paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0 / Evil Omen 2.0

Evil Omen 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen 2.0

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen 2.0
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gentlemen, we can rebuild it.
We have the technology.
We have the capability to make the worlds first bionic marker.
The Omen 2.0 will be that marker.
Better then it was before.
Better, Stronger, Faster.
-Expanded LPC
-New larger Trigger Frame
-Dual LED's
-Aluminum/Delrin Bolt
-Expanded Valve
-More Precise and Durable Re-cock Adjustment
-Driver Barrel
-ASA with Gauge
-No Rise Feed Tube
-1.5 Cam Arms - force feed compatible
-1.5 Board - capable of 25 BPS
Available now (for less then 6 million dollars)
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
revels_33 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products used
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, Halo TSA Frontman, Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamping feedneck if hopper doesn't fit
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Reasonable Price
Weaknesses: Velocity and recock adjustments.(no big deal, takes 2 minutes)
Review: When I first thought about buying the omen 2.0 I was a little hesitant because of what people say about the velocity adjustment. But I thought what the heck and I bought it. I was glad I took the risk. When I first opened the box I was amazed with how the gun looked. I wanted to go right ahead and shoot it but you have to charge it for a full 22 hours before you can use it. But if you dont want to wait you can just put a new 9 volt in. Once the battery was charged I hooked up my tank and set the velocity. It was alot easier than I thought it would be. So if your worried that you wont be able to set the velocity, dont be. Unless your a complete moron you will be able to do it. When I got the velocity set it was ready to fire and man was it fast. My friend has a dye matrix and even he was amazed at how fast it shot. In fact he's thinking about selling his gun and getting one.
Conclusion: If your looking for a fast gun and dont have alot of money, buy it. You'll be glad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

madk9 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no products compare to this beast
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0 w/ 1.5 board and cam paddles. Clamping feed neck, 7"x2.5" bullet drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper. (Halo B or Egg 2)
Strengths: Looks
Flawless Auccuracy
Insane ROF (25bps)
Well Balanced
Recock is Awesome
Never Chops
Weaknesses: Other guns arent as good.
Review: It takes a total of 2 and a half mins. to adjust the recock and BAM. This gun is sooo accurate, i was hitting the same spot yards away! Triggerb is super easy to walk and if u think it is heavy u need to stop paintballing and play with ur dolls, sissy boy. Very nice gun. I only wish that they didnt lie and say it was made by evil. A gun this good is surley made by Jesus!
Conclusion: Overall great gun, good accuracy, and just flat out looks cool. This is by far the best gun i have ever owned and i will continue to use it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking10 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this. just some tippmanns and stuff like that.
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
pure energy nitro 72 cu 3000 psi
evo 2 w/ y board
14 in. dye ultralight

Recommended
Upgrades:
none except maybe a clamping feedneck but a little piece of tape will fix that
You will definately need an egg or halo so it will keep up with you gun
Strengths: Insanely fast (bout 20bps)
Accurate
Durable
Consistent
Balanced
Light
Small
Weaknesses: feedneck
You have to get the reg broke in
Review: I charged it up for 22 hours. set the recock pressure which was not hard at all. it took like 5 minutes. At first, alot of balls chopped because of pressure spikes. Once you get it broken in, it works fine. Dont fire the gun just to hear the clicking sound. Only fire it if you have air in it. It wore down my sear and i had to send it back and let warranty fix it. Overall it is just a great gun. Shooting it is like no other gun. its pretty friggin awesome.






Conclusion: Be sure to set the recock pressure and velocity
Thats about it
GET THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_painter Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, 2k5 timmys,cockers, tippmanns, spyders but ions are the only thing in the omens class.
Marker Setup: 05 WGP prostock cocker
68/3000 crossfire hpa tank
getting an egg soon
Strengths: See review for strengths.
Weaknesses: See review for waeknesses.
Review: I got to use this marker for a couple games and it was ok.
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
---
-----STRENGTHS-----
FAST- This thing is fast and very it is easy to make it rip.
ACURATE- not as acurate as some but with the driver barrel on it it is pretty acurate.
LOOKS- It looks pretty sleek and the milling job is superb
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
---
-----weaknesses------
large-In my opinion it is a quite large marker
plump-this marker is a little on the heavy side. 300$ should at least buy me a tight marker but in this case it doesn't.
offset feedneck is a little strange but that is opinion
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
----

Conclusion: This marker, overall, is fairly nice. I would not buy it though because it's a little plump. If you want a marker that rips and you aren't a frontman who needs a small gat, then I receomend this for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

knight_05 Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, Halo b, 72ci/3000 hpa, freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b, freak kit. hpa tank
Strengths: Durability
Speed
Accuracy
Regulator is awsome
Easy to take apart and clean
Good battery life
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Alittle complicated to set up
Review: I got this gun about 6 months ago after getting tired of messing with my old spyder and i was immediately impressed. the box and packaging it came in was very high quality. it came with extra parts and the evil pus lube which is very good lube. the first time i used my omen i was extremely impressed. it shoots very fast and never chops! i use this gun about every weekend and i think ive had one chop the whole time. the stock barrel is allright but i suggest getting a barrel kit like the freak and it is almost dead on accurate. i have yet to have any problems with my omen it is an awsome marker and well worth the price. the only downside is that it is kinda a gas hog it does use up alot of air if u start shooting fast but its not that big of a deal. also at first it is confusing how to set the volicity and recock but after u do it a few times it is no big deal and certiantely no reason not to get this awsome gun.
Conclusion: i love my omen and would reccomend it to anyone who wants a high end gun for a decent price. I love my omen so much i only buy evil products now all my gear is evil. my next gun will also be another evil gun. u cant go wrong with this marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skibum Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilogy Pro Autococker
Impulse w/o eyes
2005 Prostock Autococker
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Evo II w/ Y board
Crossfire 68/45 nitro
empire Revolver Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Kit
Fast Loader (Eggy II or a Halo)
Nitro
*New feedneck (see review)*
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Cam Feed + Adjusted ROF = No Chop
Good Instruction Manual
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel isn't great
Eats Gas when dry firing
Review: For those of you looking to make the jump from spyders into the higher end of paintball markers, Evil's Omen 2.0 is the gun for you. I bought this gun about monthes ago and I have to say I am impressed. Right out of the box this gun has a real solid look and feel about it. The gun does have some weight to it, but nothing that would affect performance. A lot of reviews of this Omen and the original talk about setting up the regulator and the recock pressure. Nothing to be scared about there. The detonator regulator, which in my opinion is one of the best regulators on the market today, is simple to adjust as long as you LOOK IN THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL!!! Same thing with the recock. The manual does a great job walking you through the whole set up process step by step. Well, I got that out of the way and now I decided to tinker with some of the other settings on the gun. I was flipping through the book and saw that there were some trigger adjustments that might be useful so I gave it a try. Again, doing this is easy and will eventually become a habit, but the first time you must READ THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL!!! You can adjust the rate of fire from 5 to 25 BPS and the trigger sensitivity from 1 to 50. The ROF adjustment is helpful especially if you are running a slower loader on the gun. So, I finally got around to shooting the thing, and it was just what I expected. The gun did not chop a single ball of the case and a half of crap paint that i ran through it. Not many guns can say that right out of the box. The one thing I didn't like was the stock barrel, but who ever really does. The barrel was actually pretty good as far as stock barrels go, but all the same I recommend throwing a barrel kit of some kind on it. I recommend an empire revolver, a freak, or a scepter kit if you can manage to find one. *

*Addition* About the new feedneck. If you have an Eggy, I recommend the New Designs Low rise clamping feedneck. you can buy the one with ion threading, they are identical to the omen threading. I found one at actionvillage.com.

Pros
-Fast, adjustable ROF
-Excellent Regulator
-Cam feed works great
-No chopping
-Great Instruction Manual

Cons
-Stock Barrel isn't amazing, but not bad either
- Eats gas when dry firing, so don't (That was Easy)

When I took this bad boy out to my local field for the first time. This thing absolutely ripped all day without a problem. I was scoring compliments from guys with cockers and Imps.
Conclusion: I would thoroughly recommend this gun to anyone thinking about a mid-upper range cocker or an ion. With a good barrel kit, a decent loader, and a nitro tank strapped to the back, the Omen 2.0 can perform with markers that cost twice as much. I think that the marker pretty much deserves the ten, but I don't want people to think that you won't need to throw a new barrel kit on it like pretty much any high end marker, so it gets a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nebie101 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion-same thing but have to put alot of money into it to make it an equal
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0 68/3000 psi tank halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really clamping feed neck or barrel if you want
Strengths: Accuracy
How fast it is
Rareness at fields
1.5 cam arms
Weaknesses: None realy
Only with semi
External moving parts
Review: The Evil Omen 2.0 is great. the stock barrel (driver) has great accuracy. The warranty is life time. They have helpful technicians. Comes with alot of lube. Today I went down and played a couple of games with it. Didn't have a problem tuning the re cock. The trigger was bouncing alot though. Simple fix just ajust the trigger pull. the trigger was easy to walk. Don't think younead to replace the trigger. The cam arm system works flawlessly. Alot easier than the ions eyes. My friends ion kept turning the eyes off so he was always out in the middle of the game. Kinda funny. On off is a little hard to work but no problem. The O-ring feed neck works great with a Halo B. almost to well. its realy hard to get the hopper off. Over all this is a great gun. The Evil Omen 2.0 is a awsome marker for the price.


<<<UpDate>>>

Ok, so now i have had it for about 6 months. The reg is broken in and now. once i broke it in i havent hade to change it since i tuned it once. it will work all day then i come back the next day out and Bam its still shooting 245-248. (indoor feild so no 300) It just will stay the same Fps. The tuning is not a problem. once you get it tuned once it is just tweeking it a little bit to get it to work great. I got the new trigger for it. its got a little wobble to it but nothing big. The reg is Awsome. The accuracy is great for the stock barrel. Laying ropes of paint down is easy. Its ball after ball in the same square foot. The feed neck holds a Halo B nicely with no sanding required. What i do to make it fit great with a seal is to put some lub on the O-rings in the feed neck and it just slides in. it wont move during play. A weakness that i found but its not a great deal is that when you come out on the right side of your bunker the hopper is more exposed then say on the left side. its not a big deal but just somthing to remember.
Conclusion: Only equal is a fully upped ion. 9 becuase nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 9:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilballer888 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Shocker
Ion
Impulse
Lots of Spyders
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Ricochet Apache Loader
Pure Energy 68/4500 Psi Nitrogen Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Feedneck
Macroline(Looks cooler, maybe a little lighter)
Evil Blade Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Easy to Maintain
Accurate
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Little kick
Paint picky sometimes
Review: This is my second marker after my spyder. One of the best markers I've ever used. The only time I've ever chopped paint was when I had the recock pressure set to high. Others were barrel breaks which happen in most barrels. The Omen comes with the Evil Driver which is a plus considering it comes stock. Evil Detonator is one of the best regs. It only comes with one firing mode which really doesn't matter because semi is the only mode allowed at fields. You can adjust the trigger sensitivity and the maximum amount of bps. Adjusting the recock can be a little tricky at first but once you get it down, it takes about two minutes.
Conclusion: Great Marker for $299.00 or less. Worth every dollar. I recommend this marker too everybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 1:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omenballerrr91 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None quite like this!!!
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0
Blade trigger
Halo B
Dye Throttle 70ci/4500psi
Empire 14" barrel kit
Bob Long torpedo Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A faster loader (halo-b.or egg2)
Barrel kit
Strengths: Super fast
Stock barrel is great
You can set the bps and the de-bounce
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: The first day I got this marker I was very excited. I set the marker up,set the recock adjusted the velocity and went out to play. The first thing that suprised me was the speed. Oh my gosh, this shing is super fast (25bps). Next I noticed how great the accuracy of this marker was. It was throwing darts. Later I decided to get a new regulator and a barrel kit. This marker has not let me down yet!!!!
Conclusion: This marker is probably the best for it's value. Don't buy an ion, Buy an omen!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

tphnc Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightkast, Impulse, Superstock autococker, Alot of others
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, J&J edge kit, Crossfire tank, Evlution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Twisting feedneck, Barrels with different bore sizes, Have to use an air tank no CO2, Fast hopper.
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Detonator Reg, On/Off switch, Autococker barrel thread, made in America
Weaknesses: Trigger, Recock adjustment, lack of upgrades, brittle paint
Review: I have used this marker in at least ten games and it does rip. It will easily keep up with almost any electro gun. The accuracy is above average and the regulator once broken in is great. Out of all of the regulators I have ever had it is the best as far as consistency. The trigger design I am not crazy about and I wish they would make a magnesium trigger for it or a ramping board. The recock adjustment is a bit of a pain and my Omen has to be adjusted just right or it will break in the breach. Once you do get used to adjusting the recock pressure it is easier to do. The gun is low pressure but I have used brittle paint in mine and found the Cam arms broke some pushing the balls into the breach. So just stay away from expensive brittle paintballs.
Conclusion: This is a good gun with a lifetime warranty, can certainly throw alot of paint, Feels like a solid gun not a toy, it is great if you play woodsball and want to keep up with the speedballers. The one thing I wish mine had was eyes. For the price range, warranty, and performance of the Omen if you buy one you would not be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media