paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs / Kick'n Paintballs

Kick'n Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Kick'n Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kick'n Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The shell is very durable, the seam is great and the size is just right for most barrels!
Product Availability 
The Kick'n Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Kickn Paintball Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Brands of Diablo, All brands of 32 Degrees, All brands of RPS, All brands of Brass Eagle, All brands of Nitro Duck, All brands of WGP, All brands of TC, All brands of Kick'n
Marker Setup: FBM Razor Mini cocker, Orracle front block, ANS quick pull bolt, shocktech rear block and accessories

Impulse with accessories
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire kit, SP Progressive, Freak, any barrel works
Strengths: Thin shell for breaking on target, good fill in higher quality versions
Weaknesses: A few break in barrel, but 99% are from gun and user error
Review: I am sponsored by Kick'n Paintballs, but it was not until after shooting their paint that I decided to ask for their sponsorship. I have never had problems with their paint. Its always round and always break on contact, even the cheaper rec ball. The price is non comparable, at least where I live at $40 a case. I've shot all of their versions from Rec up to XXX Nasty without any problems. They seem to shoot well out of all barrels but like always, a kit is recommended for best fit.

Their customer service is really good too. I deal directly with the distributor and they always help with any problems.
Conclusion: A great quality paint at a great price. Shoots good out of any gun. I've shot Kick'n through my Impulse, all my cockers, Angel, timmy, tippmanns, spyders and more. No complaints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMurder Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle...
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy , Empire barrel kit
BOSS Knight
Spyder EM1
Recommended
Barrels:
Uh... not sure.....
Strengths: There is NOTHING good about these blobs of @#$!
Weaknesses: Thin shell, OILY AS HELL, Never shoot straight
Review: I cannot beleive that people actually go out and buy this crappy paint. It sells for as much as most good paint on the market and I SWEAR TO GOD its barley better than brass eagle paintballs... Its an absolute shame that people are getting ripped off by buying this cheap paint.
Conclusion: I recommend you dont bother every trying this paint.. Kickin is by FAR the worst paintball you can buy at its price level... NEVER BUY IT!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

platinumjason Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP, Draxxus, 32 degrees, Diablo, Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: 2K C&C Angel LCD
99 Angel LED
68/3k AGD Flatline Tank
14" Dye Ultralight
12" Dye Stainless
12" Lapco Autospirit
Flex 7 Mask
Redz Harness
JT Apperal
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels, this paint works great with just about any barrel
Strengths: Strong shell, shell breaks on target, nice bright thick fill, best shooting paint.
Weaknesses: Cant really think of any.
Review: I have been using these paintballs since I first seriously started playing paintball. In my use I have found that these balls work about the best out of any gun/barrel as long as you match the paint size to bore size. I used them in a tournment this past Sunday with my Angel LCD and didnt have a single chop in over 2 cases. This is also what my team mates use and they will all say the same thing. This is simply some of the best paint on the market.
Conclusion: If you want paint that flys straight, breaks on the target but not in your barrel/breech and has a nice think fill this is the paint for you. Its all I have used for 2 years and dont plan on switching anytime soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBkiddCH1 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr, Diablo, Draxxus, ect.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Dust Impuse, Evolution ll, 68/4500 system x N2 tank, wgp torpedo drop forward ect
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: accuracy, good seam, good paint to barrel match
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I think that this is very good paint, I can get it for $30 a case. This is the paint that my team uses to practice with or just to play around, when I am not using this paint I'm using worr paint. When I play with this paint i get very little ball breakage and consitant accuracy
Conclusion: This is verry good paint like I have said, if you or your team is on a budget, or you are looking for good paint and not have to spend $80 a case on paint, this is the paint for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rufio Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
about 20 different kinds from about 8 different brands
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter
boblong Torpedo
dye excel
rocket valve
esp frame
aka lightening bolt
crossfire 88ci 4500psi
drilled out va
Recommended
Barrels:
dye excel
lapco bigshot
j&j ceramic
Strengths: prettygood all around
Weaknesses: shell is alittle thick
Review: My review is on kickin premium. These people didn't bother to say which kickin paint they used. There are 3 or more lvls: rec (its sucks), premium, metallic. Kickin metallic is there best and it is great paint, but the premium is good enough. The rec paint sucks.
I get the kickin premium for 40 bucks a case of 2000. The rec goes for 35 bucks and the metallic goes for 55 (at my local field).
Conclusion: Get the premium for the value or the metallic for quality.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Plaman Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-Worse
Diablo Dusk-Better
RPS Marbilizer-Better
PMI Premiums-Better
Viewloader-Worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16'' Smart Parts All Amercain
32* Mamba remote /w slidecheck
20oz Pure Energy Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do, these paintballs arent they great even with a good barrel.
Strengths: Sturdy Shell
Good Fill
Fly mostly strait
Good Price $13-500 at Splat
Weaknesses: Curves at end of flight path
Review: I used these balls in humid woodsball and it had been raining earlier so that could have effected performance. The price was pretty good for field paint. This paint is better than Brass Eagle because it isnt greasy and the shells are much better. This had a very nice thick light blue fill and made great rec paint. I don't mind using them too much especially since their fairly priced.
Conclusion: These paintballs are just average, everything about them is. Price,shell,fill,flight path, and broke well on targets. Don't complain if you have to use this as field paint, you'll live.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huskers14 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evil, PMI Premium, JT Maxim, all far superior
Marker Setup: 98 WGP Cocker, Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything, doesn't really matter. I saw it come out of a Night Stick, Flatline, my teardrop, a SP Progressive, and a bunch of stocks with equal accuracy.
Strengths: Good seams, doesn't break in gun.
Weaknesses: Unfortunately, doesn't break on the target either. More wipeable than water.
Review: This paint is nearly worthless. If I would have chopped one more ball in my gun, I would have given this a 3 out of ten. As is, I only chopped one, and that was my fault. It doesn't break a lot in the gun, regardless of the marker. I was forced to use this paint at a field we played recently, and hopefully I never have to repeat the experience. In an afternoon of recball, I was probably hit 7 or 8 times. However, only three of those broke on me, the rest just fell off. This paint bounces. I watched a lot of paint go skipping along the ground. Another huge problem is the fill. It's got nothing to it. We used yellow Kick'n. I don't exaggerate when I say I could see it break on someone, but immediately after that it was gone. It literally runs off you. I shot one guy in the head, back, and on the hopper, and he ran off. When he came back 15 mins later, you couldn't see anything on him. I took one in the arm once that in the 5 minute walk back to the start point either soaked in or ran off. No shell stuck to me, and the point of impact looked like a wet spot on my shirt, that's all. What I'm trying to say here is if you're playing with anyone who likes to wipe, this paint just makes it easier.
Conclusion: If you see this as the field paint at a field, ask the owner if you can buy his paint and use your own. You'll be a lot happier at the end of the day.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doomdude Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WorrPaint Competition and Domination,I Ballz,Diablo Dusk and AfterBurners
Marker Setup: Custom 98
GTA X Chamber
RT
Flatline
Terminator
Big Daddy
47/3000 Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
I did'nt have ANY problems with my Flatline,Terminator or Big Daddy barrels with this paint
Strengths: Hard shell,Nice seams and Thick paint.Very affordable paint for the quality.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I buy Kick'n Paint every time i play away from my home field which forces you to buy WorrPaint as their FPO brand.In my opinion Kick'n Paint is 5 times better quality then ANY WorrPaint product. I always told people i have played with that i beleived this but a buddy of mines mistake prooved to these people that what i said was true.My buddy accidently forgot to take his bags of paint out of his car last week.He had a bag of WorrPaint with about 60 balls left in it and a bag of Kick'n Paint with about 70-80 balls left in it.It was a hot day,i'm guessing around 90* inside the car.Well,he pulled the paint out and we realized that the WorrPaint balls melted together and flattened out.They looked like a big melted marshmallow.The Kick'n Paint balls did'nt melt at all.There was about 10 that became oblong but that was about it.The Kick'n Paint was definately salvagable but the WorrPaint was completely GUNK! On top of that the Kick'n Paint was 1 week older than the WorrPaint. Of course,no paint should be expected to hold up in these conditions but like i said the Kick'n actually did.
Conclusion: I would buy Kick'n Paint over most brands of paint ANY day due to the quality and price.It shoots accurate,Breaks on Impact,Rarely breaks in your gun and has a THICK paint and very bright colors. Highly Recommended! I'll give it a 9 since i have'nt used the High Grade stuff that's out there just to keep the review honest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.E.the worse
WORR Paint better
A Couple of Zapp Products. worse
Point Blank (System X) better
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x 1 piece Chrome .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)

To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, as always. Guess you could use other bore adaptable barrel. None are as good as a freak.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Blue color bounces BAD!
Review: There are three grades of Kickn paint & you get what you pay for. The on thing I would avoid is the blue, it seems to bounce more than those balls we used to get out of the quarter machines as kids. Nothing like shooting a guy 2-3 times & it bouncing every time. Poor guy because then you have to bunker him!
Conclusion: Buy the paint unless all they have is blue. Its my favorite color, but I am not buying. Must be a problem with that shell colors formulation, but on 2 seperate occasions with 2 seperate batches the blue has been bouncey.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sandreaver Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite, diablo blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
W/ 14 inch Boomstick
12v Revy
HPA system
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock or medium to large bore
Strengths: bright colors
thick fill
low amount of breakage
doesnt bounce off target
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have been using Kick'n paint for just over 2 years, and for the money, I think it is the best out there. You can find better, but it costs a lot more. With Kick'n, there are 4 grades: Feild, Premium, Premium+, and Metalix. the feild is not for serious players being the lowest grade. But the rest is excellent paint. I have put around 5 cases through my Spyder Flash and broke maybe 6 balls, and some of those were my fault. The colors are bright and easily seen, and the fill and tough to wipe off. The premium paint starts around 50.00, Premium plus at 57.00 and Metalix at 65.00
Conclusion: Like I said for the money, this is the best out there. The paint is excellent quality, shell breaks on target not in the barrel, and price is the same as many lower quality paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media