, freak barrel ss, inline max flo, s treme trooler trigger, 4500psi 68ci sp tank.
Strengths: Verry easy ropes, verry fast and comfortable
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is the best ion trigger ever, i have a shocker too and cant wait to get one for it, youll never need a different trigger! ever! so easy to pull and nice long ropes! if you buy any other trigger you will never get the full effect out of your ion!
Conclusion: get one ASAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riptidegirl Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pink Ion
16" progressive barrel
Micro flo
Twist feed neck
New designz S-roller trigger
Black heart board
Strengths: Light trigger
easy pull
Weaknesses: Sticks
Review: The stock trigger on an ion is not that great. Once you get this trigger you'll notice that. The S-treme is great, it's incredible light and that's the way a trigger should be. the only problem I have with it is it sticks if you even slightly aim your gun up. Otherwise New designz did great.
Conclusion: I reccomend this trigger as a cheap substitute for that stock one, blah. It's light and easy to pull.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigga'
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Strengths: Super sensitive
Weaknesses: Nothing thats should deter you from buying it.
Review: I didnt shoot this gun for very long but I was very impressed with it. it was set up on a totally tricked out ION by new designz. The first thing i noticed was it was light, im not sure if it was that significantly lighter but still it was light. The guy who owned the gun tinkered with it for a minute then gave it to me. i wasnt really used to the shape but i soon found my niche and was capping the gun or at least i was coming close.
Conclusion: This trigger is very nice. definately a good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media