paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, June 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Bushmaster trigger is, in my experience, much better than the Angels. Though the Bushy is tall, it's incredibly thin and streamlined. The derlin bolt is nice, but I'm pretty sure all those high-end electros come with that anyway. Verticle feed is always a plus.Rate of Fire is unbelieveable for the price.
Weaknesses: A little too much side-to-side play on the trigger. The stock barrel is crappy. The stock regulator needs to be replaced by a Palmer or Vigilante. It's really hard to adjust the low pressure reg. Grips are pretty hard, so get Dye Stickies.
Conclusion: My goodness, this marker rocks. Yes, it does need some upgrades, but still. Go head to head with any of those other high end markers. Doesn't even come close to the Impulse in looks or preformance, ad like I said, the trigger is better than the Angels. And all for $450? My goodness. Purhase this gun. In fact, get 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is awesome! I never really got 2 use mine with the stock regulator and the barrel, but with the upgrades i have,it performs great! I am small so the b2k works out for me so it will most likely work out for other small players-big players 2. The ROF is unbelievable, all my friends were shocked at the guns ROF. It has the different modes of firing! It works really nice with those Custom Products flame drop fowards because the B2K is so small.
Weaknesses: The regulator and the barrel need 2 go. Get a boomstick or freak or all american or a JJ 2 piece. I have the JJ 2 piece. Grips are crappy so get stickies. I have an adjustable palmer stabilizer reg (the reg needs 2 be adjustable-it controls your velocity) which works great. The upgrades i have were about $325. U have 2 have a 12v also! This gun doesn't work well on Co2 at all.
The manual sucks with the CPS. It doesn't explain well about the B2k either.
Air can go pretty quick with this gun if u chop a ball and the bolt won't go back.
Conclusion: This is a great electro for the money. Its ROF can compete with any Angel or other electro or high end semi. For those who are looking just for a fast firing gun-go w/ the b2k. It can be quite an investment if u want a gun that is almost perfect. Mine cost about $1215 w/ all the upgrades I have plus my 68 ci 4500 psi tank and 12v hopper. I also have a 68ci 3000 psi nitro tank. U may be sayin that u can buy an angel with that money but u need 2 think thatu need a drop foward,the data line kit,12v hpper and all that stuff fr the angel. I lve this gun! it is a lt better than my spyder tl plus which has a lt f upgrades.


Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 25th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Whats good about this gun, lots of stuff!!!!!! The trigger pull is out standing, the accuracy with the stock barrel and great american was pretty good. The range was good, you can snap shoot like nobodys business.!!!! i use a preset nitro duck bottle and it hasnt given me any trouble.
Weaknesses: Only one thing, the lpr has a lot of packing grease on it and has to be messed with a lot before you can get a steady velocity. but its really not that bad. i discovered this 30mins before my first game at a tourny. but got it worked out just in time and my gun has worked awesome every since.
Conclusion: It performs awesome stock or you can put a barrell and some dye stickys but whatever. its is the best electro for the price in my opinion. it blows other guns like it out of the water. Everyone go get a bushy now....!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: One word... BEAUTIFUL... I got a blood red bushy this winter and boy oh boy does it look nice. I've spoiled myself however, by adding DYE sticky grips and JJ two piece barrel. The gun shoots incredibly fast and the stock trigger is adjustable so you can get the stroke very short. The gun is also very light, but my armageddon and 12v red revy make it pretty heavy. Great gun
Weaknesses: ROF can be almost too much. I play mainly rec and some of the games are pretty long and I'm finding that I need to bring close to 600 rounds with me. Also, the FPS can vary +/- 10, which keeps you shooting around 285 for safety. Grips and barrel are HIGHLY suggested and a good reg upgrade would be next. Also, the trigger wobbles from side to side, but a trigger job will help that. Also, I'm offended by their APG adds with a guy in a JT Elite mask, plain bulk loader, NO TANK... makes the gun look cheap, but it ain't at all.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. I found myself spending just as much on an armageddon as I did on the gun itself. This will keep you up with anyone, anywhere. Angel, cocker, etc... no problem. if you're for ROF, this is your gun. I'd support this buy any time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gus has an insane ROF. It is the lightest gun I have ever used, and you just gotta love that trigger. I have heard people knock the side to side motion of the trigger, and when I first got the gun (before shooting it) I was sure I'd have to do something about it. But it reall helps when you shoot it, it just feels good, you Paintballers know what I mean.
Weaknesses: -BARREL IS SMALL BORED--I've noticed no one has mentioned this, but I couldnt shoot even medium bore paint without it getting jammed in the barrel, had to buy small bore paint---so youd need a new barrel for field play.
Regulator is a POS.
The grips dont grip if you know what I mean. After a day of playing and sweating, its like the things covered in crisco.
and number one on my enemy list of the bushy--that low pressure reg. adjuster, and high pressure reg. adjuster, what the heck are those? just replace them, enough said.
Conclusion: I know I knocked it a bit in my bad section. Just trying to tell you what is wrong with this gun. But I love the gun. I got a few upgrades and it performs absolutely beautifully. Screw an Angel, those are for people who gotta have their brand names like "Abercrombie"
Upgrades I have:
DYE Sticky Grip
Air America Vigilante Reguator
OCM LP Adjuster.
KAPP Vertical Adapter
DYE mini gauge
KAPP "Drop Zone" drop forward
DYE 14" Stainless Steel Barrel
thats about $160 in upgrades, and I cant think of anything else you could possibly want for the gun, I mean you buy it for $450, put $150 into it, and boom, your gun is on par with an Angerl for half as much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This marker rocks... end of story. It is light, accurate and the trigger pull can be set to where you want it. I did research before the purchase and for the cost of the marker and any upgrades (barrell, grips, drop forward) you can not go wrong. The reviews for this marker have several things in common and they are:
1: it is a poormans angel ( less then 500.00 on line)
2: it is accurate and fast
3: the performance is on par with an angel
4: it easy to maintain/fieldstrip
5: it fits any style of play
6: it is a quality made marker
7" good efficiency and LOW presure
The review before is inaccurate as well as bitter sounding: how can anyone complain about the amount of paint shot from the marker? Yes it is true that one can shoot an ungodly amount of paint and lay down cover fire that resembles a northern winter storm, but in a tourney that is what we do. We shoot a lot of paint but do so because that is what you are supposed to do: move under the fire from a teammate. THAT IS NOT CAMPING AND I DARE SAY THAT ANY ASSUMPTION THAT THOSE WHO PLAY BACK ARE FAT IS PURE IGNORANCE! A MARKER COMPLAMENTS AND AMPLIFIES THE PLAYER. You can go to any tourney and find any real player and ask them for their take on electros: the only people who would have a negative comment are those who are using cockers (again something that the last reviewed knocked) and even then there is not a disrespectful comment made. Why? Because it depends on the person and what they can do with the marker. And the Bushmaster Rocks: you can not find a better electro out there for under 500.00. Research and see for yourself: the Bushmaster is popular for a reason: It performs.
Weaknesses: Nothing about this marker is bad (I own a Gen 4)
Conclusion: The only upgrades made are a Dye stainless and a VL revolution that is it. You can get a better set of grips for it if you like, but being prior millitary I got in the habit of using shooting gloves. The cost of the marker is outstanding and if you compare it to an angel you will see that although the angel is an outstanding marker, the bushmaster performs close (1200.00 vs 500.00). I was torn between the Impulse and the Bush, and decided on the bush. Why? The bush is lighter and has less play in the trigger (also easier to adjust trigger pull - external screws on the bush). Up keep and maint is easy also: nothing difficult or confusing - wipe it clean and you are good to go. I have recomended this marker to everyone I know and most of my team owns them as a primary tourney marker. DONT JUST DEPEND ON THIS REVIEW. DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT MOST HAVE SEEN: BUY IT OR GET SHOT BY IT, IT IS UP TO YOU.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a great automatic for the money. It has 4 modes including semi-auto, three round burst, six round burst, and full-auto. The rate of fire can easily keep up with an Angel's. It's uncanny accuracy, along with great consistency help make it very competitive with all other high-end markers. You could almost say it is an Angel at half the price!!! I've never had any problems with mine at all. Plus it's extremely easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: The grips aren't all that great, I'd consider upgrading to Dye Sticky Grips.
The reg isn't too bad but could definitly stand to be upgraded to a Vigilante.
Get a new barrel 'cause the stock one isn't as good as it could be, probably a LAPCO Bigshot, or a Dye Boomstick if you're willing to pay the money.
Conclusion: Overall this gun performs well out of the box, but for maximum performance, you'll want some upgrades. I have had zero problems with mine.
The rate of fire is amazing!!
This is a great gun for the money.
I love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orbix Sunday, April 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've had this gun for over a year now, and its been the best paintball investment I ever made. It's only a third of the cost of my friend's Angel, but the bushy's lighter, thinner, and overall smaller with the same amount of firepower. Some say that the trigger has too much side-to-side play, but I think it helps you find the sweet spot easier. It's really easy to field strip with the removable pin, and even the stock barrel isn't that bad.
Weaknesses: The stock main reg is terrible. I suggest getting a LP Vigilante as soon as you can.
Conclusion: This gun is terrific for the money. Actually, even if I had the money for a Angel, I would still probably go for the bushy. Just make sure to upgrade to a LP Vigilante and have a 12v Revolution handy, cause you'll need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: it is soooo light and the trigger is sooo light and responsive
it shoots very accurately and smoothly the stock barrel is like a all american with a muzzle break the medium rise feed prohibits me from chopping it shoots hella fast it is easy to use this whole gun is great and can compete with the more expensive guns for a lower price the anodizing people say the stock reg sucks well it doesnt on the new 5th generation bushys which is what i have are able to take imput pressures of 800 psi
the stock barrel is good for stock
Weaknesses: the grips are not the best
Conclusion: this is the best electro gun for the price it is worth every penny i would reccomend it 100%%

i put a vilante on it
kapp va
eclipse lpr knob
dye stickies
big daddy
shocktech df
chaos chip and eye
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is probably the fastest i ever shot. The side to side play in the trigger makes u shoot fast. I get complements on how fast it shoots. I wanted a cocker originally but than i saw the light
Weaknesses: U must change the bolt,and regulater, and barrel
Mines setup like so-
14 inch dye boomstick
dye black sticky grips
Air america violater reg
WW bolt
pmi perfect cradle
114cu 3000psi tank
Conclusion: This gun is awseme u just need to upgrade it a lot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media