paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought my gun used and got a great price on it. It already had a couple of needed upgrades like a barrle and a low pressure hand knob adj. I bought new grips and a 18v rev. It needed them both.
The b2k isn't the best looking but it kicks some ass.
I would take this gun over most electros, it is also a lot cheaper for the most part.
It uses a 9v. instead of some expensive ass big battery
ROF is awsome
trigger pull is awsome
the gun itself is light as hell; one of the lightest i have seen
Weaknesses: -It is uguly.
-chops balls every now and then (A new bolt should help)
-bad barrel, reg. and grips. (You should upgrade these)
Conclusion: This gun is well worth the money that it cost to buy.
it can keep up with almost all other (more expensive) electros.
It is pretty accurete but a new barrel would help a lot.
A new reg. will make it real consistant.

If you want to ask me a question or give feedback e-mail me at Footballjeff69@yahoo.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerman Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: cheap-i got mine for 450 brand new

fast

light short trigger pull

light weight

pretty compact

some what upgradeable
Weaknesses: I got this gun on a thursday gased it up it shot fine,went to play saturday it leaked out the barrel,i pull the valve and stuff out, the cupseal was somewhat swelled up,scratch on cupseal and valve,valve pin was forced back into the valve and couldnt move freely i called ICD and they fixed it
Conclusion: if you dont have a adjustable tank and a good reg (stabalizer,genx,gladiator) dont get it.........it will be fine with a good reg and adjustable tank



if you have a adjustable tank get it



ICD's customer service is great,i sent them the gun and they got it in 3days and it was back on the way to me in 4days....i called them and said i needed it by a certian day and they were sure to get it to me
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First of all before you even think about purchasing this ,would be to get a nitro tank or have one ,cause this DOES NOT RUN ON CO2.Well pretty much everything is good about this gun ,first you have the silence and accuracy of the STOCK barrel that is very good.Then you can adjust the trigger with allen wrenches ,"you can get this sweat" just the other day I was playing and I accidentally touched the trigger and it shot 2 balls out ,so if you have terrets syndrome don't buy it.Some upgrades would be to get the vigilante regulater ,a dye boomstick ,and a supra slick bolt.I had an Angel and sold it to get one of these babys cause someone let me use there stock bushmaster for a game and thats when I fell in love with it.I would never trade it.
Weaknesses: The instruction manual was not to great.Make sure you have a Nitro or a Compressed air system.
Conclusion: Stock preforms real good ,ready to use out of the box as long as you have nitro or comp. air.Totally worth the money you put into it ,better than an Angel which costs how much....1,200$ to 1,700$.I totally recommend this to anyone, this or the Defiant ,which is basically the same gun just with alot of upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 8th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: >Excellent rate of fire(my 18v revolution has trouble keeping up with it, every 10 or so shots it will dry-fire.)
>Vertical feed is very nice, if you need a scope this isn't the gun for you.
>Rarely chops paint I have shot 6,000 rounds through mine and chopped 5, 3 of 5 were Zap which by the way is lousy. But the rest were R.P. Schreder and Proball
>It does have a sight rail but it is right behind the feed. Maybe it looked better on paper?
>Has the potential to be one of the most accurate guns out there.
>With a new barrel it is just as good as an angel minus the price, and it is much quieter. So you can't shoot in wierd patterns, who wants their gun playing jinglebells in the field anyway.
Weaknesses: >The trigger is sloppy but it has a light pull. I tried make the pull shorterbut when I shorter the trigger had some trouble cycling. I talked to a guy who set his so close that if he hit the side it would go off.
>The stock barrel is just plain bad, I replaced it with a 16" Smart Parts All-American. It out shot in both distance and accuracy my Pirahna EXT with a 14" sniper barrel, my freinds Tippmann Pro-Lite with a 16" Smart Parts All-American, his Spyder Shutter w/ a CP 16" barrel, and every thing else I have come up against with the exception of Angels, it shot just as well as them.
Conclusion: This is an excellent gun and then when you take the price into account how can you resist just make sure you get another barrel quick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've got an Eclipse BM2K with an Armageddon 1.1l 4500psi system, and it matches my friends Angel easy. Plus it's lighter, smaller, and has the quick strip bolt. The number of angel players i've seen with squegies down their barrels trying to re-cock after a jam, with a bushy it's a simple case of just pulling the pin!
Weaknesses: Seems to go through quite a bit of air, and the stock barrel isn't great.
Conclusion: Overall a great gun, with the Eclipse anodizing and milling it's a good looking as any other gun on the market. The Eclipse Blade trigger gets rid of any sloppyness, and the new LPR tester allows easy setting of the lpr.
The Eclipse version cost a bit more than the stock, but i think it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: My first electro and tournament gun was a 2nd Generation Bushmaster 2000, these guns are I believe for the price the best step to take from a tippmann, spyder, stock cocker, etc. Anyways here's what I like and don't like about the gun

Adjustable Trigger - The seriously cool thing about this gun is the ease of adjusting the trigger as long or as short as you want without opening up the gun

The way it shoots - The first time i picked it up and played with it, I thought i felt like an electronic cocker, seriously nice for back players

ICD Tech Service - This is one of the greatest hidden secrets of this gun, ICD's tech service is just simpily unbelievable, they really bust their chops to fix and get your gun out as soon as it comes out, for instance I sent my gun in on a monday and emailed them and told them I needed it back as soon as possible for a tournament and it was back on Thursday

Ease of teching - Easiest electro to work on, the gun is so simple its amazing it works at all, I was extremely impressed when I finally got the nerve to open the gun up just how easy it is to totally take the gun apart and put it back together again

Pull Pin - The pullpin design is really cool for cleaning out ball breaks, props go to ICD for making the first electro with this feature

Weaknesses: Well the bm2k has a lot of faults... most of them are caused by users though

The gun has tempertantrums - You have to treat this gun just right or else it will break on you...

Need an adjustable tank - If you buy one, you seriously need a adjustable tank that can regulate down to 500psi or you'll have a whole list of problems

Stock Barrel - Stock barrel isn't great but guns stock barrel is?

Conclusion: All and All I really like this gun... It isnt the most dependable or reliable gun out there but it will get the job done and do it extremely well. With the ease of repair and simple operation of this gun, anyone who has ever worked on other guns and has a brain should be able to open and work with the gun without to many problems. Once again let me just state that if you buy this gun you seriously need an adjustable tank, it will make your life so much easier. Also this gun should be used by people who have been playing for awhile and are starting to think about jumping to the next level.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1.R.O.F- This gun shoots extremely fast and with the adjustable trigger using the two external screws you can get the pull down to about a mouse click!
2. Ball Breaks- Now rarely I got ball breaks with this gun. With stock everything I got about 1 ball break out of 700 balls. And with my new shocktech bolt, I get about 1 break out of 1000 balls.
3. Quality- So many of the new electro guns are cheaply constructed and break easy. I've been shooting mine for a year and a half and NOT ONE problem!
4. Size- if you like light guns that are compact and shoot very fast, this is the gun!!! I love how compact it is, this makes the gun very light and easy to handle.
5. Accuracy- This gun is also a very accurate gun. Before my new regulator and my new tank, I was shooting straighter than my friend with a flatline dual regulated tank and he also had a gen x. I was shooting with the stock reg and a bad hpa system!
6.Easy to strip- The gun is very easy to strip down and clean, even in the middle of the game. You can take out the bolt just by pulling the cocking pin, even when it is pressurized!!!
Weaknesses: 1. Stock regulator- THe stock regulator I wouldln't sonsider bad, but not the best. It tends to jump for awhile, but once you shoot for awhile it tended to stay within 15fps of every shot. Reccomendations for people who aren't happy with the consistency and their chrono readings: buy a tank with an adjustable output. keep the output on the tank around 600-650. Then buy a new regulator, I suggest a vigilante, you can almost ask anyone and they'll say the same. And with that set up, my gun doesn't jump more than 3fps and shoots very straight.
2. Stock barrel-Not good, not bad. It shoots ok, but if you can afford a bushmaster, you can afford an aftermarket barrel for it. After trying Dye, smart parts, custom products, and the stock barrel, I would say that the best shooting barrel for all star and marbalizer is the Dye stainless steel.
Conclusion: So overall, this gun is about 5/6 an angel at 1/2 the price. The gun shoots fine stock, but it's only a consideration to upgrade to a new regulator, bolts, etc. if you want to be competitive in tournaments. the gun itself is definitely worth the money. Most other electro guns have a minor defect of bug, and this hurts the gun. This shoots faster than any gun besides an angel!(I outshot my friend with his shocker Turbo mode on) And electro guns come with the ease of an at home trigger job. I would strongly reccommend this gun to anyone who pursuits paintball somewhat or is a serious tourney player!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 25th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: good range and good accuracy
excellent rate of fire,
outer trigger adjustment makes it easier than the angel(where you adjust it after you take apart the dam thing)

extremly light
and vert feed
Weaknesses: bad grips (get dye sticky grips)
needs a upgraded reg to keep better consistancy
and needs a barrel, even if its just to look better cuz the stock barrel looks like a dildo
Conclusion: after you get a barrel and reg your set for tourneys. this guns price is awesome and you dont have to take out a second job (like you would on the angel) just to get it!!
buy yours today!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 18th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1. accuracy
2. range
3. ball breaks
4. quietness
5. price
6. ease of battery acsess
7. easy to clean
8. reliable
9.trigger is soft and light
Weaknesses: 1. nothing that comes to my speculations!!
Conclusion: it is a good gun for the money and my speculations say that you should buy this product because it it outstandingly awesome and awesome and cool and accurate and quiet and is quiet and accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o00JONESY00o Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
An array of other bushys none are as reliable as the old ones if you have the right mods.
Marker Setup: ICD bushmaster 2000
03 frame and tray
PDS
sonic red valve
light weight hammer
shocktech super fly bolt
CP reg
chaos 2k6 prototype
s4 trigger
maxflo
s-rail
full freak
microrock lpr
skinner noid
kapp asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything i have
Strengths: Very rugged, looks, tall design, very upgradable.
Weaknesses: Crappy stock frame, slow lpr and hpr, valve
Review: This gun does rule but it has its lame spots which i am sure you are aware of. but very reliable. Overall an amazing gun with the right upgrades. If you are looking for places for mods send me a message. They should still make this version with a few mods. I'm looking to sell if your interested.
Conclusion: Very good gun if upped as needed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media