paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs / Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bright durable shells with matching fills for distinctive marking. Precision sized for consistent range & accuracy. Make your mark!
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Ink'd Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
suicide squadd Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap
pro ball
nelson persion
white box
ink
Marker Setup: Main Marker
black ion
worr games 50/3000
Blue halo b
Strengths: Break on everything but not so brittle you chop
I had ball on ball accuracy
Weaknesses: None relly
Review: Used some at my field today and they worked awsom. I had ball on ball accuracy, no chops no barrel breaks, they didnt jam in my halo and my halo could see them fine.




i need more words
i need more words
i need more words
i need more words
i need more words
Conclusion: Great paint if you get the chance try it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggoncocker Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marblizer
pmi super swurl
blue streak SUCKS!
anarchy
rampage
pmi premium
diablo heat
Marker Setup: 04 Black wgp cocker
supafly bolt
e2
16 cp .689 barrel
and some to sell for a shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
14 or 16 inch i like
Strengths: White works great in my e-2 cocker
fits really great in my cp barrel
Weaknesses: Really none great paintballs
Review: Just i found them on the internet for 35 and i bought them at my local field for 50 kinda a rip off.
yeah when i used it in my e-blade 2 cocker it worked great it was unbelieveable its a really great rec, pr even tourny paint but some times it can be hard so make sure to check your paint.
Conclusion: Really great rec, pr even tourny paint but some times it can be hard so make sure to check your paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skuzzlenut Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS: All-star, Marballizer
Draxxus: Midnight,Blaze, Hellfire, Xball silver & gold
Marker Setup: DM3, image bolt kit TADAO 5.0 board, opperating psi of 350 with Stiffi 1 .689, Sly 2 piece w/ 3 different size backs .689,.691.694.
Gray Ghost 08 with lapco Big Shot .691, <--- this never broke paint before
Recommended
Barrels:
not sure, broke quite often in all of my barrels, it broke the most in my pump that has never broke a ball ever till this past weekend.
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Out of round, inconsistent shell thicknesses/strength, micrometer varried from .676-.694 ball diameter
Review: I had to pay $70 a case for this crap at Sherwood Forest in Indiana. Zap paintballs are notorious for being horrid. Those of you who didn't know.. these are zap paintballs. I have shot Nelson Hot Spot reload balls that were more consistent. X( i want my money back.. For this price i would expect to has seen XBall Paintball Gold Paintballs that usually sell for 50-55 per case at quality paintball fields. I dont know about all of you but im sick of being ripped off.
Conclusion: If a paintball park makes you buy this paint, you may want to leave. The field may have recieved a bad pallet or 2 but a case of zap should never cost $70. This stuff costs $20/case if you buy it by the pallet. I would have to say this is the worst paint i have shot ever, in my situation.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
Monster Balls
Marbalizers
Zap Cryptic
and tons more...
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Empire Revolver
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Accurate
Breaks on impact
Looks cool
Round
Markability
Weaknesses: None, i got a perfect case
Review: I got this paint at my local field for $40 and i was trying it out. The first thing i noticed was how cool it looked and the crazy designs on them. These designs help you see the ball as it's traveling. When I first started shooting this stuff it was very accurate. There were no odd balls they were all round. This paint fill is a mix of toothpaste and superglue so its nearly impossible to wipe. Even after the game lol. I had no bounces or chops all day
Conclusion: Overall good paint, but not the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gesani Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of different paint brands..
Marker Setup: WGP Auto-Cocker Eclispe E-blade (E1)
Dye Xcel Barrel
72ci/4500psi Tank
Remote with slide check
Recommended
Barrels:
any med-large bore barrel. Always bes with a sizeable set like a pepperstick or freak
Strengths: Hard Shell is good for the woods
Good Colors
Weaknesses: Very hard Shell
White Fill has odd bodily fluid texture
hard to see hits
Review: Good shooting paint.. Actually fits into the old Rapids.

I first shot this paint at <a href="http://www.cdpaintball.com/">command decisions paintball</a> during the Fulda Gap 2006 game.. the paint ame straight from the factory to the field. this stuff is like shooting marbles. you know when you get hit by them. I know with the white fill if the paint runs it loses its color and becomes clear.
Conclusion: I still use it as a fun paint with my stock class markers..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battleonpaint Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls-SUCKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!! Buy these to shoot in your backyard...doesnt make a mess cuz there NO PAINT!
32 Degrees Competition-About the same but less more consistent fill and melt easily
Diablo Heat-Doesn't always break on target
Scorch-About the same, great paint for the price
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
-Halo
-45/4500 PMI tank

Spyder Imagine
-Bandit Bolt low pressure
-Macroline Kit
-Bandit high flow valve
-Dye sticky's grip
-Sweet Spot trigger
-50gram switch
-CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck
-14inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
-CP Spyder Flame Drop
-Ricochet AK Hopper
-32 Degrees spring kit
-Crossfire 68/4500psi carbon fiber wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock etek and 14inch ceramic J&J worked great
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Consistent fill
Good for storage
No dimples
Weaknesses: None
Only comes in white?
Review: These paintballs are great for the price. I had some left over and stored them for 2 months and no signs of dimples or anything. They fly pretty straight and 95% of the time they break on contact. All the pballs are round and not to hard not to soft. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy these paint! For $30 you wont regret them, but be sure to open the box to see if there are dimples.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squalledout338 Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto- don't like it i feel that it gets dimples to easily
Zap(tournament grade, not walmart lol)-works great loved it and cheap
RPS premium- decent enough but had some wierd shapes in a few
Marker Setup: VSC silver phantom
4oz tank
silver t-stock
red/black acid wash 8in stealth barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
as long as you have the right bore size any
Strengths: Breaks easily
proball quality in that you cannot wipe
Price
Weaknesses: The White paint is very easy to see coming
amount of colors
Review: Alright so my field has been selling proto paint for a LONG time since they opened and i really didn't like it but i didn't want to pay 70 bux for paint at sports athority and i was not going to walmart i didn't go for about a month and i come back and ask for a bag of paint. I get this white paint and say... no i didn't want white box i wanted proto. so long story short i start using the ink. This is the most consistent paint i have used and breaks so easily on people... i have not had one of these bounce on someone yet
also price is awesome 35 bux for this stuff at the field, i was paying 55 for the proto.
This Paint is also hard to wipe if anyone has used proball u understand
however proball is $60 and up where as you can get a great quality paint that you can not wipe for ALOT cheaper
Conclusion: If you can get access to this paint BUY it Buy it Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z_malloc Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger, Core Premium, Core Practice, Nel Splat
Marker Setup: Ion, firebolt, 360 QEV, CP 14"
Strengths: Price
Seams
Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Very Hard
Review: Seems to be very good rec paint for the money. As long as you don't mind fewer breaks on opponents (especially at distance), it is a good option. The balls look beautifully round, and feel very solid. But they are very hard. Doesn't bother me much though. If it wasn't for the hardness, they would be the best ball around for the money.

I can only upload one pic, (the box) so here are some pics I took of the balls as well..

http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/3184/dsc1289nz8.jpg

http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/765/dsc1290hd6.jpg

As you can see, they are dimple free, and have very nice seems. The fact that they are extra hard has ensured zero chops and barrel breaks for me so far.
Conclusion: If you can deal with a harder ball, and want to save money, this one is a good bet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS
PMI
Nelson
Zap
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, Dye double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Check-it unimount on/off , 10in CP barrel, Revy w/ x-board, Crossfire 47ci HPA tank w/ Redz cover.
Recommended
Barrels:
Hard to say what barrel. I used a .689 and the paint was at least a .687 or a little smaller.
Strengths: Round, shoots straight, thick, wont chop
Weaknesses: Hard shell, sometimes wont break on people
Review: I found it a great paintball for the price. I paid $35 for it. I was going to buy Spank but they didnt have any. So I got this for the same price. It is great for straightness and wont break in your gun but I found it really hard. I did the drop test and it bounced over 10 times.
Conclusion: I found that this was good paint and the only draw back was that is was hard. For me it doesnt matter because we dont play break.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wupb15 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: SP Progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
At least .689
Strengths: Very thick fill.
Cheap (Price)
Weaknesses: Hard Shell
Very thick fill.
Seams
Review: The seams are pretty visible, and the shell is hard so they dont break at longer ranges.

Why is the thick fill good and bad?

+Hard to wipe and easy to identify.
-If you break or chop, it is a pain to clean out.

The price is very good though, about 35 a case shipped.
Conclusion: 7/10

Its alright for the price but I'd rather spend more and get something better.
Personally I prefer dusk which is in the same price range.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media