paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix

Diablo Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Matrix
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $799

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic-triggered, ALL pneumatic marker gives you a rate-of-fire equal to the very best. It has no hammer, no sear, no main spring. Interchangable forebreech can be fitted to accept your favorite barrels from Angels, Shockers, Mags, etc. (the standard forebreach is threaded for Cocker barrels). Includes Regulator, Custom Barrel, Interchangeable ForeGrip, and Electronic Trigger assembly.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
mafiaboy824 Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is remotely similar to this gun
Marker Setup: matrix push button led
pbc lpr
gen-e bolt kit
gladiator inline
68/45 LP crossfire tank
16" dye boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr and bolt kit are a known must, you cant function without it, there are also many other upgrades, such as new frames, spacers and adjustable top hats, which should come after the bolt kit and lpr. oh yeah, get a new inline, ie: sidewinder, gladiator, works, they all rule
Strengths: fast, accurate, low pressure, cheap to upgrade, $115 bolt kit, $50 lpr: the necessities.
Weaknesses: maintenance
stock air efficiency, so bad it almost makes you want an angel...blah
Review: puts a new meaning to the word fast, i cant stress that enough

accurate depending on your regulating system

well balanced

pretty light (some may disagree)

low pressure=low ball choppage (new word)

awesome price

if you treat it like you are supposed to, mantainence will suck, its too often

too many orings=too many leaks

its not a "screw in and play gun" you have to tinker with it to get it to sing

its not the prettiest marker out there, but i think it looks awesome

stock air efficiency, so bad it almost makes you want an angel...blah
Conclusion: kicks @$$, get rid of your chopmaster, i mean angel, and go buy one, you wont regret it, just make sure you know how it works and how to take apart the bolt and keep it lubed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RingMaster4321 Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Cocker, Angel, Excalibur, Viking
Marker Setup: Matrix LED
Freak
Palmer Stabilizer
Custom Trigger Job
Gen E Bolt Kit
Trinity
91/45 ACI Bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Kit
Trinity
Oracle Spacer
Top Hat Mod
Leethal Mod
Freeflow Mod
Halo B
Evolution II w/ New Board
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Quietness, Durability
Weaknesses: Air Hog
Review: Pro:Great gun. Durability of a Tippman, Accuracy of a Cocker, Speed of an Angel, and Questness of a.............well.........a Matrix. This is an excellent gun once you have everything set up. One you have the bolt kit, trinity, and all the mods u want, its probably the best gun out there. Very comparible to the GZ Timmy, but I think that the the Matrix has it beat.

Cons: If you don't have any mods or bolt kit and trinity, its a huge air hog. I have a Trinity, Bolt kit, and my 91/45 tank and I get 1100 shots off of my tank.
Conclusion: A Great Marker! Well worth buying! Will give you anything and everything a marker can give!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers, autocockers, and many other electro pneumatic markers, this one has a majority of them beat.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt kit, trinity reg.
Strengths: Very fast, quiet, and accurate.
Weaknesses: Huge gas hog stock.
Review: I love this marker, the first time I ever tried one was at my proshop. My friend just got his new one, so he said I could test it out with some air at first, so he gassed it up and all, and then started to pull the trigger and all, when he did I would hear these little tiny puffs of air come out, I figured it was enough to shoot the ball about 50 feet, then I put my hand in front of the barrel and he pulled the trigger, this thing packed a punch showing that this thing is really quiet! So then he hands it over to me, and I accidentally shoot it 2-3 times without even realizing it, this trigger is pretty darn sensitive. So after I got the hang of it down I was shooting consistantly and very very fast. So then we took it downstares so I could test it out at some targets, and with paint in it, this thing is so quiet its scary, quietest marker I've ever seen. It also kicks like nothing, and no kick means a very accurate marker under long strings of fire. So the basic thing we have is a marker that is: Increadably fast, accurate, quiet as could be, made with great quality, nice and consistant, and did I mention it cant chop with a trinity reg? Well it cant. This marker is damn near perfect, if it was as short as a timmy, I would buy it in a heartbeat, but its not. But im still buying it anyways since this marker owns.
Conclusion: This is prolly the best marker I've ever tried, im giving it a 9 since to make it totally great you need to put on a bolt kit and trinity reg. But after that, the combo is deadly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACtournyguy Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder flash, no comparison, 2002 auot coker
Marker Setup: 2003 GenE Matrix LED, 12 New Style CP Barrel, AA Raptor Rex 68ci 4500psi, Kapp Drop Zone 3, Red Trinity Reg, Halo B and 2 Shorty Red AK Volumizers
yes i have a led with 2 short plugs
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing is really needed but a trinity, and some would say bolt kit
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, and Quite
Weaknesses: None, but some say efficentcy
Review: I love this marker, it is very quite and you can play woods ball without people knowing where you are until they see your paint. Its very accurate and comes with a great barrel. Some say tht eeficentcy is bad but out of my tank i can get arround 850 shoots which is bout all i shoot in whole day of playing, just learn to conserve paint, you dont ahve to spray with the marker its accurate theres no point.
Conclusion: Buy it i grenty you will love it, if you have a small tank like a 68ci 3000psi or 45ci tank you might want to thinka bout a bolt kit but if you have a 68ci 4500psi or more ypu should be fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drew Cusick Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, intimidators, impulses, and high end autocockers
Marker Setup: Diablo LED Matrix with 14" CP barrel kit, dye ultralite, PMI 68 4500, evolution 2, CP on/off valve with rail drop, centerflag vert regulator, bolt kit, Works silver lowrise, and PBC LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
you definately need to get a bolt kit and an LPR. barrels are a must if you want to get it very accurate, and you need to get high quality paint, and a fast loader
Strengths: the matrix is very fast, very accurate, very low operating pressure, and very quiet
Weaknesses: poor gas consumption, you need upgrades for it to work well
Review: The matrix is a great marker, and for the price you pay, it is a great deal. I have had no major problems with my gun so far and the minor ones involve changing an o-ring. If you have ever seen Trauma or the Ironmen playing a game, you know what the performance and speed of these things are. I can get up to around 15-16 on mine just by fanning. One of the great things about this gun is its accuracy and sound level. You can finally start one balling people and their teammates wont know where you are. This gun is phenomenal.
Conclusion: This is definatley the best marker I have ever used. Angels...? Intimidators...? Impulses...? What the hell are those. After you get on of these, you wont ever want anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reuster1441 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
imps, timmy's, angels, etc.... nothin comes close
Marker Setup: slide switch trix
red botl kit
trinity
freak
evo2
dye drop
88/45 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit(any kind they are all the same pretty much) and trinity
Strengths: accurate, quiet, light, fast as heck and tough as nails
Weaknesses: can outrun the evo2 sometimes
Review: i have had it for 3 months now and it is awesome. it doesnt have a match as far as other guns go. they just cant touch its speed and accuracy. its light, and if you take out the trigger spring its almost dangerous to play with(but i do it anyways). it always works as long as you keep it lubed well which is basic maintenance. its tough... i have slide intoa bunker(wood) and the gun took the hit and nothin happened to it. the only thing that could possibly be wrong is that i have skipped alot of shots cuz its soo fast even with the evo2.
Conclusion: awesome.... i would definantly reccomend it to anyone who is thinking about competing at a tourney level
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snatchtrix Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any really good electro gun but nothing is as good as the matrix
Marker Setup: E-matrix LED
nitro duck 68/4500 tank
12vt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt kit
trinity
Faster loader
also check out the orracle spacer and leethel mod
Strengths: Everything very fast, extremly accurate, the stock barrel is good, easy to maintain (people say its hard but no matter what the problem is it can usually be fixed with a oring and lube) I think it looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing really I quess its a gas hog but thats an easy fix
Conclusion: Get this gun its the best gun a high end marker for a good price worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magmahan Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippy 98, spyder shutter, automag, impy
Marker Setup: push-button matrix, trinity reg, works highrise feedtube,egg 2, AA 88/4500,JT 2 piece barrel, centerflag reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is pretty good, but you might want to slap on another one. nitro, motorized hopper, trinity, and maybe a bolt kit.
Strengths: quiet, and extremely fast. i havent played with it yet, because i havent had a tank or hopper, (now i do), but the trigger is very fast, and adjustable. interchangable breechs (comes with cocker), feels good.
Weaknesses: nuthin really, its kinda big and fairly heavy, but im back and im a big guy, so i dont mind. i broke a solder, but i was adjusting my trigger, and i think i was clumsy, and broke it
Conclusion: i havent played with it yet, but im dying to. its a very good gun.
get on o these bad boys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BreaD Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Kapp Autococker,Impulse,shocker
Marker Setup: stock right now but waiting for aardys new bolt kit
trinity reg
aligator trigger
warped drop
kapp on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Kit
Aligator Trigger
Trinity reg,shocktech reg
Strengths: Well where do i start well
LOW LOW LOW preasure just rips threw balls like no tomorrow
dont even bother getting a angel!!!
so acruate as a cocker can just snipe kids from the back with one shot
Weaknesses: well not really much just that it is a gas hog at 1st but all you need is to spend 100 bux's on a bolt kit(www.aardvarkdirect.com,www.4freeflow.com)


If you are adjusting the trigger's back screw it comes unscrewed a little easly but that can be fixed just with tefllon tape or Locrite(blue)
Conclusion: THIS beats out the angel anyday of the weak dont even bother spending 1000's of dollars on somthing that will get shot out and "sniped out" by a 600 dollar marker.

Just stop reading this and go out and buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kindalolo Sunday, November 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Shocker, Defiant, Excalibur, and 'Cocker
Marker Setup: Matrix with Bolt kit, Trinity, Gladiator, Oracle (horseshoe) mod, KAPP Drop and on/off, PE 88/4500, and DYE 12" Ultralight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity to almost eliminate chopping, Oracle for better air flow, bolt kit for better air efficiency.
Strengths: ROF of Angel, no recoil and quiet like Shocker, range and accuracy of cocker. Only gun that comes close to it is an Excalibur but Matrix is not as bulky and feels kind of lighter. Played/tested 2 different matrices to see if they performed the same. They did and I was so impressed I got myself one.
Weaknesses: Looks and initial air efficiency. No way around it, this gun looks ugly but it more than makes it up in performance. Without mods it is a gas hog but with mods I get 10 pods and a hopper easy.
Conclusion: Did lots of testing using nephews guns. Both impressed me so much I got myself one and have moved my cocker to back-up status. Great gun for all players and types of play. If you get one it will be money well spent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media