paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0

Evil Omen 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen 2.0

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen 2.0
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gentlemen, we can rebuild it.
We have the technology.
We have the capability to make the worlds first bionic marker.
The Omen 2.0 will be that marker.
Better then it was before.
Better, Stronger, Faster.
-Expanded LPC
-New larger Trigger Frame
-Dual LED's
-Aluminum/Delrin Bolt
-Expanded Valve
-More Precise and Durable Re-cock Adjustment
-Driver Barrel
-ASA with Gauge
-No Rise Feed Tube
-1.5 Cam Arms - force feed compatible
-1.5 Board - capable of 25 BPS
Available now (for less then 6 million dollars)
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
k-odyevilpballa Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker prostock, slower, same accuracy
Marker Setup: spyder tlx, junk getting omen
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, this gun rips!
Strengths: 1. Speed 25 bps stinkin crazy!
2. Accuracy, like a cocker.
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Last week me and my friend headed over to our local speedball place, and we geared up and went out to play. My friend has an omen 2.0, but used to have a tippman and whenever we used to play together we could never keep up with the other electros, now its a differant story. In the first game i was pinned down behind the dorrito next my friend, no way out when all the sudden BAM! my friend fired off like 50 shots and i took off and bunkered the dude! Next game he let me try it and i fell in love. now im gettin one for xmas, get this gun, low price high speeds, get this gun it Riiiiiips!
Conclusion: Fast smooth, no breaks yet... and super cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 6th, 2005 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SP3NNY_ Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Evil Aftermarket Omen Trigger
Dye Ultralite 14" Barrel (.688)
Viewloader vLocity
Pure Energy 68/4500 (Compressed Air)
NXe Tank Cover
Strengths: (See Below)
Weaknesses: (See Below)
Review: Strengths:

1. Price - For under $300 this is a great all around marker for the intermediate speedball player on a budget.

2. Speed - Capable of 25 bps, and its good to know that you most likely won't outfire your board and cause chopping.

3. Reliability and easy maintenance - I've had this marker for about a month now, and what can i say? It works as excellent as the day I bought it. Easy to clean too.

4. Air Efficiency - It comes stock with the Evil Detonator regulator, so no money needed to buy a new regulator unless you really like the Hyper 2. I got a little more then half a case with my 68/4500.

Weaknesses:

1. Trigger - One of the most horrible stock triggers out. Seems very cheap and wobbly. I spent another $40 on the aluminum and delrin trigger made by Evil.

2. Feedneck - It would've been nicer if it had come with a clamping feedneck.

Conclusion:

This marker is an equal alternative to the Ion, that doesn't need an upgraded board to reach 25 bps. I give this marker a 9 because it isn't perfect, all you need are the minor upgrades listed above. Another quality product by PMI.
Conclusion: (See Above)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iwishiwas Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested the ion, dm4, silver bullet, spyder pilot, and others.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
all american 2 piece barrel
halo b
dye throttle 91/ 45
and stock stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
good hopper, preferably force feed, but they sometimes get jammed in the feeder arm so you have to turn the torque down. either a halo b or reloader b
Strengths: -It is great right out of the box.
-works on any nitro
-damn accurate
-rare

Weaknesses: Kicks a lot (kinda fun though)
Gas hog when dryfiring
Sometimes hard to tune
Review: I got my omen about a year ago and i have definetly worn it in. On the field it performs really well and the feed neck is low so you're hopper can be low so you can have a lower profile. I had to buy a new barrel because the inside of my old 1 got scratched, but thats no problem.You need hpa to make it work its best and a new hopper. ive tried tons of paint with it and the best fit are competitive edge, midnight, and all stars. If you are moving into the tournament fields or you just want to get a reliable gun, look for the omen.
Conclusion: great gun, but the tuning can become a hassle sometimes. Bet it gets easier the longer you own it. definetly a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BradleyAllan Monday, February 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-
System X-
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0
12 Inch driver barrel
Halo B w/ rip drive
Nitro duck 45/ 3000
1.5 board
1.5 cam arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Do not get a force feed hopper
New feed neck, the o rings are tough to handle
N2O tank
Evil Pipe kit, driver barrel is a small bore
1.5 board
1.5 cam arm
Strengths: easy to set up bps, sensitivity
Quick strip
Weaknesses: Frequent oil
accuracy horrible
picky paint with driver barrel(MArbalizers work best
un reliable
Review: This gun started out great and got worse everytime I played, I was so sick and tired of screwing with the peice that I up and bought a shocker. I would never recomend this gun to anyone. The cam arms are horrible and allow for easy breaks and no useage of a force feed, without a force feed how are you going to do the cap of 25+ balls? well you are not. if you are thinking about this gun i strongly advise you to rethink this gun, there are few people to help you with it and you would be better off with an Ion or something easy to maintain. it may be a quick strip but it is not quick cleaning or setup. the weight of the gun is not balanced well at all and becomes heavy after five games, and if youre thinking about playing front with this gun good luck, it is bulky and heavy.

PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE OF BUYING THIS GUN IT IS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE OR STRESS YOU WILL GO THROUGH.
Conclusion: dO NOT BUY THIS GUN!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

badomen Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing In this price range, i've shot ions and higher end spyders.....no comparison!!!!! The omen is GREAT !!!
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0
pure energy 72/3000
evolution2 (egg)
smart parts 16" progressive 1-piece
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely compressed air and a fast loader cuz this thing is insane fast
Strengths: Decent barrel out of the box
Extremely fast
awesome regulator (+/- 1fps every shot)
Weaknesses: Not really a weakness.. needs compressed air
Review: This gun is kick ass. Like i said earlier i have shot higher end spyders and ions with hundreds of dollars of upgrades and their not even comparable. This gun is definitely the most bad-ass marker in its price range and will give most high end ($1000 and more) guns a run for their money. The detonator reg is AWESOME and extremely consistent. The gun is crazy fast and very easy to maintain. The bolt assembly is the easiest thing to remove i have ever seen on a paintball gun. ONE THING I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IF YOU BUY THIS GUN IS READ THE FREAKIN' MANUEL BEFORE USING THIS GUN. That willl prevent any problems you could possibly have with this work of art.


NEVER chops unless your an idiot and dont read how to adjust the recock pressure
Conclusion: This gun is pretty kick ass. ESPECIALLY for the price. Intermediate level price on a pro quality gun.....just remember to read the manuel so you dont get any bad ideas about the gun when its your falt because you have the recock pressure to high.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xxspade13xX Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Red Evil Omen 2.0 with a 3000 psi/ 72 ci tank with an aci remote and an Empire Reloader hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a new board, this one can't go auto or rebound but the board is great stock and so are most of its other parts.
Also, you should probably look into a clamping feed neck because a halo hopper wobbles a little bit, but it shouldn't matter. I don't use one.
Strengths: Fast, up to 25 bps.
Accurate.
Pretty compact .
Little kick .
Delrin bolt.
Weaknesses: Slightly heavyer than ion
Regulator is close to the trigger
Review: When I first looked at my gun I was amazed at how well the anodizing was done. It looked very professional. It also came in nice fitting foam. It really looked amazing. I first read the manual before I used my gun. The manual says that it comes pre tuned and chrono'd at 300 fps but mine was much lower. It came with a sheet of paper that clearly shows how to tune it. It took me about 3 minutes to learn. Very easy to set. Almost as easy as it is to program. I set my gun to 20 bps cause I can't shoot higher, and set the trigger sensitivity to 5. It took less than a minute to do. When I put the 14 inch barrel into the gun it seemed a bit heavier than the ion, but this gun is made out of all metal so it doesn't really matter. I ched the specs and it in only 1/2 a pound heavier. I am really impressed with all the stock parts. The trigger felt a little akward at first, but it was really easy to walk, and my friend thought the same thing when he tried it out. I shot a few shots at a tree and I was really surprised about the accuracy. It is also pretty quite. When I started playing in the field, I could see how fast this gun really is. My team mates were comming up to me after the battle, wanting to buy it from me. I had pinned people down incredibly easily. The gun really feels natural in your hands. These guns are so reliable that they come with a life-time guarantee. The Evil tech support is great and this gun is very low maitenence. And the Delrin bolt is excellent. You will almost never need to do anything to it. The gun also comes with a large tube of puss lubricant, which works very well.
The only problem i had with it is that the reg is close to the trigger frame so you can't hold your other hand around it.
Conclusion: Very worth while. You can get them around the same price as an ion now (around 250, but I've seem em used for as low as $200). These guns perform as good as they look. My friend has an ion (which he has upgraded many times) but my gun still out performs his. I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants to get an Excellent high end electronic gun for a very low price. I'm giving it a 10 because I know that nothing is perfect, but pb review gives people the option to give guns a 10, knowing that no gun is perfect. I think this gun definitly deserves a 10 and is one of the best guns out there for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilson Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.o
qlock feed neck
blade trigger
evil 45/45
evil pipekit
evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Effiency
Ball chops
Review: I got this gun and took it out for a spin it performed well but the effiency isnt great with a 45/45 i get mabey 600 shots. but this gun rips and the sound will make your opponents pee their pants. it is also incredibly accurate. the stock reg. is about +/- 3 and needs to be broken in like most regs.UPDATE,the gun got shot at the micro switch and paint got all inside of it nothing happened to the board or anything else just the micro switch it had problems making a connection but I went and got a new one for 7.50 and it works GOOD AS NEW.
Conclusion: This gun is kinda heavy so not for you panzys it will also scare the pantys off you. rating stays the same because nothing serious happened
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

alexei Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any and everything out there.
Marker Setup: Blue Omen 2.0, multiple barrels, CP on/off and bleed, Blue Shockteck Mid Rise Feed Tube, Stock Rail, 1/8 NPT male to 1/8 NPT female on/off 1/4 turn valve, TASO autococker cocking rod, LED angel snatch grip, 68/30 PMI tank, VL 12volt Revi-X, and i've removed the stock on/off, feed, cocking rod and beaver tail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't need anything, just get a back up hammer plate and hammer plate screw. Adjustible feed tubes are nice, and one might want a new trigger on drop if one like em'-i don't.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Reliable
Weaknesses: A little bit of a Gas Hog, and very Badly design hammer plate and screw
Review: So, I was looking for a new paintball gun, and I bought an Omen 2.0. I have owned or played with practically every paintball gun at one point or another in the last 10 years-everything from RATís on Speed to old LEDís to TonTon Shockers to ATS guns to gray ghosts. My last gun was a Tippmann A5 with quite a few mods and upgrades. I sold it for $500.00 with a tank, and then bought a new Omen 2.0.

I bought the Omen because I wanted a well-designed blow back, because of the technologyís simplicity, user-friendliness, and price to performance ratio. The Omen is the only Closed Bolt blow back on the market. I became aware of the Omen two months ago, and the more I examined it, the more I found it is an ideal gun for me.

When compared to similarly set up Spyders and Piranhas, the fact that the Omen is closed bolt, instead of open bolt, makes it more accurate, consistent, and stable than all the open bolt blow backs Iíve ever shot or seen shot. This is true especially for the first shot of either a long or short string of paint (by string of paint I mean 20 or so paintballs shot 13bps or faster, one right after the other with no breaks in shooting).

I believe this is because, unlike normal blow backs, the loaded paintball is fully sealed in the barrel when the gun is fired-as opposed to all open bolt guns where the ball is seated in the breach and then chambered (pushed into the barrel by the bolt) when the gun is fired (providing a system in which the bolt does not seal the paintball in the chamber 100%-given a closed bolt system canít do this either, especially at high rofís, but it is more capable than itís open bolt relative at sealing the paintball in the barrel than they are).

Okay, I got my Omen 2.0, blue, with a delrin evil trigger, a pmi 3000psi 68ci tank, shocktech mid rise, clamping/blue, and a 12volt revolution two weeks ago. I decided not to use the new delrin trigger after all, as I kinda like the ugly wavy stock trigger. I am using the stock reg, and put a CP on/off with bleed valve attached to the reg via macro line on the gun. I am using a multitude of barrels (I love the all SS ones Iíve got though, as opposed to todayís lighter, and less accurate and durable, in my opinion, aluminum barrels) that Iíve collected over the years on it. For now I will just talk about the Omen, as far as accuracy goes, in terms of the stock barrel, so there wonít be any confusion.

Since then, I have removed the beaver tail and cocking rod, added a new, yet really really old, TASO cocking rod from an autococker, and a modified snatch grip from my LED angel.

My only complaint about my Omen in any field, is that it tends to be a gas hog, and my hammer plate/hammer plate screw broke before I had even played with the gun. This did not prove to be a big problem, because the store I bought the gun from told me theyíd send me new ones, although I have yet to get them, and I have found a solution that I will probably opt to stick with instead of installing the new plate and screw.

The solution I found was that with lighter valve and main springs, and when itís positioned at the right angle, the hammer itself will actually ketch on the sear, so no hammer plate or screw is needed. I do not know why Evil didnít just do this to begin with, because it would have been cheaper for them, and it seems to work a lot better than the stock setup (given every, normally, couple hoppers the hammer will slip out of positioned, and I will need to twist the cocking rod about 45 degrees in any direction, then pull it back to recock it). I haven actually played with this setup all day, shot about 2 cases, and didnít ever have to readjust anything on the gun (including the hammer/cocking rod).

This gun requires little maintenance. Other than the hammer plate/screw breaking, I have had absolutely NO problems with this gun. It is easy to field strip and clean, and itís actually pretty hard to loose any of the gunís main internal parts (it is however easy, I imagine, to loose the cam armís spring and screws though).

Again, the stock barrel and electronic package work very very well too-just as well as any high end new gun Iíve used (not custom made ones though, but itís very comparable to any new G7 or Shocker). On a side note, I have used my VL 200 non-electronic hopper many a time with my Omen 2.0, and have never chopped at ball-even with the gun capped at 20bps and the trigger sensitivity set at 10 (the closer to zero the more trigger bounce).
Conclusion:
Over all, I am really really happy with my new Omen. In fact I havenít been this happy with any paintball gun in a long time. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy a gun in its price range. Even anyone looking a little bit higher, say a stock STF shocker, should really look into this gun.

Let me just put it this way, I was very skeptical of pbr when I say it was listed among the ďhigh end electronicĒ paintball guns. After shooting and working on my Omen, I have more faith in pbr then ever before =D
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhillipA5 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, 98 C, Spyders. All are not even close in comparison to this gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip, 16 inch All-american, G.T.A expansion chamber, D.O.P adapter block, D.O.P 7" bullet drop foward, Shocktech front grip, JCS Dual Trigger, Shocktech Supafly Delrin front bolt

Tippmann 98 Custom- 14'' Tear Drop Barrel

Evil Omen 2.0-Reloader, WGP 50 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really You might want to upgrade the trigger, feedneck, barrel, and loader.
Strengths: Great milling
Looks
Anodizing
Reliability
Accuracy
Fast
Weaknesses: None so far, I'll keep you guys updated in about 6 months.
Review: O.k, I bought this gun about a month ago, and I've shot probably close to 2 cases through it. I've had no problems so far, and I absolutely love this gun.

Accuracy--This gun is extremely accurate, and its one of the best stock barrels I've seen yet. Its good enough that I prob won't upgrade my barrel.


Performance/Speed--This gun will absolutely rip. I set my debounce to 1, and my rof to 25, and can easily hit 15 bps, and I have little experience with a double trigger. You can shoot ropes of paint no problem with this gun. You will definately need at least an egg for a hopper. I suck at walking a trigger, and I can outshoot my reloader(~10-12 bps) so I'm hitting somewhere around 15 bps, and getting many dry shots.


Balance/feel--The only thing I don't like about this gun is the grips, they're o.k, but they don't feel just GREAT. The balance of this gun is amazing, it feels so good sitting in your hands. It has a little bit of kick, but it helps me shoot faster, so I like it. Its not noticeable.


Maintenance/tuning--A lot of people act like recock is the hardest thing in the world to tune. Its not, it takes me like 2 min., and I'm good to go.


Price/Value--This gun is definately worth the money. I paid less than a Ion and a Prostock cocker, and got more gun. This is an awsome bang for your buck.

Conclusion: This is a great gun made by a great company. The warranty is for lifetime, it comes with great stock parts, and has a lot of bang for your buck. I've had no problems with this gun so far, and I'll keep you guys updated if anything goes wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 9:14 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Nick7 Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion
Tippmann A-5
Trilogy autococker
pirhana evo
Impulse
spyder electra
power of the jt rentals(when my omen wasnt working)
Marker Setup: red omen 2.0
sp all-american barrel
Halo B (thank god for 1.5 cam arms)
48/3000 tank (couldnt afford the 4500)
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel but the stop barrel isn't bad
new trigger if you dont like the one that comes with it
out of the box its great
Strengths: Fast
Light
Balanced
Why does everyone think its a pimp?
Evil tech support
Weaknesses: -I dont like the trigger but you might
Review: well i will tell you, at first i had so many problems with this gun (operator error). i had to send it back to evil and they fixed it even though it was my fault. im gonna tell you right now PMI has the best tech support out there. My 2 friends have an ions and the tech support was "completely horrible" (says my friends). My two friends always want to shoot my omen and hate their ions. my one friend is selling his and getting a pimp(evil) and my other friend is broke and keeping the ion. This gun is great can match the shocker's out on the field easily.. or maybe the guys with them justed sucked. anyways I was playing speedball and i could shoot just as fast as the Dm5's and shockers. The accuracy with the all-american is perfect. you dont have to upgrade this gun at all. i spent 300 on the gun and that was it. my friend spent atleast 400 with upgrades on his ions and the omen still is better. buy this gun...now
Conclusion: Buy it, Read the manual, $300, reliable, too lazy to write a good review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media