paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Moosh Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS premium
Marker Setup: Piranha with razor barrel and 68 ci 3000 psi pure energy tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
have not found one yet
Strengths: They are pretty.
Weaknesses: Bust in gun . the ones that don't fly poorly
Review: WOW i just tried to shoot about 1500 of these balls and i bet that only about 400 did not bust. I spent more time cleaning my barrel than i did playing. What a waste of air!!!! I will NEVER buy them again, heck the only reason i bought them was they were cheap. now i know why!! RPS from now on!!!!
Conclusion: You ever play against me i will urge you to buy them because you will never hit me :p other than that don't waste your hard earned playing money on this junk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintfan Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus.
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14
Esp Frame
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Cp Flame drop forward
Evil delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
None.
Strengths: This is the best paint i have ever used
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This paint is the best i have ever used i havent had one ball break on me in a while. They store the paint like it should be they dont slam the balls down on the counter when they give them to you and they actually have bags that you can tie up unlike the worr paint bags.
Conclusion: If you ever use this paint then you will be impressed so when you use it. It will not let you down unless someone your you have put it in the wrong place to keep it safe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_lockwood Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Paint
PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
J&J Ceremic Barrel
Rocket Cocker
Dye Stickie Grip
CP Flame Drop Forward
Hyperstar Bolt
Quick disconnect
A black satin finish from http://www.kpcustoms.com/
20oz tank
Egg 2 black hopper


Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceremic
Strengths: Not very dark shells(for eyes)
Weaknesses: Just plain cheap
Review: These paintballs are realy not the best to use, I just use them because every month or so we play at my friends house and they are cheap. I do not use them all the time. i usually use Worr Paint for WGP. It is much better. It may cost a little more but it's worth it. I have noticed with kick'n paint that it doesnt break on target, i got shot 6 feet away and it bounced off of my hand, and then i got sht probably with in at leat 12 ft in the chest and still it didnt break. I had had some problems with it breaking in my barrel as well, although i dont mind it becaue I have a J&J Ceremic, which are very good when you break most paint.
Conclusion: This paint is good to use in your back yard but if you were on a field, NO WAY!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadY004 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS balls.. PMI balls, dusk, core.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor- 14" punishment barrel, 14" razzor barrel, Sprint trigger frame, 12v revvy, fore grip, expansion chamber, drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
Most after marketbarrels do well, balls are a medium bore.
Strengths: -Dont get "egg" shaped
-dont dimple
-thin shell breaks easliy on target
-price
Weaknesses: -None that i noticed
Review: I used these balls at a field so i was alil worried about there quality...I normally use RPS marbs and RPS flash. but, these ball worked great...a nice thin shell that will break on your targets easily, nice fill, doesnt break in chamber/barrel. I shot bout 700 that day and never broke one or ahd any other problem..and neither did any of the players at the field. Good Product.
Conclusion: These are great balls....im glad to see that my local indoor field uses them,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann_Fan_10 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Preditor, Blue Streak, Brass Eagle.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor
20oz PMI Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
14" PMI Razzor
9" Thunderpig
Stock
Strengths: Great Consistancy, Excellant Accuracy, Low Ball Breakage (2/1500).
Weaknesses: Thicker Fill Doesn't Splatter as well as it should (Thinner Fill it's Cheaper).
Review: Awesome Paint Works Well with My 98 Custom, breaks on impact. I have friends that prefer Kick N' to Marbalizer. Works Great in all barrels, except small bore. I Never Had a ball break in my barrel! I need an electronic hopper, my gun chopped the balls that broke. Don't buy Blue Streak or Brass Eagle. JT Preditor is good but, not as good as Kick N' and it's about the same price, maybe fifty cents different. Kick N' Rock! Hands down the best paint me or my friends ever shot.
Conclusion: Awesome Paint Low Price about $13 for 500, $47.50 for 2000.
Buy These!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Other_Half@ Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Field paint quality i.e. PMI, Brass Eagle and so on.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline barrels work well
Strengths: Price!!! Very well rounded product, easy on the bank. easy to get fresh.
Weaknesses: Tend to not bust on contact at 80+feet on 90degree days
Review: Let me start by saying, this is a review as field pain! If you are new to the sport, field pain is typecly a less expenseve paint that targets players that do not own a Bob Long or an Angel. Field paint is inexpensive and not intended for real tournament competition.
OK, now to Kick’N. I play every weekend for about 4-5 hrs and use at least 1000 rounds. So the $35-$40 (Charlotte,NC) price is I high point. And the fact that I have only busted about 3 round in the past 6 or 7 cases (2000ct). most of the people I play with use them and have a little less luck busting about 1/1000shots. This may be due to the Flatline barrels unique mechanics, who knows? As for accuracy, I can would say it ranks very high for field paint. I have never found one with an egg shape and never have one stray off. All and all I have to give it a 10 of 10 in its class. Here is a tip, buy it in bulk for you and your friends and haggle the price down $5-$10 per case. I buy 5 cases @ $35 each.
PS iodine free = no stains
Conclusion: Hands down the best field pain you will run across and some of the cheapest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jpatriot55 Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used many kinds of paint the only kind of paint that i have used that is as good as it is draxxus
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with teardrop barrel 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
tear drop
Strengths: hard shell good fill reall good fill
Weaknesses: some balls are small
Review: this paint is awsome but it is very good it comes in many colrs i love this paint this is the only stuff i shoot it is only 12.99 a bag to 13.99 a bag there is also other put i normally buy the 15.99 a bag there is many grades of paint rec ball premium, premi plus metalix and nast which is 19.99 a bag. this is great paoint but the wird thing is u cant buy it anywhere else than this one shop i get it.
Conclusion: yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa i love this paint it is greaat and cheap to shoot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xXblinkXegoXx Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dynasty jawbreaker scented paint, chronic, evil.
Marker Setup: 2003 Gold Shocker with vision, freak kit, halo b, 18 inch and 14 inch all american tips, sp efficientcy bolt kit, and 68 4500 aci bulldog tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
all american, freak, ultralight.
Strengths: awsome shell, virtually NO seam, round, cheap, compares to chronic and evil.
Weaknesses: uhhhh... none. at ALL.
Review: i started using this paint when i bought my shocker because this was a smaller paint size than what i was currently using (zap primer SUCKS). I can get this paint for 28 bucks and this paint is as good as chronic and/or evil if not better. i cant believe how great this paint is. i put this paint in my hopper, and bang! im shooting darts accross the field. buy this paint, and you wont regret it.
Conclusion: buy this paint!!! cheap, pretty thick, ACCURATE, round, seamless. go do your self a favor and buy this stuff. its a box o' eliminations as i call it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kakeeater Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Draxxus
- Zap
-Brass Eagle
-PMI Premium
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI Tru-Flight
Strengths: - Affordable
-
Weaknesses: - Sometimes bleed
- A few have dimples
Review: I have used Kick'N Rec Ball and Premium

Strengths:

- Affordable
- Thick Shell
- Thick Fill
- Good Seam

Weaknesses:

- They sometimes bleed, but that happens with most paint in warm weather. (It looks like a break but is just moisture bleeding from the ball)
- A few with dimples, but that may be fields fault
Conclusion: This is currently my favorite rec paint because it performs very well at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zipkid84 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
point blank, evil, big ball, premium, marbalizers, wal-mart paint, dusk, and that's all i can remember.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, bullet drop forward, gta double finger trigger, hyper star bolt, 5 inch jcs xshort barrel. go ahead and laugh.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but a stock barrel.
Strengths: it has a very thick shell. nice colors? acurate sometimes.
Weaknesses: inconsistent accuracy, thick shell, doesn't break half the time.
Review: i've used kick'n two or three times, and when i bought my first bag the paint was swerving like crazy and it wouldn't break hardly at all. i didn't use it all cause it sucked. i stuck in my gear bag for about two weeks. next time i pulled it out i gassed up my gun and it shot fine. it broke the first or second time i hit someone, it decently accurate, and it didn't chop. $60 for a case of this paint is kinda steep, though.
Conclusion: decent field paint. i'd prefer something of a higher grade at a tourney, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media