paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger

Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Violent Products

Buy Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Violent Products and Techna Trigger have teamed up to bring you one of the best designed ION triggers on the market. The trigger is made of Acetron and incorporates many of the features that are unique to Techna Trigger designs (unique still even after two years of being copied by others). First is the ball bearing pivot. Like the Techna produced triggers, this one also uses dual specialized flanged bearings with extended inner rings. The bearing flanges ensure that no matter how many cycles, or how hard the use, the trigger body will NEVER "walk" off of the bearing to bind on the sides of the grip frame. The extended inner rings work to position the trigger body precisely within the frame so that at no point in its travel is the trigger permitted to rub the frame. Cycle after cycle, use after use, the bearings remain centered in the frame, and the trigger body centered in the bearings. This trigger incorporates a drop in and bolt in place, "digit" pivot pin. This pivot pin will allow you to install and remove the trigger without the fear of damaging the frame or the bearings through hammering. The pin simply pushes through frame and bearings with slight thumb pressure, and is then secured with a small button head screw. There are adjustments for over travel, switch take-up, and magnet tension, making it easy to dial in the trigger feel as well.
Product Availability 
The Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
nofeareus Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade triggers mainly on cockers
other aftermarket triggers
Marker Setup: Right now Smart Parts Ion, Lucky board, Q-lock Feedneck, Uni tech Barrel, and now a Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Bearings are of the finest grade
Extremely light
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Simply put..............................THERE IS NO WEAKNESS IN THIS TRIGGER
Review: Case and Point- This is hands down the best trigger (a little more expensive than some). It is of the highest quality and should be one of the first upgrades on your Ion.

THE ONLY THIS WEAK ABOUT THIS TRIGGER WILL BE ANYONE ON THE RECIEVING END OF YOUR MARKER AFTER YOU INSTALL IT.
Conclusion: Look at the ratings for this trigger! There is a reason everyone loves it. DONT CHEAP OUT SAVE SOME EXTRA DOUGH AND BUY THIS TRIGGER!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iliveforthis99 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triggers are big in personal preference.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion: Black Shocktech Shell, 12" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel, VP Scythe Trigger, NDZ QEV, Blue NDZ Clamping Feedneck, Kila Reaction Detents, Lucky Stage 1 LBM w/ Bolt Stop, Blue Stage 2, Blue/Back Unimount, Blue Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Evolve PI Reg, Smoke LCD Apache, Crossfire 68/45k.
Strengths: Easy to walk for me and has a new trigger pin.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a very nice trigger i use to have a Ndz blade trigger but had a hard time walking it personally. Then i tried out a Quest and liked it's style of trigger way better so i went and bought the Scythe trigger. For me it's very easy to walk and and w/ the new screw style trigger pin it's easy to install and take of if you need to. It doesn't have very many adjustment screw just the trigger stop screw but i found out that it doesn't need much adjusting. Just a little tweaking of the trigger stop and the magnetic strength to your liking and you're done.
Conclusion: Good trigger but i'd recommend that you try out as many different triggers as you can since it's personal preference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disarmer Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Custom Built ION (Only stock items are 2 banjos and the frame)
Really don't feel like writing all the upgrades out~
Strengths: Very Snappy
Comes with Extra Magnets
No Side To Side Play AT ALL
Weaknesses: Not a single one.
Review: This trigger is honestly the best upgrade you can buy for less than $50... This thing comes with 2 magnets so you can completely adjust the pull strength of it... No magnets = extremely light, 2 magnets = pretty heavy pull...
The thing I like about this the most is there is absolutely NO side-to-side play AT ALL with this trigger... It also looks great on any ION.

If you happen to have $38 and can find one of these, Buy it without thinking... You won't be dissappointed. If you think about it, you'll probably miss it... Theres not many places to get these anymore!
Conclusion: BUY THIS! THERE IS NO SIDE-TO-SIDE PLAY!

This was designed by Techna Trigger and Marketed/Producted by Violent Products... and Techna is famous for their triggers...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigboy1nonly Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger an blade
Marker Setup: ion with reds barrel feed neck and and drop forward L6 lighting bolt and this trrigger
Strengths: Smooth
little trigger bounce
shape
look
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This trigger is nice. I like it alot . It is real smooth easy to adjust and walk. The color matches the dust black frame. I got this trigger from a friend for 30 bucks. Put it in there and i fell in love. It was so smootha little sloppy but not much and it was so easy to walk.Glad i got it.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a trigger and have about 40 bucks then get this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccershiznit77 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Triggers for ions...
Marker Setup: Ion
VP Trigger
Empire Feedneck
Smart Parts Grip
Drop Forward
Freak (getting real soon)
Strengths: Looks
Shape
Feel
Easy
Light Trigger pull
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This trigger is a little much but personally i think it is worth every penny...
It will make your Ion bad ass...
to the max'
i was going to sell my Ion but I just cant get rid of this amazing trigger...
This trigger not only makes your gun look so bad but it is bad...
I can hit probably at least 15 bps with this trigger...
And normally I wouldnt be able to do that with any other trigger...
It is so easy to adjust as well...
Conclusion: This trigger is just amazing!
Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippysrule Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger, JCS Dual trigger (a-5)
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion, custom body, evil pipe kit, ccm no rise feedneck, vp scythe trigger, blackheart board, hybrid ladies, shockteck rail on off.
Strengths: Roller bearings no side to side movement wave design
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Ok to start I have to say that this is the best trigger I have ever used. This trigger comes with a replacement pin that is now a screw instead of a punch. This new screw makes removal easier. Since it is a drop in it is easy to install. Once you get the trigger in it is super easy to adjust to your preference. The magnet system on this trigger is also top notch. I use mine with two magnets and it is super snappy. There is no or very little side to side movement with this trigger. I have to say again this is the best trigger I have ever used.
Conclusion: If you can afford this trigger get it you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Master Z Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cp rake trigger, stock trigger
Marker Setup: 1-Ion-200
2-Cp Rake trigger-32
3-360 qev-20
4-Foehn Body-125
5-CP Regulator-70
6-system X drop foward with on/off-40
7-dye sticky grips-24
8-freak jr rifled barrel with 693. bore-57
9-freak 689. bore-14
10-T-board-75
11-Hybrid Clamping Feed neck36
12-68 cu 4500psi PMI tank-195
13-Halo w/rip drive-105
14-VP scythe trigger-40
15-clippard qev-15
16-cp micro drop-20
17-50 superfly bolt
16-Kila magnetic detents-10
Strengths: Very adjustable
2 mags(very snappy)
1 mags(slightly snappy)
no mags
Weaknesses: Its available in dust only not shiny.
Review: After using this trigger for a couple of weeks, i came to love it. I was getting higher bps on semi because of my personal settings. Many people were trying my ion with the scythe trigger and they immediatly knew they were shooting faster. I told them what i felt about getting this trigger and they also bought this trigger.
Conclusion: I Deffinitly recommend this trigger to anyone because it is the "perfect trigger".
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uacmarine Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock
Marker Setup: Ion, SP 360 QEV, X-11 drop, clamping feedneck, VP scythe trigger, Halo B
Strengths: Increases your bps by about 3-4 balls, looks
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: This is one of the best looking triggers out there. Also it has roller bearings which make shooting alot easier. With this trigger I can shoot about 16 bps which is almost the max for the stock board. It was kinda hard to install because the magnet in the frame was too high and its a pain in the @$$ to get to also the rod that you have to get out the origanal trigger with was hard to get out.
Conclusion: Best trigger out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingOLepers Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION trigger
CP Roller Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
VP Scythe Trigger
Freak Barrel w/ Kit
Q-Lock
CP Reg
PunishersPB Frame
Foehn Body
Strengths: Nice Shape
Incredible Adjustability
Magnets
Weaknesses: Shape somewhat awkward
Review: I recently recieved this trigger, and I love it. The bearings are super smooth, the trigger has a nice feel, and this trigger allowed me to adjust it further, which is a bonus. However, the only problem I have is that the trigger sometimes feels a little weird to the touch, because I tend to place my fingers very close together, one of them tends to slip up the trigger on the curve. This leaves a little awkward space in my shooting while I readjust. Overall, wonderful trigger, I would buy another just to say that I have 2.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger unless you are happpy with your stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo13346 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: white ion
cp reg
maxflow 68/4500
stiffi
dye stickies
ccm low rise
vp scythe trigger
Strengths: Smooth as silk
Sleek
Light
No side slop at all
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: i was dealing through some trades and i happened on to this trigger on a friends gun and i tested this trigger and holy crap it helped to increase my bps from 2-3 its a very very VERY smooth and FAST! trigger its just pur smoothness with the ball bearings theres no way i would ever sell this trigger
Conclusion: Get this trigger its 100% better than the cp,ndz will ever be infact best trigger i have ever used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media