paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger / Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger

Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Violent Products

Buy Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Violent Products and Techna Trigger have teamed up to bring you one of the best designed ION triggers on the market. The trigger is made of Acetron and incorporates many of the features that are unique to Techna Trigger designs (unique still even after two years of being copied by others). First is the ball bearing pivot. Like the Techna produced triggers, this one also uses dual specialized flanged bearings with extended inner rings. The bearing flanges ensure that no matter how many cycles, or how hard the use, the trigger body will NEVER "walk" off of the bearing to bind on the sides of the grip frame. The extended inner rings work to position the trigger body precisely within the frame so that at no point in its travel is the trigger permitted to rub the frame. Cycle after cycle, use after use, the bearings remain centered in the frame, and the trigger body centered in the bearings. This trigger incorporates a drop in and bolt in place, "digit" pivot pin. This pivot pin will allow you to install and remove the trigger without the fear of damaging the frame or the bearings through hammering. The pin simply pushes through frame and bearings with slight thumb pressure, and is then secured with a small button head screw. There are adjustments for over travel, switch take-up, and magnet tension, making it easy to dial in the trigger feel as well.
Product Availability 
The Violent Products Ion Scythe Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
spion009 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion trigger
Check it products spyder trigger
Marker Setup: SP Ion
48/3000 PMI HPA tank
Egg II
Strengths: This trigger is very nice and light
Weaknesses: The magnets And maybe price
Review: I see the magnets as a weakness because I don't use them anyway, I think that they are too strong so I just use the trigger without them and it is great one of the best triggers I have ever shot. it is close to the CP and NDZ but it beats them by a little becasue of the shape and pull, but it is less adjustable it has 3 adjustment the two stock ones and a crappy magnet adjustment that requires you to take apart the body to get to it.
Conclusion: Over all I would buy this product, I just wish the magents were less strong and more easily adjustable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow51 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion CP Trigger
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Ion, AdvanceConcept AIM V3 Aluminum Ion Body Shield (black), Smart Parts Blackheart 20bps Board Upgrade, FBM Factory Snatch Grip (black), Unicorn 2nd Generation Orange Carbon Fiber Bolt ION (released-10/23/05), ASP (Air Soldier Products) Clippard Ion QEV Kit, New Designz Spring Detents, Hybrid Hedlok2 Clamp Feedneck (black), CP Shorty Regulator w/gauge ports, (black), Violent Products Scythe Roller Trigger Techna (dust black), CP Mini Drop Forward (black), System X Slider ASA Uni-mount (black), Dye Sticky 3 Grips 45 Frame (smoke), Smart Parts Freak Back Barrel (black), Smart Parts Freak 14” & 16” Barrel Front/Tip (black), Smart Parts Freak Inserts Kit, Halo-B Hopper/Loader w/Rip (black), Halo 9 Volt Conversion Kit, Halo-B Zenitram Delrin Drive Cone Upgrade, Pure Energy 68ci/4,500psi Fiber Wrapped HPA Tank.

Picture of this Ion: pic still has the old cp trigger on.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/graphic97501/detail?.dir=/d51a
&.dnm=4bc0re2.jpg&.src=ph
Strengths: Light
Very adjustable
Rounded edges
Weaknesses: None
I wish it was made with carbon fiber
Review: This trigger is the best! I had to mod my blackheart board by moving the speaker from the front to the top, but that was not a problem. This trigger is mush easier to walk then the CP trigger also much lighter. I used no magnets in it and gave it a lot of forward slop that helped the speed in walking. I did have it to close at first and it was not as fast.
Conclusion: For the Ion this is the best trigger on the market !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richie B Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: black ion yellow trim
14" freak back aa front
egg2 y board
sp Q lock
sp qev 360
sp max-flo reg
pure energy 47/3000
vp scythe trigger
Strengths: Looks

Weaknesses: Price
Review: ok first of all im kinda new to paintball and adding modded parts to my marker, so that is my excuse for what i am about to tell you. i live in England and got my vp trigger imported from the states, imagine my excitement when it came through the post 3 long weeks later. it was late at night about 1a.m when i got in from work and found it on the table, so i thought how hard can it be, it should take 5 minutes......WRONG!!!!! it took about 20 minutes to get the old pin out, and even then not all the way out. i removed the stock trigger and put the new one in. by the way i did not read the instructions so i did not no what the strange looking thing with the screw in the end was. i do now it was the smaller replacement locking pin stupid stupid me. anyway after about an hours worth of pis*ing about trying to get the old pin to go back in i resorted to violence, using a very light hammer i tried to persuad the pin to go in.no no no no no something had gone horribly wrong. yes all you experienced paintballers already know what ive done? smashed the right hand side bearing, all into little peaces, i know what an idiot.
all was not lost though with a bit of improvisation i replaced the right hand side bearing with some round metal thing i found in my tool box, like a washer with a small shaft in the middle. bearing replaced, pin inserted, trigger in thank god for that.
so the trigger looked sweet and ripped for about day or so, just as i was about to mug this lad behind a bunker the trigger stuck in the back position and would not fire, the timing could not have been worse, this happens about 1 in every 100 trigger pulls and is a real pain in the a*se. so instead of posting comments about what a retard i am, if anyone else has had a similar problem and fixed it you will maybe tell me and post it in the comment section?
Conclusion: After all that the trigger is very good, looks good and works like it should, i just wish i hadn't fu*ked my trigger straight away. so in conclusion great trigger just be fu*king careful when installing the god dam thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonis Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The range of New Designz triggers
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP All American Barrel
SP Max Flo Micro (4500/68)
SP 360 QEV
SP Q-lock Feedneck
Empire Reloader B
VP Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Shape
Pin
Weight
Weaknesses: Lack of adjustability compared to some other triggers
Review: This trigger rocks. The fact that it is made out of such a light material makes it entirely possible to use it with none of the the magnet in. I personally pulled both magnets out and then adjusted the trigger to the point that it is just under the pressure of the switch. This allows me to obtain walking speeds that I could never get on the NDZ trigger that i was using.
Conclusion: If you can deal with the shape (which i love) then get this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
ND Blade trigger
Marker Setup: black ion
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Very smooth
Two magnets for adjustable recoil
Feel
Installation
No hammering out pin
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: I've seen this trigger on other ion's at my local field and thought they looked sweet and everyone said they worked awesome so i went and bought one. They were right. After punching out the stock trigger pin (which can be a btcih if it wants to), i slid the scythe trigger in and loved how easy it was to install. Just line up the holes and slide the new pin/axle in and screw tight, no hammering. Went and played and it performs beautifully. Walking is easy and smooth and the design makes it perfect for the finger length difference. I did a little adjusting to set it right to where the trigger hits the switch just as the adjustment screw hits the trigger frame for little play and extremely quick firining. Pricing is good for the top of the line trigger. Definitely wont buy another trigger unless this somehow breaks in the future.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new trigger, this one will make you very happy, and trigger happy.
Great upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naman Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts QEV
Lucky 15" Barrel
Redz ASA
Custom Machined Bolt
Hybrid Grips
Halo b
Strengths: Easy to install and tune.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This trigger took me all of about 5 min to install, and a few more to tune it to my settings.
The pull is very short if you want it to be. Or long which I don't know why you'd want that.
Overall I don't think it has any flaws besides maybe the flat color and lack of color choice.
Conclusion: It rips and has lots of adjustment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND triggers, CP triggers
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Very fast, very smooth
Weaknesses: Not realyl any
Review: this is an awsome trigger!!!! IMO by far the best out for an ion. first off, the shape for some reason seems like i can doubt my rof. it just seems so fast, i love it. it is very very light and very responsive with a good return and a light pull depending how its set. it is quality made. the only thing some ppl might not like is that it is made of delrin. they seem durable. the young gunz team at my feild has then and they seem to holding up pretty well. i havetn met anybody who didnt like these on their ions. awsome triggers
Conclusion: if you have an opntion get this trigger. IMO it does not get any better for an ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBalla2k5 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Trigger, Stock, CP
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Lucky Stages 1,2, and 3, SP 360 qev, VP Scythe, All American Barrel, 06 Hybrid Grips, Q-lock, Detonator Reg, NDZ EZ On/off, Nxe Tank Cover, 68/4500 CF, Halo B
Strengths: Perfect spots for your fingers!
Weaknesses: There is no other colors to chose from , boo
Review: Well I first tested this trigger from my friend, and it shot ropes way easier and it felt more way more comfy while i played. After that day i told myself I HAD to get one. So a week later I ordered one and I was still in awe of how smooth its ran! Never jammed with the 25g switch, and I believed the most important which is comfortbleness. It feels like it God made this trigger just for me. Well anyways there is no slop and the pin that you get is very nice as well! Get this trigger its worth the money. Also...if you want to u can paint to match your gun, which I think I might be doing soon.
Conclusion: GET THIS!! You wil not be dissapointed, theres no slop, it fits perfectly on your fingers, and it shoots perfectly!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - i like it ok except the snap is too, um, snappy.
CP Roller trigger - good trigger but i wanted the curve like the Scythe - helps me walk.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
CP 2-piece
VP Scythe
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Light.
Shape makes it nice to walk.
Comes with Pivot pin.
Weaknesses: Won't fit with a Blackheart board w/o modification (see review).
Review: The trigger just glides, super smooth pull. Comes with 2 magnets so you can adjust the return tension - i popped in both and it's flawless. The curved out shape definitely helps walking, since the middle finger doesn't have to come back as far as the index finger so it's very comfortable to just rip all day.

Some might say the price is a little more than some triggers but it's really too close to judge. I got mine for $35 at a local shop. There are definitely more expensive triggers, like Killer Karbon's carbon fiber triggers ($45 each).

Like the weakness states, won't fit with the Blackheart board. But you can relocate the speaker on the board and that'll solve the problem. So it isn't much of a weakness.
Conclusion: It's a nice trigger, well made and comfortable to walk.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 17th, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude25 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designz Blade, streme
ANS Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Dye Sticky 3's
Smart Parts Angle drop and on/off
Violent products scythe trigger
J and J edge Kit
Smart Parts Q-lock
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Smart Parts Maxflow
Deadly Wind Foehn
Sith Ion Trigger Frame
Lucky Super Charge Kit
Killa Products Magnetic Detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/45

DMC Fully Upgraded

Shocker Fully Upgraded

Nerve Fully Upgraded

Alias Timmy Fully Upraded
Strengths: Shape
Magnets
no side to side play
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well I first got thhis trigger and the instructions were very simple to follow. I removed the stock trigger and within minutes i had the new trigger on my ION. I Adjusted it and turned my gun on semi, set up a table with the red chrono on it, and went to my back yard. I Started shooting first shot second shot 3rd and so on. then I got crazy I was shooting 17 bps and I have only been able to shoot 12 before. this trigger helped so much. I helped me to shoot ropes like never before.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger it helps you to shoot ropes like no other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media