paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dpg3 Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
karnage
Marker Setup: diablo ar-1
ricochet apache hopper
pure energy 48/6800
Strengths: Good fill good seams
cheap

Weaknesses: Very weak shell

Review: well, I went to springfield paintball and of course, this is their paint. I got the rec-ball version and the fill was nice, but the shell was extremely thin, for some reason only their rental paintball guns didn't break the balls, I had a rental gun at the time and my friend didn't get to play becuase his own gun broke all the paint and ruined his gun.
Conclusion: So, they are cheap, but not the best quality when i comes to the shell.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kapaintball368 Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all
Marker Setup: 08 shocker nxt, 68/45, halo b,freak and stifi
Strengths: Price and thats it total crap
Weaknesses: Everything worst paintball ever shot
Review: In one game had 3 balls get stuck in the feed neck of hopper on 3 different occasions one ball got stuck in the feed neck of my gun and tons of breaks in barrel the absolute worst paintball on the market not even round most had huge dents they dont break when they hit people all they do is bounce and they curve like crazy out of a hole case maby 5 went where i wanted them to go the rest broke in my gun or got stuck somewhere between my hopper and gun
Conclusion: Garbage dont buy waste of money if ur using a real paintball gun that shoots fast dont even think about buying this crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts_mm Sunday, March 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pick one, I' ve probably used it.
Marker Setup: Tippmanns,Timmys and Cockers
Recommended
Barrels:
One that can shoot dimpled, egg shaped, fraggile, and all around crap paint in a straight line without braking in it.
Strengths: Out of a case at least a few will make it out of your barrel.
Weaknesses: Its junk and always has been.
It is to expensive for what you get.
Review: I have use this product at many fields and tourneys. It has to be the worst paint I have ever used. We even went a few events sponsored buy Kick'n and at every one of them there where a lot of complaints. Unless your marker works well withthis paint I wouldn't buy it unless the event is useing it but I probably would refrain from going if I new that a head of time.
Conclusion: they need to work on their on their quality control issues. Because if they don't, people will not keep buying this crap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I usually use scorch and I like them better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 16 inch J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel, 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Gravity Fed Hopper, 20oz CO2 Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic is the only barrel I've used.
Strengths: Flies pretty straight.
Weaknesses: A little ways out they were curving to the left a little bit.
Review: First of all I bought the Superman paintballs. I don't know if they were the rec, or premium or whatever paintballs. They had the blue and red shell. I tried out these paintballs and they flew pretty straight for a little ways then they just kinda curved off to the left. Not terrible but bad enough that I was missing my target. I like scorch better for the same price. They would work better for speed ball or something were you're opponets are closer to you. I play woods ball, so I probably won't be using them again. One thing I didn't like was that the fill color was purple, and it was kinda hard to see if you hit the target. As with scorch the bright pink shows up really good.
Conclusion: It's not too bad. I think it would be excellent for speed ball or hyper ball, as for woods ball--I don't know. That's your call.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

He Is Legend Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
schweaty hog balls
Marker Setup: Stock, 20 Oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
meduim bore, works good with my stocker.
Strengths: Works good in my stock barrel (usually associated with crap)
Weaknesses: If it breaks in your gun, you are gunna have a heckuva time cleaning it
Review: Nice bright fill, I have never had one bounce on me (then again I really never shoot farther than 100 feet) nice thick fill, no wipers here, unless they have a towel and half a gallon of water.

The seam is really pretty minimal, they fly straight (remember, this is in a stock barrel people)

Really the nonly bad thing is if you break one in your gun, you are going to have to sit down and clean it good, this stuff is thick, and like neon red (if there is such a color, lol). If you leave it sitting for more than a day, it is going to stain clothes and hoppers. Don't know about it staining metal though.

By the way, I mostly use the premiums. nice and cheap at 50 bucks a case (2000) at my local over priced range.
Conclusion: Cheap, good, no wipers, no eggies, good shell, bright fill, cheap, thick fill, cheap.

I only give it a nine because of the staining thing, but any paint left long enough will stain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilevil Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze
inferno
evil
pmi
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus
~Electronic trigger
~Q-loader
~Empire twister Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
work flawless with my twister
Strengths: Perectly round
Perfect shell
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Not easy to find in stores
Review: I love these paintballs. Pmi premiums and these are my favorite. Talk about a sleeper hit.. These are amazing. If you ever get a chance to shoot these, DO IT!!!!!


Now for the review.
I finally got to shoot these balls yesterday. i was across the street in my neighbors back yard. His yard is like 50 yards long by 15 yards wide (rough estimate). I had these, some evil, and some blaze left over from a day at mvp. You could tell when these were shot. dead on every time. We were shooting at a bird house about 3/4 down his yard, and about 10 feet up in the tree. Out of 30 or so shots 26 hit! The evil were zinging all over hell and the blaze were curving to the left (they were dented though) I would of never thought that a cheap ball would be so accurate. GET THESE BALLS NOW IF YOU CAN FIND THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: These paintballs are most likely my current favorite. I have never seen a case of paint be so consistence in roundness. The only reason i'm giving them a 9 out of 10 is because the are so hard to find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderxtra2k4 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every paintball out there
Marker Setup: 04 gen 2 freestyle NOX lite HE bolt prodigy trigger cp 6 piece kit
05 evil pimp ghetto 7.0 pipe kit
Recommended
Barrels:
cp 1 piece or any kit
Strengths: Nice brittle shell so it breaks on them not in ur gun
Weaknesses: Fill seems a little runny
Review: Ive been using these balls for about 3 yrs now, ive seen good batches and bad batches of them, for the most part all ive seen was good ( got ahold of 2 bad batches of the brown box but the last couple have been great) they are a good 689 bore shoot straight seem on them is pretty noticeable though but overall a good paint for the money i would buy again
Conclusion: Skoooood
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuiQafooQey Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly Rec paint, cant afford much being a college student and all.
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse, NDz Internals, Max-Flo Vert Reg, OTB Frame, Full Freak, Crossfire 68ci 4500 PSI, Halo B w/ Z-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
God knows, the batch i had ranged from bore sizes in the low .68s up through the .69s
Strengths: Its cheap. Fill isint bad at all.
Weaknesses: Different ball sizes in the same batch!!!
Review: Paint isint bad for the price, the fill is decent it shows up nicely. The only problem my team had was that each damn paintball was a different size! This means that if you didnt use the biggest bore barrel or insert you had every 3rd or 4th shot broke in the barrel! Not to mention the small balls would let the next paintball slightly into the breach and give you a chop... it was a complete mess. So with the bigger bore barrels, innacurate innacurate innacurate!
Conclusion: Maybe i got a bad batch but i would never use this paint again. Gets a three because if you finally hit a target it'll break and be visible.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian S. Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of paint
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ vision
Smart Parts Max Flo LPR
ND Silk shot ram and hammer
Evil Bolt
Blade Trigger
CCM Locking Feedneck
New Designz Detents
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi Low pressure output
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with the right bore size
Strengths: Cheap, accurate
Weaknesses: Only ever seen them at crazy daves paintball
Review: I have used two kinds of this, so i have two reviews

- Blue & Red shell
I use this when i go there just to play (not at tourny's). Its accurate, but the bore size varies alot. I dont like the fill, its a thin watery purple that doesnt show up vary well, and allows cheating (by the way, dont cheat, it annoys the hell out of me)
-Rating-- 7

-Purple & White Shell
Used at their tournaments. Much better, consistant bore size, and great fill. Its a neon green, really think, its awsome. Alot more accurate, and a thiner shell for easier breaks. I even used it when it was 15 degrees outside with few breaks. Also a great price.
-Rating--10
Conclusion: Ok, well since i rated at a 7 and a 10 im gonna go midway, which is an 8.5 which rounds up to a 9. Use this paint, cause its cheap. Go to crazy daves, cause its awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot about everything out there.
Marker Setup: Driver Customs Freestyle
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with .689
Strengths: Price
Fills
Shells
Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: Nobody here has done a full review on all their paint line, so here's one.

Kick'n Rec.: Nice solid shell with a thick nasty fill. It does come in a brown box, but don't be fooled, this stuff is first run & top quality for the price. It's designed mainly for field use for working through high pressure beat up rental guns. I shot allot of this over the weekend & never broke a ball. Performed great in 40 degree weather.

Kick'n Premium: Great Premium two/tone ball with nice fills. Hosted a Rookie tourney using this paint & it worked great for everyone. Everyone was using different colors & lot #'s & none of it was a really bad batch. Only one color being used(Met. green/yellow-yellow fill) had some problems breaking in some Halo's but shot flawless for people that didn't have Halo's.

Kick'n Premium+: I haven't seen any difference in this over the Premium other than only being a white filled ball.

Kick'n Metalix: Now this is great stuff. Very thick & nasty neon fills & a medium brittle shell. Works good in higher pressure guns as well as low pressure. I haven't ever broken a Metalix ball in my guns, and I've been using it off & on since 2000. Actully, the Matalix line has gotten even better since then.

XXX Nasty: This paint is probably hands down the best paint I've ever used. If someone gets hit by this, it's not going to be wiped during the game. The name says it all, NASTY. I used to like Hellfire till I tried this stuff.
Conclusion: All in all, you can't go wrong with Kick'n. It's a great quality ball all the way down the line, from the rec grade to the pro. I've shot every brand on the market & Kick'n has the best over all quality from the low end to high end.

Oh, & stay away from Blue Arc's line of paint. That stuff is total garbage. When they offer a review for that paint here, I'll explain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media