paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix

Diablo Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Matrix
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $799

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic-triggered, ALL pneumatic marker gives you a rate-of-fire equal to the very best. It has no hammer, no sear, no main spring. Interchangable forebreech can be fitted to accept your favorite barrels from Angels, Shockers, Mags, etc. (the standard forebreach is threaded for Cocker barrels). Includes Regulator, Custom Barrel, Interchangeable ForeGrip, and Electronic Trigger assembly.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
purepaintballer Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used spyders piranhas and ONE walmart gun which i only used once..but none of those even came close to the matrix and how it performs
Marker Setup: 2003 diablo direct matrix halo feed neck flame dropforward new expansion chamber gatortrigger 88 ci tank dye rhino cover evolution two hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
You could shoot this gun stock and not have any problems except you would need a fast hopper..thats the only upgrade thet i can really say
Strengths: The trigger pull is very light and it is very quiet and accurate.
Weaknesses: It's a pretty heavy and bulky gun.
Review: I really like this gun. It's speed is only limited by how fast your finger and hopper are. I like this gun because it looks really good, it's quiet, and it's very accurate. Some downsides are that it's pretty heavy. You will probably go through more paint and it's a bigger target so you might get more gun shots than you usually do. But that's all things that are easy to get used to.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone whos looking to upgrade and get more serious about their game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballplyer15 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2K2 Dust Blue LED Pushbutton Matrix with freak, cp no-rise, image bolt kit, gun 20 chip, dye lpr.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR to eliminate chopping and bolt stick, bolt kit for better efficiency, and a gun 20 chip for higher rof.
Strengths: This gun is extremely fast, has almost zero kick to it.
Weaknesses: The gas usage, but not a problem with bolt kit and 68/4500 tank.
Review: Great gun.

For the person haveing trouble with his, all you needed was an LPR. If you have an LPR, it was set too high. That simple.

Possibly an o-ring, but ive shot 2,500 rounds on mine with no problem.

If your dwell is set too low and your LPR is set too low, the bolt wont go all the way forward, maybe that was it?

Anyhow, excellent gun.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Baller Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse- slower, uglier, louder, more kick
Cocker- better feeling, but slower
Timmy- about the same, but timmy's have a little more kick
Marker Setup: 2k2 led matrix #1305
REd Bolt Kit
Trinity LPR
Gun 20 chip
2 piece CP barrel
Bob long torpedo regulator
CIP clamping feedneck
CIP unimount
Eggy
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Bolt kit (up your shots per tank)
-LPR (make your gun pinch)
-Nice forcefed hopper. I suggest an egg.
Strengths: Wicked fast, extremely quiet, good effeciency (upgraded), beautiful looking, consistent, no kick
Weaknesses: Not effecient stock.
Review: I'll start off by saying that this is the best electro design out there today. Nothing can hang with the spool valve design now that the higher end matrixes have finally come out (i.e. DM4, dye trix). This marker is extremely easy to shoot fast, with one of the fastest stock triggers I've ever felt. The board, although capped at round 16, isn't too bad.

One of my favorite aspects of this gun is the fact that it has absolutely no kick. I can't feel the gun moving, even when I'm raking the trigger to the high teens. This strength alone is reason enough for me to justify getting one of these guns.

New bolt kits have been released for this gun, improving the shots per tank. The best one out there is the evolve, making the matrix one of the most effecient guns on the market. My red bolt kit did jump up my shots per tank, but not as much as the better bolt kits.

This gun has two ways of preventing from chopping- it is LPR compatible and can take eyes. Right now, with my egg and LPR set up perfect, I see no need for the eyes just yet, but anything can change.

Out of the box, this gun rocks. The stock reg is very nice, and the gun shoots very straight and in the same spot with a nice barrel. Expect to shoot some ropes, people.
Conclusion: I believe that the matrix is the best one out there today. Pick one up if you can, they really are worth the cash you drop into them. Very strongly reccomended for the tourney player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 19th, 2004 at 12:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xman Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with the 72ci 4500psi flatline halo b and a left warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: quiet, accurate, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: none
Review: the matrix is a very good marker. it can accomidate to all players of all levels. the high rise is easy to take of and therefore easy to clean the bolt. great tourny gun not to expensive. the regulator is what turns the velocity up or down which is a very good idea rather to have a tool to do it. it's not a big and bulky marker it can be used for a front player who wants to have the quietness and accuracy, or even anyone who wants those features
Conclusion: its a good marker mainly because of how quiet it is. when your on the field and you're shooting at someone they have a hard time finding out where you are. get it and you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thePest Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, Bushmaster, Angel LCD, Dark Angel LCD, Shocktech Autococker, Shocktech Intimidator, 03 Shocker, Nasty Impulse, Classic Intimidator, Tippman A5, Tippman 98....Matrix is by far the best, BY FAR.
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralight & IS Boomstick
Halo B & Evolution with Z Board
CP clone reg, PBC fron lpr reg
Free Flow Bolt Kit (and Lethal Mods)
CCM No-rise
Dye short cradle and PE tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a good barrel of your choice, I personally like the Ultralight, it's light and quality made. The bolt kits increase gas effeciency, do a really nice trigger job, and throw a tank on it, other than that, you really dont need upgrades, those are just something to buy if you really want them, but they dont make that noticeable of a difference unless its a high efficiency bolt kit.
Strengths: Dead on accurate and Bloody fast
Weaknesses: Gas efficiency is annoying and weight is annoying and maintenance!!!
Review: The matrix is without a doubt the best gun I have shot so far. It is far more accurate than the autococker, people who say autococker-like-accuracy are wrong, it is better, it shoots ropes and strings of paint. If you have your trigger tuned right is can be just as fast as an Intimidator without the trigger bounce. The grouping that these guns put out is just incredible. I refuse to use any of my other guns now, because compared to the matrix, their performance is dissapointing. It is so quiet, make that thup thup thup sound instead of thwack, like my timmy. My matrix chops paint but that is only because i havent set the LPR correctly, i have a friend who has one and his is set coreectly, i wailed away on his trigger and didnt chop a ball, mind you i was using a halo, but they dont load consistant 21 ball streams so, ya know, i skipped a few shots. My cousin actually put his finger in the breech of the gun and let my friend go rapid fire on his finger! The bolt would just bounce off of his finger, it was awesome, i dont recommend doing that because ya know, the slightest pressure spike and you will never again be able to shoot 21 balls per second. Great gun, hands down the best, I have bought one more gun since i got my matrix and i ended up goin back to the matrix. Awesome gun, simply awesome. Watch out though, cleaning this bad boy is tough and if you dont grease it just right, it will leak.
Conclusion: Get the matrix! Dye is making them with eyes at decent prices, the regs on those are not that great though. I got a TMC and when tuned properly, it is the best most reliable gun in the world. Get a Matrix, you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, excalibur, electronic cocker, matrix lcd
Marker Setup: it's my buddies, ask him
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit, lpr, big air tank
Strengths: speed, consistency, low pressure, shot trajectory, quiet, ease of use, upgradable
Weaknesses: weight, air consumption (can be remedied with bolt kits), lots of O-rings
Review: this is one of my favorite markers of all time. a few of my friends had gotten them, and i have use them from time to time. boy are they fast! we are talking 16+bps with little effort. the only things i have seen that are faster are excaliburs, angel speeds, and e-blade cockers. its got flat, consistent trajectory, like a cocker or a shocker. it is quiet, like a shocker. the whole gun feels great, unless you get one of the special edition ones with metal grips and the beehive regulator. also, the matrix is low pressure, and i don't know anyone with a correctly working matrix who has chopped a ball. not one, and i know a lot of people with matrix-es. the only downsides are weight (but all similarly built guns are a tad heavy, like angels), and the air effieciency. at first it is horrible. if you get a bolt kit, it gets a lot better. those run about 90 to 120 bucks, so it isn't too big a price. and besides, it will get you enough shots for one game, and that is all that matters, right?
Conclusion: this is a great gun, and if you can find an LED matrix somewhere, you had better get it before i do. it is a fast, low pressure, accurate gun that is great for high level play anywhere right out of the box. i give it a 9 for its wieght and stock air efficiency, but it should really be more like a 9.3 or a 9.4
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon jans Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed, angel ir3 fly
Marker Setup: mokal focus
-jrj concepts bolt top cocking bolt
-jrj concepts milling
-mokal electronic trigger frame
-68 3000 centerflag nitrous tank
-sp all american barrel
-empire tank adapter
- large shocktech drop
-x-board revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
better bolt, soda can mod
Strengths: extremely quiet, very acurate
Weaknesses: very tall, weird trigger at first , gas hog
Review: the first couple shots i let off like one every two seconds to get the feel of it broke, i thought sh*t more problems, but it was just bad paint, anyways i couldn't believe how quiet this gun is all my friends used spyders and they kept asking me after the game were were u shooting from cause i couldn't here u all i heard was a wall of paint hitting my bunker
Conclusion: this is an excellent gun to buy if u have the money but i suggest getting a better bolt(image)
and a soda can reg, also this gun is very tall and kinda heavy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3, rat impy, stock impy, b2k
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
J&J 2 piece barrel
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
Palmer Stabilizer
Palmer Rock
CT 3-way
Shocktech Ram
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader

Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR
bolt kit
def. need a halo or egg
Strengths: fast, simple, good consistancy, doesnt chop with an LPR, efficient with a bolt kit
Weaknesses: pretty heavy, ugly, needs LPR, gas hog w/o a bolt kit
Review: 2 of my teammates just got them, and i am very impressed. Not only are they capable of fireing fast (16.7 with the stock board), but it is very easy to hit such speeds. I sorta suck at shooting electros, but i can max it out easily. I really like the feel of it. Although it is sorta heavy, it balances nicely. I really like how simple it is. 1 button, its either on or its off. Nothing complex to have to learn. The downside is that an LPR is almost necessary. It just doenst shoot well at all w/o it.......lots of chops, erratic velocity, etc.
And yea its heavy and ugly, but it shoots way to well to care about that. Its also pretty easy to clean and stuff.
Conclusion: Overall, i love it. easily the electro that i like best. Its Extremely fast. If only i could shoot one with a 20 board....... Oh well, it just shoots great. Simple as that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicmatrix2001 Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Intimidator, Eclipse Shocker, Dark Angel, ANS E-Cocker, 2001 Angel LCD, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: LED Matrix, Shocktech LPR, Victorian Volumizers, Gen. E bolt kit, PBC blade trigger, EVO 2, Crossfire 68ci. 4500psi LP tank, NW cradle, THOR adj. regulator, Freak kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR, this makes it nearly impossible to chop paint awesome upgrade at around 55-100 dollars. Gen E bolt kit, allows gun to cycle up to 22 bps and allows 33% more gas efficiency, another awesome upgrade. Fast hopper, either halo or EVO2
Strengths: fast, accurate, long range, and is cheap
Weaknesses: Gas consumption, buy bolt kit
chopping,get LPR, evo2, halo, or turn ROF down
Review: This gun has no milling, no fade,no style. This is really good for when it comes to price, you probably think...wow this gun looks like crap....looks can be deceiving. An angel costs so much more so you think this gun can't be better? your dead wrong angels cost more because of body work. An angel cant compare to performance of a matrix for the cost the matrix is such a better deal unless you go for style, even if you go for style just buy a matrix and get it milled and anodized and its still less than an angel! This gun is perfect for any type of play, tournaments, woods, hyperball, speedball etc. with its range matched with speed and accuracy you dont even have to be a good shot... just spray and pray :) this gun will never let you down and same with the people from thematrixcenter they have a tech that can answer any of your questions about the matrix so if you dont know what to do just check in there, their service is great too. Dont get butterflies about deciding on what gun, to get just go for the matrix its awesome
Conclusion: this gun is perfect for anyone if you have 650 dollars id just spend it on the LED matrix its an awesome gun that wont let you down at the more important times. words cant describe the awesomeness of this gun....and yeah im sure awesomeness is a word....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 27th, 2003 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerjo Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers,angels,impulses,piranhas
Marker Setup: matrix-pretty much stock right now,but not for long
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit to fix the gas hog problem, a nitro is a must, and a halo.
Strengths: fast as any gun ever made.
Weaknesses: it is a gas hog. picky about o-rings. high matenence.
Review: this is the best gun ever when it is working right. it is a gas hog, but what should you expect, it is fully pnumatic after all. one o-ring that is messed up can screw up your whole gun. leaks are a frequent, but easily fixed problem. i reccomend buying this from a pro shop, not online(because it is so picky) especially if your not exactly smart about fixing your gun. you need a halo definatly b/c your 12volt will never in a million years keep up with it unless your trigger finger is terrible.
Conclusion: buy it it is sweet. i love it and as long as you know what your doing youll be ok.
watch out for shockteck delrin sleeves i bought one and it was too small for my body tube.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media