paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bushy2k Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder esprit - bushy kills this gun
angel lcd - with current ups their about the same, although the angel has a little better of a trigg frame
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2000
lapco reg adaptor
centerflag hyperinline regulator with lp spring
dye ultralite 14in - best barrel out their
sweet custom cradle/drop
very nice anno job, only one made!
icd b2k3 board - this thing rips
Recommended
Upgrades:
pretty much what i have, although i plan to get a zenitram micro rock adap, either a jam bolt or a blind bolt, (whenever they come out), a zenitram magnet trig frame, a zenitram 15 degree asa( looks awsome), and a zenitram valve
Strengths: VERY fast, i can easily get strings of 15-18 bps.
Weaknesses: i hear the stock reg sucks, wouldnt know, it had a new one on it
Review: this thing is awsome, incredibly fast and with the ultralite, accurate as anything ive ever shot. i can easily pick off players across the field. From 45ft away I had 4-5in shot groupings, thats awsome. i have adjusted the trigg to being incredibly light and short. be sure to put blue loctite on the set screws though, they WILL come loose. no big.
Conclusion: all in all, one of the best markers out their, with the proper ups this thing can keep up with anything. I'd take my bush over a impy any day, BUY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 11:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunz69 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine select....HAHAHAHAHA NOT EVEN CLOSE most cockers NO COMPARISON
Marker Setup: I have a bushmaster 2000 with delrin bolt,ans gen-x reg,dye boomstick 14",insano chip, and dye gripz
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, reg barrel, chip, also get new gripz
Strengths: Fast,Looks hott, and its light
Weaknesses: NOTHING BEST BUSHY YET i shot a stock 2k4 and mine was better
Review: AWSOME GUN......... If U DONT HAVE ONE TRADE FOR ONE my pic is the one up there the green one the chip gives u 4 iring modes, the blade trigger is great for walking, its just a sexy gun, TWICE AS GOOD AS IMPYS DONT EGT AN IMPULSE WORSE GUN
Conclusion: BUY IT TRADE FOR IT GET IT GREAT GUN i wopuld rate it an 11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelsHolocaust Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
angel
shocker
Marker Setup: 8th gen red b2k
dye stickies
shocktech drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
well a motorized hopper is a must
the grips arent the best, but they arent all that bad
some dont like the trigger frame
Strengths: I love this gun. i paid 450 for this gun and dont regret a thing. its light, fast, consistent. I love the trigger, its a little sloppy. i like the slop though, it helps rip out the paint. the little bit of kick the gun has helps you keep a rythm going. i love the milling this gun has (its the x milling). The new 2 piece stock barrel is very accurate with a good paint match, i think its comparable to the boomstick on my cocker. the tips are compatable with jt's. dont listen to the guy below, they arent battery hogs. the batteries last you around 30000 shots. he also talks about the trigger set screws moving so you cant shoot. but it plainly states in the manual that you should put a drop of blue loc-tite on the set screws so they dont vibrate loose.
Weaknesses: people say its tall..its not very tall at all. alot shorter than i thought it would be
kick, some think its too much, it helps me rip out the paint
trigger, its sloppy, but it helps me rip out the paint
grips, they really arent as good as dye stickies
Conclusion: i think this is one of the best guns for the price. its very similar to the impuse, theyre basically the same gun, i just prefer the bushmaster. but for 450 or lower..you just cant beat it. icd's customer service is great, my gun didnt come with a manual and they sent me one right away. ill give it a 9 because its an awesome gun, but there is stuff that could be improved. i would give it a 10 but this gun isnt perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StoneHodg Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I don't think that it's similar at all but a Black Dragon
Marker Setup: BK2 Gen 8 with 14" All American Freak, AA vigilante reg, Kapp Micro Apocalypse Drop Forward, Kapp on/off bottom line, Ricochet 2k, Vapor valve, Vapor Trigger, Vapor Bolt, MacDev LP reg, crossfire 68/4500 Tank with lp output
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel of course, New Reg maybe a gladiator or Max Flow, Low Pressure Reg (MacDev), and new trigger I don't like Blade Triggers.
Strengths: This is a great marker! It has a two way adjustable tigger. With a little practice the trigger is as fast as anything out there. There are plenty of upgrades (thought you really have to look hard for them) The stock barrel on the Gen 8's is a two piece CJ barrel, it's not bad but compared to the Freak it's not accurate enough. The Bushy uses regular 9 volt batterys. I love the quick pull bolt for cleaning and when you get that unfortunate ball break(from shooting to fast of course) I think the Price is Great for what you get. I payed 450.00 for mine. They also have a Paint Detection System that can be installed .
Weaknesses: The 4-way is a bit fussy. But with a gauge built just for the Bushy you can dial it up to the 90psi that it needs and leave it. Problem solved. The Blade Trigger is a bit sloppy but is fixed with a few different triggers. Again Problem solved. It is a bit tall so keep that hopper tilted in. The wirering is a little bit of a pain. With out quick disconects you can't seperate the trigger frame from the body. No big deal if you are not doing your own upgrades. ICD has a screwed up HP reg. You need to buy one of there (or other) vertical addaptors to put on a aftermarket regulator. But though ICD there cheap and problem solved. Everyone coming up and asking if it is an Impules.
Conclusion: I really love this marker. It has the accuracy I need and the speed I need. Is this the best marker out there? No, but it is one of the best and at less then half the price of other makers like it. You can keep up with just about everyone on the field and have more money to spend on paint. The few problems that the bushy has are quickly upgraded and I belive ICD is working on new Versions of the Busy that will incorperate this problems and have a paint detection system available for it as well. So in conclusion if you want the speed of a Angle but don't like the price buy a Bushy and upgrade the heck out of it. I think it's more fun that way! But as with any product don't trust what I say find someone who has one and ask to see it used or perhaps use it yourself.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp_Fiction Thursday, July 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot anything and everything. Been in the sport for a LONG time and fired basically every high-end marker there is to fire and in its day, the Bushmaster was everybit as good as the LCD Angels, Shoebox Shockers, and 100 times better than the Impulse. It puts out about 12 balls a second so it can still fling paint out there pretty good, but it does not compare to today's markers, simply because it is almost 10 years old and its a little out-dated. BUT, in its day, it was top-of-the-line and deserved a much better nickname than "the poor man's Angel".
Marker Setup: Blue Bushmaster 2000 (sexy as hell!!!)
KAPP Reg Adapter
DYE Hyper 2 Regulator
DYE Sticky Grips
Chrome Drop Forward w/ On/Off
Lapco ICD to Autococker Barrel Adapter
PMI 88/4500 Low Pressure Nitro Tank
Redz Pepperstix Barrel Kit
Viewloader Egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HIGHLY RECOMMEND the DYE Hyper 2!!! Made this gun shoot beautifully again. Stock Reg is kind of weak but it does its job! Any good barrel kit. DYE Sticky grips make this gun look and feel like it should have from the factory!
Strengths: AMAZING RELIABILITY
Fairly light
Very gas effecient
Beautiful to look at
Fast
Accurate
Weaknesses: Outdated
Wobbly trigger
No eyes
Not as fast as most electros today
Review: Alright, the reason I am writing a review for a 9 year old gun is that I am loyal to companies that build quality products and ICD is one of those great companies. I bought the gun new on 6/23/2000, only reason I know this is the receipt is still stapled in the owner's manual! I used to play with this gun while I was on a team and take it to tournaments. After I got out of paintball for a little while I sold it to a buddy of mine and he used it a lot, and never took care of it or properly maintained it. It still looked good but there was dry paint in the gun, bolt was disgusting, stripped screws out of the grip frame, and it was leaking. Despite this, I bought the gun back from him because I knew I could fix it and honestly, I just wanted it back because after using the same gun for 4 years, I have grown quite attached to it as the gun never let me down once and everytime I put air into it, it fired. Even when I tested the gun out before I bought it back, in the terrible condition it was in, when I put air into it, despite everything, it aired up and fired!

The first thing I did in my restoration was take the gun completely apart, test out all the electronics, and thoroughly clean everything! Spent a full night doing this, and after I got everything all cleaned I left the gun apart and went to eBay! First thing I bought was a Bushmaster rebuild kit which was $8.00 and when that arrived I replaced all the o-rings in the gun and the stock regulator and aired it up and she was shooting great! But with today's reg technology I knew it could shoot better. So I took the stock reg off and noticed it is not screw in!!! It was the old-style reg (gun is 10 years old, not sure what I was thinking)! I shopped around on eBay for a while and found a KAPP Regulator adapter and got that for $40.00 and installed that on the gun. Then bought the best reg on the market, the DYE Hyper 2 for $35.00 and put that on and topped everything off with some new DYE Stickies that I got for $10.00!!! The gun looked beautiful with everything on it, that bright blue color has always made the gun look sexy, and still to this day, gets all kinds of compliments about how nice the gun looks! I put around $85.00 total in my restoration and the gun shoots better now than when it was new! Well worth it!

I have to say, after owning this gun for 7ish years, I still love it and enjoy shooting it! ICD made an incredible marker! This kind of build quality is rare in the paintball world, which is exactly why I am here writing a review about an outdated gun! This gun has been through everything, encountered every type of paintball game there is, been through every imaginable kind of weather, had countless cases of paint through it (cheap and quality paint), and after all that, it still fired. Even after being neglected for 2 years and abused the gun still worked when you put air into it. 9 years later all it took was a little bit of time and $85.00 to get the gun firing better than new! The electronics still function exactly like they did 9 years ago and the fact it can still reliably spit out 12 balls a second without chopping, thats beyond good in my book!

Throughout all the years I owned this gun it never broke down, not once. All I did was lube the bolt after every use and occassionally drop some oil into the the guts of the gun and cycle it a little. The only thing that went wrong with the gun was my fault. I put the bolt-pin in the wrong slot, it was dark out and I had been wanting to play paintball all day, so in my haste I put the pin in the back of the slot and it jacked up the hammer. So, under warranty, I sent the gun to ICD and had it back within 2 weeks and it was shooting beautifully again! 7 years without a single problem and all I had to do was 30 seconds of care after every use .... can't get much better than that!

Everytime I use the gun it rarely chopped! It does not have eyes, but the gun is fairly low pressure and its easy on paint. I have put every kind of good and bad paint through this gun and it fired it all like it was nothing! It is also VERY accurate when you have a good paint to barrel match (why you get a kit). It is not as accurate as my DM3 but it still shoots ropes and can almost put ball on top of ball!

The only real downside to the gun is it has a little bit of a kick, not like firing a real gun, but it does move a little, the trigger is kind of wobbly, and it does not have eyes. I actually have to look for downfalls to the gun but, if I were to be picky, these are the "problems" with the Bushmaster 2000.
Conclusion: Overall I am not sure why you would not want to purchase this gun as a tournament marker. It is outdated and slower than most of the guns today. BUT for recreational play ... I would still recommend this gun. It is an INSANE amount of fun to fire, very accurate with a barrel kit, gas effecient, and is of the highest build quality! After 7 years of ownership I still get excited about shooting it! This gun is spectacular and still performs well, even by today's standards! The reliability of this gun is second to none and I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this gun in all the years I have owned it and that is about the highest compliment you can give to a paintball marker! My Bushmaster 2000 is 9 years old, has been through everything, shot countless cases of paintballs, and yet, everytime I air it up, it performs just like it did when it was new! The highest of recommendations if you are in the market for a fun rec ball marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 30th, 2009 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tris Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None - Used all mech's before (VL Orion, Inferno Field, Sterling Pump STP)
Marker Setup: (On Day)
BM2000
Angel Air (with lok on grips)
VL Revy 12V
16" Dye Ultralight Titanium
Recommended
Upgrades:
If anything, I find it difficult to walk the trigger on this marker, so if you do find one by miricle then a trigger.
New feed neck as none of my hoppers fit in it without the use of fattening gaffer tape.
Strengths: Gas efficiant (Low pressure model for me)
No chops as of yet
Light
Weaknesses: Trigger (Could just be me tho)
Feedneck
Battery changing
Review: Well I eventually got the chance to take this oldskool bad boy out, just as I had brought it, with 16" Dye Ultralight Titanium barrel, stock everything else, and below is what I thought of it, do bare in mind that this is my 1st electronic marker.

Well I was surprised by how light the marker was in comparison to the others I had used in the past. It shot consistant over the crono, only differing by 2-5 fps. I was also surprised at the ammount of paint I shot in the 1st game without realising it as the trigger was so light. It felt comfortable to hold, as you can brace it well on the tank and front, which also prevents the barrel waving around. It's also very quiet even compared with the other markers that were being used on the day.

I brought it 2nd hand (obviously as the marker was released over 5 years ago), and it was pretty cheap (£75 inc. postage), so its a great marker for budget baller's like myself (student jobs dont pay well).

There are only a few things that let the marker down, that was the fact that you couldn't double tap the trigger with fore and middle finger alternating, even after tinkering with the trigger, but it didnt really bother me and I shot with both in unison, still racking up a fast rate of fire, if I remember correctly 11bps so the crono said. Also the only other thing that bugged me was the fact my hopper sat loose in the feedneck, but I suppose it was more my hopper that the marker as I do belive that it had been modified down. I also thought to look how to change the battery incase it dies on me, its a bit trickier than one would think and in comparison to more modern markers, you have to remove the hand grip and then remove 4 screws to seperate the bottom and top half, and tada, the battery, change and then put it all back, only really a 2 min job tho.
Conclusion: Tho it may seem that I have written more negitive than positive is because I find it easier to complain (don't we all?), but really its got alot going for it, and the fact the guys on site deem it "oldskool" really gets you some style points!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 4:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vendettaworld Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3
angel a4 fly
matrix lcd
2k2 timmy
joy division fly
atomix impulse
dragon timmy
worr bladede cocker
Marker Setup: Atomix Vision Impulse w/
ccm low rise
uni mount
47/3000 hpa
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
eyes...everything else is preference...but i would suggest cp trigger, low rise, blind bolt, delrin ball dents, chaos board, mac dev red valve, mac dev sonic lpr, mac dev gladiator reg. etc.
Strengths: Fast...enough
Good gun to upgrade
Weaknesses: Chops
Sorta heavy
Ugly

can be bouncy (but thats the boards fault)
Review: Basically this has been my back up gun for a while...i usually used my friends angels when i could...i was going to upgrade this gun into a gun that could compete with the best, but then i realized that it would cost be about five hundred dollars to do that...so i bought my atomix impulse with has all the ups i would have put on my b2k only my atomix is far better looking and did take as much time to build.
The main problems with the gun is that it chops...like crazy, especially since i have the chaos board in it and for some reason it bounces like crazy too. The gun is kinda heavy but nothing overwhelming. Also you tend to find that the wiring needs to be redone on these older electros which is a pain in the a$$...so for the money get something else there are plenty of good cheap guns out there.

Conclusion: Basically the gun ok if you get a cheap one off ebay and put a couple hundred dollars into making it keep up with the electros of today...if your not willing to do that save your self some money and time and get a cheap impulse or a newer bushmaster...i give it a seven because with todays standards there are much more efficient and faster guns for the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the wolf Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not really similar but spyder xtra
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster 2000
12" Boomstick
benchmark offset cradle
crossfire 68ci 3000psi
12v revy
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrel
-boomstick
-ultralite
-freak system
motorized hopper...evolution II to get maximum rate of fire
new bolt
Strengths: fast
very easy to field strip!
adjustible trigger pull
Weaknesses: -hard to switch firing modes
-sloppy trigger
-plastic bolt
Review: overall a great gun reliable in the field, easy to clean and maintain(no need for oil) super fast. ive had some of my friends make fuin of it they say it cant compete with an impulse but they are dead wrong. i can compete with almost anything out there without shelling out a grand on a gun.
Conclusion: buy this gun you will not be disappointed. it is top of the line you might need to get a new regulator but mine works fine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brandon Drontle Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 2000 LCD
Marker Setup: 2000 BKO with 12" dye boomstick, dye sticky grips, drop forward with 68/3000 psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a bettter barrel, 68/4500psi tank
Strengths: This gun is super fast and accurate that runs on around 250psi
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little sloppy and it's a bit of a gas hog.
Review: This gun is a great tournament ready gun right out of the box. Just do a crazy trigger job on it and replace the stock barrel with a better barrel (dye, jt, or freak will do) and you're set! This gun can definitely keep up with most tournament grade guns. I could walk my BKO at 17bps after I reduced the trigger pull to less than 1/2 a mm. The trigger is a little sloppy, but nothing too serious. The sloppy trigger can actually work to your advantage because you can tap the trigger on the side to shoot it. I have had absolutely no problems with this gun at all. Get a 4500 tank and you'll take care of the "gas hog" problem. The quick release pin on the gun makes it for simple cleaning that takes only a few seconds. I just laugh at my friends that paid near three times what I did for an angel, when I can compete with them with the BKO.
Conclusion: A great gun at a great price! I only paid $355 for the whole setup you see above! Performance of an Impulse without paying an arm and a leg! You really can't go wrong!
Considering the price this gun sells for and it's outstanding performance, I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, timmies, impys, cockers, pretty much anything you can come up with I've at least shot if not owned.
Marker Setup: 5th Gen Bushmaster2K (2nd fishbone generation)
Green and Black splash
Fully Vapored
Chaos Chip
Torpedo Inline reg
CP One piece 12" (.693)
68/3000 Centerflag Tank
Warp feed with 12v Revvy (X-Board, Turbo impeller)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The above basically... :-D
I recommend a large bore barrel, its the easiest way to do things. With my cocker I use a freak, but its not needed for an open bolt gun like the Bushy
I plan on getting the new trigger frame from ICD, its more comfy than the one I have and is much more adjustable.
Strengths: Speed
Size
Weight
Looks(I think anyway)
Weaknesses: Hehe... Sometimes too fast... Gets very expensive
Review: I love this gun. Plain and simple.
With a new chip (Chaos) and good trigger, this thing totally rips. I would take a bushy over an angel anyday. It is so fast and light, which is important when you play front. And if your a front man like me, i also recommend a warp. Makes playing the snake much more fun.

I love the way mine looks, the fishbone milling is cool, and the green with black splah anno job is done very well.

I haven't had any problems with it except for the inline reg. But ICD's inline regs are hit or miss in general. Some work, some don't. And well... Mind didn't. So i threw an adapter on her, and bought a Torpedo. and I couldn't be happier.
Conclusion: I love this gun, and the milling on the 2k3's is totally awesome! I recommend a bushy to any serious player that doesn't want to shell out a grand just for a gun. I shelled out a grand for a gun and extras. :-) Yay warp feed!
Gave it a nine because my reg didn't work. Otherwise its a TEN all the way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media