paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal board for Tippmann's A5 and Pro-E markers. This board has been approved for use by Tippmann, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your marker. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The Equalizer uses highly sophisticated algorithms for calculating the optimal cycle timing and handling issues of marker recoil due to a "sear tripper" design. There are no dip switches. All settings are stored internally. Dwell, Debounce(tm), rate of fire cap, and firing mode can be programmed using the trigger and LED. Firing modes include semi-auto, PSP ramping, and NXL full auto. Rate of Fire: Approximately 25+ bps
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
iAnatomy Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board and response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
W.A.S. E-grip/RT Trigger
JCS Duel Trigger
R5 Ricochet Hopper
14 inch Whisper barrel
Retractible stock
Strengths: Fast
Easy to Program
LED lights
Weaknesses: Wires are connected weakly, careful with them
Review: I have had this product for a while. It works just as advertised and can fire at a rate of 30 balls per second dry fired. It is very easy to program with the LED lights and the only minor problem is the wires are weakly connected. You should hot glue the side of the outer board that connects to the wire to make sure they are stable.
Conclusion: Great product and will let you shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman450 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock e-grip
Marker Setup: black a-5, egrip with was bord, flatline barrel, 20oz co2
Strengths: Shoots faster than stock e-grip, more options,
Weaknesses: Less fireing modes than stock e-grip
Review: i bought this already installed in my e-grip when i got it home i read the Manuel and it did not tell me anything what so ever so i stuck it on my a-5 along with my new flatline turned it on an tried it out i wasn't all that impressed. After that i went online and read the reviews about the was board the long review is very informative it told ne everything i needed to know i even keep a print out of that review with me when i play so with that knowledge i started to change settings and now im very impressed with it. It can out shoot the normal e-grip which made my friend jealous however the normal e-grip has more firing modes than this
Conclusion: I would buy this it's awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nstypick Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just my stock E-grip
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
dead on paintball frount grip
E-grip
Empire 4 piece barrel
shocktec bolt
RVA
Apex barrel
Palmer stabilizer
WAZ
QEV
Strengths: *fast
*sweet programing
*people are suprised to see an A5 stoot like that
Weaknesses: None with the board just the company
Review: I ordered the board and i got it in 4 days. The first one that i got had some bad wires so I sent it back and i got it back within a week. if this was a review of the company i would give the A "6" (it is only that high because they fixed it for free)but it is a review on the product and i must say that it is amazing.
Conclusion: three years ago when i started playing paintball i never thought that any tippmann A5 could ever shoot like this. if you have and E-grip go right now and buy this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 5th, 2006 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amk123 Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Response trigger, stock grip
Marker Setup: Mostly stock Bob long Ironmen 2k2 Timmy
LCD W.A.S. Board
Egg 3
70/4500 crossfire HP w/ myth reg
______________________________

A-5 RT
Lapco bigshot with apex tip
X7 EP Cyclone
Derlin star bolt
70/4500 crossfire HP w/ myth reg

V-force pro vantage

Strengths: None I can think of
Weaknesses: Only works on semi at about 8 bps. all other modes = uncontrollable full auto
Review: With no air everything works perfectly and shoots fast. When i air up my gun and attempt to use anything but semi after i fire a few shots it will shot on full auto uncontrollably and i have to hold back the bolt to stop it. Then when its on semi it doest shoot for most of my trigger pulls making my gun shoot very slow.
Conclusion: Terrible product do not buy it you will be disappointed
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apbrendanw Sunday, September 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e blade:better
Marker Setup: a bunch, my primary is an 04 superstock
Strengths: Works,the modes are allright
Weaknesses: Doesnt work properly
Review: Im not sure if i got a flawed board but mine does not work properly. It gets terrible bounce, and the 15 bps cap mine is stuck on is slower than i shoot most guns at in semi. The trigger that came with the egrip is imho worse than the stock mech. The reason im trashing this board out so much is that i am completely unable to change any settings on it. If the board didnt have its flaw that made it impossible to go into programming mode itd be decent.
Conclusion: Eh if it works itd be worth it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrispb7 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old e-grip, APE board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, xcel barrel, WAS board e-grip
Strengths: LED, lightens trigger pull
Weaknesses: RUN AWAY FIRING, 3 shots first before full auto, battery eater
Review: Fist off, do not buy this e-grip/board! This thing is horrible. The only good things are trigger pull lessens and the LED. When I first got this, i was very disappointed because of the dumb three shots, THEN full auto. That is such a disadvantage against a regular auto. It gives the opponents a full three shot reaction time! Then to make things worse, it run away fires all the time. I mean i will be shooting the 3 shot auto for 2 seconds then i let go of the trigger and it will keep firing for 3 more seconds!

So here's my story: i took it up to the mountains paintballing and hooked it up. I shot full auto and it ran away with firing. I knew this would be a problem. So the first war im not used to the "3 shot feature" on auto so im ambushing, perfect shot at three guys when i hold the trigger and remember to fire 3 times first. They got away before the auto even started. This thing ran away fired about 5 times the whole time. Then to make things worse, after2 wars it ran out of battery! I immediately switched to my old grip.
Conclusion: This thing sucks! just save an extra $20 and buy the APE package off of tippmannpros.com. The APE board is 1,000% better. This thing couldn't have disappointed me more and it can't get much worse!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nated Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, e-grip (W.A.S. board), JCS redhot power tube (and bolt), flatline with battle shroud, spec ops saw stock.
Strengths: Shoots faster than you can get on a stock set up

Weaknesses: Expencive
Review: The Wiked Air Sportz board for the tippmann a-5 egrip. i have had this since i got my egrip and i love it. with it you can hit, i belive 30 bps. but as all my fellow a5 owners know to do this you need to upgrade the feed system (wich i have not done yet) If your looking in to get an egrip get this.
Conclusion: If you want an egrip get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Response Trigger - performs a very similar function.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" J&J S2 Ceramic / DYE Xcel / BT Apex
WAS E-grip and Response Trigger (alternating)
Vortex mod
Palmer's QEV
BT combat stock
CMI micro-coil remote
Strengths: Easy install
Major firepower
Light trigger pull
Relatively simple programming/use
Unloads LOTS of paint
Weaknesses: Not great battery life
Somewhat disconnected feel
Shuts off after 20 minutes
NXL modes annoying
Review: I got this board because it was supposed to be easier to use than the old one. It turns out that it is nicer. It allows you to adjust a variety of things easily, such as firing mode and ROF, along with a couple other things you probably won't use like debounce and dwell. Just turn on the board in programming mode, then use the trigger to navigate around and change things. Everything you change is confirmed with color coded lights

As far as use, it is very effective. Trigger pull is very light while remaining precise, with the right trigger. Depending on what mode you use, you can really unload a lot of paint at your target. That can either be a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it. Overall it does give an edge over the factory mechanical trigger.

Now for the not-so-great. I'm not a fan of being tied to electronics. If it starts raining, or the battery dies, or a myriad of other things happen, you're out of luck. As far as battery life goes, the WAS board isn't that great. You can get maybe two days out of a nine volt, depending on how much you're firing. The electronics also give you a somewhat disconnected feel of the gun, as opposed to the part-of-your-arm sensation you get from shooting a Response Trigger. Also, because of the pre-programmed NXL modes for 3 shot burst and Full Auto, you have to fire three shots (semi) within a few seconds before it will actually give give it to you. Another feature that I find interminably annoying is that if you are stomping around in the woods for more than 20 minutes without taking a shot, the board shuts itself off. That means if you suddenly walk into an ambush or find yourself under fire, you've got to find a stick or something to turn the grip on, unless you've done the Rivet Mod (see below). Basically, the WAS has a few bugs to work out before it's a perfect upgrade.

Rivet Mod:
www.a5og.net/trigger-systems/4115-how-e-grip-button.html
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade if you have a factory mechanical trigger. However, if you've got the old screwdriver style board, don't bother. It's a good, cheap, simple addition to your Tippmann, as long as you're willing to deal with it's nuances. Personally, if I knew what I know now about the WAS when I bought it, I would have gone with APE's Rampage board instead.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmannpb81 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old E-grip
Marker Setup: A-5 - Palmer Reg. - Crossfire HP 70/4500 - Flatline - E-grip(W.A.S.) - Jcs Stock - Shocktech Bolt(Woodsball Gun)

Shocker - Halo B - J&J barrel Kit
(Speedball Gun)
Strengths: FAST BPS (28)
5 modes
Weaknesses: Hard to program
$
Doesn't work after a while
Review: I got this a while ago. It is much much better than the old E-grip. Its a little harder to change but its good. I love it, I can change modes from 10bps to 28bps in 10 secs. I never have and never will regret buying this.


*EDIT* - The past couple days its been nice and i've been getting my equipment out to get it all ready for the paintball season. I turned it to full auto and the piece of Sh** starts sticking. I changed everything from Dwell to modes and everything in between and this mofo doesnt work. DONT BUY IT, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, YOULL LOVE IT AT FIRST BUT THEN IT WILL STOP WORKING.
Conclusion: Dont buy this. Im gonna try a rampage board and see how that works. Will post when I try it out.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippa_5 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My buddy's Angel LCD board.
Marker Setup: I have a:
Tippmann A5
W.A.S. E-Grip
14" Smartparts progressive 2006 series
Tapco SAW Stock
Crossfire 68/4000 hpa tank
32 degrees remote line w/ slide check
Strengths: It's very easy to use....... once you figure out how....
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok. When i first got my new A5, i was psyched. i immediately opened it up and turned the board on. i was so excited that i didn't read the directions and was a little disappointed at the fact that you can only switch between 2 modes when you are shooting it. But that was no bid deal at the time. Now that i have actually gone out and shot my gun a lot, i wanted to figure out how to switch the modes. I read the directions that came with it, but still couldn't figure it out. So finally, after an eternity of semi-auto and turbo, i went to the Wicked Air Sports website and looked up the manual. After i read everything i watched the video on how to change the firing modes and the MROF. After that, everything kinda fell in place and became very easy to change or tweak.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product because of it's simplicity to use once you actually understand how.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media