paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XGS Jackal / Sheridan XGS Jackal / Sheridan XGS Jackal / Sheridan XGS Jackal

Sheridan XGS Jackal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XGS Jackal

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XGS Jackal
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 5.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The XGS is a semi-automatic, 12 gram operated, entry level marker that comes standard with hopper and barrel plug.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XGS Jackal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
deg170 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Nitro Duck 68/4500 tank
Ricochet Apache
System X Web Drop
Shocktech Reg
(Rest is stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: Very Reliable, Somewhat Accurate, Cool, and catches attention
Weaknesses: PPL bash it
Review: I got this as my first paintball gun when I was 9 for 40 bucks. I didn't use it to play untill two years later, and boy did it do great. When I first got to the field ppl flocked me asking about it. Then after the fist game it would only shoot if u pulled back the "hammer". Now thts cool. It was great b/c I saved paint, and after I bunkered three ppl they would get embarassed. Overall it is a good gun for the money.
Conclusion: If you are starting out BUY THIS GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nekro12 Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this gun sucks
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy compition
smart parts anti siphon on/off 20 oz c02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, you cant upgrade it
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Jams, Trigger pull is hard as heck, Is not accurate.
Review: This gun sucked big time !!! I bought it a long time ago when I was like 16 and the thing broke on me. The trigger pull was awful my fingers would be killin me by the end of the day. This is the worst gun ever created, Brass eagle talon's are worth more then this hunk of junk.
Conclusion: Don't ever buy this. Your better off getting a Brass Eagle Talon
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker - Much better
Tippmann Pro-Carbine- Much better
BE Raptor - Much better
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 Vert. Cocker w/ EggII, Evil Pipe, Shocktech ram, ACI 47/3000
Tippmann Pro-Carbine w/Lapco Bigshot, coiled remote, Palmer Stabilizer,20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
New marker
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Made of Plastic
Long and hard trigger pull
Ball detent
barrel
Review: Alright let me start off by this is one of the worst markers I seen in my life, where to start first? One the whole thing is made out of a cheap plastic, that will crack easily, oh and dont think of putting in a barrel plug in this thing because it will crack the barrel (oh yeah even the barrel is made out of plastic) From what I understand at the time I had this marker is that when you pull the trigger it cocks the gun at the same time so be ready for a insanly hard and long trigger pull. Also if there is a ball dedent in this thing it dosn't work, you tipp the barrel and balls roll out of it, but you can't tell the difference from that and when you shoot since sometimes you get a ball that go's about 10 feet then drops to the ground. Well I think thats it, must be more stuff wrong with it just I cant remeber.
Conclusion: AVOID at all cost
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Terminator9 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagles
Marker Setup: Larger Capacity Hopper, Regular C02 tank setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
There aren't really any but you can get an elbow adaptor so you can use a regular 200 round hopper
Strengths: Small, Light Weight, Accurate
Weaknesses: Slow rate of fire
Review: The XGS is a good marker and is very accurate, from 50 or so feet. If your playing paintball you don't really need to shoot much farther than that. The sights are very accurate and it looks cool. The break forward barrel is cool but useless. I really like the gun because it's so accurate.
Conclusion: I think this is a good 2nd gun. Its better than any Brass Eagle i've ever used. I recommend buying this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blc Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray
Triton II
Marker Setup: Stingray II
Venturi Bolt
Eagleworks barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NA
Strengths: Small
Light
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Broken easily
Plastic
Review: I used to love my Jackal when it used to work. Now however I would still love it but I took it apart and put it together and the velocity is messed up. I know that I didn't put it together wrong also. A major problem with this gun is that when you take it apart too often the screws will get stripped. To solve this problem I drilled holes through the gun and put in bolts to hold it together instead. Makes a great sidearm
Conclusion: If you can find this gun cheap, get it. It will be worth the investment. It makes a great sidearm or even a main gun as I used to use it as.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD7 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
First back-up marker for me, so none.
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker-red
Evil A/C Valve
Shocktech Superfly 2k bolt
Shocktech cocking rod- red
PMI 48ci 3000psi- remote set-up
14inch custom products classic barrel- red
eVolution hopper- clear

Recommended
Upgrades:
If your using it as a back-up then get something to hold it in for field use, like a holster.
Strengths: Small
12 gram goes in the grip
Cheap
looks cool
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Not great for a quick back up
plastic/ cheap materials
Review: I only had the jackal for 3 months. Used it twice and the second time it was stolen at my field. All I can say is who ever took it is probably not pleased, just how I was. It has some good looks but thats about it. Accuracy is all over the place. If you need a quick use back-up gun then I would recommend a armotech zeus.
Conclusion: Dont use it as your main marker. I wouldn't recommend it. at all. If you need a back-up get a Zeus or PGP.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andy66 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pt proffesional
Marker Setup: sherridan pgp with holster-black maxx-tippmann 98,12" night stykk,electro hopper, double trigg, and internal performance parts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a holster if it's a sidearm to you
Strengths: This gun feels like something mixed between an old west pistol and a space gun.
Weaknesses: O god. enough said
Review: It is so unaccuate, it is very inconsistant. Through all of the bad points of this gun you still can't help but love it. My friend has one and i play with that thing all the time. I would never buy it but i love to just use it every so often. It's a piece of art that has been found in a trash can.
Conclusion: I like it but it's not practical to use as anything other then your side arm.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbnazi Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap model 80
stingray
samurai
Marker Setup: I'm looking at Piranhas. A friend set me up with his and it kicked a$$. Put a new barrel and firing mechanism on it and you have a super descent gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
what can you get? If you know of any upgrades call me. It's all plastic!
Strengths: It's light, has good sights,easy to clean, and not to bad on Co2. Good for close range shooting (about 10 feet) with accuracy. Not bad for $60. The style is cool and easier to use for me seeing as to how my dad is a cop and is always bringing home new hand guns. I find it hard to use things like spyders because it is not a hand gun or a rifle design. If your use to it it's probably really descent. I just find them hard to aim.
Weaknesses: plastic, Saddening when you watch your balls fall after 20 feet, I thought that the safety was on half the time because the trigger was so tense, Hurting accuracy.
Conclusion: Don't know?
not a bad side arm. I guess? If your playing speed ball don't use it. If your in the bush or other close combate situations then it would be not bad. Alright for $60.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: tippmann procarbine adco sure shot 32* gelgrips and cp flame dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
its not worth upgrading
Strengths: Its a side arm, small, light,ummmmmmmmm barrel configuration is kinda neat
Weaknesses: the trigger pull sucks. You pull it back and u have to use 2 fingers to get the final action to go. its a gas hog, made of cheap plastic, the hammer cocking is pointless, its just flat ouot not worth the money
Conclusion: If ur gonna get a side arm get a pt extreme or somethin good. Or spend some more money and just get a whole new (cheap) gun. I will give credit to it that it does serve the job of a sidearm but not very well at it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tadale Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II
Talon
Tiger Shark
Blade
Marker Setup: Avenger:
20 oz tank
Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd like to upgrade this marker, but you can't.
Strengths: It's a very light marker, and I really like its looks. It shoots really fast when you pull the trigger, and faster if you use the hammer manually. Nice and compact, so it makes a good side-arm. It's very good on little Co2 cartriges.
Weaknesses: Trigger's a little tough, and it's all plastic, but if you take care of your marker you shouldn't have to worry about it. Not much bad about this gun, considering the price.
Conclusion: Great beginners gun. I like it better than the Talon. Nice little semi, and I really like the hammer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media