paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
sublimeman Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
classic intimidator
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2000 w/ torpedo reg, systemx drop, and centerflag 88/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
i never used the stock reg so i cant necessarily say to change the reg, for all i know its great. but the it needs a new barrel (not desperately). and a drop because it doesnt come with one. i wouldnt recommend a halo because most are high rise i think.
Strengths: fast, nice adjustable trigger, consistent, alot of upgradables, easy maintenance
Weaknesses: trigger slop and stock board is capped at 13 bps
Review: this gun works flawlessly when set up right. i use a preset tank yet it is still consistent with no air related problems. although stock chip is capped at 13 bps, it is still an amazing gun. the stock barrel would be the first thing i would get upgraded. it does shoot well with it but their is room for alot of improvement. i shoot evil balls and it shoots them well but the dye ultralite shoots them godly. i would recommend the ultralite for a barrel and a torpedo reg or vigilante if you want a new regulator.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a low cost yet reliable and fast gun, get a bushmaster. the lcd version is a bit nicer but this does what its supposed to perfectly. i am extremely impressed and happy with my decision to buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, impulses, matrices, intimidators.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, reg, trigger frame, internals.
Strengths: Fast, and accurate stock.
Weaknesses: Very ugly, needs a lot of upgrades to be really good.
Review: This review is based on the most tricked b2k I've ever used, it was at a field, I ran into the guy who used to run my proshop, so he let me try out his serverly tricked bushy, it had like 3 trigger jobs, and a whole bunch of custom mods to it, it shot great. It was so fast, this was back in july when I had a slow trigger finger, and even I could whip out a consistant 13 on it. If I knew how to walk it im sure I could have done faster. This was an all around great marker, If you get the upgrades that he had on it, it will perform just as well as any other marker on the market.
Conclusion: Great marker if you want to put some money into it to make it running top knotch, but if not it'll still perform well with a few minor upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RapidFirePB247 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, TL+
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000,
Dye Ironman Series 16" Boomstick,
Ricochet AK,
Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Foward
new barrel
Fast Hopper
new regulator
Strengths: VERY FAST! Small, compact, light weight, very well balanced, consistant, accurate stock
Weaknesses: Kind of a gas guzzler, hard to reach battery. Nothing else
Review: Loved this gun right out of the box. Very high quality for such a low price. Lives up to the name of a "poor man's angel". Super fast. Trigger pull is the shortest I've ever used. This gun can keep up with the best. More accurate stock than an angel with a titanium boomstick. Anyone who rips on bushmasters are just jealous because they wasted so much money on their guns that have less quality than a bushmaster. Why do you think so many impulse owners say bad things about bushmaster.
Conclusion: Awsome! Buy It. worth it. VERY VERY FAST. Don't believe what other players say about bushmaster. They just say bad things about them because they wasted so much money on their guns when they know that they could have gotten the same quality for less money. Especially impulse owners. Not all impulse owners. Just the stupid jealous ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Major_Movit Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse, classic timmi
Marker Setup: 5th gen vaporized B2k
12" cp barrel
vapor stuff
sidewinder reg
blue 32 degrees stickys
shocktech drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, sticky grips, 12 revy, and maybe a new reg
Strengths: First of all this is an awsome gun. Bushys are very fast. I can rip about 14bsp easily on mine. People always ask me if its an impulse. Bushys are very reliable. I haven't had too many problems with mine. Once you upgrade a bit it can out shoot most angels. ICD has great customer service if you ever have a problem. price is great
Weaknesses: The barrel isn't the best. Some of the stock regs work great others just suck. The grip on it isn't great but thats not really bad. Some people say its really tall but i don't think its that bad. the milling isn't the best. Another thing is if you have big fingers you might not be able to move them around easily in the grip frame b/c it is kinda small.
Conclusion: I luv my bushy and i will never let it go. They are great guns! If you thinking about getting an impulse think again b/c bushys are a lot better. I give it a nine b/c out of the box it could be better but when its upgrades its a hell of a gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
1st Gen Shocker--similar but bulkier and less gas efficient. ICD definitely looked at the Shocker when developing the B2K.
Marker Setup: B2K 4th Gen (fishbone)
Vapor Mod (highly recommended)
J&J 2-Piece
Crossfire 68/3000 with PMI THOR adjustable reg, drop fwd
12V rev
DYE sticky grips (also highly recommended)
Recommended
Upgrades:
***Vapor mod
**Dye or similar grip replacement
*Decent barrel
Strengths: High ROF, ease of maintenance (just keep it clean and when in doubt, change the battery). Decent efficiency, acceptable accuracy. Decent weight/balance if you set the gun up intelligently. Decent stock barrel.
Weaknesses: The stock gun is just plain butt-ugly. Also sits a bit high for some's tastes. Stock grip is sad. Dip switches hard to access, but no need to change them often once set up. Somewhat difficult to set up pressure on main/LP reg at first, but again, once set, they are seldom changed. Cannot operate safely on preset reg (I use THOR bolt-on adjustable).
Conclusion: People who rate this gun negatively haven't used it much or bothered to tweak it. It is truly a "poor man's Angel," and it's all the gun most players will ever need. It kills me to see players with no skills running aroung with high-end Angels when a B2K or similar Impuse would be more than enough gun for them. The value of this gun, at half the price of an Angel, can't be beat. On the other hand, people who say this is the perfect gun also miss the mark. It's not perfect. The Angel is more well-designed in every aspect, but again, costs twice as much. Conisider this gun (or similar Impulse) if you need a very capable gun but are not yet to the level of national amateur tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBFlash Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Rebel Extreme, Tippmann Model 98
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K, 68/3000 Bulldog II, 14" Boomstick, Psycho Drop Forward, 12 volt Revvy w/ X board, 32 degrees sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and grips
Strengths: This marker is very light and compact. It so much smaller than my Tippmann it is just unreal. It is well balanced when used with a drop forward and comes easily to rest for snap shooting. The trigger is very adjustable and easy to shoot quickly but it does take a little getting used to. This marker is very quiet and surprisingly accurate with the stock barrel (mine is the new 2 piece spiral milled one). I have not had any problems except a paint break caused by not turning on the hopper (pilot error). The manual that comes with the marker is very complete and covers common adjustments etc. very well.
Weaknesses: The trigger takes a little getting used to because of the side slop. Just give it some time and I think you will see it is a fair trade for increased rate of fire. The stock barrel will not shoot itself clean so pack your squeegee. Like any stock barrel you can increase accuracy by replacing it with a good after market barrel. The stock grips are just hard plastic so replace them with something softer for a better grip. It is hard to tell when you order this gun just how it will come equipped (style of barrel, trigger, etc.).
Conclusion: I am very happy with this marker. It shoots very fast and consistent. I have read where some people recommend new regulators but have seen no need for one. I think having a low pressure output (450 psi) tank helps in this regard. You should be prepared to carry a lot more paint than you are used to because you will go through paint faster than you can imagine. This one gets a 10 in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kafutunga25 Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none to be honest
Marker Setup: ICD B2K
Evelution 3 hopper
.45 empire invert grips
New electric trigger
CP feed neck
custom pin
CP graphics/stickers
soon to come in mail HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger for sure and feed neck if you still can
Strengths: Speed
Low profile
Weaknesses: Heavyness
Review: I like its my first electro-pneumatic paintball marker and now my back-up is my old Spyder TL-R I mean the TL-R is great but the trigger sucks and dont even get me started about the rocking haha but I like the B2K so far I mean it is pretty fast and looks cool with my upgrades.
Conclusion: I truly believe if you can get your hands on one of these your well off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slapit255 Thursday, October 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TLR
Promaster
ION
Marker Setup: Promaster, CP Reg HaloB, G3Dream Barrel Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Agitated hopper at least.
NO Co2 TANKS
Strengths: Shoots up a storm, very reliable, very accurate.
Weaknesses: High profile.
Review: I owned this gun for about 6 months before i got my Promaster. I love my new gun, but honestly, i LOVED the reliability from this gun. Never failed on me, and shoots like a dream. Its truly the best gun i have ever used, and i have used well over 50 different guns.

If you can get ahold of one of these guns in good shape, keep it. I made the mistake of selling mine, and my friend has no interest in giving it back.

Definitely a great gun for all users, from beginner to advanced players.
Conclusion: Buy it, and keep it, and always keep it on the side as a secondary. You wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sketchit Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse (non-PDS)
Marker Setup: 98 Bushmaster 2000
ICD lo-rise clamp
Vapor valve
AKA 2 litre w/ extension
Zenitram 15* ASA adapter
JJ ceramic 12"
PMI Perfect cradle
Empire Realoader B

...soon to get:
2k3 frame with Dye Stickeys grips
Crossfire 68ci tank
Chaos chip and freak kit a ways down the road.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New valve and regulator, also suggest the vapor brass hammer. All will give you better air effenciency. New barrel is a must with almost all lower priced markers on the market. This thing also shoots pretty fast as it is w/o upgrades, so i suggest an electric-agitated hopper
Strengths: It's phnumatics are simple, upgrades are plentiful, and operate in lower pressure.
Weaknesses: -icd threads are hard to find
Trigger guard is too small.
Review: I bought this gun from a friend of mine for $180, including a Pure Energy 48/3000 tank. I did my homework on all the upgrades before i bought them, and i couldnt be happier with it. Its smooth, shoots fast and isnt an air hog. The AKA 2litre definatley deserves the credit. This is hands-down THE best reg for your money. Its has the lowest velocity spikes and first shot drop-offs than any other reg on the market (including Gladiator or Mighty-Max). With the proper upgrades, the B2K shoots as well as almost any marker out there.
Conclusion: I gave this gun an 8 because while it is a great marker, it takes a lot of upgrades (...aka money) to get it to run at it's full potential. But i couldnt be happier with it. I definatley recommend this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sbfrida Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impluse
Marker Setup: gen. X-2 reg, 14 in boomstick, cradel,
Strengths: Fast and accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive had this gun for quite a while and i love it. its very fast and very accurate. this gun is great weither you play in door out door or even rec paintball its perfect. this gun has never givenn me a problem. if u buy this marker you should use nitro (compressed air). you will also need a hopper that feeds fast. enjoy.
Conclusion: This gun is mint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media