paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Cryptic Paintballs / Zap Cryptic Paintballs / Zap Cryptic Paintballs

Zap Cryptic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Cryptic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Cryptic Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Cryptic Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Shezmula Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Tacamo
PMI Stingers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Big Bore
Strengths: -Cheap
-Greeat Accuracy
-Good Fill
-Never Choped once
Weaknesses: -Some dimples
-Some oil residue in the package
Review: These paintballs are much better than your average Wal-Mart balls thats for sure. I am a Bush Baller that plays every weekend, rain, snow or sunshine. I used to get these at the range for 40$ a 2000 ball case because I guess they were expired. Didnt bother me and my friend. We went through probably about 10,000 of these and both of us were so impressed at the value we had gotten. I wish we had bought all the stock the range had before they ran out. I cant go back to normal paint balls anymore. I bought some PMI stingers and I am absolutely disgusted at the lack of value of those. I have been nothing but happy with Zap's Cryptic Paintsballs, and remember, mine were expired and they were still accurate as ever. Going to try out there Chronic series, see how they are. They get 10 out of 10 because it allowed me and my friend to have good quality paint at a fantastic price.
Conclusion: Best paint I have ever used, to this date anyway. If its under 60$ get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duhon_robert Monday, December 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice, Field paints, Jt Tactical, Blaze, Heat and many other types of paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 LPK polished internals, lighter rear bolt, spring kit, rufus dawg power tube and front bolt, Etrigger, rampage board, Flatline barrel, Tech T Lightning rod, Tech T Vortex mod, Tech T Cyclone paddles
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex, Flatline, Sp Tactical 20
Strengths: Great price, Durable, Not brittle, Went through some brush,
Weaknesses: Thick paint
Review: Great paint in all shot over 4000 rounds in 40 degree temp. and not one break in the gun at all! Through out the summer here in TEXAS i have used this paint in temperatures ranging from 95 - 110! The bottom line this paint is a must have for a budget minded paintball buyer!
I have shot well over 30 cases through my A5 and have only had to clean paint maybe 3 times in all! Great stuff here!
Very thick shell bright paint fill!
Conclusion: Budget minded paintball!
Thick shell and super thick fill!
This paint normally sells for around $45.00 a case if you can get it any less a definate best buy! Fields here charge like $55.00 a case for this stuff!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Compared to ______________________ Cryptic is ___________________.
Xball Bronze-much worse
Midnight- Much worse
Proball-worse
GAP-Worse
Nelson Hotspot--About the Same
Ink'd-better
Monster Balls-Better
JT Camo-about the same (surprising)
Marker Setup: Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS #34/100
Reloder B- Diamond Clear Shell
Pure Energy 68/3000 w/ JT Cover
OTP Barrel Kit and/or Fusion Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel kit or medium bore stock barrel.
Strengths: Price-less than $40 a case
Semi Thick bright fill-depending on the color
Weaknesses: Breaks small
Smells like a gym locker
Gets bouncy in the heat
Review: We use this paint for team practice a few times a month when we run out of our usual paint. We pick it up for around $36 a case from our local store. The first thing you will notice about the paint is the horible smell and the way that it is packed into the boxes. The seam is fairly small but I tend to get a few dimpled/oily/stuck together balls out of every case. We have shot over 30 cases of this with very few breaks in the guns....but it tends to bounce quite a bit as well, especially in the heat.
Conclusion: This is a great paint for woodsball or practice as long as you can get it for under $40. The fills are ok for a cheap paint and it doesn't break very large but it will do the job as long as you don't mind a few bounces. It's an average paint for a little better than average price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gibbsinator Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball-Definately Worse
Visable Impact-Eh, I would probably take VI
Empire Bullets-This was a good paint, I'd take these
Zap Low Grade-*barf*
Draxxus White Box-Good paint, I'd take the white box
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic-Chrome LPC, Spyder Xtra X-Chamber and drop/asa, 14" .686 Evil Pipe
PMI 72/3000
VL 200
Recommended
Barrels:
The box claimed the paint was .689, though I used a .686 bore on my Pipe, go figure.
Strengths: Cheap Price
Decent performing paint
Weaknesses: Deformities
Consistency
Review: I didn't get to use this paint much, but I had a hopper or so of it, and have three bags of it to use some other time. I didn't notice much bad about the paint while using it, wasn't super accurate, I knew that, and I suspect it bounced a few times, woodsplay, not sure though. I was using my good ole Pipe, .686 bore, I trust the actual bore size is very close to that number, site claims within .0007 margin of error or something like that. Now, the box said a .689 paint size, well..... .689 paintball, .686 barrel, kinda strange, doesn't make much sense, I guess it would work, who knows. I noticed deforms in the paint, one particular paintball i spotted had a knot sticking out or it, literally, it had a bump in it, a bump, this was VERY disturbing, fresh paint, too. I personally had no chops, though I didn't shoot much of the paint, THOUGH, my friend with a VS1(has eyes) did chop/bust a paintball, yes, eyes on. Now, he had his stock barrel, probably a .690 bore or somewhere close. I was shooting this supposedly .689 paint with my .686 bore, so if it was a barrel bust, this paint has serius issues, if it chopped, well, he had eyes, that worked well. Aside from that it did relatively well, but I think I'd prefer DXS white box, good paint for a discount price.
Conclusion: Not a horrible paint, can't promise you'll be pleased, I noticed bad consistency and shape, shot alleged .689 paint with .686 bore, saw a bust with eyes on. If you're tight n cash, or it's the field paint, it's notthe worst thing that could happen, but I was never pleased with Zap paintballs
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 21st, 2007 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delsoljesse Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap spank
Marker Setup: boblong 2k2 timmy, freak 14in. barrel w/.687 insert
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel kit
Strengths: it didnt have a busted balls in bag, none were dimpled. Paint was accurate.
Weaknesses: I had a few that didnt break on target.
Review: Good cheap paint for the price. I wouldnt use it in tourny, but for rec/practice it is an excellent ball. FIll was VERY thick and gritty much like spank. My gun had worn detents and I had a few times where it chopped but I cant really blame the paint for that. I paid $40 for the case and for $40 it was much better than some comparable types of paint for the same price. I will probably buy this stuff again at the field.
Conclusion: Excellent cheap paint, Especially for practices.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torontopbfan Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI - Premium
X-Ball Bronze
Draxxus Blaze
XO Menace
Marker Setup: EGO, Halo
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel KIT
Strengths: No barrel breaks
Mostly strait accuracy
supper thick fill
Price point
Weaknesses: No weaknesses for what it is
Review: Understanding that this is not manufactured to be a tournament paint but a consistant field paint, I use this as practice for tournament paintball.

It is great practice paint as it has a great price point, is fairly accurate and a very thick fill. At about $40 Can a case it will not break the bank. It's accuracy is not like the elite brands but it is consistantly a straight shooter and the fill is like toothpaste which is great at playing at your local field where alot of players think that they have 9 lives.

The only time I have seen barrel breaks is due to an undersized barrel. I have seen a few crappy cases now and then but no paint maufacturer is 100% on all there paint 100% of the time.

Zap has made the balls smaller in the last few months from what I have heard and is now offering this ball in a two tone shell.

Conclusion: Overall this ball is value for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theunstoppable9 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippy 98 with cyclon and 16 in cp barrel(soon to be a ion)
Recommended
Barrels:
non stock
Strengths: Was extremeley accurate,the most accurate ive ever shot,pretty good price,thick fill
Weaknesses: None yet noted
Review: These paintballs are a must buy for a recreational player or someone thats serious these are really good and break on the target.They can be bought at most places and at www.a-1paintball.com for a good price. these are extremely good
best ive ever used way better than any walmart brand or any field rec grade
Conclusion: Buy buy buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purelycanadian Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom

-- Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
-- BT Folding Stock
-- BSA 30mm Red-Dot
-- 3 20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything so far...
Strengths: - Round.
- Few breaks.
- Cheap.
- Brittle.
Weaknesses: - They don't all fly straight.
- Brittle.
Review: I've used these paintballs for a year off and on and I don't see why some people are giving them poor reviews. Maybe you guys all got bad batches? These paintballs are great, they have few defects, they don't break in the barrel, and they are nice and cheap -half the price of any "good" paintballs.

Some of them don't fly perfectly straight, but it's paintball what do you expect.

I put "Brittle" as strength and a weakness. It's good that they're brittle because they tend to break more frequently on target rather than bounce - and I do notice a difference. But if you have a spill out of your hopper it is likely that not all the paintballs will survive the 3' plunge.

Good paint, buy it if you're not rich like me and can't afford to buy premium paint all the time.
Conclusion: Good paint for the price, and I don't have the money to spend $80.00 on a case of 2000 paintballs, so these will do me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllTerainKilla Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap blue streek (sh*t)
zap orange scorch(sh*t)
hotbox(ok)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine led 2005
empire relaoder 2
14" smart parts progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels
Strengths: Good fill, accurate, damn cheap
Weaknesses: Dont always break
Review: This is good paint for the price. this paint is definatly accurate and works great in my gun alone with all my friends guns which r quite garbage and usually break piant like mad but didnt rele break ne paint at all. therefor this is good paint for therecreational player
Conclusion: This is good recreational paint and great price. this paint is definatly better then neother paint that zap has ever made. so if u only have 50 canadian $ this is the best paint for the price and would recommend this paint to ne recreational player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

archenemyballer Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every thing on the market.
Marker Setup: Infamous Intimidator
Vlocity
45/45
Dye ultralight and CP barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
the biggest one you have.
Strengths: No barrel brakes.
Weaknesses: Shell is too hard, translucent fill that turns to gel in about 30 seconds
Review: I paid $70 a case for this as event paint. When I opened the first box, in 3 of the bags the balls were stuck together until I shook them up. This resulted in a flat spot on just about every ball in the bags. I took it back to stage and sized it to find out that it was tight in my cp 693. The shell on these might as well be made of steel for as many of them as i saw break. When you throw a paintball at a concrete block, it should break. I have video that proves this doesn't. It's really mostly just a cheep garbage rec paint that should be the same price as white box, but when you have to pay $70 a case for fpo, then you really realize how bad it really is. And did I mention the pools of dye oil in the bags?
Conclusion: It's cheep junk. There is much better out there at the same price point.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media