paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Cryptic Paintballs / Zap Cryptic Paintballs / Zap Cryptic Paintballs

Zap Cryptic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Cryptic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Cryptic Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Cryptic Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Franklin Co. PB Tuesday, July 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Annhiliation, JT
Marker Setup: Tippmann Project Salvo with ?? 18" barrel w/ Apex 2 barrel tip, remote line, foregrip, red dot sight and Tacamo hopper.

Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical Edition all stock w/ militray grade spring loaded bipod, remote line and Tacamo hopper.

Tippmann TiPX w/ RAP4 rifled 10" barrel w/ Apex 2 tip, remote line adapter, remote line and 4 mags.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type.
Strengths: Very strong
Break on traget
Fly straight
Low cost
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have gotten these as my 3rd box of paint ever and cannot praise them enough. First they have a reasonably thick shell, and can fly through grass easily without breaking, and they break on target. No bouncing! Now they may have dimples, but thats not a problem for these. They fly no matter what! The fill is pretty bright too. Cases of 2000 usually start around $40, which is awesome for a case of paint.
Conclusion: Get these if you play woodsball. They are great for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman161 Tuesday, June 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to remember or list- PMI Premium, Marbs, JT recon, misc branded paint,
Marker Setup: X7 Phenom, BK bolt, Flasc barrel
Strengths: No barrel breaks!
Accurate
thick fill
Weaknesses: Way too hard of a shell
Sticks together!
Review: I used this paint for the first time and found it to shoot very well, accurate and no barrel breaks! Only downfall with this paint is because of the thicker shell it does not break well on non hard surfaces. I was shot in the leg about 3 times and hod no breaks, i was shot in the stomach/ vest area with no breaks! I was shooting people several times with no breaks, always had to aim for a hard spot- marker, tank, mask! Also another negitive i found with this paint it that if left in a pod for more then 30 mins on a avergae temp day (70 ish) the paint would stick togehter and had to be broken free.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint as it being way to hard and not breaking easily!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Friday, June 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rocks, marbles, other stuff that doesn't break
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Custom Products 2 piece, .685
EVLution 3 hopper
DXS 48/45 CP tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure, my Tippmann barrel didn't work good
Strengths: Could be great reballs
Weaknesses: Dont break, bounces, unaccurate
Review: Alright, me and all my friends were all going paintballing, and we all cheaped out and got this for $35 a case. In my case, there were no broken balls and the shell had a two tone blue and light blue color. I loaded up and shot a couple, curve ball, curve ball, bounce, bounce. These paintballs are very inaccurate and don't break ever. After we were done playing, my friend had a little bit of paint, so he shot it at a pizza box, and there were some balls in the pizza box that were shot and didn't break at all. Probably 30 of the 70 shot did not break. I hope this helps.
Conclusion: Use it for target shooting maybe, not accurate enough to use in ANY tournament or scenario, could be good rec paint, maybe. 3 because of bounces and innacuracy, good price though.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

backyard sniper Wednesday, June 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT surge??
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
super old but insanely good hammerhead barrel
12oz crome-molly co2
military diggi camo vest
Recommended
Barrels:
any targer bored ones
Strengths: Shell colors greens/whites
Weaknesses: The fill on greens
Review: For how much money was spent on a case of this paint ($25) it was actually alot better than i thought. the green/darker green shell is really usefull for woodsballin for its harder to track. but the one thing i didnt like was the fill . its yellow. but like slime. more transparent than you'd think. but none the less still a great value compared to normal(price)
Conclusion: Pretty good if you need something right away or dont wanna apend money. the dunhams i got them from always has them on sale $30 or less usually
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hopperballer Monday, May 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT munitions, JT maxim CP, DXS Basic Training
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom platinum with Proto Primo and 12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Underbore to about .682
Nothing on craigslist
Strengths: Shell, Fill, Durability, Canadian Made, Eco Fill
Weaknesses: Inconsistent shell strength, thick fill, small bore
Review: First off I would like to clarify that these are made by ProCaps AKA DRAXXUS and that i was lucky to find them. These paintballs are probably different to some of what the reviews underneath reviewed.

Review:
I got these at Canadian tire for 40$ canadian and I've been very impressed so far. they don't hook or curve but can be extremely tough shelled, i mean, I've dropped a couple from 15 feet and one bounced up higher than me and it took 5 more hard throws to break it. I can't play at my field with it but it's amazing for target practice. Shooting at 255fps it can hit a target the width of a telephone pole from 50 feet (stock barrel). one thing you need to do is under bore to about .684 if anything buy this paint and use at B.Y.O.P fields. Don't worry about it breaking if you drop it it's just fine. oh yeah after the drop it didn't have a dent.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 8.5 out of 10 because one the shell is very hard, the fill is very thick and it has a small splat. The accuracy is phenomenal and for 40$/35$ it's a steal, buy it. I highly recommend this product
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2010 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ziggy4733 Saturday, April 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Stryker, Monsterball, demon
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Icon z
Spyder imagine
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cheap
not oily
washes easy
dosen't stink
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Review: I buy these at dunham's for 29.99 for 2000. They are a lot better than Monsterballs. Never had one broken in the bag or stuck together and they work great in my markers. Now I just use them for woodsball with my friends so people with higher end markers might have a diffrent view but i like them.
Conclusion: Great for woodsball with friends.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilate Monday, June 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paint.
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder electra 08 w/empire reloader b and 20oz. co2 tank
Spyder sonix back-up.
Recommended
Barrels:
at least .691
Strengths: Cheap
Cool Color
Thick fill
The box tells the actuall caliber (see review)
Weaknesses: Shell is a little hard
Not the most accurate
Review: I bought these not expecting the best paint but there actually decent. The first thing I noticed is that they tell the caliber on the box. Not just .68, they say .689. Good job Zap, finally a paintball company figured it out to put the actuall caliber.

I first shot a few paintballs to chrono my gun...I thought not too bad, I've shot better but they were accurate enough. The first game I shot one of my enemies like three times of the break...got three bounces. oh well. This shows that they are a little hard. I'm not sure how new the paint actually was though because I got them at a discount price of 30 bucks. I'm guessing that they are a little better newer.

Anyway, they shot good enough for rec ball and the fill was good and thick. I recommend a .691 barrel or bigger because that gives you a little leway for the ball to roll through the barrel. Especially when its hot because they will get bigger.
Conclusion: As a whole, decent paint. I would recommend them for rec ball and practice. There cheap also, so if your tight on money they will help you save some cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Centauri Thursday, June 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical E-Grip
Stock barrel
20oz. Pure Energy CO2
RAP4 Remote Coil
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Low Profile Hopper
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Available at Dunhams
Good assortment of colors
Weaknesses: The splats aren't that large.
A few balls broke.
Review: I bought 2 cases of this stuff at Dunhams when they were having a sale, plus I had a coupon. I opened the boxes to make sure none of them were broken inside.

Got it home and put it in my basement for about 2 weeks until I could get a game started. I loaded them up and they worked great.

I did have a few breaks, but that was because my ball latch was worn out and I had 2 or 3 balls stuck in the barrel at a time. I fixed that after a match.

The balls fed AMAZINGLY well! I did full auto at 15BPS with the cyclone feed, and I only had to recock once.

I would say that 99% of them broke on contact.
The break isn't that large, but it also isn't sticky. It will wipe off, but it won't clump together and make it hard to get off after a match.

Just like any paintball, don't let them sit in the heat or in the sun. We were playing in about 70 degree weather for about 4 hours and they never got sticky inside my pods (which were spray painted black in a black harness and I was sweating BOAT LOADS).

Always inspect the case at the store before you buy to make sure they aren't broken.

Store them in a nice cool area, 40-60 degrees. Also, if you're taking a case with you to a long game, bring a cooler to set your paintballs in. You don't need ice or anything, just a simple cooler to keep the heat away from them. Even one of those cheap $5 Styrofoam coolers you get at the gas station will work.

Bottom line: for the price, you really can't beat it.
Conclusion: Good stuff for the price. Good for woodsball or recreational speedball.
I would think it would be alright in tournaments, but if you're playing for money, get tournament level paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flip-side Tuesday, June 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Paint out there
Comparable paints are economy grade like:
RPS Stinger
RPS Flash
Diablo Heat
Draxxus Rec Sport
Monsterball (please...just...don't)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse / Mokal Aura / Tippmann 98 / Evil Pimp / Promaster
Vlocity Jr. (w/ Lucky Blitz chip)
PMI Pure Energy 4500psi 88ci


Recommended
Barrels:
A good grade .687-.689 barrel or comperable kit.
Strengths: Super cheap
Small (.687)
Tough shell for Blow-back markers
Weaknesses: Tough shell breaks less on people
Accuracy is average
Review: I started shooting these paintballs this summer with a cool group of guys from a local church. Obviously rec ball players so I went looking for some cheap, but fresh paint. The local paintball shop owner had paint priced at $50 and up, and one day I saw this paint sitting on his skid with Dunhams price stickers still stuck to it and he was trying to sell it for $15 more.

Come to find out the local Dunhams sporting goods stores all sell this paint for $25-35 a case all summer, with very high turnover so it is always fresh. Round, no dimples, and shoots fairly straight. Even better, it measures out to a .687 size so it will fit any standard barrel without having a bunch of barrel breaks. This is small paint compared to most other economy grade paint out there, which is nice because most issues occur when paint is too big for the barrel shooting it.
Conclusion: Above average rating for economy grade paint that is easy on the wallet, still shoots well, and is a nice smaller than usual size (.687). Definitely not for tourney use due to the thick shell and wall thickness inconsistency throwing off some shots. but I get the stuff for 25-35 dollars a case so who cares.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 8th, 2009 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GPA5SNIPER Monday, July 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spots, Brass Eagle Monster Balls, RPS Super Swirls, Exotic Sportz Fireballs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Full Freak Kit, CP Regulator, PMI 72/3000, Q Lock, and some other cosmetic stuff.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Kit, but my friend used the stock 98 Barrel and it worked good with that to
Strengths: Thick, Visible Paint and Good breakage, Consistent
Weaknesses: Flight path (see Review)
Review: Okay so i usually buy hot spots because there cheap at the dunhams where i live because im near nelson paint but they are still 40 bux a case so i decided to try cryptic because it was on sale. I got home and opened the box to check if i had busted paint and thought i did so i opened the bag. To my suprise it wasnt busted paint just a crap ton of oil its kinda nasty but helps the ball slip through the barrel good. So when i shot my paint it was shooting good and consistent and breaking like it should, but i noticed that when it dropped off to the right ever time as it slowed down. So longer shots had to be aimed accordingly but that was okay. I think they were better than hotspots because they broke a ton better, but the Fireballs were definatley better but at 60 bux a case i think ill stick with cryptic
Conclusion: Good for woodsball and rec players, Even okay for small time tourney players, itll fly good for ya, the only shot you might have to worry about is the full field shot (speedball)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media