paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip / Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal board for Tippmann's A5 and Pro-E markers. This board has been approved for use by Tippmann, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your marker. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The Equalizer uses highly sophisticated algorithms for calculating the optimal cycle timing and handling issues of marker recoil due to a "sear tripper" design. There are no dip switches. All settings are stored internally. Dwell, Debounce(tm), rate of fire cap, and firing mode can be programmed using the trigger and LED. Firing modes include semi-auto, PSP ramping, and NXL full auto. Rate of Fire: Approximately 25+ bps
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz W.A.S. Equalizer Board for E-grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
jbritto80 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann's Response Trigger, Spyder Imagine, PMI Piranha's GTI eforce, and PMI's Evo
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline + 16" JJ Ceramic bbl's, E-grip with W.A.S. equalizer board, Rufus Dawg Wicked bolt & powertube, DOP Vert. Adapter, Tippmann x chamber, Ricochet R-5 hopper, CAR stock, remote line, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Extremely Fast, easy to learn, fully controllable, Adjustable ROF, dwell, and debounce
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I played this whole past year using the response trigger in my A-5, with great results. A buddy of mine Jason, told me about Wicked Air Sports making an equalizer board for the A-5. Instantly I knew I had to have it. After checking the video clip on W.A.S. website I was convinced. I recently purchased my E-grip from Tippmann Parts.com and it came with the W.A.S. equalizer board already installed. I was pumped. Got the required 9v battery in it's tight space, and I was off. Just listening to full auto at 17 or 18 bps is unbelievable. Although you can set the bps cap at 30, Tippmann's cyclone won't feed it. It is very simple to operate as well. In programming mode you can adjust dwell, debounce, ROF cap, and firing modes. I recommend this upgrade to anyone owning a Tippmann A-5. Wait till your buddy's see your Tippmann RIP, It's like a rope of paint. Awesome!
Conclusion: If it were possible to give this more than a 10 I would. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odbriangmd Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
previous response trigger
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 E-grip with WAS, , REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Strengths: Very easy to program, blinking l.e.d. , easy to install
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Read the review from deluxestogie. It is everything he says and more. This product now comes standard in the newer egrips. NO longer a rumor. Took about 30 min to set up because i had to remove hoses for response trigger. Extremely fast rate of fire. Response has nothing on this grip. Cool modes of fire. I like the 3 shot burst to full auto...setting number 3. You no longer have to use screw driver to find modes.
Great informational video on was website to show how to program board.

Edit 3/6/06. Best mode is Turbo. Much faster than full auto. My opponents felt outgunned. Now they want to upgrade. Completely Awesome!!!
Conclusion: Make sure you ask your shop if they have the newer grips. My shop had not even heard the rumor that they are now standard. Saves bucks.. previously $99old egrip + $75was boards. Now $99 for both on tippman parts web site.

Awesome!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 6th, 2006 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Werks13 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Edit: W.A.S. is much better!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5:
- 14" Werks Barrel
- W.A.S. Grip
- JCS Duel Trigger
- Stock Hopper
- Psycho Ballistics Long Bullet Drop with On/Off ASA
- 68/3000 Crossfire tank w/ Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire, NPPL, PSP, and NXL modes, and LED is nice
Weaknesses: Edit: $100 and wires are a little long
Review: Edit: After getting the board returned from W.A.S. because of sautering problem it was installed in about 25 min and I started to test it out. I first set the bps cap to 17 and changed the firing mode to the 3 shot ramping (PSP). I switched it to firing mode and let a rip. This board makes me so happy that I can compete with Ions and have a unique A5. Next I screwed in my cpa tank and started firing a couple shots. Then let a string off and it was no problem hitting the cap while ramping. I would recommend this board because it will turn heads and when people say "Hey look at the noob with the Tippmann" they'll come out looking like morons for thinking tippys suck.
Conclusion: Edit: I LOVE THIS BOARD!!! Makes Ions look nooby and will turn heads. If you have the money buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 29th, 2005 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnseenSniper Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: a5
egrip
w.a.s. equalizer board
hammer head shark tooth 5"
hammerhead battle stixx recon 12"
reg
72" 3000psi steel tank
jcs trigger
q.e.v.
Strengths: In reveiw.
Weaknesses: In review.
Review: I just got this board a few weeks ago from wicked air sports, they sent it in a very secure tube. Installing it was not too hard, but some things could have been better. Like the wires from the board to the trigger switch were too long and some parts dont fit exactly into the grip. After i got it in i printed off a manual from the w.a.s. site and started playing with it. I noticed that sometimes it would continue to fire without stopping with my hand off the trigger. So i asked the technical support at w.a.s. and they told me i had to bend the trigger switch a little in the middle of it. So i did that and now it works perfectly. I havent played with it yet but im hoping to very soon.

Strengths:
-up to 20bps w/ qev
-different modes
-good technical support from w.a.s.
-low battery indicator
-ajustable settings
-replaces screws with a light and on/off button
-only uses the trigger and on/off button to program
-can be used for a5 or pro E

Weaknesses:
-$100
-W.A.S. still makes you pay shipping after spending 100 on such a little item
-have to bend trigger switch
-extra wire
-some stuff doesnt fit right

Equalizer Features:
-5 modes: semi, 3 shot ramping, 3 shot full auto, response, turbo
-ajustable rof, dwell, debounce, modes
-low battery indicator
-turns off after being inactive for a while
-legal in tournaments(not all modes)
-can be turned on and off unlike the regular board
-lifetime warranty
Conclusion: I would say go ahead and get this, cuz seeing peoples faces when you just let off a 20bps rope is worth the $100.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BRASSKNUCKLES Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The og e trigger with turn dial.
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
was e trigger
jcs red hot power tube
ops gear mp5 sliding stock
special ops mp5 sd shroud
special ops mp5 air thru mag
32 degrees starfire
jcs jet click
1/8 inch qev
32 degrees macroline kit
scepter grenade launcher
Strengths: None at all.
Weaknesses: Thing just flat out sucked!!!
Review: Well to start off with my wife bought this for me for my anniversary present and I was stoked on it at first. I had a friend that had one and he had issues with his but mine seemed to be working fine at the time so I did not think anything of it. So I went to play on the first time that I had this thing installed on my gun and it had a problem with runaway fire. The thing would empty out half my hopper and chop balls before I could get it to stop. I spent half the day taking it apart and trying to fix it and adjust it because I thought my trigger was sticking. After fighting with this piece of crap I took it out because it would not even fore or turn off or do anything that it W.A.S. spouse to. So my friend laughing at me told me just to return it to tippmann. So I did and got a new one. Out the package the wires where to long to fit. I had to jam and cram the wires from the board to the trigger in the handle. What a piece of crap. Well here we go again runaway fire again hello. At least all the program modes worked this time but the trigger sticking is a huge issue besides the poor quality and workman ship. I am over it. I posted this on a forum about what it was doing and someone said to do this and that to it. Look I believe that if I spent my hard earned money on this P.O.S. it better work right out the package the first time not all this solider this and sand the solenoid because it is hanging up. DO NOT BUY GET THE RAMPAGE!!!!!!!DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!
PS .My buddy that had the same one had the same problems with his. After he got it back his did the same thing as mine.
Conclusion: Do not buy this!!! Get the rampage board!!! Try a response trigger but this is a waste of time!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: -A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Due 16" Boomstick / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock/ Expansion Chamber.
-98C / Tippmann X-Chamber / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Progressive 14" / Response Trigger / Empire Reloader B / Drop-Forward.
-DMC / Empire Reloader B / 68.4500 hpa tank.
Strengths: Good modes-tournament legal
Weaknesses: Wires hot glued, not soldered
Review: I like this board but I dont like the fact that the wires were not soldered. Wires came off when I went to change the battery in a 24 hour game. Had to use semi auto, nobody is afraid of semi auto, I got raped. I have only had the board for a couple months and it fails me at the wrong time. Wires should be soldered, especially for 100 bucks.
Conclusion: Fix the wires and wala, great product.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media