paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
mooky777 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker 4x4, Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2K w/ Air America The Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel + Electro Hopper
Strengths: Light, Decent Speed, Good price for what it offers
Weaknesses: High profile, Bad Barrel, Ugly Grip, needs better instructions and Bad customer support from ICD.
Review: Overall its a decent marker for the price.
Offers Lightweight, decent speed, reasonable price.

Profile is kinda high, stocker barrel is really bad (barrel upgrade is a must)
Marker design is kinda plain. Instruction is not detailed and cheap.
Taking marker apart for battery change and setup is annoying. It needs a better wiring setup.
Had a few minor problems with the marker took customer service forever to get a
answer.

For the price that is what you have to live with. Not a bad marker compare with the prices nowadays.
Conclusion: If your budget is around there, this is marker to choose. Not much out there to compare with its price range IMO
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker622 Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First gun owned
Marker Setup: completely stock
Strengths: Shoots fast, low maintenance.
Weaknesses: Could not get it to shoot at a high velocity, without it leaking air. The highest i could get was bout 268, maybe it needed a new regulator, like a vigilante regulator, but i was tired of foolin with it.
Conclusion: Definitely not good for sniping, but excellent for close range, fast shooting. Accuracy not any better with a longer barrel, easy to adjust, pain if the gun leaks air. Very bad experience for my first gun, had problems almost every time i went on the field. Ball detent broke the first time, the rest of the times i missed about 3 games every trip, because of air leakage issues. All the fields I went to only allowed semi-auto, so i never got to use the 3-shot, 6-shot, or full auto modes. Going with a non-electric semi-auto, anything other then semi-auto is a waste for me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, shocker - Owned both of these as well, and while I don't in general like electros, both outperformed the bushmaster handily.
Marker Setup: Eclipse cocker w/ sp freak barrel and 68ci 4500psi raptor
Recommended
Upgrades:
I did the trigger spring swap out suggested on Tank's Bushmaster / Defiant website. Made a WORLD of difference. I also tossed an eclipse blade trigger on mine. Don't notice much of a difference, honestly. Replacing the barrel with a freak back is definitely a wise move, if you already have a freak front and inserts. If not, I recommend one.
Strengths: Pricewise it's a good buy, competitive with most other mid-range markers, priced just a touch above cockers, and in the same range as the impulses / defiants out there.
Rate of fire - Like any electro, the rate of fire is not a problem for this gun, once you replace the normal trigger return spring (which is just WAY too soft). I popped in a cocker return spring with 2 coils cut off and the trigger is incredible now, competitive with any angel.
Weaknesses: Quite frankly, it performs similarly to the angel. Rate of fire sortof makes up for the lack of consistancy / accuracy...For consistant accuracy, even with a good barrel, this gun doesn't hold a candle to cockers or similar.
Conclusion: If what you want is a gun that will let you throw a ton of paint, this works as well as any other electro out there. Nothing terribly 'outstanding' about it, but it works and very little seems to go wrong with it. A TON of aftermarket upgrades are available for it, but I still feel the only MUST HAVE mod is the new trigger spring.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 15th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun is the lightest electro gun out there. The stock adjustible trigger is also nice. You can get it down to about half the width of a dime. Plus great rof for half the price of an angel.
Weaknesses: There are plenty of bad things out of the box with this gun too. First the stock regs, they are all over the place. Then there is the barrel also not that great. So if you play in turnies too, you need to drop about another 300 into it to make it a consistant shooting gun.
Conclusion: All and all it is a good gun if you find it for around 550. and besides what gun comes with a good barrel and reg, of course besides an angel that is. But for the most of us who can't afford an angel or justify spending that much on one you can get the BM2K and make upgrades along the way.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of other guns
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
idk
Strengths: Accurate, light, fast,
Weaknesses: The electro board that my friend got with his is a pain in the ass
Review: Well i kinda tested it only, its my friends, he stole it kinda, the guy went in the back to get the box and he kinda walked out with it, and he rareley lets anyone use it, i only shot it around in his basement and the electric board he has (he sent it in cuz it had a problem) has soo many switches, theres like 10 switches and we dont know what does wat, so we just fool around a bit, um he rarley chops, but then again he doesnt get trigger happy, personally i liked the old school looks on the gun.
Conclusion: I liked it um i only got to shoot it a few times, he doesnt like when ppl use his BM. but for the time i used it i'd give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CyberPPunk Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Deluxe, and the Impy (Impulse).
Marker Setup: B2K with 12v Revvy, 48ci 3000psi tank, Psycho Balistic Drop Forward, and a Custom Products Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips cause the stock ones suck!!!!! Ummm... Also get a new barrel. That's the most obvious upgrade though. The stock one will leave you shooting balls and hitting everything but the target. Also new regulator. The stock will break on you! One more thing. Xboard in your revvy cause its got a tall feed and will break lots of paint without it.
Strengths: This gun is fast and I like the trigger pull adjusting system far more then the Impulse one. It's simple and doesn't require all that much work. It isn't long either. Also what I love so much about it is how close the grip is to the trigger. you just put your hand around the front instead of wrapping your hand around a grip like 3 inches away.
Weaknesses: When I first bought this it was brand new. I speant $20 dollars entry fee to get in only to find out the battery was dead. It is a battery eater! Don't just fool around an show your friends it without all the stuff on too much cause it adds up and your battery will go dead on you. I always bring 4 spare 9volts just in case. 2 for my revvy, and 1 for my gun. The other one's just in case :). The stock barrel SUCKS! And watch your solonoid. Everyone else I know that has had a bushy said that their solonoid broke and their regulator so they had to send it back to ICD. It's also a very tall gun so tuck. TUCK!!! Oh yeah and the trigger adjustment isn't that stable so in the middle of games sometimes the pivot point moves and you can't shoot anymore. Then you end up calling yourself out. I HATE THAT!!!
Conclusion: I'm happy with my Bushy. It keeps up with those top-end markers. Now that a lot of people I know have Impulses and Toxic Impulses I sort of wish I got one of those. They're more reliable, haven't seen one break down. Also the trigger doesn't act up. Bushy's pretty decent though. If anything though I reccomend an Impy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Shocker, Angel. Impulse and Angel are better but the Shocker is like the worst electro you can buy.
Marker Setup: Vigilante Reg. 88 3k tank, Kapp D/F
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly new barrel, DYE titanium or Freak
Strengths: Very light weight
Really Nice trigger, with high ROF
Very compact and easy to use
Weaknesses: If yuo dont have everything set right the gun will not work corectly
I would definitly get an adjustable tank or prepare for paint breaks
I would reconmend aftermarket reg but stock is good.
Stock barrel sucks
Conclusion: Its an alright gun moving up from a tippman or spyder but if your not willing to put some money into it I wouldnt recommed buying
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Brand new B2k, latest gen, never shot at the field
Recommended
Upgrades:
Immediately remove and discard both regulators
Strengths: The new milling looks great. When it works, it seems to shoot great.
Weaknesses: I bought it new from the factory. After some dry firing in my house to try it out, it stopped shooting the first night I had it. I thought it was a bad solenoid and sent the lower half of the gun back to the factory. They told me the solenoid is fine and sent it back. I gassed up and the same thing happened. So I put an LPR gauge on the thing to see what was happening, and found that after a few shots the LPR goes nuts. It stops recharging and then fails, letting all of the input pressure into the solenoid. Great quality control.
Conclusion: I don't trust their quality control anymore, so I'm going to change out both regulators and go aftermarket. I'm sure by the time I'm done, I'll have spent enough to have bought an Angel. I've shot another bushy that works great so I know the gun can be terrific. I'm giving it a 5, but if I can't get my brand new gun working, you bet I'm going to rerate it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcooldude Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of different autocockers, automags, minimags, and, spyder electros, and my timmy...
Marker Setup: Bob Long Classic intimidator w/ ans regulator, kapp dz3 drop zone, kapp on/ off asa, pmi pure energy 68ci/4500psi. Revy 12 volt x board hopper. all american 14 inch barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrell and a fast hopper
Strengths: fast shooting
cheap
very responsive trigger
nice feel
Weaknesses: gas guzzler
not fast enough
odd shaped
tall with a setup
Review: This gun is pretty good for the price... My cousin has one and i played a game with it. At first i thought it was so awesome because it was the first electro i have ever shot ... It shot pretty fast... Then i got an intimidator and the bushmaster is nuthing compared to it. The bushmaster looks pretty ok i guess

It sucks gas pretty crazy... and its a pretty outdated gun...
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless your a beginner maybe... If your looking for an electro get one of the bob long's intimidators... Im getting a Lasoya soon....
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media