paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0

Evil Omen 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen 2.0

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen 2.0
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gentlemen, we can rebuild it.
We have the technology.
We have the capability to make the worlds first bionic marker.
The Omen 2.0 will be that marker.
Better then it was before.
Better, Stronger, Faster.
-Expanded LPC
-New larger Trigger Frame
-Dual LED's
-Aluminum/Delrin Bolt
-Expanded Valve
-More Precise and Durable Re-cock Adjustment
-Driver Barrel
-ASA with Gauge
-No Rise Feed Tube
-1.5 Cam Arms - force feed compatible
-1.5 Board - capable of 25 BPS
Available now (for less then 6 million dollars)
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
LoneGunner13 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey O3X
ICD B2k4
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0, pure energy 68/4500, Evolution 2, Driver Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, Empire Reloader B, HPA
Strengths: Accurate, Air efficient, Doesnt chop much, Easy to set up
Weaknesses: Paddles chop, Tuning is necessary to play
Review: The stock cover plate has a screw in it that is to long so the paddles won't let the ball load. Easy fix tho just take the plate off. The marker itself is very accurate fast and reliable just dont over set the recock. If a ball chops most of the paint comes out thge offset feed mount so it doesnt splatter as much into the barrel and the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is GREAT really love mine wouldnt trade it for nething. Should like to mess with guns somewhat and its everything i wanted for $300
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mashedpaters Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ICD promaster - not even close, aweful reg, inconsistent
spyder imagine - what a joke
costom made meck cocker - no competition
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0
14" Stiffi
Evo II
Nitro Duck 90/45
CCM clamping no rise
DNZ ASA on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe an ASA or clamping feedneck - not necessary (if prefered)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
no chops
Reg
Barrel
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This gun is incredible, I've seen rediculously upped ions and impulses and all of these other guns in a similar price range and nothing seems to match up. I'm no Greg Hastings but I've eleminated egos and shockers and other high ends. Many people don't know about the omen and they automatically think its bad but the cam feed system(1.5) works flawlessly. The recock is so easy to adjust its just a screw it takes no more than one minute to perfect it. This gun rips and whomever thinks any negative thought about this gun obviously has an ion and can't stand anything being better than their precious ion. I would recomend this gun to anyone who enjoys paintball and wants a consistent and great gun. To top it all off, it is affordable and only $20 to 40 more than an ion. This gun is incredible and I recomend this to all!
Conclusion: Get this incredible, accurate, and fast gun. It's only $299 for black and $315 for red or blue. This is the best gun for the money and could compete with any high end. I hope im helpful, Enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 1:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra-not as good, faster
ion-not as good
spyder mr1-can't event compare
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
- vl evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
-J&J edge barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
none needed
Strengths: -Acuracy!
-looks
-usually quiet
-onoff asa
-fast
-no chops
-great reg
-lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: -Small trigger guard
-loud in cold weather
-tuning gets annoying
Review: This is a crazy good gun. When i got it it looked great in red. First, the accuracy is one of the best i've ever seen on a gun under $800, killing the ion and many other accurate guns. Another nice thing to the omen is the cam feed, where you can set how many bps you want it to feed (5-25) and that makes sure that you wont get any chops from where you load it. It's got an on/off on the asa, which is very nice too. The evil Detonator regulator is one of the best regs, at the chrono i got 201, 202, and 197 before i turned the velocity up. Since the cam feed is to the side and pushes the balls in you have a perfectly clear sight. The omen was also prety light at 2.7 pounds. When i first shot the gun i was amazed by how quiet it was probably because it wasnt using much air, 250 psi i think the guage was at. It came with a butt load of accessories too, with a squeegee, nice evil barrel condom, huge 5 oz evil pus lube, and a lifetime warranty. It has a fully adjustable trigger sensitivity on the 1.5 board where you can set it anywhere from 1-50.
Conclusion: There is absolutely no other better gun under 400. Nothing more to say than that besides GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xsv_assassin Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, ion, epiphany, impulse, nerve, etc
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0
1.5 board and cams
evil pipe kit
68/4500 crossfire
empire reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
never chops
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun rates almost at the top of my marker list it is cheap and works very well plus i like the cams that force the paint ball into the chamber the only thing i do not like is there are very few upgrades and there should be more settings on the board(3, 6, 9, auto, ramping, etc)
Conclusion: Excellent marker for any skill level
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acj91paintballa Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-i h8 it
Wrath-ok gun not nearly as good as omen 2.0
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
CP twistlock feedneck
Magnetic trigger from evil
Evil Pipe Kit w/ultra tip
Dye drop w/red macroline
z boarded egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A trigger if u dont like the stock one...thats it!
Strengths: FAST
accurate
fairly light
AWESOM reg
driver barrel stock
so much more...
Weaknesses: Tuning...but u get used to it very fast.
Review: ok well, i open the package and it takes my breath away!!! the black annodizing is perfect, and it has such sweet lines and curves. The driver barrel looks awesome too.

But be warned, the omen 2.0 is not ready to sling paint right out of the box. You must first break in the detonator regulator, and tune the recock. Doing so consists of about 2,000 dry fires. Tuning at first seems difficult, but you get used to it and it now takes me about 2 minutes to tune it from scratch.

So, after its tuned, and broken in, after all the waiting you have had to do, you can now proceed to shoot ropes of paint and destroy your opponent. This gun rips! The detonator reg is one of the best when tuned and maintained properly. I had about 1+/1- fps when chronoing it-its that good!! With the current setup i have, i can crank out close to 20bps!!

The cam feed on this gun rocks. Now if you outshoot your hopper, ull simply fire a blank shot. No Chops at all!

All in all, i love this gun. Its the best performing gun you can get for its price range. I got this gun to stand out from the crowd, and i certainly do. If your thinkin about getting an ion-DONT. the omen outclasses it in every aspect.
Conclusion: If your thinkin about getting one, i would definitely go for it. Its a great gun, that stands out in a mostly ion crowd.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rick sutton Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nel-spots The ones that started it all.. Spyders, The old reliable vm-68s. and W.P.G.s
After having used this omen 2 . I have to say I am sorry I spent the money on it.. Constant problems with feeding reliable , Breaking balls, and too many gadgets to get it adjusted properly.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get rid of the prong feed system an auto feeder will jam balls between the prongs, Get rid of the cocking pressure screw. Why should you have to fool with another mechanical problem to go wrong. A different type of knob to initiate the pressure tank.
Strengths: To date I have found this marker a complete letdown in both functionality and reliability
Weaknesses: As with most products the more gadgets you put on them the worse they function.
Review: I was looking for a newer paintball marker, One from a reliable named company, P.M.I. has been in paintball almost as long as I have.
I wanted a rugged looking gun, one I could play the wood hunts with, I wanted to be able to sight down the barrel with no obstructions. I don,t do 20 s.p.s. One ,two shots I have a hit..
I liked the feel of the gun the response from it when it fired. The trigger is too light, found myself shooting when not intending too..
When a ball got pinched or broke in the barrel, that was it. time to clean the barrel while the action was going on.. Usually fatal.
I own this gun and have to say its going back to P.M.I. and I hope their techs can fine tune it..
Conclusion: My recommendation for this gun right now would be save yourself some anger, grief , and money, just say no.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninyin Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Promaster - I prefer the promaster by a long shot
Marker Setup: Stock Omen
72/3000 PSI
Eggy II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade trigger
New feedneck
Strengths: - Terrific stock parts
- Lifetime warranty
- Accurate
- Cams
- Delrin bolt
- Comes with 5 oz lube
Weaknesses: - Skips
- Annoying to tuning
- Blowback
- Kick
- Gas Hog
- Reg to close trigger frame
Review: After researching for two months to find the best paintball gun for the price, my friend and I settled for the Omen 2.0. Mine came broke, so I returned and got a promaster instead (I didn't get it before because the price hadn't gone down yet). My friend's Omen worked fine and he really likes it. Sure, the the Omen is a good gun, but it has more than its fair share of problems.

THE GOOD

There is no denying it, the Omen has unbelievable stock parts for its price. Its got a driver barrel, detonator regulator, on/off ASA, and rechargeable 9v battery. The delrin bolt is self-lubricated so you don't need to worry about it. The cams supposedly make it impossible to chop. So far, I have not seen a single chop. Evil was very smart to include a 5 oz pus lube. Its enough to last a while. But the best thing about the Omen is its lifetime warranty. If anything is to happen to it, its Evil's duty to fix it.

THE BAD

As I mentioned above, my Omen came broken. I at first thought it was because there was no battery that came with it. I called 10 times for a replacement and not a single battery After a bit of experimenting, I discovered it was because the board was shot. So instead of calling the Evil tech-line (after 10 calls and no help, I wasn't in the mood to call them), I called the place I ordered it from. I got my money back and settled with a promaster. I'm still kinda pissed since I was hoping to play the entire summer. But because I was sent a faulty gun, I wasted my summer trying to get a working one. Thanks Evil.

But now, lets talk about the gun now. Well, its a blowback. Like all blowbacks, they are gas hogs, have an annoying kick, and very annoying to tune. FIrst, you have to set the fps, then fool around with the velocity. Also, a lot of people say the kick of the Omen is hardly a problem. This is not true when you are walking your gun. The continuous kick will affect your accuracy. Another problem is the regulator is to close to the trigger frame. It is very annoying not to be able to wrap your hands around the regulator. The trigger is also very weird. I can't walk with it well. The final problem is that it skips. My friend set it to the max bps, yet it doesn't shoot very fast. If he walks the trigger, the Omen will shoot one ball every three shots. I've seen Omen shoot very fast, but this one doesn't. (its probably because he has never set the the velocity)
Conclusion: For the price, its a swell gun. With all the irritating problems with it, I can't recommend it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 17th, 2006 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

evilguy2.0 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5, 98, Ion, and a bunch of low-end spyders (and a SWEET Brass Eagle Marauder)
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0, J&J Edge Kit, Ricochet Apache, PMI 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck, barrel kit
Strengths: Speed
Stock performance
Regulator
Size
Cam Feed
Weaknesses: Kick (I like it)
Recock
Efficiency
Weight
Review: The Omen is a great all around gun. The thing can rip. With the full 25 BPS (I'm not going to claim I can shoot 25 or even 20, because I can't) and debounce set to the lowest, you can shoot tremendously fast strings of paint. The trigger isn't half bad, either.

The Omen basically comes with everything you would need to play with on a gun. A nice regulator (the Detonator is what, the second best on the market?), a sensitive trigger, and an on/off ASA are all extremely useful. A clamping feedneck is necessary for some, but not for others. I use the stock feedneck because I have no problem with hopper movement. It's also a very compact marker, much shorter than other guns I have used, and I like the compactness.

The one upgrade I would say is absolutely necessary is a barrel kit. With the Omen being a closed-bolt marker, it doesn't have detents to hold paintballs in the gun. Instead, it relies on a good paint-to-barrel match. Paintballs that are too small for the stock barrel will simply roll out of the gun. The kit ensures a good match between the paint and barrel plus it offers improved accuracy.

The recock can be a pain to set the first few times, but you quickly become used to it. Once you get the velocity set, you rarely have to adjust it.

My favorite part of the marker is the cam feed. It is, in my opinion, the best anti-chop system on the market. I have yet to chop a ball and I have play with it for six months. Plus, it lets you sight down the barrel, which is useful for me because I play woodsball as well as speedball so the easier sighting is useful.

The kick of the marker is a love/hate thing. I personally love the kick and find it fun to shoot with the recoil. Some may not like the kick, but you quickly get used to it. I keep the gun pinned to my shoulder mostly so it provides a stable platform and eliminates a lot of gun movement.

Two of the complaints I have about the gun are the efficiency and the weight. The weight is just a little on the heavy side with a 88 ci tank, but I don't mind it anymore, it just took a little getting used to. The efficiency is the main problem with the gun. If you play speedball its no problem, but woodsballers who can only fill to 3000psi and don't have fill stations will probably need to invest in 2 tanks.
Conclusion: The Omen is a great gun for the money and compares to many guns that cost twice its price. It's easy to maintain and is fun to shoot. Add a barrel kit (my J&J is a great kit and I got it for $85) and this gun will last you quite a while. I give it a 9 only because of the issue with efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Professor Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Lapco Bigshot 12"
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you prefer to use high end triggers, a new trigger will be necessary
If you prefer accuracy to speed, then a new barrel would be necessary
Strengths: Fast
Adaptable features
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Inaccurate
Loud (But is intimidating)
Review: NOTE: I am a woodsballer and prefer Tippmanns, but I will make this review as unbiased as possible for the benefit of all types of paintballers.

Looks
The Evil Omen looks very appealing. It has a sleek look of an expensive tournament marker, but has the function of an autoococker. I thought it looked great.

Features
This gun has so many cool features equipped. One can adapt this gun to suit their prefered needs. Here are some explanations of the features.
1. This gun performs like an autococker, therefore it is closed bolt, which gives it potential to be very accurate.
2. Recock- You can adjust the distance that the back end of the gun slides out. If you want it to shoot faster, make the recock shorter, but it will struggle to feed a ball sometimes. If you want less chopping, make the recock longer, so it will have more room to load a paintball. But, it won't shoot as fast. Adjust to your preferences.
3. Board ROF Adjustment- You can set your board to a wide variety of BPS. This helps a lot if the tournament cap is 20 bps (The gun shoots 25)
4. Cam System- Instead of eyes, this gun has a cam system. When the back part of the gun goes back, a ball goes into the gun, and simultaneously, a couple of plasti-rubber strips hold the next ball from going in. It works very well if your recock is perfect.
5. Trigger- The trigger may look wierd, like it comes out halfway from the trigger frame. But really, it is a whole trigger that merely curves. It workes very well and is pretty sensitive. It has negligable slop, which is great for a stock trigger.

PROBLEMS [Note: Problems can be fixed. Weaknesses are permanent]

Inaccuracy
This gun is accurate until you shoot your 10th ball in a 15+ bps string. It sprays all over the place, and makes it annoying. Even with the driver barrel it comes with. I am a woodsballer, I like accuracy. However, if you can shoot 25 bps, there is a damn good chance you will hit them, regardless of the accuracy. Also, this gun is more of a speedball gun, so it won't be exposed to long range. All guns are accurate enough if you bunker someone.

Unreliability
My friend got the Omen and had used it once before when I went with him to SC. At the beginning of the day, it was okay, with some problems. By the middle of the day, it was very problematic. But, with a few minutes of fixing, it was fine until the end of the day, when it broke down. Here are some problems listed. Note: The gun came in the mail somewhat defective, but it was negligible enough to be fixed.
1. The recock kept messing up.
2. The regulator came loose.
3. The compressed air female threading wore down.
4. The board changed ROF.
5. The gun shot when it was turned of. What! I don't know how it happened, but the gun actually shot when it was turned of. It shot when the switch was on and off. I... don't know.
Conclusion: This gun, by far, has the most potential to be the best $300 gun out there. If you can fix these problems, then it will be a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

reloaded689 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Eforce
WGPTrilogy pro
Marker Setup: Bone stock Evil Omen 2.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck could use replaced
Strengths: Light
Fast
Consistent
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: This marker is awesome it throws paint like a monkey on steroids only with the deadly accuracy of a marine sniper.

I just shot it out back my house and it ripped (almost too fast for my hopper) I’d say that it defiantly lives up to the 25+ bps rating or at lest to 20-23 bps and that is awesome.
Conclusion: looking for a low priced high end marker buy an Omen 2.0
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media