paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 119
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BushMaster 2000 comes standard with the most capabilities at the flick of a switch. There are four separate modes to choose from. Go from semi-auto (single shot), 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst, or full auto by flipping a switch inside the grip. Each of the 3, 6, or full-auto modes stops when the trigger is released, allowing single shot firing in any mode.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bowyer Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 pds bushy
impulse (non vision)
angel speed
(all of these markers operate fairly similarly)
Marker Setup: red 5th gen (fishbone milling)
vaporworks chaos chip set in unlimited
halo b w. z-code
smart parts twister feed
shocktech sk4 supafly
palmer fatty stabalizer hpr
mac dev sonic detents
stickies (black)
black 32* drop w. on/off
ACI 68/45 bulldog 2
J&J EDGE kit w. red 12" tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
chaos chip (best upgrade made for a bushy)
EDGE kit from J&J
mid size drop
some kind of adjustable feedneck
Halo b w. z-code
you get tha pic.....
Strengths: speed
lightweight
customizability
efficiency
consistancy
Weaknesses: well, the only "major" problems i have had were"
replace ram
replace solenoid
Review: once you add tha chaos, halo b, sonic detents (to hold up with tha halo) and a nice trigger setting... this marker far surpasses all others in it's "class" i also recommend a quality barrle kit and i nice bolt (supafly will have to be sanded down)
now down to tha real review...
insanely fast... faster than any angel (i hate the angel trigger... not enough respose for me...and too slow...) lighter than most other markers... the shocktech bushy is the lightest electro-pneumatic marker out there, accurate once you add tha barrel kit, but mine was shootin beams completely stock (before the chip and all...)
i am front player, so the ability to have a nice small/light/insanely intimidating and fast setup is all i need to wreak havok...push tha 50 while layin down paint tends to cause a bit of disturbance...
overall the best marker i have ever shot (and that is alot....i only listed the ones tha operate in a similar fassion)
Conclusion: best marker ever...period
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boywonder Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Viking
Marker Setup: Full VaporWorks, Egg, Freak, Sidewinder HPR, Palmer Rock LPR, Zenetram Trigger Frame, PDS (eyes), Crossfire 68/3000 w/ on-off, Low-Rise Neck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator(s), Barrel, Eyes, Trigger work (minimum, in that order)
Strengths: It's light, compact, easy to clean, & paint flies straight and far. Good price.
Weaknesses: It's tall, a gas guzzler, slow ROF, & the wiring harness has no connectors.
Review: With all of the upgrades, this marker rips. I use it in the local tourneys, and seem to hold my own. I sent it back to ICD for the PDS and Board upgrade, and was VERY pleased with how fast they got it back to me, and the improved performance. It cost $125, and only took two weeks. WOW, no more chopped balls! This by far the best performance upgrade I made regarding BPS speed. Obviously, you need a fast loader and an accurate barrel as well.
Conclusion: Overall, I highly recommend this marker as long as you know that there are minimal upgrades that need to be made. I bought mine used with a full VaporWorks upgrade. I love what they do to the air system, but hated the Vapor trigger. They also add a connector between the tray, and receiver. I got mine for about $450, but I've seen them on E-Bay for less with more upgrades. If you're thinking about getting a Bushy, look for the upgrades, and what you're getting for the price. They make them with AutoCocker barrel threading as well, and that is a big plus. ICD after market parts can be kind of hard to find. Search the web, ask around in chat rooms, find a retailer that deals with, and is familiar with ICD. I gave this product an 8 out of 10, because there are minimal upgrades that should be made. Good luck, and see you on the field!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt_man Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel lcd - i like the angel trig frame better, but considering that i payed less than half the price for my bushy, ill just buy a new frame.

spyer esprit - the frame on my bushy is much better, and has way more accuracy
Marker Setup: bushmaster 2000
lapco reg adaptor
aftermarket reg
dye stickies
aftermarket barrel (forget its name)
12volt xboarded revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, grips, new reg, ive heard the chaos chip is good, i should have one in a little. definetly need a revy,
Strengths: incredibly fast, great looks, has a certain, indimidation factor
Weaknesses: kind of hard to find parts for it

Review: this is a very good marker, i highly recomend it to anyone that is getting serious with paintball. high rates of fire, and with a new chip you can get up to 20bps, thats crazy. i have heard that the stock reg is crap, but i got mine with a new one so i dont personally know. i got mine with the setup you see above for 220, dont expect to get that good of a deal though. overal awsome gun, not quite up their with an angel yet, but im sure with a new chip, and trig frame itl b just as good, if not better. BUY THIS GUN
Conclusion: overal awsome gun, not quite up their with an angel yet, but im sure with a new chip, and trig frame itl b just as good, if not better. BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ben123456789 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse: Heavier and more expensive, but a little faster. Almost the same.
Spyder E99: A little fast, but doesn't compete with the bushmaster b2k
E-Blade Orr-acle: Wayy faster and more accurate...but really expensive
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k
Evolution 2
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Dye sticky grips
14' Dye Ultralite barrel
7 inch Drop foward
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Chaos board ( I am definatly gonna buy that soon), fast hopper, drop foward, and a new bolt (not needed that much but it really helps)
Strengths: can be fast, very light, and dead on accurate with a new barrel and bolt
Weaknesses: not the fastest all the time, but thats really it
Review: Its a good gun. It is very light and if you put time and money into it, it can be very fast. It is very accurate and if you buy a bolt and a barrel, it will be amazingliy accurate. Try it out if your interested or try out a newer model.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are interested. It wont let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frostbite204 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a spyder Imagine. Does that count?
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs(ICD)2000
Egg II
3000psi aluminum
SmartParts 14'' All American '02 Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Chaos Chip
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Never chops
-Consistent of air
Weaknesses: Probably the barrel. Change the stock barrel.
Review: Well, in my opion, this marker ROX! The only major change that is needed is the barrel. The stock barrel curves the balls as I shoot, but sometimes it will shoot straight.Yeah, just change the barrel then your set. Unless you want to really get tricked out get get bla, bla, bla..........
Conclusion: Overall, I would reccomend this marker to anyone likes and wants to win. I give it a 9 cause of its stock barrel. Its not that bad but, you know...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LED angel has similar performance but, much better fee;
it isn't as good as newer elecros
Marker Setup: Black ICD 2k3 Bushmaster BKO
12" Lapco bigshot
32 degress 42" steel remote
gas-thru-stock
VL eVLution II
BE Tigershark with 9.5" eagle works barrel
BE Blade 1 with tape holding it together

WGP Sniper 2k3/WGP Autococker 2k3-
stock reg from a pre 2k cocker
shochtech bomb 3-way
lapco bigshot 14"
gas thru stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
well, I'd just save my money and buy a newer bushmaster, these things are good stock
Strengths: fast rof, can run on co2 if you are daring enough
Weaknesses: most uncomfortable gun in the world, ever!
Review: this gun is definitly decent. perforamence wise you can't hope for too much better at the price these can be had for, frequently people sell them as cheap as BKOs which aren't quite as good b/c they are almost unupgradable. the B2K has many upgrade components. it is alot heavier than my BKO and about the same as my cocker. the bad thing is it happens to be the most unconfortable thing ever designed!!! I cannot fathom why this design was built so tight to the gripframe, I am not a big person but the grip is far,far too small to ever be comfratible.
Conclusion: if you find one cheap they are very good guns, the grip sucks but the rof is what is important to most players anyway. all in all I'd rather try to find a used LED angel, they are found for just as good prices and are better guns
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kpete95 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tl+(doesn't even compare)
68 automag
eblade autococker
i owned all of these and finally stuck with a b2k
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k
88/3000 pure energy hpa
14" boomstick
12" cp
palmer reg
vapor mods
evo II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably a new barrel
if you use co2, get rid of it and switch to hpa
new reg
Strengths: fast
reliable
looks cool
fairly quiet
did i say fast?
Weaknesses: chops sometimes because i don't have pds and i shoot too fast
Review: i love this gun. i actually traded an eblade autococker for it!(of course i got money back) it is sooooo fast and if you get the chaos chip for it it will do 26bps. really lives up to its nickname "poor man's angel"
it's amazing. the only thing wrong with it is that if you don't have pds (paint detection system) it might chop because your hopper can't keep up with how fast you shoot. if you do chop tho don't worry it is a sinch to clean. the only other thing wrong with it is that paint might get expensive because this thing really lays it down.

WARNING: may cause severe trigger happy behavior. :P
Conclusion: buy this gun. screw the angel or timmy and save about $400 and get this gun. this gun really rips!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 9:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa8900 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
(NOT REALLY SIMILAR) 32 degrees REBEL
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000 (2002)
Halo B, ACI BULLDOG 3 47CI 3000PSI tank (soon to be chaos chip)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend a Halo B because it will leave you with no gaps also if you get chaos it will be the only loader that can keep up bsides evo 2 Nirtro because c02 will freeae the internallls
Strengths: Light
FAST!
Small
good stock regulators (if set right +5-5)
Weaknesses: Stcok grips ok thats it
Review: I beleive that this gun is an exellent choice. This gun fires at 13 BPS and if you get a chaos chip it will fire at a amazing 20 BPS. The later 2003 versions are capped at 33.3 BPS well my bshmaster is LIGHT also it has good stock regullators not only that but the stock barrel is accurate and the trigger is just beutiful light and fully adjustale. Even the spring on 2002 versions! But be sure to get a HALO B or Evoloution 2!
Conclusion: I beleive this product is great it's all good and theres nothing wrong with it buy this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sangerpb Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Black Dragun, Angel, Timmy, Spyder
Marker Setup: B2k
ANS GENx2 Reg
Warped Drop
Vapor Valve
Vapor FMD/COCKER LPR
91/4500 Bulldog
12" Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPR REG
LPR REG
Choas Chip (For those that feel the need for speed)
Good barrel
Strengths: Best Bang for the buck, if you don't want to spend mucho $$
Weaknesses: Needs new vavle or its a gas hog
Review: I have both a Defiant and a Bushmaster, both are great guns, and both work excellent. If you want speed then you must buy an upgrade chip, I suggest a choas chip you can get these from www.vaporworks.net. The valve iself needs to be changed our you won't get as many shots per tank that you should. I'd get a HPR regulator, a barrel, and a vapor valve first. Then if you need speed, a choas chip. After all this, you should be shooting +-2-6 and easily laying strings of paint.
Conclusion: Its a great product, it would be even better if it had everytthing it needed to be great stock. I say its great, but it needs some money put into it to make it at par with an angel or maxtrix, but hell its way cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdman Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BKO- only tested
Electro Spyders and Varios Electro Clones, mainly my M3 black dragun
Marker Setup: Red B2K, 4th or 5th gen. (fishbone milling)
2K3 stock reg (is much more consistent than the original)
Smart Parts adjustable feed neck- red
Dye sticky grips-black
Evlution 2
Aci Bulldog 2 68/4500 air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definately recommend a fast motorized loader, such as an egg, halo, or x-board revy
A new regulator is a must, the stock one is not very consistent, the field i purchased mine from got the 2K3 reg. when another bushy owner purchased a torpedo reg, and this one works really well, and it is easier to adjust the velocity
Strengths: very light
the stock bolt, 'course, is made of delron, which makes for minimal maintenance
Weaknesses: stock reg
have to use N2 (not necessarily a bad thing)
stock grips
Review: This marker was ready to go, right out of the box, and is used the world over by the pros, it has earned the nickname "the poorman's angel" well, from what i've seen, the angel is bigger(pysically),heavier, has a larger rep, pricetag, and an advanced trigger assembly. The bushy is lighter, quieter, and in my opinion, better, honestly, now adays, who needs all of the fancy stuff, and if you want it that bad, get a chaos chip or tantrum chip! if ya want an LCD screen, get the 2K2, it comes with it, or the shocktech bushy! want a PDS? get a 2K3 or shocktech bushy which come with them pre-installed, or add it later! total it all up, and you have saved 200-500 dollars! This marker is the one to get, regardless of skill or rank, i guarantee that you will love it
Conclusion: this marker is great for players of all age, size, and rank, i believe i explained why it is better, in some ways, than an angel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media