paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix / Diablo Matrix

Diablo Matrix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Matrix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Matrix
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $799

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic-triggered, ALL pneumatic marker gives you a rate-of-fire equal to the very best. It has no hammer, no sear, no main spring. Interchangable forebreech can be fitted to accept your favorite barrels from Angels, Shockers, Mags, etc. (the standard forebreach is threaded for Cocker barrels). Includes Regulator, Custom Barrel, Interchangeable ForeGrip, and Electronic Trigger assembly.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Matrix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
outbackpaintbal Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it besides different versions of the gun
Marker Setup: Matrix LED
Trinity
LCD Bolt Kit
Volumizers
Single Trigger Frame
HALO or Rev (both are used)
Crossfire 88 4500 low pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity
Bolt Kit
Strengths: This gun is the best shooting gun on the market. I have shot everygun out there and nothing compares to the matrix. It shoots far and accurate with a very flat ball flight. It hardly ever breaks paint, maybe 2 balls in about 10 or so cases. It is very very fast shooting gun and with a HALO you can't beat this guns firer power.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: If you are a real baller and are looking for the best gun ever this is for you. Angel owners, the trash can is setting there, you know what to do with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

georgio645 Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulses-they are snail paced in comparison
angel- doesn't have the accuracy at distance that the matrix has
Marker Setup: diablo LED Matrix w/ aardy red bolt kit, trinity lpr, CP one piece, 88 4500 aci bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
aardy red bolt kit and trinity lpr
Strengths: WOW-this gun is super accurate i can hit soda cans out of the air at 15 yrds this thing is amazing it is so accurate it will scare you
the speed of this gun is only rivaled by the angel and even that is slower. the red bolt kit gives a person the ability to shoot 35 bps, yes impossible to do with current hoppers and the speed of a finger but it is easy to rip 17 bps out of this thing without trying
super quiet- this gun has a unique water droplet sound when shooting, it is ultra quite perfect for scenario players, stealth players and anyone else who wants to stay hidden to the enemy
great stock barrels not a neccesity to upgrade
Weaknesses: air efficiancy not so hot but with the red bolt kit that is improved by 33%% also suck it up and get a bigger tank, they aren't that big, i have the 88 4500 and i have no problem geting super tight to my gun
another thing is that it is hard to get upgrades Aardvarkdirect.com is a great place but the cross border shipping costs are a killer
also everyone will be asking "what is that?" followed by "can i try?"
Conclusion: BUY it if you can afford it, worth every penny surpasses every gun on the market and puts most to shame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Scary Tuesday, September 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD w/ Boomer, Emag, Bushmaster
Marker Setup: Matrix LED w/Trinity, red bolt kit, Centerflag reg, 308 volumizers, gator trigger, JJ 2 piece, Halo, and Hyperflow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity or PBC reg, inline reg if you have one with a Beehive, bolt kit is a must, fast loader!!!!
Strengths: Accuracy is awesome...compares favorably to my STO Autococker
It is EXTREMELY quiet... in some woods, they won't even hear you. they'll just hear the THWAP of getting hit.
The trigger is great...light and adjustable...you can keep up with Angels with this bad boy!!!
The interchangable breech is a great idea...I can use my old Cocker and ( ugh ) Spyder barrels
Weaknesses: I would be hard pressed....but the efficiency without the bolt kit is poor. And the maintenance is alittle higher then some other guns. But well worth it for what you get.
Conclusion: Finally!!! Something that combines ease of use, rate of fire, AND accuracy!!! And as more upgrades come out, its only going to get better. Anyone thinking of getting an electro....you could do ALOT worse then a Matrix!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dylanb Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Shocker, Impulse, GZ timmy
Marker Setup: 02 LED Matrix
02 Cocker with all shocktech parts
both with freaks and a halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt kit, and a front reg.
Strengths: Ultra low pressure and very very quiet, if you have a trinity reg you will not chop balls. The rate of fire on this gun rocks it has all the speed that you need plus some. The trigger is double adjustable, the gun has no kick, and when you fire the trigger will bounce off your finger so it makes you shoot even faster,
Weaknesses: If you dont have a bolt kit then you will drain your n2 tank so fast, but other than that nothing is wrong with the gun in stock form.
Conclusion: If you want a gun that has the speed of an angel and the distance of a cocker this is the gun for you. The matrix will be the gun o
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlammableMonkey Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, low pressured semi auto electro.
Marker Setup: Limited Edition Matrix., Custom Products Lightning drop forward, Crossfire 88/4500 nitrogen tank, and a 12v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you wanna spend money...
Trinity regulator and Bolt kit.
Strengths: Well lets see... I couldn't complain about the price, its really good for what you get.
This gun can shoot up to 17bps, its really easy to adjust the trigger so theres no travel in between what it takes to click the switch to fire the gun. Note: the guns trigger setup is the same as an angel. I measured my bps rate with a sound recorder and I reached 13 bps.
The gun is a decent size, its not too long or wide and its not too heavy either.
The stock barrel on mine was an OTP one piece, its pretty good, I would have rather something better but this is alot better than stock barrels you find on some guns.
The accuracy for this gun is unbelieveable. I was pelting my telephone pole from god knows how far away, my most recent gun was an Automag and with the Mag, i'd be surprised if I hit it once from the point where I was standing.... I'd be surprised if the balls would even reach that distance.
I like the simplicity of the gun. The back knob will let you remove the bolt and chambers and you can remove the breach that way as well, the battery is housed in there too. This makes it extremely easy to clean when you dont have much time.
Last but not least... The pressure on this gun is outstanding just stock, it operates max at 175 psi but you usually dont need to run it that high. If you want a lower pressure around 80-110 psi you can always buy a Trinity or PBC regulator. Some say it will help the gun from chopping, but I haven't found that my gun chopped a ball yet.
Weaknesses: Hmm... Well some don't like the looks of the Matrix, I couldn't complain, something about it just appeals to me. But atleast you're not spending another 300-400 for a gun with a needless paint and body job.
Efficency isn't supposed to be good, however my mag used up more air so im happy with what I have.
The only firing mode is semi-auto... its not extremely horrible, its not even close to horrible. Anyone can shoot at an unbelieveable rate. If you really want automatic, turbo or burst modes, you can just spend $20 on a cypher chip... I was thinking of doing that before I actually got the gun, but from what I see for speed, I think I changed my mind. Its all opinion, this might be bad for some, but for me im happy.
Conclusion: Overall, in my opinion this gun is probably among the best along the lines of what you get for your money.
Im happy with my purchase and usually when I buy a gun I always go straight to thinking of what I will buy next, but so far I think i'll just be sticking with this one for a while and maybe throw some upgrades on it just to make it look fancy. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants an Angel but doesnt have the money or anyone just buying a gun around this price range. Its said to be statistically the most accurate gun on the market, I thought for a price like this, it must be a lie, but now im starting to believe it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mebeesme Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
automag with lots of upgrades. tippmann, avenger, talon, but none of these compare to the matrix it is super fast and very acurate even with stock barrel
Marker Setup: 68 automag with power feed freak barrel dye grip frame n2 bottle benchmark grip frame cradle drop foward with on/off valve about 1000 invested (for sale $650.00 email me for more info)
Recommended
Upgrades:
you dont need anything but if you want to make your matrix really good it could use a trinity reg and a centerflag reg new bolt kit volumizers.
Strengths: the speed is very good you can get 20 balls a second if you are fast enough its faster than the angels and cockers and the acuracy is so good you can hit the smallest target everytime this is the only gun ive ever seen with acuracy and speed that works great once you buy a matrix you wont need a new gun ever again.
Weaknesses: it dosent work good at all on co2 it will mess up the o-rings and cause lots of problems but who wants to use co2 on a great gun like this but other than that there is nothing bad about this gun at all.
Conclusion: it is a great gun for everybody no matter if you play front back or both its a great gun nothing can beat the matrix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Monday, August 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Smart Parts Impulse
-Angel Ir3
-Angel 2K1 LCD
-2k2 Bushmaster
-Shocker Sport
Marker Setup: Automag 68 with powerfeed left
-Retro Valve
-Intelliframe (chrome, blade trigger)
-ANS Phase II bolt
-PMI Perfect Drop and Cradle
-Smart Parts 12" Tear Drop
-Smart Parts Gadge Grip
-12v Rev
-68ci 4500 psi Bulldog II
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Aardvark Bolt Kit
-Rubber Grips
-Drop Forward or Cradle
Strengths: 1) Amazing accuaracy, shot starit, far and fast. I couldn't even believe my eyes when I first shot it. I had to get used of not tilting the gun when I shot, it was pin point accuracy, finally.
2)Amazing speed, faster than an Angel. Not much but still a noticable difference. I have never seen a gun that felt so easy but still fun to shoot.
3)Simplistic Design, you can get this gun, take it apart and put it back together without any experience.
4)Easy on your balls :P haha, with the low pressure it uses you don't really have to worry about ball breaks to much (which I felt concerned about with that ROF). I didn't have one ball break out of about 3000 rounds. Thats amazing.
5) Easy to afford, the price is really really good and upgrades aren't to steep at all.
Weaknesses: 1) Not the prettiest gun, but this is a gun built for the paintballer... no frills just plain perfection.
2) Found awkward to hold the first time I used it, but Iit just takes a few games.
3) No effincient at all, I strongly suggest the bolt kit. It will give you about 33%% more efficency.
4)Lots of o-rings in there, gotta give those o-rings a check every 5000 balls (so im told)
Conclusion: None of the bads can take away from what a perfect gun this is, It is a model of perfection, shoot accurate and fast and is easily affordable. I have just purchased one and am waiting for it to arrive. After 6 years of paintball I am finally going electronic. I had never even desired to until I used this gun. You will love it, and that is my guarentee to you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 LED matrix, trinity reg, blue bolt kit, 12v turbo revvy, spyder breach
Recommended
Upgrades:
trinity reg, bolt kit...the stock barrel is pretty good.
Strengths: very very very quiet compaired to other marks
it also has a very distinct sound like no other paintball gun so it might seem quiter because they will be listening for a certain sound and they wont hear it exactly like they'd expect...it kind of sounds like a plunger in a way
very high ROF, anyone can outshoot a 12v revvy with ease
pretty good gas efficiency, i get about 500balls per 1000psi(if this is crappy you have problems)
easy to maintain, just take out the bolt lube it up with some matrix muck(or other lubes like it) and your done(about every 2-3 cases of paint) takes like 5-10 mins
very well balanced with a medium sized drop
nice comfy rubber grips
battery lasts about 50,000balls
no kick at all
the accuracy on this is amazing, you can easily pick off someone by hitting the top of their marker or the end of their shoe, or shooting through a small hole in the bunker...all this with balls that roll out the barrel
Weaknesses: well i can't really say there is anything wrong with this marker because well...there isn't.
ummmmm if you are going from a spyder or something mechanical to this you will notice a lot more paint being used because its so freakin easy to shoot fast and rain paint on ppl...
Conclusion: well this is by far one of the best guns i've used, there is no kick, its very accurate, it has a high ROF, its pretty much impossible to chop paint with the trinity set correctly. i dont know what more you could want out of a marker...because of this it gets a 10...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Gallaher Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about every marker there is out there nothin are really similiar
Marker Setup: Too many markers too list. The one i have been using lately would be the matrix my marker setup right now is the matrix with an 68 cu 5000 psi tank , i also use a 14 and 18 inch boomstick ( there is no better barrel) i have a shocktech drop forward and a steel hose kit and a 12vlt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
it comes stock with a custom product barrel but i would suggest you use the boomstick with this marker there is nothin better
Strengths: The marker is Very quiet and i don`t know why everyone else is complaining about the air i get about a little more than2500 shots outta my tank if your havi air problems the you need to adjust the regulator correctly so that it functions correctly , if you have a problem with the high rise buy a different one they do sell other parts for this marker At other than that over all this is a very quiet and fast marker
Weaknesses: there is nothin really wrong with Marker i have used it for more than 5 months i have not broken one ball in i have shot about 13 cases of paint through it
Conclusion: the marker is great but the only way to get it running right is if you set it up right this isn`t the best marker i have ever used but it shore is a great marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP45 Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulses, angels, shockers....



Marker Setup: Matrix w/pbc reg, stock centerflag....bolt kit coming soon...not that much to really upgrade on a matrix =)
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINITELY get a LPR reg like a PBC or trinity

Bolt kit, 68/4500 psi tank or more
Strengths: Wow...the stock trigger pull out of the box was actually pretty good. I went to ardvaark direct and used the walk through on how to adjust your trigger and now the trigger pull is so light (i removed the spring) and the shortest +best I have ever felt.

The gun is extremely quiet to...operating at @150...my hopper is way louder than my matrix (ricochet 2k)

With a LPR you will never chop a ball, and the gun will cycle just as fast as you pull it so it won't break your rythm like COPs or other anti-chop eyes. I took a ball...placed it in the breech half way in and pulled the trigger numerous times, and the ball never chopped, the bolt just stayed back and didn't chop! (I must of pulled it like 20 times...and I bet i could of gone 100)
Weaknesses: Gas Efficiency....yuck

I'm using it temporarily w/ a 68/3000 and I don't get many shots at all...but enough to play.

With a bolt kit however, not only will it take the capped speed from @17 bps to @22, it also gives you +33%% efficiency.
Conclusion: If you buy a Matrix do your self a favor and buy a LPR w/ it. It will save you money (never have to buy a squeegee) and it will also let you adjust your trigger w/o worrying about outshooting your hopper. #I could use a regular non-agitated hoppper and still wouldn't have to worry about chopping#

FAST AS A MF....I keep grabbing it and walking my fingers on the trigger and listen to it fly

Extremely quiet....I've never heard a gun this quiet before at my field. It sound as if it is broken (which you will think the first time you fire it) but that is actually how quiet it is supposed to be.

When I first bought this I was blown away at how it performed. It came w/replacement o-rings, battlelube, and all the fittings/hosing to hook up my airsystem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media