paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bright durable shells with matching fills for distinctive marking. Precision sized for consistent range & accuracy. Make your mark!
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dfb399 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None for the price
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Recommended
Barrels:
My empire kit works fine
Strengths: Thick Fill
NO dimples
Cheap
No seams
Medium Bore
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: i bought this paint for 36 a case and it is GREAT paint. came in only a couple days and i had NO broken balls in bags they were all fresh and had NO dimples. these balls also fit a .689 bore perfectly. the fill is sooo thick. i got white fill and i swear they fill them with elemers white glue. if you bust one in your hand and spread your fingers it strings between your fingers like some sort of goo. the cheaters wont be wiping this paint AT ALL. the spot will just get bigger. go out and buy a case of this right now.

i shot a case though my spyder AMG and i had no breaks or chops and the accuracy was ball on top of ball. i would even recommend this paint for tournys.

but it now!!
Conclusion: Great paint and i will buy until it is no longer produced
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 3:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every paint under the sun
Marker Setup: Marq 7, w/4 laser eyes

Tippmann A-5, 5.5 Hammerhead, Folding stock w/RVA, Double Trigger, Palmers Female Stab reversed, Palmers QEV, Red Hot power-tube, Howitzer Bolt, Tech-T cyclone
Recommended
Barrels:
.690 bore or larger barrels. not a flat line
Strengths: Durable, reliable, cheap, wide range of colors and fills
Weaknesses: Some fills are dull, mid-level whipe protection.
Review: Alright so around these parts ink'd is the FPO paint for scenario and big games. Its a larger bore paint and shoots strait with the proper paint-barrel match. There are only two real issues I have had with this paint and one of them is you will get crazy barrel breaks if you try to use a smaller barrel but thats with most paint.

The other is some of the fills of this paint are just terrible. Yet they change so much I can honestly say I don't think I have shot the same color fill twice. I would like to see a very BRIGHT fill from ink'd.
Conclusion: All in all I would suggest this paint as a good mid-rage paint to use.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CatoRockwell Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used several products varying in prices, but for a fair comparison I'll just list other mid-range paints:
Stinger- Shell is too thick, poor fill
Draxxus Heat- not as consistent, decent fill
Pegball- good fill, not a very long shelf life
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Autococker thread adapter, .689 St!ffi 14" barrel, Special Ops Dogleg Stock, PCS Remote line w/ slide check
Recommended
Barrels:
St!ffi, pretty much anything in t he .689 range, don't know about flatlines
Strengths: Great shell
Amazing fill
Consistent
Good shelf life
good in varying weather
Price
Weaknesses: There are paints that are all round better, but you'll have to pay more
Review: I play woodsball first off, so my entire experience with this paint has been outdoors at 275-290 fps.

I started using this paint about 6 months back, and I immediately noticed that for $40 per case it had amazing consistency, great fill, and good impact breakage. I'll admit I've fired better paint, but not often and then only when I was willing to spend at least 30% more for the paint.

As I said I play woodsball, and this paint is great for my purposes, it has become my primary paint, and only when it is unavailable do I buy other similarly priced paint. I have read alot of reviews complaining about various things from dimpling to poor fill. Honestly I have to say that these statements in no way reflect my experience.

I have used this paint in the heat of desert summer, through the fall and last weekend I played with it in a blizzard. The paint has stayed consistent through every season, and I have never had a ball dimple (of course I've never had an open case for more than a month and a half).

This paint always shows up great on my opponents, it is bright, thick, and has a great spread. Not only that but it has a great consistency in size. I currently have a .689 barrel and it has been a great fit through various batches.

Now while I don't need tourny paint, I have spoiled myself once or twice, with stuff like proball, and admittedly it is better paint, but the fact still comes back to that for the price Ink'd is the best value for your buck.
Conclusion: Ink'd is the best Rec paint I have used thus far, I would recommend it to anyone who is playing woodsball. If you're looking to get a consistency, good fill, and all weather usage, and you don't want to spend an arm and a leg, I'd give this paint a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fergie Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zapps, marbs, xballs,ect.
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed with Predator board
CP trigger, feedneck, and asa
Evil pipe
Reloader B

Proto Matrix Rail stock
UL trigger and alum backcap
CP barrel .689
Reloader B and PMI 72/45ci stubby bottle

Tippmann A-5 with W.A.S. board
vortex rachtet, ak-47 folding stock and barrel ( not sure on brand)
72/3000 ci PMI steel bottle and X-7 hopper
32 degrees remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 will do good
Strengths: Nice bright pink fill( wiper beware!).
Thick shell.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Well I'll start thing off with I was worried to try this paint because of the other reviews. The local field has this and I wasn't happy with the field paint that they offered. So I decided to bite the bullet and buy some. Let me tell you I never made a better decision.

First off the boxing was very nicely done. Opened it up and looked at the ball for dimples and what not. They were in good condition. All of the packages had mositure packets in them and that is a good thing. Pulled a ball out and did the bounce test. I was getting one to two bounces off of the concete. Grabbed a few more for the pipe kit. MOST of them were .689. Also the shell has a nice red-purple swirl.

Then came the field test. When you get hit by this stuff, everyone knows it because of the bright, pink fill. And you talk about thick! That is why I said wipers beware. All in all I didn't have any barrel breaks or bad accuarry.
Conclusion: Since using this product, I will continue to use it. I still haven't seen this white filled that everyone talks about, but until I do I'll keep using this. Can't go wrong! I'll give it a 9 because the best paintball will have laser tracking installed in them and I yet to see those!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quidmevexatibus Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
game-face,scorch ,better. other wally world paint at about the same price.toss -up.
Marker Setup: 98c gta xchamber rear cocking,jj barrel,ddp bolt ,polished ,co2
Recommended
Barrels:
shootem throu whatever,if they get in the barrel there ok.
Strengths: Bright color thick fill ,mine were orange,good marking.
Weaknesses: Out of round,badly to many chops will not shoot throu breaks.
Review: m
My 98 is a really nice piece ,it seems to be really easy on paint .Up until these balls that is.I have gotten barrel breaks before but at least the paint made it in the barrel.Inked are the first balls i have ever chopped.I do have a gravity hopper,um but i am really not that fast on the trigger.I play only woods ball and target practice.I bought these on line, price seemed fair .I bought two cases,when i first looked at them i thought ,nice color good shell but they aint round! When they shot they were as good as any cheap paint good flight good mark, but when they chopped the thick gooey paint would ruin the rest of the balls in the hopper.I dumped two hoppers cause of chops.But the worst part is cleaning up the mess, no shooting till the thick paint is all out.If you own a 98 you know the worst part about it is opening it up for cleaning .I prefer to clean it on my schedule and not because of bad paint.
Conclusion: Inknd seem too be new i would give archon more time to get them rite.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brews_crew Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, diablo, & empire.
Marker Setup: Indian Creek 2k3 BKO w/ Dye UltraLite 16'', Bob Long Torpedo reg, Redz mini rail, Redz ASA w/ on-off, VL Evolution 2, Pure Energy 68 cu/3000 psi w/ redz cover, & Shock Tech superfly bolt. AND SP ion w/ 14'' freak, halo, pure energy 68 cu/3000 , CCM clamp no rise.
Recommended
Barrels:
best 1 piece i say is DYE ultralite 16in or 14in and best kit is the SP freak 14 or 16
Strengths: Slightly cheap
Weaknesses: The paint doesn't break where it's suppost too.
Review: Ive shot about 3 cases of this stuff. 2 in a bushmaster BKO with a dye UL and 1 case threw an Ion with a freak.

The cold made the paint chop. The paint has a pretty good amount of flat spots in it and on top of all that i opened a bag of 500 and poured them onto a towel (BRAND NEW) and there was a bench, chewed up paint shell in the bag. no, i didnt break one on accident, it didnt even have paint on it. it was a messed up shell.
Conclusion: Pay a little more and shoot diablo or draxxus
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagles Monsterballs
Competative Edge
Proball
Evils
Marballizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Disgusting Fill
Uneven
Dimples
Review: Just a horrible all around paintball. You will end up spending more on paintballs buying this crap as you will shoot a lot more just to hit something.

They are pretty cheap,,, 40 bucks a case but i find i shoot maybe 1/4 of the balls when i go with something like evils and marbs.

Pass on these

The fill is this horrible wax that doesn't even wash out of clothes, it also does not seem to be as biodegradable
Conclusion: Pass on these, other than cheap they are no good!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
big ball
premium
allstar
marbs
swirls
menus
evil
midevil
fuel
heat
midnight
hellfire
inferno
recsport
GAP
chronic
primer
spank
ink'd
anarchy
scorch
heavy metal
blue streak (worst paint known to man)
afterburner
WGP
Elite
dusk
drakula
competitive edge
many white box and seconds paints
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that are right bore size.
No flatlines because of the sizing and stiffness of the shell
Strengths: Cheap
fill
colors
round
no dimples
Weaknesses: Horribly sized(random) read review

Review: Its a very good rec paint, you could even you it for tournaments if your on a tight budget. I was getting it at my local shop for about 4 mouths. I bought 7 cases and they were all about the same, you can complain when you know exactly what your getting.The fill is decent enough the thickness was good hard to wipe thou the colors don't stand out well would like to see more bright neon colors except white or dark blue. This paint is round with no dimples so you won't get very many barrel breaks if you size your bore rather big. The paint has a huge range in size. I was getting role outs with a .684 and paint breaking because it was to tight in a .689 that's really really bad for all of you out there with 200 dollar barrel kits that supposed to cope with this problem. Its brittle in a sense, it wont mush around or conform to your barrel and if you try to get it to bend it will crack. It is very hard wet paint so you get decent accuracy but its hard to shoot this paint clean.
Conclusion: Good cheap paint for rec ball, you know what your getting with this stuff after you try it once take in all the pros and cons for yourself and decide if it will work for you need it to do. 9 as a rec paint 6 as a tourny paint so I'll round up to 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pryme7 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
white box
Monster
Chronic (not that it's very much like this....)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
SpecOps A-5A-2 airthrough setup
SpecOps F.O.G. shroud
Opsgear 18" Interceptor Fluted Sniper barrel
E-Grip
Lapco offset
Tasco 42mm Red\ Green dot scope
Tac loader
V-Force Shield w\ Amber lense
SpecOps Broadsword 6 Vest
32 Degrees remote line
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi HPA
Tippmann A-5 w\ super RT
and other goodness....
Recommended
Barrels:
Any large bore .698 or the like
Strengths: Fill, consistency, cost, barrel fit
Weaknesses: Hard to find in local stores, thick shells (sorta)
Review: So i have hunted for a paint to fit my Opsgear barrel (BIG BORE) and finally found these at my local shop (and that has been the only time they've had any in when i came by). The cost is good only $35 -$40 depending on where you find them, and the fill is nice and thick and pretty bright. Mine is pink with pink fill and it sticks out really well when some one eats it...haven't found any of the shape inconsistencies others have in their reviews yet, but i will update if i do.
Conclusion: Overall a solid and inexpensive ball for rec and training as well as big bore barrels. A little thick shelled for the speedball field i feel, but other then that a good investment, four of the guys in my team use it and have had good things to say.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Electra-baller Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
afterburner
marbalizer
zap
diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05'
ACS
Ricochet Apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, well a barrel with a bit larger boar
Strengths: Price
Thick paint
Extreamly thick shell
Weaknesses: Cal. Size
Review: These balls are pretty good, but if your barrel has a small boar if you get a ball bust you in trouble until you sqeegy it out. Also the fill is so incredably thick its like glue. its crazy, ohh and the blue is an awsome color, stands out big time.
Conclusion: Meh, if you are on a budget buy these instead of like zaps or something not worth buying
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media