paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator / Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator

Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Famous 2K2 milling, players favorite is available again with all the newest features. The redesigned grip frame features the new Frenzy board. The boards speed and innovative features are sure to revolutionize the current industry standards.

Specs:

Weight: 1.80 lbs.
Length: 19.1 in.
Height: 8.35 in.
Board: Newest Frenzy LED
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Features:

Capable of firing 25 BPS
Shot Counter
Game Timer
Custom Front Regulator
Anti-chop eye
Custom "Famous 2K2" Milling
300 PSI Gauge
Product Availability 
The Bob Long 2k5 Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
empireballer32 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire timmy
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy, halo with rip, 68/45 crossfire tank, empire react pants, dye c5 jersey, dye i3 blue goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much, maybe a trigger for faster shooting
Strengths: Quiet, reliable, FAST, top grade
Weaknesses: You have to take apart your gun to get to your board
Review: I bought the gun used and it acted as if it was brand new. The previous owner had a new trigger and bolt put in but I dont think it made much of a difference. This gun is no doubt a professional grade gun. Boblongs web site is very useful because you can download manuals if you lose yours and thats always helpful.
Conclusion: Overall if you want to have a gun that steps your game up and that you can rely on this is the gun to do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders - like em but don't compare to high ends.
Ions - nice but with a few lower quality stock parts.
Trixes - love how quiet they are but not as air efficient.
Alien Interceptor - very nice when working but i had some probs with mine.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Timmy
Lucky Un1tech
Tadao 1.1 w/ M3 chip
Kila Reaction detents
AKA Sidewinder
AKA SCM III
Aardvark Tenticle
SP Q-Lock
CP Rail
CP 2k5 on/off
Halo B
Crossfire 68/45k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, not for performance but for better macro fitting placement.
Strengths: Fast, easy to walk. Can tweak nearly everything w/ the board.
Weaknesses: LCD display connected w/ row of tiny, weak prongs.*
Review: Helped my cousin iron out a trade for this 2k5 (so it's his, not mine). Consequentially, i got to check it out.

Screwed a tank in and dry-fired a bit. Operation felt smooth and it was ripping. Took it home and fed some balls in (no hopper). Thing was shooting darts. After that my cousin kept dry-firing for a bit - the tank was low and the board had the low battery indicator on and the 2k5 was still ripping.

EDIT: The timmy is mine now so expect a revised review soon, after i fix a few things:

*LCD screen is dead-ish. Three of the tiny prongs holding it to the board are disconnected and BLAST says it can't be repaired. But i'm hella cheap so i didn't dish out $50 for the refurb'd board they offered me.

Turns out i can hold the broken prongs against the LCD screen and access everything. Sucks that i have to pop open the frame for that but at least i can set it & forget it. Just turning it on & off is a guessing game now.

Reg block screw hole is stripped, so i'm getting that replaced soon. Still works, i think, but the fact that the block currently wobbles a bit is unsettling.
Conclusion: Timmys just have a reputation for being face mowers. Virtually any Timmy you pick up will rock you like a hurricane.**

**Apologies to anyone who has actually been rocked by a hurricane.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 1st, 2007 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

therealmr Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 timmy
shocker
PM/DMs
spring returned rammers
Marker Setup: Alias.
+Upgrades you don't really care about.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram
Bolt
Board Update
Trigger
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Fast
Efficient
AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Weaknesses: A little long
A little heavy
A little slow (w/out upgraded board)
Review: I bought this gun NEW for a price of 450 - not a bad deal. After playing with it for awhile, I was completely impressed. For the price, this gun blows many others and even DM platforms of the same year out. of. the. water. With an updated board and new trigger - you'll find yourself having to conserve paint by not bringing pods for those "just in case" moments.

With a board update you'll find ramping, PSP, NXL, NPPL, and semi/burst/full auto modes on it for every type of game - awesome.

Everything I wish to say has been generally said in other reviews - minus their customer support. Although my timmy hasn't been AK-47 reliable like others - I can always count on BLAST to fix it any time of the week, send me a reassuring phone call telling me what they did, and it shipped back to me UPS - on my doorstep, two days later.

For the price - I'd say pick one up if you've never fired it.
Conclusion: Although I mentioned that the four upgrades were 'recommended' they are 100% not required. It is all personal preference (trigger, ram, board, bolt) - I just like my guns shooting a certain way - so I put money into them

Once again - BOB LONG/BLAST = great customer support and once again, a great gun on an efficient platform
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblongplayer Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Timmy 2k5
CP clamping feedneck
Stiffi 12in
Virtue Bord
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New feedneck
Maybe new bord if you got the money
Strengths: Light, Quiet, Speed, Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: My timmy can definitely eat through some paint and I have never had a problem with it chopping a ball. Defiantly one of the best air reserves working on 50psi you won't have to run back to the filling station ever game. The shear speed of it will compet with any of the higher priced guns no problem. Overall this gun is a MUST BUY!!!!
Conclusion: If you have got the money and the time to play a lot this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fire_Wall Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego.
Marker Setup: SILVER 2K5
STIFFI SWITCH KIT
HALO B W/ RIP DRIVE
70/4500 CROSSFIRE STUBBY
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE ITS GREAT ALL STOCK.
Strengths: Fast, looks great, built tough, shoots great, very fast.
Weaknesses: Manual is a bit week.
Review: This marker is awesome. You have to see it to believe it.

Shoots great
Very fast
Looks great
It is very air efficient
This marker can take a beating through all weather conditions


Intimidator has made a great gun. This gun is very reliable you should try one to see if you like it. It made me happy, so it should make you happy.
Conclusion: This marker is awesome thats all i have to say about it.Ii recomend this to person who likes intimidators or egos etc

This marker is great because it has been through everything rain, snow, and sun shine. Played in all weather conditions. YOU NEED TO GET THIS MARKER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

propaintballa12 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a5,cocker,98
Marker Setup: timmy 2k5, empire mico drop,vlocity,48/3000 psi pmi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board
new trigger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cool lookin
Acurate
Weaknesses: Manual sucks!!!!
Review: i bought this gun so i could join a team. and when it came i loved it. i recomend that you get small screws for the asa or you will screw them right into the battery. but i aired it up shot and i got like 15/16 all the time. NO BREAKS. super easy to clean and maintain. if i were you i would buy this gun.
Conclusion: Buy the dang gun. you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donaldo13 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autocockers, ions, nerve, impulse, shockers, pm6s
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy, cp on/off, redz clamping feedneck, new designz ramcap
Recommended
Upgrades:
ram cap, bolt maybe, and an asa of course
Strengths: Light, fast, small profile, lots of ups for it
Weaknesses: Its a lil heavy (compared to matrixes and egos)
Review: Well, this gun is great. loosen the trigger and you can hit 15 bps. it shoots fast and is light. but i mean, its not as light as a matrix or an ego, but its still light. its got a small profile too. but one of the best parts, its upgradable. and it operates on really lp. its also really accurate with a like 6 inch spread at 30 yards

so believe me this gun definately is just as good as other timmies, only difference between this and the alias and empire is weight and milling.

Conclusion: Buy this gun, youl love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 WGP Vert cocker with all orracle upgrades
Angel IR3
Marker Setup: 2K5 tim with Kaner Barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Always good to have a barrel kit for different bore sizes but stock barrel is cool
A better shaped trigger if your gonna try to shoot the 25 bps
Get a Halo and alot of balls
Strengths: Looks
shoots fast
accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Needs a better manual.
Review: Most of my paintball has been with my autococker and i am not very quick on the trigger. The tim shoots very nice and i can accutally shoot fast now. Only time i chopped balls was when i touched the trigger with the barrel blocked. I noticed i did a whole lot better with this gun on the recball field and in the air ball field. I decided to go with the 2k5 since i got it brand new for $550 and i heard that all the other tims were more only for the milling and the LCD. I am not a pro yet but i think this will be my gun for a while to help me get there.
Conclusion: If you have the money and you can acctually play well you should get this. If you are new and thinking of this for your first gun i would say to go with something entry level to start off with like mabey a WGP cocker. Buy it its the coolest!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow21 Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Angels
'Cockers
Protos
Marker Setup: 2K5 'Timmy
Halo B
PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
LPR Block
LPR Gauge
Trigger
Barrel
Ram Cap
Strengths: Efficient
Accurate
Fast
Looks
Reliable
Consistent
Weight
Weaknesses: Stock parts
...nothing else
Review: I recently got this through a trade with my '05 Speed. One of my best trades yet, and most favorite guns yet. After using Protos, Angels, 'Cockers, and Spyders, I have finally found my 2nd favorite gun, Protos are my first.

Once I got it, I aired it up, and leaked out of my LPR. My LPR was defective. So, I got a new 'noid since that was blown previously, and a new AKA 'Timmy LPR. I finally got to air up the gun. I pressurized the LPR to 70 PSI, and my Hyper 2 at about 150-200 psi at about 280 fps. I shot 5 shots, and they were dead on accurate with a CP 2 Piece. I went to fully fill my Halo, and went back to shoot.

After shooting the 5 balls, I was anxious to shoot a full hopper. I let it rip, and at 15 bps, this is amazing. This gun is amazingly fast, accurate, efficient, and consistent. After getting my Hyper 2 broken in, I was getting about 1300-1400 shots off a 68/3000 running at 70 PSI. There was no drop off. This gun will never let you down if you relube it and do proper maintenance after everyday of play.

One thing I must complain about is the stock parts. I would definately upgrade your barrels,LPR Block, LPR Gauge, and everything I listed in the Upgrade part.



Sorry, it is hard to say what stock parts are like, because I had some extra cash, so I immediately upgraded. I got an adjustrable ram cap, Hyper 2, CP 2 Piece, Lucky 15, Gen 4 'Timmy Clamper, Virtue Board, and Hybrid Lady grips.
Conclusion: This is a gret gun. Definately made for most players out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 10:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lyners Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I used to have a cocker.
Marker Setup: 2k5 chrome Intimidator stock
68/45 Crossfire LP tank w/ Red Dye rhino Cover
Black Empire Reloader B
CP long on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Board( If you want to Ramp) But mine does stock:)
maybe new barrel
possibly New Reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When i got my 2k5 timmy, I took it out of the box, and it wasnt the trigger frame that the other 2k5 timmys have, it was the Alias one, awsome, Trigger everything looked good.
I first read the manual, which comes with it, But its for the 2k2 model, So i went on the internet and looked at the defiant two, Exact same board and everything.
After reading it, I aired it up and it leaked for 5 seconds, then went away, ok reasonable. then i dry fired it, wow fast , really fast, but theres no paint in it. so I go outside and go though 1 hopper and a pod and a half. Wow, it rips, i didnt chop 1 ball. and i gave it alot.

Its an amazing gun, without the hefty timmy price, all your paying for on the other timmies are milling, wow an extra 300 bucks for a little lighter gun. No thanks.

its an amazing gun, and it just helped bring us another 1st place at a tourney:)

10/10 cause timmys are awsome

Conclusion: Timmys rule! Buy a 2k5 timmy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media