paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E

System X NME L.E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X NME L.E

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X NME L.E
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 35BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
almost 1 lb lighter than the NME(2.9 lb)
Updated Board Software- Ramping, Breakout, Full Auto
Product Availability 
The System X NME L.E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego's , intimidators , agels , autocockers,all smart parts guns
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Recommended
Upgrades:
always a barrel kit thats a must for any sreious player at least 2 bor sizes (front man on team vicious told me so and yea hes a pro )
Strengths: Weight distribution , fast ! smooth shooting, consistent sick looking milling, just like a timi
Weaknesses: I wouldent concider my gun to be realy efficient
Review: I bought my gun on ebay it was brand new and i payed 550$ all togeather shipping and all , it has a clamping feed neck 2-peice barrel comes stock with w.a.s. board nice 3 modes semi , 3 shot ramping and full auto extremely fast not my first high end gun but really impressed on what i got for the price
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 due to the air efficiency , it could be better that and the company system x is goin out of business but dont worry almost all the parts on it can come from a timi so thats not a issue if somthing breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thrice Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock system X NME LE Black and Yellow w/ low pressure 68/45 reloader b (empire) w/ sly barrel!
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably a new feed neck and longer barrel if needed i recommend sly barrel!
Strengths: Fast - shoots ropes
Lighter than the first nme
Best looking gun on the market
accurate
Weaknesses: System X is gone!
Review: I have been using this gun for 2 years now and let me tell you its awesome ..no complaints...If you adjust the trigger just right to your prefference you can shoot the tightest ropes ever. I just got a sly barrel on it and it shoot through paint breaks and now my gun is completly awesome.
Conclusion: i would totally recommend this gun but since system X wont help you then you may change your mind but all in all love this gun its great!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 10:07 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pballinpancakes Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Mag- awesome gun but the LE just burns it away!!
Marker Setup: NME LE with Empire barrel kit, Guerilla Air 68/4500psi tank, old halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, even though stock isn't bad but still...
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Looks
Consistency
Weaknesses: Maintaining certain o-rings is a pain I hear.
Review: When I got my baby for a Christmas and a birthday present, I was blown away from how good it looked... WAAAY sexier in real life than pics! When I dry fired it right away out of the box, it ripped... First time I played with it was when it was still out of the box settings and my dad thought I had ramping on it was so sweet. I have no complaint about the weight but it feels slightly heavy with everything on but when youre on that field wasting paint, it's weightless. I have never chopped a single ball with the eyes but only barrels breaks. If you do have an LP tank, it will be quieter and much better because the LE doesnt give its full potential with HP... I have no problems with the speed, the WAS board is stock and is ready to rip people's heads off. I'd say the manual has just about all of the info on the gun but I would check for updates on the homepage. The air efficiency is the best that I have ever seen before, about 55psi at lowest and 125psi for highest but I got 65psi stock so l wont touch it... This gun competing with the timmys, angels, DMs, etc., I think the LE will be the last one standing
Conclusion: I'm glad I'm the only person at my local field that has this piece of art! GET IT! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE TIMMYS! GET THE NME LE IM SERIOUS!!! it will be the last gun you will ever want
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zebra1 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys
Marker Setup: 06 olive cyborg, shocktech mini-rail and on/off
Strengths: Fast, nice looking, no kick
Weaknesses: Alittle big, but not heavy
Review: My team mate just bought this gun,he got it for 450 dollars brand new off an ebay store! what a bargain if your looking for a high end gun for the lowest price possible look no further. This thing isn't made cheap, don't let people who say its a timmy clone knock off blah blah blah scare you away. Because its sweet gun none the less. the gun rips right out of the box. and has extremely low kick. I promise you, you will not find a gun that is a better bargain then this gun. I just bought an 06 cyborg, and it was double the price and can admit that this gun brings more to the table then half the price of any 1000 dollar gun.
Conclusion: after shooting this gun i would have to think twice before i blew a grand on an intimidator. You'll thank me when you still have 500+ in ur pocket and you buy this. Make sure you buy it new , its not worth buying it used, too many people sell good guns then screwed up, and at this price you want it new! you simply can't aks for anything more for this price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowman6911 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
04' cocker with tons of ups...warrblade..nexus kit...the works
Marker Setup: stock system x nme le
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very fast
Good for all players..from front to back
Easy on gas
Weaknesses: The light system on the trigger can be difficult to understand at first.
Review: A wonderful marker, one of the best i have shot. At first glance it looks like a timi, it even shoots like one. The big difference is the price. The marker comes with a great instruction booklet(it will be needed to work the trigger/bps/ramping). Was shot using nitro and the tank had only filled to about 1000, the marker was able to shoot consistently for about 500+ balls, until the air ran dry. Coming from past markers used this was a big plus and it will keep the money in your wallet if you have to pay 3-5 bucks per fill..less fills means more money for you, to buy paint, which you will go through very quickly.
Conclusion: If you can afford the 500+ it takes to buy this marker and don't want to spend the other 400+ to get a timi, then this is the marker for you...its fast, looks great, and holds its own against its competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbpb Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ripper
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none .. but if you realy want to... macroline
Strengths: Speed and acuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: perfect look sgreat fells great shoots great . Is great. I highly suggest this gun over the ripper, way over priced if you ask me. so go to your local pro shop (if they have it) or order this amazing gun now. you will be very much satisfyed after trying this baby out. no joke it is in my opion better than my ripp. and lets not forget how sexy sexy sexy this gun looks i mean i would rather have my way with the nme than with that young piece of ass jessica simpson. so in the end this gun rule.
Conclusion: amazing gun... buy it NOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Claytonboyd Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used bushmasterb2k pds, shocker, intimidator, and icd freestyle
Marker Setup: System x nme le
stock barrel
crossfire 70ci 4500 psi low pressure peanut tank
halo b loader

backup
Bushmaster pds
cp reg
shocktech superfly bolt
dead on drop
evil driver barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
low pressure tank
barrel if you want one
Strengths: Speed
stock barrel
feed neck
board (w.a.s)
light
pretty much everything about it
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok i got my gun a couple of weeks ago. i took it out of the box and what do you know. the thing looked badass. i screwed in a tank and put on a hopper and it was faster out of the box then anything other gun i had. i have also used it in a couple of games and it was awesome. it has three way tigger adjustent and on top of that you can adjust the rate of fire with the (w.a.s) board it has. i really recomend this gun. you can also adjust the
dwell
debounce
eye mode
ball in place (bip) delay programing mode
Rate of fire (RIT) cap programing mode
eye power programing mode
and semi, three round burst, and full auto
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to anybody who wants a badass gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ifightthefoo Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivoer, XSV Ego, PM5, DM5, DM6, Vision Shocker
Marker Setup: System X NME LE Stock with WAS board, Jr. Freak kit, Hybrid Lady 05 grips, Pure Energy 45/4500 tank, and Empire Reloader B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, front block, barrel, grips.
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast, Cheap, Good Feel, Good Looks, Big Trigger Frame
Weaknesses: Customer Service. No where fixes these guns when they have many problems.
Review: I have mixed feelings about this gun. I love the feel of the gun, the trigger, the body style and the WAS board is amazing, it is one of my favorite baords. The day that it worked, I loved it and it didnt break a single ball. It shot amazing and I thought that I scored a good deal. But they have their issues. Not like all other guns dont have issues, this guns issues are a pain in the ass to fix. Who knows what happend to System X if they are bankrupt or even around anymore, but no one can fix them. I have to send my gun away for a week or two just to get a simple problem fixed. Iits definately a pain in the ass. I used mine for one day and loved it . It was fast, accurate, consistant, and turned heads. It is a great gun, then the second day came around. I gassed it up and the solonoid was leaking. then I opened up the grips and took off the frame from the body to see why it was leaking. It was really messy, and definately not as neat as a Timmy. And then the LPR started leaking too. I was like WTF? How can everything go wrong in one day? but then once i made the LPR stop leaking, I tried to put the frame back on the gun. It wouldnt fit. I dont know if the screws are offset slightly or what, but it wasnt happenings. So after being all excitied about getting a new gun and getting to use it, I get to use a rental because the trugger frame wont go back on and the solonoid is leaking. I could get the front screw in but the back one wouldnt go in. So then I thought that I crossed the threads, so I took it to my shop. The guy gave me some free stuff kuz he felt bad fot me that I bought the gun, major bummer. He could get the back one in but not the front one, and he said that the screws were offset. So then I came home and worked at it for a couple of hours and I finally got the frame back on. One of the screws would only go in the back hole and the other would only go in the front hole. So after that was all said and done, I have a $600 dollar gun sitting in my room with a busted solonoid. Its a big bummer and I feel bad selling it to someone else kuz I know that they are gunna have the same problems that I did. But you get what you pay for.

But my friend had one and he didnt have any issues or anything, so I dont know if it is just my luck or what.
Conclusion: I love the gun, it is amazing. But no paintball shop fixes them, so that sucks. And for that reason and that they have lots of problems I give a 7.5 out of 10. You get what you pay for, cheap and fast, not reliable.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 11:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballerMikey Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys
Marker Setup: System x nme, with a timmy solenoid, freek barrel kit, empire loader, crossfire comp. tank, and other basic needs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
um, bolt and thats about all i guess for me
Strengths: Fast, accurate, quiet, easy to clean, and can take a beating
Weaknesses: Everyone who knows, hates on the timmy wanna be
Review: I love it great mid player gun easy to handle, hold, and shoot. darn shame the business went completely out, no more things being made, get the parts when you can. its pretty hot swappable with timmy parts, switched out the solenoid still works like a monster. I got it from a friend for only 250, but it needed a solenoid, well after doing some research the business went out, so i either throw it away or do something so i, always hearing its a knock off from the timmy thought lets try it, and after making it fit right it works like new, and now i love it. its a great buy.
Conclusion: Make more parts for this product make my life a little easier
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Berzerker_brian Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
promaster, timmies. feels like a timmy, but it never breaks if you know how to take care of it.
Marker Setup: system x NME LE/ 48ci AGD flatline/ freak/ eggy with z-board
promaster/ 48ci AGD flatline/ freak/ eggy with z-board
ReTro Mag/ z-grip/ 88ci crossfire/ warp feed/ lvl 10 bolt/ ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades??? the gun is godlike out of the box. barrel, and hopper, besides that dont touch anything unless you like to tinker.
Strengths: Very balanced, Fast, Accurate, Efficient.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This gun rocks out of the box! Don't let people tell you system x guns suck. This has been a reliable gun for me. Shoots ropes and it looks sick while you're doing it. I took mine from Batman, that's right. I said Batman. JK. Maintenance is much like a timmy. Its a ram/ poppet stack tube design, so lube it good if you decide to get one.
Conclusion: Buy it. Actually don't. I wanna be the only one at my field with one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media