paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E / System X NME L.E

System X NME L.E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X NME L.E

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X NME L.E
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Wicked Air Sportz Board - WAS
Break Beam Eyes - WAS
Double Ball Bearing Adjustable Trigger - For Greasy Speed
Smaller trigger frame than similar guns
Larger trigger guard design so you can easily walk even with Large Gorilla Fingers
LPR Operating Pressure 60psi - MORE SHOTS
Balls Per-Second come stock 25BPS - Can shoot up to 35BPS
LED Board - No more Confusion - Ready to rock
Shorter Delrin Bolt - Lighter and Faster
New Design - Sticky Grips
almost 1 lb lighter than the NME(2.9 lb)
Updated Board Software- Ramping, Breakout, Full Auto
Product Availability 
The System X NME L.E is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Romek Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann A-5, Smart Parts Ion, Angel G-7 Fly, Diablo Wrath, DM6
Marker Setup: System X nme LE(Black w/ Silver Accents), Sly Dual Carbon Barrel Black, Crossfire 68ci 4500(LPR), Virtue board, Custom Products Mini Razor Drop, Custom Products Mini Regulator, Empire Reloader B, CCM Clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue, Drop,Clamping Feedneck, Any High End Barrel (Freak Evil Karner Ultralite Stiffi Sly), Empire Loader (Must Have)
Strengths: Very Very Fast, Very Accurate, Awesome Milling
Weaknesses: A Little heavy with tank hopper and barrel
Review: I bought this gun on ebay for 515$ with a crossfire tank. When i got it i filled up the tank to see how the gun would work, it was leaking from everywhere (the ram, the valve, couple internals, asa just everywhere) so i bought a rebuild o ring kit and completely rebuilt the gun and cleaned it. I tried it again and no leaks brought it outside to shoot it and it ripped i shot 17 bps with no chops!!!! The accuracy is incredible and the gun is very consistent. The regulator recherges very fast but for some reson my gun wont go over 275 fps but hey i dont realy care bout missing 5 fps the gun is running on 60 psi internaly!!!!!!!!! i get almost 2000 shots with my 68ci 4500 if you are looking for a fast accurate consistent gun then this is the one to get. People say that the gun has no upgrades put they are wrong !!!!!!!! You can get a virtue board on www.virtuepaintball.com. it uses autococker barrel threads and impulse feedneck threads and uses timmy spare parts like the ram and ram sleeve wat more could u ask for!!!!!
Conclusion: If u want a fast very good gun then this is the one to buy it, isnt as expensive as all those other guns like timmy's and dm's and ripps stock the stock barrel is good the stock board is good there really isnt much to change i give it a 10 because im good at fixing guns now this gun hasnt given me any trouble except when i bought it but it doesnt require very high maintenance i just clean it with Windex if u r the type of guy who gets upgrades and stuff done by shops then this isnt the gun to get shops tell u that there are no upgrades for it cuz they dont know it, they dont want to mess with it and they dont have any customer support but as i said this gun ripps and is the best gun ive ever shot and i ve shot angels dm's proto's and timmy's
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 25th, 2006 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nme mind Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long alien
bob long chris lasoya
Marker Setup: System x nme le, halo w/victory board and delrin cone, system x barrel kit, pure energy 88 4500 hpa, system x drop foward with on/off,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only the new wicked air sportz valve when it comes out
Strengths: Accurate, good on air,fast
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: When I received this marker I hooked up the hpa and hopper and proceeded to go to town. No barrel sizing just dropped some empire bullets in it and from 50 yards this marker shot ropes and held a 3 inch pattern. The shorting of the bolt travel done by system x really has helped in the speed of things. After that I took some time to make a few adjustments mainly in the pressure reg. and the lpr. Wow go baby go this thing has a hard time slowing down. Lets just say it got the attention of all my neighbors. Still with all of the accuracy, this is one of the best markers for the money that I have ever had the pleasure of owning. Now that I have played with it a few times I find it to also be very dependable on the field not one problem as of yet, not even one ball break.
Conclusion: If you like speed, accuracy and dependability and a great price then take a look at nme le.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper123 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Vision Shocker
Alias Timmy
Marker Setup: Black Dust NME LE, PMI 68/45, CP on/off/, and a Clear Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel like a UL
Strengths: Fast, light compared to others, durable, and it looks good
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: The gun overall is a great gun. It is faster than my friends 05 Vision Shocker but it is a little bit heavier. The weight does not really matter to me though. The gun is very balanced when you have the hopper, barrel, and tank on. The biggest thing that I am going through is getting my regs right so that I can get better air efficiency and accuracy. It does not take long to get them right, but I have just been swamped with work so I can't go up to the field and break the regs in properly. The WAS board is so much fun to mess around with and you can set it back to default if you do something wrong.
Conclusion: Great gun!!!! I would recommend this for anybody who wants a great gun that everybody doesn't have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midman112 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire 2006 timmy, naughty dogs timmy, lasoya timmy
Marker Setup: 2005 vision shocker red
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/4500 pure energy nitro
Dynasty M5 Board just got it!
freak system all american
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel but besides that this gun is set.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, great trigger, easy to maintain and adjust.
Weaknesses: Sometimes buffers a shot (dirty eyes)
Review: My friend recently got this gun for his Christmas present. When we took it out of the box the milling was just so smooth no marks of anykind. This gun looked incredible. When we aired it up we put it on simulation mode and dry fired it. Wow it was so smooth throughtout the whole cycling process it felt like i was shooting my shocker. Now that we got through the dry run it was time for some paint. From about 50 feet away we were hitting in about the same 4-6 inch circle 8 out of 10 shots. I was amazed with the performance of this marker. When we finally got to play in a real game this gun performed flawlesly and mowed so many faces. To tell the truth i was actually kind of jealous. At first the asa was a little to close for me because i dont have monkey arms but once we moved it up on the railit was almost perfect. im actually thinking of getting one as a back up gun myself. Easy to disassemble/reassemble and maintain.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and anyone with the money should get it. I love my shocker but ive got say this gun is 10 just because it is so smooth.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NME96744 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: System x Nme LE black silver parts
Halo B
Air America 68/45
Redz pepper sticks
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feed neck and a drop forward.
Strengths: The barrel and the trigger
Weaknesses: Nothing much just the feed neck
Review: I just got this gun a few weeks ago i had a nme before and it was good then i sold it and got the le. I like the le it is a little lighter and it has ramping mod so it shoots alot faster then the regular nme. I think the nme is just as good or better then some of the bob long and it is a lot cheaper. It is great right out of the box. The thing i don't like about i is the Manuel that it comes with is kind of junk because it doesn't tell you that good on how to change the modes on the gun. Another thing is that never have ur hand on the trigger when you are turning it on because if you press the trigger when you are turing it on you will reset the whole gun.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for it price it is fast and light . The only thing you should get a better feed neck for it and a drop foward if yo don't like were the tank is. This is the best gun i ever had
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MercQV62 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys.
Marker Setup: System -X NME LE
VP piston for System X torpedo
FBM Wave trigger
Was 25 Gram Switch
06 Hybrid contract killer grips
NDZ UL EZ on/off
FBM hooker no-rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like the stock barrel and its very light, whatever sits you and you wallet I guess, An LP tank and halo are recomended.
Strengths: Balance, Looks, Speed, Consistency, effeciency, No kick,
Weaknesses: Weight (2 pounts 14 ounces with everything stock)
Kinda hard to access poppet
Upgradability
Review: Great gun, havent had a chance to shoot it that much yet, but when I have shot it, it has been nothing less then a dream gun. Thing ripped a constant stream of about 15-16 bps on semi, that was without bounce and any kind of recoil, at about 80 psi. I replaced about everything except the barrel and the entire HPR, the stock rail is about the simplest, lighweight rail I have ever seen, so I kept that aswell. I cant say enough about this gun.
Conclusion: Buy it, it rips :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chupomepito Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Abomb timmy
Or any other good timmy
Marker Setup: stock le nme halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
i think it shoots fine as is. dont think it needs anything else
Strengths: Speed, acurracy, was, looks.
Weaknesses: Nothing its the size of a normal timmy so pretty long
Review: shoots fast as hell. Great acurracy. Nice looks.


if any weakness its size but i dotn mind it some people just like smaller guns.

if yopu want a crazy fast acurate gun get this it was keeping up with my friends dm6s and shooting better at times hasnt chopped at all so far and its better than any timmy i have ever used.
Conclusion: GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you wnat a real good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jw525705 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade orracle
IR4 Cobra Angel
Species Timmy
05 E-Blade Black Magic

This out performs or matches any of the above
Marker Setup: Systems X NME
CP Short Inline
Full Freak Kit
Halo B
Phat 68cu 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
New inline Reg
Strengths: Shoots with the best, monetarily cheaper than the rest
Weaknesses: Because of regulator design it can be loosened during play.
Bad Reputation
Review: Heres the deal, systems X is getting a Bad rep from all of us know it all players. I have shot this gun and lots of other high end expensive markers and this one keeps up with the best and dosen't die out. This gun came to me stock new in the box. I pulled it out and the thing ripped. No adjustments!!!!! The W.A.S board kicks like no other and comes standard with semi auto, ramping, and full auto. 4 eye modes allows you to choose how the gun operates. Bypass turns the eyes off, simulation allows you to hit max rate of fire (don't use paint for this, eyes are essentially off in this mode) eye mode 1 uses the programed bps so you can't get called out in a game. Eye mode 2 watches the movement of the bolt allowing you to hit bps as fast as the hopper can feed. Bottem line is you can get this with the same performance as a Timmy for around 550- 800 dollers brand new, if you can find another gun that is as solid as this for such a affordable price then you better go for it. othewise this is the best out there.Efficiency is another great quality, I've went through 6 pods and a hopper on about 1000#s of air with this.
Conclusion: Buy Buy Buy, you won't regret this gun. Only thing i can say that is not that great is the stock reg, but you can still get by with it, if you tighten it right.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 12:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeVenomousDA Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Ego, Angel, Freestyle
Marker Setup: System X NME LE (graphite/black)
Red Halo
Red Hybrid pretty lady grips
Crossfire68/3000, red Rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fastest hopper possible
Strengths: Speed/Air consumption
WAS board
Looks
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Review: I got my NME LE about a week ago, and I did not get a chance to break it down and lube it before our first game. However, I went out to play, pulled and lubed the bolt. Put it back in, and hooked up the air. This was straight out of the box... No leaks! It was fast accurate and did not have a problem! In fact it used very very little air. I had an 800 psi out crossfire attached. No problems with the regulator or velocity of any kind! The reg was even at about a +/-5 right out of the box on the first set of shots.
The looks had the on lookers captivated! My whole team was amazed by the trigger and trigger guard. We were comparing air usage with the shocker... The NME LE used almost half as much air.
The only bad thing that happened was two barrel breaks... It took about 7-8 shots to clear before it would fire straight again.
However, right out of the box, I am more than amazed! It was the best $400 I have ever spent!!
Conclusion: Right out of the box:
The looks are captivating, Fast, Ready to fire.
Barrel may cause some problems.

I also uploaded a picture of my NME LE to the photo section at the top of the page!! It says it is my X for the UXPL in the caption!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 9:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonArmyBkMn Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted Intimidators
Marker Setup: Graphite/Black NME LE, Revy loader 'cause im poor, 47ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, drop forward, and a loader such as a Halo that can keep up with the marker, because if you don't have one, then you're holding this thing back.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Size
Weight
Doesn't chop
Appearance attracts people's attention
Weaknesses: Only weakness doesnt have to do with the gun itself (disassembly manual)
Review: First off, this gun looks sick. The first time I took it onto a field, it turned so many heads that it was insane, and everyone wanted to trade their guns for it. It's really fast, but unfortunately I don't have a Halo at the moment to keep up with it. The stock barrel is accurate enough, and the gun has some range to it, which is good for back players such as myself. It's small enough and doesn't weigh much at all, so it's easy to move around with no matter where you are on the field. The only paint I've chopped so far was old paint that didn't fit the barrel, and I wanted to get rid of it, but about 20-30 balls later the barrel was cleaned just from the sheer volume of paint being shot, and I haven't chopped a single ball since. This is the best gun I've used and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a high end electronic marker.
Conclusion: This gun rocks, so go out and buy one! You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media